Stats: 3,197,025 members, 7,963,339 topics. Date: Tuesday, 01 October 2024 at 10:08 AM

Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! - Food (23) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! (6064266 Views)

6 Foods You Can Cook In A Microwave To Make Your Life Easier- / Naija Cook In New York Area? / How To Prevent Fire Outbreak In Your Kitchen (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) ... (3572) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:13pm On Apr 15, 2013
[size=13pt]Lol he has to start from somewhere.

Oga snthesis, well done. Hope it was tasty. smiley[/size]
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:15pm On Apr 15, 2013
ItsModella: typical bachelor meal...very unattractive grin grin grin grin grin

just kidding
beef tongue tongue tongue
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:18pm On Apr 15, 2013
adaobi123: @snthesis what Is that ?
so u cant cook shocked shocked shocked

that's eba and ogbono soup, laced with chicken, fresh fish, beef, butter and beer and anything i cud find grin grin grin
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:19pm On Apr 15, 2013
ogugua88: [size=13pt]Lol he has to start from somewhere.

Oga snthesis, well done. Hope it was tasty. smiley[/size]
Madam thank you, i was hungry- so it didnt matter cheesy
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:23pm On Apr 15, 2013
snthesis:

that's eba and ogbono soup, laced with chicken, fresh fish, beef, butter and beer and anything i cud find grin grin grin

I can cook. Not just soups tongue

Not bad. Kudos smiley
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:24pm On Apr 15, 2013
snthesis:

ewwww...your ogbono looks funny o, I even thought it was banga soup.

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Moyola(f): 5:26pm On Apr 15, 2013
snthesis:

how? where?
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:27pm On Apr 15, 2013
ItsModella:

This why I asked what it was grin
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:28pm On Apr 15, 2013
adaobi123:

I can cook. Not just soups tongue

Not bad. Kudos smiley
and u can openly type this on the web shocked shocked angry
abeg, go an meet ur mummy to teach u,
on second thots, cu[i]m[/i] over i can teach u, provided u r willing to learn cool
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:30pm On Apr 15, 2013
ItsModella:
go change ur glasses, go change ur laptop sef, hw can u misview that delicious pot of ogbono for banga-

Beef tongue
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:32pm On Apr 15, 2013
Moyola:

how? where?
its a family recipe- u wont understand, till u taste it, tis pure bliss
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:34pm On Apr 15, 2013
snthesis:
and u can openly type this on the web shocked shocked angry
abeg, go an meet ur mummy to teach u,
on second thots, cu[i]m[/i] over i can teach u, provided u r willing to learn cool

I will learn.

My mum will teach me thanks tongue
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Moyola(f): 5:40pm On Apr 15, 2013
snthesis:
its a family recipe- u wont understand, till u taste it, tis pure bliss

butter abuse tongue

. . .n d eba lookz like "feselu" tongue
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:40pm On Apr 15, 2013
snthesis:
go change ur glasses, go change ur laptop sef, hw can u misview that delicious pot of ogbono for banga-

Beef tongue
your ogbono looks like a poor man's ogbono...no ugwu, no okro, no spinach, no stock fish, no mangala...just an empty soup.
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:42pm On Apr 15, 2013
Moyola:

chei sad
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:43pm On Apr 15, 2013
ItsModella:
your ogbono looks like a poor man's ogbono...no ugwu, no okro, no spinach, no stock fish, no mangala...just an empty soup.

double chei sad cry

pls cUm cook for me please embarassed
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GraceBestowed(f): 5:44pm On Apr 15, 2013
Snthesis, I agree, no girl can do yanga for you, jare, and when wifey comes, if she's feeling sick, you can feed yourself, and her.

Meanwhile, your kitchen is very cute!

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:47pm On Apr 15, 2013
Moyola:

jst googled feselu, came up with nada, kindly educate me- whats feselu?
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:49pm On Apr 15, 2013
GraceBestowed: Synthesis, I agree, no girl can do yanga for you, jare, and when wifey come, if she's feeling sick, you can feed yourself, and her.

Meanwhile, your kitchen is very cute!

awwwh, tanx for d kind words smiley
, now who says d way to a man heart is by food
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:50pm On Apr 15, 2013
snthesis:

double chei sad cry

pls cUm cook for me please embarassed
I will and maybe in the process teach adaobi how to whip up some legit ogbono, the igbo way grin grin
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GraceBestowed(f): 5:52pm On Apr 15, 2013
ItsModella:
I will and maybe in the process teach adaobi how to whip up some legit ogbono, the igbo way grin grin
I can make ogbono, but would like to learn it the Igbo way too. :-)
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:53pm On Apr 15, 2013
ItsModella:

My dear, that would be nice ! grin grin
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 5:54pm On Apr 15, 2013
ItsModella:

sweet, salivating already cheesy
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:54pm On Apr 15, 2013
GraceBestowed: I can make ogbono, but would like to learn it the Igbo way too. :-)
haha...do you cook your ogbono with stockfish and okra?
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GraceBestowed(f): 5:57pm On Apr 15, 2013
ItsModella:
haha...do you cook your ogbono with stockfish and okro?
Ohh, I'm the only Ibo girl I know that cannot stand stockfish, never did. I make ogbono straight up, no okra!
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:58pm On Apr 15, 2013
[size=13pt]I spent the morning correcting my dad's tasteless, uncooked stew lol. I cooked it more, seasoned it, and added fried fish. I'll be ready for school now lol.[/size]

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 5:59pm On Apr 15, 2013
GraceBestowed: Ohh, I'm the only Ibo girl I know that cannot stand stockfish, never did. I make ogbono straight up, no okra!

[size=13pt]You're not alone. I hate stockfish, dried fish, mangala, etc. I'll cook with them though. Without them, soup no go gbam lol. I leave them in the pot for my parents or sister to take. Fried/fresh fish is awesome though.[/size]
Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by snthesis(m): 6:00pm On Apr 15, 2013
^^^ yummy, u r making hungry, actually im hungry, going to eat

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GraceBestowed(f): 6:01pm On Apr 15, 2013
ogugua88: [size=13pt]I spent the morning correcting my dad's tasteless, uncooked stew lol. I cooked it more, seasoned it, and added fried fish. I'll be ready for school now lol.[/size]
See packaging!

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by GraceBestowed(f): 6:02pm On Apr 15, 2013
ogugua88:

[size=13pt]You're not alone. I hate stockfish, dried fish, mangala, etc. I'll cook with them though. Without them, soup no go gbam lol. I leave them in the pot for my parents or sister to take. Fried/fresh fish is awesome though.[/size]
Mhen, thank God for this your post!

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 6:03pm On Apr 15, 2013
GraceBestowed: Ohh, I'm the only Ibo girl I know that cannot stand stockfish, never did. I make ogbono straight up, no okra!
Actually, that makes the two of us. I only add stockfish when I'm cooking for my family. grin grin grin

I can't eat ogbono without okra, I love the extra draw that the okra adds to the soup. I didn't even know that ogbono soup could be made without okra until I went to boarding school and saw how bland the ogbono was (like snthesis' own grin grin).

Re: Cook In Your Kitchen, Take Pictures And Post It Here. SIMPLE! by Nobody: 6:04pm On Apr 15, 2013
ogugua88:

you already know, I hate all those extra stuff in the soup.

(1) (2) (3) ... (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) ... (3572) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Newmon and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36