Stats: 3,186,789 members, 7,930,679 topics. Date: Sunday, 25 August 2024 at 04:30 AM

Balyz's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Balyz's Profile / Balyz's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 39 pages)

Politics / Re: Like Jonathan Like Trump (pic) by Balyz: 9:57am On Nov 05, 2020
Stop making fun of Trump! The election is yet to be decided. The date a substantive president elect can be declared is December 14th. It's not yet over
Crime / Re: NDLEA Arrests 2 Suspects With 16.65kg Of Cocaine At Lagos Airport by Balyz: 2:21pm On Nov 03, 2020
omenka:
16 kg!!??

I'd rather not believe this news!!
How on earth can anyone think he can avoid detection in an international airport with that amount of of coke on him? Choi!

Politics / Re: Scorned By Trump, Many Nigerians Love Him All The Same by Balyz: 11:35am On Nov 03, 2020
SUFFERInSMILIIN:

One love one Donald trunk we love you
Sure grin
Politics / Re: Scorned By Trump, Many Nigerians Love Him All The Same by Balyz: 10:48am On Nov 03, 2020
tyup:

isn't he stating the obvious?
The only obvious is that we are scorned and despised by him but yet people like you still love him
Politics / Re: Scorned By Trump, Many Nigerians Love Him All The Same by Balyz: 10:19am On Nov 03, 2020
GamalNasser:
Where did he ever scorn Nigeria
Trump has disparaged African nations, calling them "shithole https://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-usa-immigration-trump-nigeria/nigeria-summons-representative-of-us-ambassador-over-trump-comments-idUKKBN1F424L countries" and saying Africans would never leave the United States if allowed in. This year, he added Nigeria and five other countries when he expanded visa curbs.
Politics / Re: Scorned By Trump, Many Nigerians Love Him All The Same by Balyz: 10:17am On Nov 03, 2020
IfGodbeforus:
We Love Him!
We Love Trump!
And when asked why you love a man who obviously scorns you I'm sure you would say cos Jesus said love your enemies grin
Politics / Scorned By Trump, Many Nigerians Love Him All The Same by Balyz: 10:06am On Nov 03, 2020
By Angela Ukomadu and Libby George

LAGOS (Reuters) - Hundreds of men and women marched, clad in T-shirts supporting U.S. President Donald Trump or pink fabric dresses bearing the image of Jesus, as they waved American flags, Republican presidential campaign signs, and even a few Nigerian flags.

The rally, after all, was in Onitsha, a city in eastern Nigeria.

Trump has disparaged African nations, calling them "shithole https://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-usa-immigration-trump-nigeria/nigeria-summons-representative-of-us-ambassador-over-trump-comments-idUKKBN1F424L countries" and saying Africans would never leave the United States if allowed in. This year, he added Nigeria and five other countries when he expanded visa curbs.

But millions in Africa's most populous nation love the bombastic 45th U.S. president all the same.

"President Trump, may we shout for joy over your victory," Rev. Daddy Hezekiah of the Living Christ Mission Inc., which organized the Oct. 25 rally, said in a video.

A Pew Research Center poll in January found that 58% of Nigerians had confidence in Trump, behind only Israel, the Philippines and Kenya. A 2020 Gallup poll showed 56% of Nigerians approved of U.S. leadership, versus 24% for Europeans.

In a posh Lagos eatery, a portrait of Trump in a gold-trimmed red agbada, a flowing robe worn by Yoruba men, hangs on the wall. The traditional clothing is a "mark of respect", said artist Peter Udoakang.

"I made this painting to bring him closer to us," said the 23-year-old, adding that Trump's "radical" approach to governing appealed to Nigerians, who are used to hustling in a tough economy to survive.

On a busy Lagos road, driver Michael Onyeonoro said if Nigeria found a similar leader, the U.S. visa troubles might not matter.

"If we have a person like Trump...Nigeria will be a better place to stay," Onyeonoro said. "There will be no need of going outside the country."

