Stats: 3,205,397 members, 7,992,282 topics. Date: Saturday, 02 November 2024 at 09:51 PM

Blendy77's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Blendy77's Profile / Blendy77's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 33 pages)

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 9:31pm On Oct 21, 2021
Twinbella:
Please where can i buy prednisone pill in lagos or Abuja?? It seems that medication is scarce.. please help..

Send me an email, I can send u some. You just arrange pick up. Ruonar2000@yahoo.com
Health / Re: Pig Kidney Transplant: Dr Robert Proves Humans Can Survive With Animal Organs by Blendy77(f): 9:29pm On Oct 21, 2021
This is good news
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 11:40pm On Oct 07, 2021
kenny2face:
This Blendy gave me such joy, hope. Just had a failed Ivf cycle and everybody was about the money, but reading this post summed it all up for me. Will keep trying, one day, I will have what I most cherish

Hugs n kisses. U will rejoice soon Sis, trust me. Lets kno ur diagnosis n see how we can assist. One love

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 5:33pm On Sep 16, 2021
Towerofgrace:

Thank you ma'm, mine is actually not once a day, i guess different protocol

Ok then. Follow your Dr's leading

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 9:38pm On Sep 15, 2021
Towerofgrace:

Thank you ma’m, did you stop gradually or at once?

The drug is once a day so when u stop u stop.

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:27pm On Sep 14, 2021
Towerofgrace:
Hello Mama's good morning to everyone,

Please i have an urgent question concerning progynova, i was told to stop at 10weeks and scared to stop cold turkey, but this drug is showing me shege undecided i intended to stop gradually i.e weaning myself off it but i just want to feel better also.

Please mamas share your experience on when and how you stopped and if you stopped at once without any issues. I am tired of taking too many drugs cry

cc henmaris
MummyNeto
omojudy
Blendy77
Lamay
lapagegirl

Mine was 12weks. U shd be okay by then
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:58pm On Sep 11, 2021
Twinbella:

Beautiful, i dont live in abuja but i don't mind traveling to abuja to get my own testimony. Is there any affordable accommodation close to primecare fertility clinic.

No idea Sis, I also don't live in Abj, call the Dr, he will tell u how to go about it Dr Ese 07039706610. Am sure he has a lot of clients from outside Abj. Also check Airbnb if his package is on the high side or hotels around Garki. His ivf fee, hotel n flights all put together is not up to the N1.8m most ivf clinics charge now in lag. All d best

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 5:42pm On Sep 11, 2021
Twinbella:

Thanks blendy. This is really affordable.. does this include tests and drugs or i have to pay for tests and drugs sseparately

Everythg
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 11:16am On Sep 11, 2021
flawlesskayc:

Congratulations dear.
Please whats d cost?
Also, address of d hospital.

750k one cycle and about 1.2m for 2 cycles
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 2:49am On Sep 11, 2021
Okoro48:
Hello mums in the house , has any one experienced prolong menstrual bleeding I intend starting an ivf cycle but I have been bleeding for almost a month now , pls if any one has experienced this how did you manage the it and treat it.

See a good gynaecologist Sis, they kno how to stop such things
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 2:44am On Sep 11, 2021
AwesomeGod:
such a coincidence. I heard about Dr Ese in July and due to his very good rates, we left where we were and started the cycle with him. I am 45 (will be 46 yrs next week) and i just got my BFP yesterday earlier than my test date of tomorrow. Dr Ese is empathic, professional and very humane. He is also flexible too even in pricing. I recommend him highly.

@Blendy77 i remember you vagely from 2013/14 when i had my first IVF success. Since then I have tried 3 times at another Clinic in Abuja to no avail. I return all the glory to God. baby du
st to all the waiting mothers.

The guy is God sent o. Most of the BFP's we celebrated this week in my crib are from him. We even had a BFP with 5 implanted after 4 was transfered. He advised she removed 2 and they were successfully removed over a month now no issues. And this was a lady with hydrosalsalpx. He took care of it before the ivf wt just 100k. Both mother n triplets bouncing in good health. Na only God fit reward that Dr, very empathic n understanding n knowledgeable. He's from Diff so very sound.

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 2:35am On Sep 11, 2021
AwesomeGod:
Now I see how i felt i knew you. I also used Dr Emeka for my baby girl and it was day 2 transfer.

Congratulations on ur baby girl. Most Dr Emeka babies before 2015 when he moved from Georges are 2 days transfer and his success rates then was top notch.
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 2:30am On Sep 11, 2021
Omojudy:

Is this at Garki or Gwarimpa?

Garki

Celebrities / Re: Tonto Dikeh In Thanksgiving Mood After Break-Up With Prince Kpokpogri (Pix) by Blendy77(f): 4:32pm On Sep 05, 2021
It is well
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:35pm On Aug 25, 2021
Twinbella:
Depression is killing me please help me!
I want to come down to Nigeria between October and November for ivf. Does anyone know the best out of theses fertility hospital and how much they charge for IVF
*life specialist awka
*life International nnewi
*mbanefo hospital enugu
*Maviscope benin city.

