Stats: 3,205,598 members, 7,993,046 topics. Date: Monday, 04 November 2024 at 02:27 AM

Arigold007's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Arigold007's Profile / Arigold007's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 10:38am On Aug 22, 2017
[quote author=OBE69 post=59712792][/quote] Vielen Danke
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 10:23am On Aug 22, 2017
OK thanks pls if you anyone can help with the documents that are usually asked for during interview by the V.O. to help me package well. I have checked on the embassy site but there is no checklist there
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 9:20am On Aug 22, 2017
Please house Can anyone help list which documents exactly are we expected to come to the embassy with. I also got a mail today telling me that the visa fee ha a just been increased to €75 and my interview is on October 2017 so I should Come with enough money. Also this money I noticed that the reminder that fintiba bank sent me says I should now fund 8829 instead of €8729. I am actually expecting my transfer to drop today as I funded last week 17th. please has anyone also noticed these also

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 3:51pm On Aug 10, 2017
pls house i need to know what about those that are enrolling by jauary 2o018. do u know if this no interview for winter will affect
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 5:48pm On Aug 08, 2017
sadplease House like i said yesterday, i went to Cbn hqtrs to find out why we are having form A issues with banks and for them to setup an organized system. I met the director for foreign trade and exchange department. The oga of form A, After showing him the form A requiremnts which are my letters and ceetificates and also the blocked account details and visa reuqiremnt, i then showed him the same docs for the admission i got for a school in norway. I told him the difference was jus that norway gave me a shool account to pay while germany was difernt. atonishingly he told me he knew and that it was now left for the bank at their own discretion to choose whether to treat the applaication or not as the bank had to fully satisfied that the canditate was really a student. long and shrt. we are on pur own. advised me to try not so big banks. He even confirmed that bank pay the form A but its at thier discretion. I left
I please House like i said yesterday, i went to Cbn hqtrs to find out why we are having form A issues with banks and for them to setup an organized system. I met the director for foreign trade and exchange department. The oga of form A, After showing him the form A requiremnts which are my letters and ceetificates and also the blocked account details and visa reuqiremnt, i then showed him the same docs for the admission i got for a school in norway. I told him the difference was jus that norway gave me a shool account to pay while germany was difernt. atonishingly he told me he knew and that it was now left for the bank at their own discretion to choose whether to treat the applaication or not as the bank had to fully satisfied that the canditate was really a student. long and shrt. we are on pur own. advised me to try not so big banks. He even confirmed that bank pay the form A but its at thier discretion. I left
I

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 5:36pm On Aug 08, 2017
Pvibe007:

U still learning how to PM? grin >: grin
Yes o a passive member, i hope to get urs soon, i need that fund
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 5:09pm On Aug 08, 2017
Pvibe007:
Hallo zusammen!�
Wishing everyone good fortunes as you pursue the German dream! One thing is certain;"Destiny can be delayed but not changed", so keep puting extra effort also learn to READ past post! This German thread is like a mini Google, everything you need is here!
Furthermore I want to correct two notions, Please always understand that most Nairalanders here are studying and could be extra busy( Our seniors can confirm & u all we confirm when you arrive too) secondly folks seeking for BLUE MARKET, you have to understand that it's also Students like you who have gone through the wahala of Funding DB( before coming) and some even funded their Blocked Account via Black Market ( like me funded 9k at 445 during d hike), so don't expect these students to DASH you at rates same or even lower thank Bank! shocked!

Truth is that Form A works (29%)( fron experience). OR
Black Market sells to AND YOU STILL HAVE TO PAY COMMISSION AND OTHER CHARGES FOR THE TRANSFER IN YOUR BANK( Experienced that too)
BLUE MARKET; We give u our rate( mostly Aboki FX rates) no charges just credit ur DB( make not be the complete o, "here no b nAija wey u go carry money stand for queue say u when deposit €8k(has a standard banking policy) moreover students don't have up to that. So please take note and decide wisely.