(Reporting by Libby George; Editing by Clarence Fernandez)

https://www.yahoo.com/news/scorned-trump-many-nigerians-love-080646180.html
Politics / Re: IPOB Attacks Hausa Residents In Rivers State. 2 Feared Dead by Balyz: 10:26am On Sep 07, 2020
I always knew they were a bunch of no good terrorists
Politics / Re: Bulama Bukarti Makes Senior Associate At US Thinktank (Photo) by Balyz: 5:40pm On Sep 02, 2020
Abalado:
Ordinary Aboki o,, waiting Musa no go see for gate o
How extraordinary are you?
Politics / Re: Emene Killings: Enugu Police Say IPOB Shot At Them First (Read Full Statement) by Balyz: 12:13pm On Aug 24, 2020
When we told them that IPOB are terrorists they claimed the group carry no arms. The security agencies need to do more to eradicate that dangerous group
Politics / Re: Saudi Arabia Does Not Recognize The State Of Israel But Buy Weapon From Israel by Balyz: 11:31pm On Aug 21, 2020
bankulizer:

Jacob (Israel) Patriarch of the house of Israel married Aramean women,Rachel and Leah, Rachel is believed to be the favorite, who gave birth to Benjamin and Joseph. the ally started then and continued when Joseph was sold off to Egypt. After God lifted him, the Pharaoh took very good care of him, gave Joseph and his brothers and their father Jacob the best lands (Goshen) in Egypt for farming and livestock rearing which was their major occupation. Joseph married an Egyptian woman Asenath who gave birth to Ephraim and Manasseh. Jacob elevated them to full tribes and gave them double blessings over other tribes. Also the tribe of Benjamin produced Israel's first king, Saul. Now that's a mixture of Jews and Arabs. Moses was allowed to take Joseph's bones out of Egypt. Inter Marriages. Truly, seek knowledge.
There is no God
Politics / Re: Boko Haram: Mailafia Refuses To Retract Comments About Northern Governor by Balyz: 12:54pm On Aug 13, 2020
This man is just playing to the gallery. He has no such information, and if he does, why dosen't he name the governor? He should go back to his house and shut up
Politics / Re: 2023: North Will Vehemently Resist Any Party That Insists On Zoning – Shetimma by Balyz: 12:05am On Aug 11, 2020
alhassanyusuf29:
àny candidate is ok by me, as long as its not a nyamuri flat.head
Why do you hate the Igbo tribe so much?
Politics / Re: This is How The SW Will Win The 2023 Presidential Elections by Balyz: 10:29pm On Aug 10, 2020
UdechiHD:
Yoruba should bring who they want, but for 2023, the Igbos have it. The kingmakers in the North, Middlebelt, SE, SW and SS knows this.

APC flagbearer : Kalu/Rochas/Nnamani

PDP flagbearer: Obi/Umahi/Okonjo-Iweala

Final results come 2023!

The new President Ken Nnamani of the APC emerges victorious and the country becomes better for it. My thoughts though.

Like if you support a Nigerian President of Igbo extraction, share if you disagree!
I like your style of campaign though I don't particularly agree with your permutations. Keep it up though
Politics / Re: I Received This Mail From United Nations by Balyz: 3:51pm On Aug 07, 2020
Hellraiser77:
It's true I just got my own 1million dollars grin
Only? I got $2 million plus an offer to become the next UN secretary General grin grin

Politics / Re: Nsukka Is The Largest City In Nigeria By Landmass by Balyz: 3:59pm On May 23, 2020
sassysure:
Another igbo versus Yoruba ish.

Anyway, I like this one as it's educative.

There was a time there was an argument here about the federal university with the biggest land mass.
Won't say the school that won grin
I no get strength.

Ahmadu Bello wins that contest anyday. I've got the strength to argue
Nairaland / General / Re: The Long Cobra We Killed During Prayers by Balyz: 8:35pm On May 22, 2020
Gander:

You’re senseless.
Prophet muhammad Pbuh said a snake should be killed whenever it’s sighted , even if you’re observing solah!
Average mumu intolerant Christians always putting mouth into what they know nothing about .
So called Christians you mean. Most of them here wear their religion on their sleeves. I was born a Christian but I've long since distanced myself from that faith, also not a Muslim either

Nairaland / General / Re: The Long Cobra We Killed During Prayers by Balyz: 8:21pm On May 22, 2020
Gander:

