Stats: 3,197,541 members, 7,965,163 topics. Date: Thursday, 03 October 2024 at 09:35 AM

Bekpo's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Bekpo's Profile / Bekpo's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 31 pages)

Family / Re: Have You Ever Been Mocked? Share Your Experiences by bekpo(m): 2:04pm On Jul 21, 2022
gaby:

Barrister, kindly work on not writing in shorthand.

You subtly advertised yourself here and I'm sure no one with a prized project would hire you to write an agreement or take on a case for him/her with the way you typed above.

I had learnt not 2 join issues with daft otherwise i end up dignifying them.
Family / Re: Have You Ever Been Mocked? Share Your Experiences by bekpo(m): 1:55pm On Jul 21, 2022
My dear, don't let it get 2 u rather it should spur u and b d motivation u need 2 work harder.

I could remember vividly many years ago i was looking 4 admission in d university. It wasn't an easy ride. I was squatting with my uncle and his family.

I haven't been humiliated b4 in my life. I was so humiliated by d family from d wife to d least of her children. She practically mobilised all her children against me.

I could remember when my cousin (her first son) told me to go back to d village that i am of no use. Yet he was looking 4 admission as well at d time oh. I didn't allow that get to me. The last straw that breaks d cammel back,I could vividly recalled as well when i returned frm school abt 8pm very hungry, tired n dejected after going d whole of d day without food, tried 2 change up when my uncle's wife accused me of stealing her akamu i mean pap or ogi and took in d morning b4 leaving 4 school.

I tried 2 tell her that i never did that b4 i say jack, all of them descended on me. I was bleeding all over me.

But do u know what, i never allowed any of those get to me rather d needed motivation to stardom.

Today, i am a successful lawyer and a politician. My cousin couldn't get admission till i assisted him get d admission after i had finished school and started practicing.

Buckle up and get motivated. Don't feel discouraged or distracted not even in a second because that's d internment of d humiliation.

Family / Re: Have You Ever Been Mocked? Share Your Experiences by bekpo(m): 1:50pm On Jul 21, 2022
My dear, don't let it get 2 u rather it should spur u and b d motivation u need 2 work harder.

I could remember vividly many years ago i was looking 4 admission in d university. It wasn't an easy ride. I was squatting with my uncle and his family.

I haven't been humiliated b4 in my life. I was so humiliated by d family from d wife to d least of her children. She practically mobilised all her children against me.

I could remember when my cousin (her first son) told me to go back to d village that i am of no use. Yet he was looking 4 admission as well at d time oh. I didn't allow that get to me. The last straw that breaks d cammel back,I could vividly recalled as well when i returned frm school abt 8pm very hungry, tired n dejected after going d whole of d day without food, tried 2 change up when my uncle's wife accused me of stealing her akamu i mean pap or ogi and took in d morning b4 leaving 4 school.

I tried 2 tell her that i never did that b4 i say jack, all of them descended on me. I was bleeding all over me.

But do u know what, i never allowed any of those get to me rather d needed motivation to stardom.

Today, i am a successful lawyer and a politician. My cousin couldn't get admission till i assisted him get d admission after i had finished school and started practicing.

Buckle up and get motivated. Don't feel discouraged or distracted not even in a second because that's d internment of d humiliation.

Politics / Re: "You Can Not Record Me" Aregbesola Spotted "Arguing" With Nigerian In America by bekpo(m): 10:03am On Jul 19, 2022
1stGenAmerican:

You sound ridiculous trying to educate an American lawyer on American law, something you obviously have no knowledge of.

My brother, ain't talking on d position of ignorance, talking as a lawyer. Don't need 2 b an American lawyer 2 know what's legally obtainable in American laws. I brought instances. If u r a lawyer(as u claimed) and if u r smart, u would've known when a lawyer write. From d event, a smart new wig should(without being told) even a common man on d street should understand that no country, i repeat, no country will guarantee exercise of right in breach of another person's right. It's elementary where ur right stops, someone elses begins.
Politics / Re: "You Can Not Record Me" Aregbesola Spotted "Arguing" With Nigerian In America by bekpo(m): 4:52pm On Jul 17, 2022
1stGenAmerican:

There are no charges to press. If he wanted privacy, he should’ve ordered room service.

Do you know why the politician in the video didn’t do anything that people keep suggesting? Because he knew that the guy didn’t break any laws and that the shit he pulls with citizens in Nigeria wouldn’t work here.