Finally, I will be having €1500 for exchange by 3 of September! Pls note only serios people o, Check aboki FX rates ( I no be First Bank or Zennith or Father Christmas , lol).
Any other questions concerning Admissions othe related issues , drop d questions here let's treat it. Don't flood my Pm and be asking me things like "Are German racist? Or Can Which city is cheapest to survive, Abeg grin

Mit Freundlichen Grüßen,
Pvibe007, Würzburg- Deutschland!
please i am very much intrested in the blue market pattern. please how do get it. you can pm me lets chat. i dont know how to send u a pm dtll learning
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 1:05pm On Aug 08, 2017
Raemond:

Sure, i did the same at a Zenith bank branch in Kano state.
Ok Thanks i will try the same at the zenith here.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 2:35am On Aug 08, 2017
Raemond:

Form A is steill available, most bankers will be quick to turn you down though as soon as they don't see a school account. But with little patience and explanation, they might agree after contacting their headquarter in most cases.

Ok so i should encourage them to contact their headoffice and confirm. Thanks
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 10:01pm On Aug 07, 2017
Johnnyessence:
please don't be frustrated. It isn't over yet. Keep on moving. You are already there. Somebody should please kindly help.
Thanks will try not to my broda, cbn needs to clarify their policies with the banks, Will try to visit cbn on a visitors day to lend some suggestions on the issue thiis week

Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 9:42pm On Aug 07, 2017
Negro1986:

I did mine in a town in Kogi state (Obajana), but the real thing is done in their head office Lagos, the branches will just accept the applications and forward to Lagos for approval .. Just explain to them very well, there should be a way to do it for you naa
Thanks alot for the thaty, i might find my way to that branch in obajana since am in abuja now lemme try and do it there before i travel to lagos or is there anyone else in the house that did his in lagos main branch ot abuja branch
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 8:38pm On Aug 07, 2017
Arigold007:

please @Negro1986 which state is the zenith you processed the form A and which branch, i am in abuja right now but will be in lagos befotr the weekend, having too much difficulty processing it in abuja, they are all complaining they cant do it. please help getting fustrated here.

please house once again, can anyone who has funded say which branch and state he/she was able to do the form A.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 8:08pm On Aug 07, 2017
Sadeeq1244:
What about GTBank?
please @Negro1986 which state is the zenith you processed the form A and which branch, i am in abuja right now but will be in lagos befotr the weekend, having too much difficulty processing it in abuja, they are all complaining they cant do it. please help getting fustrated here.
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 3:42pm On Aug 07, 2017
pls häus i need to fund my account does anyoje have suggestions to tge best means of fundung as form A isnt longer accessible, someine mentined aboit blue market in one post earlier excatly does that mean. please i need your help, as the direct bank transfer is beyond me
Travel / Re: General German Student Visa Enquiries Part 4 by Arigold007: 5:30pm On Aug 04, 2017
Thanks a lot guys for keeping this very resourceful and ever dependent zero cost medium lebendzig.The moderator and veterans even pioneers I appreciate and recognize.

Please house I would like to know if there is any less expensive way of funding blocked account because most banks are not allowing form A for germany. I can't even pay for language registration fees, the ignorant deskjocker who calls herself 'banker' told me that they don't transfer registration fees. How can I spend 65dollars plus charges just to do bank wire transfer for 150dollars for ordinary language course not to talk of 8700euros. please is there an easier way since cbn just sit down and make nonsense policies that they haven't even researched
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 11:26pm On Jul 19, 2017
tutipsy:
Hi Everyone, I'm adetayo i just joined this forum,
I received an admission to study monumental heristage Masters in Anhalt University Germany last week,

please i need someone to assist me with information that will help me

Today i was at the Embassy to open my Deutsche bank account, but i have some issues with my signature, which doesn't correlate with the one at on my passport, so i had to fill a form to notify the bank i changed my signature, I'm hoping the bank will open the account for me, but if not i will need an alternative suggestion.