You’re senseless.
Prophet muhammad Pbuh said a snake should be killed whenever it’s sighted , even if you’re observing solah!
Average mumu intolerant Christians always putting mouth into what they know nothing about .
So called Christians you mean. Most of them here wear their religion on their sleeves. I was born a Christian but I've since distanced myself from that faith, also not a Muslim either
Politics / Re: Alhamdulillah Eid And Friday Prayer To Hold In Kano by Balyz: 12:03am On May 19, 2020
AuwalYusuf812:
this is Una problem in this country, always on tribal reason and Religious issue
Auwal the reopening of religious places of worship is a very bad idea at this time. Even the Saudis and the Vatican haven't opened up theirs
Politics / Re: Why Is It Whenever It's Rains NEPA Must Take Light. by Balyz: 11:56pm On May 18, 2020
MinorityOpinion:
They need to dry the wire grin
You're not serious grin
Politics / Re: Why Is It Whenever It's Rains NEPA Must Take Light. by Balyz: 11:55pm On May 18, 2020
incogni2o:
Because they are scared of thier poor infrastructure.

How will you feel if Nepa pole fell and your house happed to be under the cable path.
Good point. Their infrastructure is horrible
Politics / Re: What Will Happen If Tinubu Fails To Win Comes 2023. by Balyz: 11:08pm On May 18, 2020
Officialgarri:
You guys like too much trouble. When did Tinubu ever come out to say he will be running?
He will most certainly run and he might fail
Romance / Re: My Wife Is Too Stiff, Gives Me Timetable For Sex by Balyz: 10:31pm On May 18, 2020
delkuf:
This is not the issue of Manning up, you don't know what I am experiencing. she gives me time table for sex. is not like I am demanding. the last time I slept with is over three weeks ago. I have talked with her. Her younger sister have talked with her, she is to adamant.
You are a weak man. Use the threat of divorce and see if she won't fall in line. Get a lawyer to file a divorce suit and present it to her. How can you as a man even get to a situation such as this?
Politics / Re: Anioma Land Is Not Part Of Niger Delta Republic By Nwanyiogwashi by Balyz: 10:47pm On May 17, 2020
Anioma people are Igbo wether they like it or not. For God's sake you people speak the same language and have similar culture

Health / Re: Plateau Records First COVID-19 Death, As Governor Lalong Addresses The State by Balyz: 9:34pm On May 17, 2020
Chekwube1989:
for ur information I have been in plateau for more than 20 years so I know what am saying maybe be you are just a passing by
You are not from plateau state. Leave the indigenous people to determine what's good or not for them.

Health / Re: Plateau Records First COVID-19 Death, As Governor Lalong Addresses The State by Balyz: 8:29pm On May 17, 2020
Chekwube1989:
Useless governor u placed lockdown on Esther time and u want to ease lockdown for sallah we are recording it for u
Are you from plateau state or are you an economic refugee there? Go tackle your state governor and leave Lalong alone

Politics / Re: 2023: The SE/SS Should Work Against The SW, Even If It Means North Retaining Pow by Balyz: 10:21am On May 17, 2020
Equity and justice demands that if the presidency is zoned to the south, the Igbo should get it but not on a platter. You igbos need to get out there and do some serious bridge building with the north and stop making frivolous demands.

Igbo for president 2023

Foreign Affairs / Re: Obama Tweets One Word And It Garner's 1.5million Likes On Twitter by Balyz: 7:40pm On May 15, 2020
vedaxcool:
Lol ipob deplorable trump has never gotten up 500k that is why he hates Obama with his all his liver.

They love a racist Trump over Obama just because Obama stayed far away from the smelly corruption of GEJ.
IPOB love Trump because Nnamdi Kanu decieved them into believing Trump will grant them biafra. Now dem eye don clear

6 Likes 2 Shares

Crime / Re: Delta Police Parade Suspected IPOB Members, Cultists (Photos) by Balyz: 7:18pm On May 15, 2020
We've always known that Igbos are armed criminals

5 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Nnamdi KANU Very Classless by Balyz: 10:04pm On May 14, 2020
Nnamdi Kanu and his deranged followers are empty headed fools. How do you expect to get an independent country with the kind of methods he's using? He will die in exile
Politics / Re: Hope Uzodinma Pays N8M To Fulani Herdsmen Who Lost Their Cows by Balyz: 5:01pm On May 14, 2020
This is an excellent development. The fulanis need to be compensated for the illegal loss of their cows. If the Igbos don't like it, they can go and collect the money back
Health / Re: FCT Confirms 3 More COVID-19 Deaths, Discharges 39 & Records 7 new cases by Balyz: 6:27am On May 10, 2020
B3sty:
Las Las, we go dey alright... By the Grace of God
I seriously doubt it

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 39 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41