There r charges 2 press my brother.
The fellow has d right 2 record but at d moment Aregbesola said NO don't record me, he must stop. U don't commit crime in public n claim because it's public u ain't liable. Sex is sweet but once ur grl frn or wife said NO to it, u must stop. It's rape if u do so against her will. Because it's in d public, u approached a lady indecently and u feel it isn't a crime and u have every right to approach her? We should rather think from our head and not ass.

Politics / Re: "You Can Not Record Me" Aregbesola Spotted "Arguing" With Nigerian In America by bekpo(m): 4:46pm On Jul 17, 2022
drakeli:
Yes he can record him without his consent in as much as he’s not in your space. You have the choice to walk away

He has d right 2 record but at d moment Aregbesola said NO don't record me, u must stop. U don't commit crime in public n claim because it's public u ain't liable. Sex is sweet but once ur grl frn or wife said NO to it, u must stop. It's rape if u do so against her will. Because it's in d public, u approached a lady indecently and u feel it isn't a crime and u have every right to approach her? We should rather think from our head and not ass.
Politics / Re: "You Can Not Record Me" Aregbesola Spotted "Arguing" With Nigerian In America by bekpo(m): 8:46am On Jul 17, 2022
The idiot is a big fool. That u r in America, does that gives u d audacity to record someone without his consent? Even when he blatantly told u he's declind u recording him? People r just being stupid. Aregbesola should just press charges against d idiot.
Where ur right stops, someone elses right begins. Ur right isn't absolutes. U don't exercise ur right 2 d violation of mother's rights. This is really insane.

Romance / Re: Should I Forgive Her?? by bekpo(m): 1:17pm On Jul 15, 2022
Amarahobu:
That's exactly what he wants to do, he wants to keep banging her then dump her at the end. But he also feels like forgiving her since she didn't bleep the man

Ur friend is very weak n careless. How could he even date a grl 4 three good yrs without starting marriage plans?
U r wasting ur time n her time, that's d truth.

He exposed her 2 other men. When d Rev Father was showering her with gift, was he not aware? Or was he not aware of their illicit conversations b4 d hotel activities? What steps did he took earlier 2 stop same from degenerating? He's not in charge n not in control of his relationship.

She did what she did intentionally. Because, they've been having such conversations and she's fully aware that d man want 2 Bleep her. Why didn't she declined d visit? Otherwise, ask her if she'll like 2 expose d Rev Father.

In any case, there's always a second chance. U may 4give her and give her a second chance with caution. This time, take charge and control of ur relationship.
Family / Re: Side Chick Abandons Baby For Couple On Wedding Day In Akwa Ibom (Pix) by bekpo(m): 11:22pm On Jul 02, 2022
Nkari is a community and not a village, be guided.
Family / Re: My Baby Is Being Strongly Affected By Jaundice, I Need Help And Solution. by bekpo(m): 3:23pm On Jun 29, 2022
My friend, take that child to d teaching hospital immediately. Do u want 2 kill that child? What do u mean by home remedy? Which medical Doctor will adviced u on early morning sun and u believe him?
Family / Re: My In-laws Driving Me Nuts by bekpo(m): 7:35am On Jun 27, 2022
greenie77:

Is she collecting monthly salary from "monitoring" her brother's wife or will she follow her about, when she goes out?

U r also a suspect!
Family / Re: My In-laws Driving Me Nuts by bekpo(m): 1:59pm On Jun 26, 2022
Mindlog:

A full blown adult who should have her own life to live, going to live with another woman and a child who lives in a space of 2 rooms, in order to be the "security" and you want me to believe she is mentally okay?

That woman is a suspect, for her 2 want a space when d hubby is away is a suspect. That's what they do when their hubby traveled out of d country, they bring in another man.

In another news, d youngman got d brother's wife pregnant while d brother had traveled outside d country. The twice sex with d cousin's wife produced pregnancy d wicked woman refused 2 terminate.

If it where d hubby's brother, i wouldn't bother, but a fellow woman, haba? It's suspicious fa.
Family / Re: My In-laws Driving Me Nuts by bekpo(m): 10:00pm On Jun 25, 2022
Olarhhh:
I and my husband live in a mini flat (a room and parlor self contain) and since the very day we got the place early last year, his younger brother has been living with us because he fought with their father and my husband told him to come over to his place (we weren't married then but live together) so he continued living with us till he went to school last year November, and we were both happy that we can finally have our own privacy.

Meanwhile my husband has a very nosy family, different family member keep coming to visit Everytime and spending up to 2 weeks until I change attitude to them and make them leave.

Fast forward to December, a month after his brother left, the parents called to let his sister move with us, hubby declined but his family won't budge so he accepted.

