Stats: 3,196,505 members, 7,961,566 topics. Date: Sunday, 29 September 2024 at 09:00 AM

24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) - Crime (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) (27283 Views)

9 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abeokuta / Two Yahoo Boys Jailed In Ilorin (Photos) / Six Yahoo Boys Jailed In Calabar (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by muyico(m): 3:21pm On May 31
billionaire children! ndi developer
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Papayaayasager(m): 3:25pm On May 31
Non of them look like persin wey don pick

Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by MyChoice1: 3:29pm On May 31
This country na waoh. I find it very difficult to believe this story. One of my Oga 's son was innocently rounded up along with other students while returning from lectures in school down there in the south. They were asked to pay money, those that couldn't pay were asked to call their parents. This boy called his mother and the so called security agent took the phone from him and started telling the mum that he is a yahoo boy, that he defrauded one Canadian lady blabla... the mum calmly told him to hold on while she transferred the call to her husband. Fortunately the husband started interrogating him. He cut the call and asked the boy where his father works, the boy calmly told him DSS. Omo the security agent immediately called the papa back that he shouldn't worry that his son will be released immediately. What then happens to the other innocent boys being falsely accused? I just weep for my country! The real yahoo boys go around with escorts, untouchable.

Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Inosky: 3:32pm On May 31
This is good development but the main thing is go and arrest Yahaya Bello, Ganduje, Maxwell Odum of MBA, Chimark and their likes that have stolen billions from Treasury and scammed people of their hard-earned money running into billions.

EFCC is chasing rates while the house burns.
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by dododawa1: 3:32pm On May 31
Peter Obi

Is

Silent

On

OBIDENTs yahoo yahoo
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by MDK777: 3:35pm On May 31
Prison go full for those boys, grin
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by jojothaiv(m): 3:39pm On May 31
Rest In Peace to Gadaffi, oh! my main man
Why dem kill am I never understand
My other guy dey Okere, him dey do time.
As long as him no kill pesin give am my new line.

No to justify the act but this are lines from Erigga that year talking about some of his fellas that fell into the wrong hands of the law due to one illegality or the other. See quick money is sweet but the end is damning. I hope they learn their lessons and for the leaders too, they can be more professional with the corruption but one day hand go touch who cash out too.

Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by EBEk101(m): 3:44pm On May 31
I don’t support crimes but Nigerian law seems crap to me and some of those boys might even be innocent

with intent to obtain money from unsuspecting foreign nationals and in order to gain advantage for yourself

He didn’t succeed in committing the crime so why give him two years ?
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by DrMuzungu(m): 4:05pm On May 31
They just wanted to develop something, somewhere, but due to the lack of general understanding for their dumbfvckery, they ended up behind bars. Lol...
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by nkemjacob2(m): 4:07pm On May 31
Yahaya Bello what's the update on his case
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Dpaulie(m): 4:20pm On May 31
Southerners are greedy and have no fear of God when it comes to money
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Subonbon(m): 4:27pm On May 31
Even that ugochukwu Daniel na yahoo boy ni?that Bluetooth hawker grin grin yahoo don suffer
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by YouAreNobody: 4:31pm On May 31
Watianoengineer:
If these happened in another region, the Agulu fraud would have posted his hypocritical message on Twitter

This thing happening to you isn't normal. It has passed petty hate, you're now experiencing full-blown madness
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by D4gmail1: 4:31pm On May 31
These children are too small for jail na. Haba EFCC!

These children need rehabilitation and education not jail. This is fast becoming a pandemic and government is turning a blind eye to it.
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Calyb(m): 4:31pm On May 31
Nonsense people. I doubt almost all . They don't look like internet fraudsters
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Chetas81(m): 5:01pm On May 31
Elzazzi:

Where is yahaya bello today ? Lol

These politicians have mortgaged the future of the average Nigerians youths for their own aggrandizement and selfish interests.
this is how yaya Bello started,pls ask another question
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Chetas81(m): 5:03pm On May 31
Paragon311:
Rotten system is responsible for all these...