And also i tried booking an interview appointment, got a reply the embassy is booked till mid of September, please what can i do?
well the message you got from the embassy is telling you that they are fully booked for winter semester prospects, I will advice you write you school and inform them to move your enrollment date or for another semester. As for the account check on their germany embassy website for other alternative banks.
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 11:13pm On Jul 19, 2017
smurfymorello:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/8b4etxf5a3a8npa/interview-+UPDATED-LATEST.pdf
quote author=Arigold007 post=58631661]
please that's a long ask, about 491 threads to checkout please can you help and direct where to start checking for it. I am also intrested in the interview expectations to avoid catching someone off balance. The admission process is really a big time to wait. Thanks
Thanks a lot you provoded a big help
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 10:45pm On Jul 19, 2017
Whandey04:
I hope this helps
Drake brüder.

Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 9:57pm On Jul 19, 2017
Jigba:

Search through this thread you would see a transcript about the questions that are asked during interview
please that's a long ask, about 491 threads to checkout please can you help and direct where to start checking for it. I am also intrested in the interview expectations to avoid catching someone off balance. The admission process is really a big time to wait. Thanks
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 5:05pm On Jul 19, 2017
donkafor:
No bank bids in Euro. Form A is sanctioned only in USD at 360. Auto conversion at the point of entry.
Thanks,
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 10:51pm On Jul 18, 2017
please is anyone in the house blocking in abuja, the bank I am trying to use is telling me they only bid in dollars then now crossover in euro, I wanted to know if anyone knows any bank that actually bids euro at cbn, that's the best rate. if they cross it like I explained above the rate will almost be the same as balckmarket. almost 430. please has anyrone blocked in abuja at a very good rate recently?
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 10:03pm On Jul 18, 2017
dailydolar:
which german language app are u using ?
Duolingo
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 4:02pm On Jul 18, 2017
darlingtonNYIG:
just do the language course in Nigeria first before booking for interview as the embassy seldom give visas to students who have German language as prerequisite for the studies anot proficient in it from Nigeria
OK thanks for that, we'll they have replied me and requested that I provide the admission into any language school in Germany which I will attend while there. I have contacted some already so I will finalize with them and give them the details. I have worries about doing it here in nigeria, cause it might still take time for me to adapt to the language as I have already started learning on Germany language apps. But I some how feel it will be a lot better if I was in the environment and learning it. Or do you think I should still go ahead and do it here in Nigeria.
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 4:01pm On Jul 18, 2017
darlingtonNYIG:
just do the language course in Nigeria first before booking for interview as the embassy seldom give visas to students who have German language as prerequisite for the studies anot proficient in it from Nigeria
OK thanks for that, we'll they have replied me and requested that I provide the admission into any language school in Germany which I will attend while there. I have contacted some already so I will finalize with them and give them the details. I have worries about doing it here in nigeria, cause it might still take time for me to adapt to the language as I have already started learning on Germany language apps. But I some how feel it will be a lot better if I was in the environment and learning it.

Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 1:17pm On Jul 18, 2017
darlingtonNYIG:
i will advice you do the language course at Goethe instutute in Nigeria for a period of six to eight months before making an application for a Visa.
Thanks for the reply, the school has made recommendations on school I can choose that are present in Germany. The embassy has replied me that enrollment for October 1st as passed that they are only giving dates for after early October and nobember. I replied them that my own actually doesn't have a specific date of enrollment as I can resume my main course once I have achieved the language exam result from now tol october 2018. what do you think I should do
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 6:16am On Jul 18, 2017
Lakeside2134:

Which school is that please?
fau ferdurch Alexander university
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 4:08am On Jul 18, 2017
please house what do you advice, I have applied for interview date since 3 days now and no response from the embassy. what should I do next. My admission is winter but the admission letter says I can start with language class which can last for another year before I start the program later so there is no specific enrollment time line.
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 9:50am On Jul 14, 2017
chidi4eze:
okay thanks
congrats @massaben. @ chidi4eze thanks for the info. please what is the interview like. Is it strictly based on fulfilling the requirements for the visa status as student or any further details.

Need to know just to avoid being blindsided.
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 9:51pm On Jul 13, 2017
Thanks alot for all the help this is rendering
please I would like to find out. if I must fund the account first before interview, or just book the interview right now. Please can someone give me heads up on what to expect at the interview
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Arigold007: 3:39pm On Jul 13, 2017
I mean how easy is it gonna be to get a job in duisburg Essen. I just got admission in university of duisburg.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 51