Now hubby has travelled abroad and the sister wouldn't leave, I don't know what to do, she doesn't do anything here and she's rude. I want her to leave, I've tried stopping all the comfort she enjoys when her brother was around.

Please help

Because her brother had traveled abroad, she must leave? I am suspecting u. U r nothing but a cheat. U want her out so u could bring in a man and start promiscuity?

U don't feel save with her because u don't have d privacy 2 cheat? Why didn't u feel same when hubby was around? Madam, u have 2 let that lady be.
Properties / Re: Part Of My Farmland's Fence Fell Down For The 2nd Time (Photos) by bekpo(m): 11:47am On Jun 25, 2022
ThisisBuhari:
This particular side of my farmland fence failed for the second year running as a result of rain water. The back of the fence is sloppy, so all the rain water coming down from behind lodge at the back of the fence. So last year after the fence failed, we constructed four concrete pillars, and still it failed yesterday again. Although, someone suggested that I do a drainage to pass through the farmland but I am not disposed to the idea because of reptiles that may be gaining access into the land, so we didnt do that.

Engineers in the house, please what do you advice I do to stop this recurrence.

Oga, that one na sand na no b blocks!
Business / Re: How Do I Retrieve Money I Borrowed My Crush? by bekpo(m): 7:27pm On Jun 22, 2022
PavillionEnergy:

This girl is constantly on my WhatsApp status with her tiktok videos but she ignores my calls.

Also constantly be on her WhatsApp status with ur tiktok videos demand for ur money.

Romance / Re: Should I Tell My Male Friend What I Noticed About His Wife? by bekpo(m): 5:41pm On Jun 17, 2022
Get only d man's photographs and show it 2 ur friend, ask him if he knows d man. Don't spill d beans untill u r sure ur friend doesn't know him or he's not related 2 either of them.

If u r sure d idiot isn't related 2 them, spill it and save ur friend. But what type of friendship with opposite sex? What if d woman defend herself that it's d same friendship like u both?
Phones / Re: Who Has Experienced This New Style Of Fraud by bekpo(m): 10:12pm On May 20, 2022
Same system, same style. I warned them and immediately they started throwing abuses.
Romance / Re: How A Three Weeks Old Relationship Ended Because Of Magzi Shawarma (photos) by bekpo(m): 10:05pm On May 20, 2022
Jennyclay:
Well, personally. I'm allergic to broke and poor people. I can't stand being with a broke man. And besides their wahala is just too much.

I can't even imagine a man giving me 5k to cook stew.. What would 5k buy in the market? 5k can't even buy enough meat not to talk of other ingredients.

Abeg make broke people dey there lane.. While I dey my lane... Biko!!

What do u bring on d table? I can't even have anything 2 do with a jobless n dependent lady who can't afford as little as shawama and ice cream. It's a complete n absolute turn off for me.
She's nothing but a jobless dependent lady who's out 2 reap frm where she didn't sow.

She's this class of lady that feels that relationship is a poverty alleviation project. Who won't empower herself but rather depend solely on men. Such women can do whatever including sleeping with various men 4 money. She'snothing but a simp.

Autos / Re: Is This Car Worth Sending To Nigeria? (Pictured) by bekpo(m): 10:57am On May 20, 2022
Is Nigeria a dumping ground?
Politics / Re: We Are Under Siege In Onitsha by bekpo(m): 8:07am On May 18, 2022
Miloski:
I don't know what is happening. Shootings here and there. These guys are forcing 4 days lock down on us.

The other day they attacked popular bar in onitsha, many were wounded. Military post at Federal housing estate Onitsha we're attacked but they were repelled.

Many are being robbed, kidnapped to pay ransom. Once you drive flashy car these boys will run you down. Even our roads are no longer safe. Kidnappers, ritualists and armed robbers every where in Anambra state.

Big boys are on low key now due to fear of being robbed.
This is not the way forward. I hate violence.
Today people are in door due to fear of been attacked. If this continues, many young vibrant business men may leave South-East in Mass.

Is this the Biafra they want?
Simon ekpa should call his boys to order, because people are running out of patience.
Soludo should man up and rescue us.

U people wanted it, so enjoy it while it last. When it rear it ugly head initially, rather than support govt efforts 2 nip it in d bud but no, u guys attacked govt n supported IPOB/ESN now d chiken has come 2 rose. Enjoy it while it last.
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Everton Vs Chelsea (1 - 0) On 1st May 2022 by bekpo(m): 2:57pm On May 01, 2022
Pls, any link 2 watch this match?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Real Madrid Vs Chelsea UCL (2 - 3) On 12th April 2022 by bekpo(m): 7:27pm On Apr 12, 2022
Any link for d match?