What is the work of Orientation Ministry

Just sharing allocation monthly
rotten system, belongs to rotten citizen, trump called Nigeria SHITHOLE
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by pikechukwu6(m): 5:13pm On May 31
Option of #150k No imprisonment. The boys are on the bit once again cheesy[left][/left]
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Cj4charles(m): 5:22pm On May 31
Watianoengineer:
If these happened in another region, the Agulu fraud would have posted his hypocritical message on Twitter
Tribalism has eaten so deep inside you like a dead corpse🤦🏿‍♂️🤦🏿‍♂️
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by ugbarreta(m): 5:26pm On May 31
this country self, the government is always quick to arrest and prosecute ordinary citizens for the smallest crime but the politician and the elite are simply above the law. That former governor them invited is still walking around freely ooo. Nigeria we hail thee!
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Teeklef(m): 6:15pm On May 31
Elzazzi:

Arrest the politicians destroying this country. Nonsense EFCC.
Those yahoo boys will metamorphose into a big time politicians in the future,so catch them young.
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by floss(m): 6:17pm On May 31
Watianoengineer:

The bitterness inside you is enough to make you hang yourself, even when obi was Atiku's vice, you hated him, he is not the president of your country, you still hate him. Half the scam your present government is carrying out hope you'll keep quiet if it was obi. You're just against integrity, you guys have a lot of honest men in the north, in the west, why will you be celebrating mediocrity because of your monthly 30k instead of wiping for your children's future because definitely your future is finished.. instead of you to keep shut so that we assume you have sense, you're here spilling trash from your gutter of a mouth
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Awesome01(m): 6:27pm On May 31
nedu666:
150k fine
Chicken change
Cmon boys

Imagine? Option of 150k fine ?

This is no punishment at all. Dey will pay easily and go home laughing. This amount is not more than payment for a room for a night in a '5' star hotel.

Only worry is the conviction on their names, which could affect them in getting visas if they choose to japa. But can also be solved with enough money. Just buy visa with someone else name from travel agents. Ha Naija.
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by QuinQ: 6:52pm On May 31
leo047:
Enjoy your beans in peace

They'd simply pay the 150k fine. No beans for them
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Nolevel666: 6:54pm On May 31
No be only “jail”
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by nasbiafra(m): 7:02pm On May 31
Surviving Is Winning, Franklin,Everything Else Is Bulls***! Fairytales Spun By People Afraid To Look Life In The Eye!,Whatever It Takes, Kid! Survive
Eagle569:
Whatever is take son........ survive!!!!!
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by nasbiafra(m): 7:03pm On May 31
Surviving Is Winning, to all yahoo boys! Everything Else Is Bulls***! Fairytales Spun By People Afraid To Look Life In The Eye! Whatever It Takes, brothers in arm<YAHOO> Survive
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Exceed15: 7:14pm On May 31
That serves them right.
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Truvelisback(m): 7:20pm On May 31
All the names are Igbos. undecided
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Anunakeeh: 11:00pm On May 31
PostNaijaCover:

24 Internet Fraudsters Bag Jail Terms in Abakaliki

The Enugu Zonal Command of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC have secured the conviction and sentence of 24( Twenty-four) internet fraudsters before Justice H. I. O. Oshomah of the Federal High Court sitting in Abakaliki, Ebonyi State.
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/AiepXZwnxe4Qc2dh/?mibextid=oFDknk

The smallest fishes in the pond.
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by winnah(f): 11:33am On Jun 01
What's the actual interpretation of that clause...
Either go to jail or pay 150k
Re: 24 Yahoo Boys Jailed In Abakaliki (Pictures) by Kikilordkiki70: 3:10pm On Jun 01
The rate at which young children and men go into Internet frauds is very alarming. They are supposed to be the future of our nation but here they are damaging their future and by extension posing risk to the nation. It's good they're paying for the crimes they committed, these guys are heartless and wicked. I don't wish them well but our clueless leaders are also part of why they're patronizing internet fraud.

Boy Attacked With A Razor Blade In Delta (Graphic Photos) / Man Kills His 8-Year-Old Son For Misplacing Sewing Thread In Epe, Lagos (Photos) / Lagos Hairdresser Commits Suicide By Drinking Insecticide Over Debt Of N150,000

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35