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Southampton Vs Chelsea - (0 - 6) On 9th April 2022 by bekpo(m): 3:42pm On Apr 09, 2022
justiniyke29:
Up Chelsea 0-4

Any link to watch pls?
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Southampton Vs Chelsea - (0 - 6) On 9th April 2022 by bekpo(m): 3:17pm On Apr 09, 2022
Pls any link?
Crime / Re: Can A Woman Actually Rape A Man? by bekpo(m): 2:10pm On Apr 09, 2022
To b convicted 4 rape don't necessarily mean u must prove penetration alone. There r a number of combination of elements of rape u need 2 prove 2 b entitle to conviction. What if d penetration was consensual?

So u must prove as well n most importantly CONSENT. If u prove that u had withheld ur consent n or u where threatened or intimidated or use of force, then u r entitled 2 conviction.

That's why a mere saying NO is withholding consent.

U must as a matter of evidence that, u where actually raped and same was done by d accused person. This then will require expert opinion. That's to say a medical practitioner, who will ascertain that there was forceful penetration and since there was forceful penetration, there's laceration in d vegina as well as deposit of sperm from d rapist and d aforementioned semen must b that of d accused person.

That's how 2 make a watertight investigation 2 b entitle 2 conviction for rape.

Having said this, is it then that easy 2 proof rape case 2 b entitle to conviction?
Family / Re: My Friend's Wife Always Loves Calling Me by bekpo(m): 10:05am On Apr 06, 2022
My friend's wife used 2 do same thing. When my friend first proposed 2 her, she rushed 2 seek my approval.

I noticed mostly, she will have issues with d hubby because of me.

When i noticed it's getting out of hand, i cut it off completely.

Flee from people's wife if u must live long. Even if it means 4 u 2 sacrifice friendship with ur friend, pls do 4 sanity sake.

Sports / Re: Austin Eguavoen Resigns As Super Eagles Technical Adviser by bekpo(m): 11:51am On Mar 31, 2022
When will d NFF Chairman resign?
Romance / Re: Today I Was Very Strict To My Girlfriend And She Did This by bekpo(m): 8:31am On Mar 31, 2022
TheOldGods:
not just one act, she is always looking for ways to blackmail me

U needed 2 seat her down n talk some sense into her, rather than arrive at a conclusion. Let her understand that she can prepare something 4 u both at home except u wanted 2 eat out. Let her understand that she's not just ur grl frn but a lady u wanted 2 marry. Let her understand d need to cut cost. Give her another chance maaann.
Family / Re: Marrying Without Any Source Of Income As A Lady by bekpo(m): 8:26pm On Mar 29, 2022
Jeferious:
Helper keh? Who she dey help? She don help her family people finish? Guy if you like use your hand put yourself for trouble.

My wife will be a partner, not just a helper. Otherwise we stay in our parent families and " help" them very well

She's ur helpmeet!
Sports / Re: Nigeria Vs Ghana: 2022 World Cup Qualifier (1 - 1) On 29th March 2022 by bekpo(m): 6:43pm On Mar 29, 2022
A link to watch pls
Family / Re: Marrying Without Any Source Of Income As A Lady by bekpo(m): 3:05pm On Mar 29, 2022
Darlingme:
This is exactly what most of you said, but in reality, it's not true. When she ask you for money for everything in the home, the same you go about complaining.
She has no fianancial source of income, but because she's naive, humble and you foresee submission ability in her, you married her.
When marital responsibilities set in, you begin to desire a helper, a supporter. You begin to long for a wife, who will buy Maggie, pepper, pay children school fees, subscribe electricity, buy gas, make nice meal without bothering you. Why? Don't you consider all that before you marry her?
Men need fianancially equipped woman to survive. She must be earning something.

I grew up from a family that believes that it's d duty of d man 2 fend 4 d family. Though my mum was wealthy, she never leave d home entirely 2 d hubby. Again my dad never see it that because d wife is wealthy, he will have 2 abandoned his responsibility.

Severally, i used 2 overheard my dad asked mum, how mush did u spend while i was away? Or pls replace this money wherever u took from 4 d family.

It's not bad 4 a woman 2 have something doing but leaving d entire responsibility to her or seeing it that it's her responsibility to cater, it's wrong. She's just a "helper".

Politics / Re: Senator Enyinnaya Abaribe To Contest For Abia Gubernatorial Election by bekpo(m): 8:41am On Mar 23, 2022
He's relying on IPOB to return him as Governor, it won't work, watch out.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (15) (16) (of 31 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 57