Please help a sister!

If you live close to Abuja try Primecare @ Garki. Dr Ese is one of the best and also very affordable. Most of our BFPs are coming from that end

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:04pm On Aug 25, 2021
bimkas:
Good day , my Dr asked me to go for hysteroscopy.
As anyone done it before.
Pls help me with your experience.
Thanks in advance

Hysteroscopy is just to check the state of ur womb and if there are polyps and adhesions, same process is used to clear it. U are put to sleep so its not painful and u can return home within few hours of waking up so its an outpatient procedure. All the best Dear

Crime / Re: Lagos Artisan Beats His 7-Year-old Son To Death Over Fish by Blendy77(f): 2:39pm On Aug 24, 2021
Kai ordinary fish? This one had kids free of charge hence he can maltreat them
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:09pm On Aug 19, 2021
bimkas:
Good morning,

Have been following this group for a while and I want to share my TTC journey here and seek advice.
My first IVF and 2nd were with bridge, I achieved pregnancy on the 2nd one which resulted in an empty gestation sac and was aborted.
While waiting to cycle again, someone introduced a Dr to us on the island but the Dr uses another clinic cos he does not have an IVF lab. My experience with the clinic was bad, their egg retrieval procedure was poor. I was in serious pain which they still go ahead with the transfer. Both fresh and FET was failed.
Ever since then have been feeling a dull pain on my left side which comes and go.
Have done a scan in two different labs, I was told it's an infection and have used antibiotic several. the pain is still there.pls I need advice on what should I do

Do HVS and urine analysis. After which hsg to check d state of ur womb. I just pray the infection hasn't gone far. All the best Sis
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:06pm On Aug 19, 2021
mzlove100:
Pls someone should recommend a Good IVF clinic for me in Abuja and how to Prepare my body for the whole Procedure May God Answer all our Prayers and Grant our Hear Desires

Try Dr Ese of Primecare. He is one of the best n very affordable. He is from Diff so knows his onions very well. If u are not in a hurry n cutting cost then you can take advantage of Joje promo. They are also very good but takes his time due to the cheap cost of N500k for 2 cycles.

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 10:01pm On Aug 19, 2021
lubriderm:
Please I need answers from experienced mamas. I started stimming on day 4 which is when my period is supposed to end but till now (day 11) I’m still spotting. Please is this normal and if not what can I do to stop it

See your Dr. If its long protocol not too sure it matters. So far how are u responding to d stimming drugs?
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 9:58pm On Aug 19, 2021
oyi1:

Pls Blendy77 can I have your email

Ruonar2000@yahoo.com
Crime / Re: Rapist Withdrawing Money From Olajide Omowumi Blessing's Account Caught On CCTV by Blendy77(f): 3:55pm On Aug 18, 2021
Kaiiii many people are so heartless o. The way they end life these days as if its nothing is so scary

Crime / Re: Kedei Iwara Ibiang, Missing UNICAL Student Missing (Photos) by Blendy77(f): 6:44pm On Aug 15, 2021
I pray he's found and reunited with his family. This country and bad news sha, may God continually guide and order our steps.

Events / Re: Bride Refuses To Smile As Husband Sprays Her Naira Notes At Their Wedding by Blendy77(f): 7:58am On Aug 08, 2021
Its part of d marriage arrangements. We do it in my place too to get d man to keep spraying, later his family will join in d spraying and she will smile. The money is for both of them at the end so stop tabbing her oo, it's common in ijaw tradition. Na game she dey play.
Romance / Re: Single People How Do You Cope With Being Alone by Blendy77(f): 8:21pm On Aug 07, 2021
Ur best bet would have been to share an apartment like a flat or duplex with other spinsters if u are a lady or other bachelors if u are a guy. Start an online masters program or certification program, trust me, u won't hav time for these when u get married or kids starts coming. Attend church programmes like midweek services, teach in children or teenagers church, learn a vocational training like gele, sewing, braiding or somethg interesting or fall on love better still angry

Politics / Re: I Will Make A Beautiful Bride — Nerita Ezenwa, Fani-Kayode’s New Lover Says by Blendy77(f): 9:41am On Jul 22, 2021
Fahdiga:
Why do FFK love Igbo women more than the women from his tribe? Is there something wrong with his people that we don't know

Mesef dey wonder
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 5:23pm On May 28, 2021
Okoro48:
Hello mothers. Please I have a question. Has any one experience cramps before frozen transfer planned date . I am feeling cramps. And I am planing to do a frozen transfer. But I feel if I tell the clinic they will cancel my frozen transfer. Any advice. Am tired of waiting another cycle to do the transfer

Depends on d kind if cramps. Is it like ovulation cramps? We're u given downreg like busserelin suprefact to pause ur natural circle? Were u treated for infection b4 the cycle? I think u shd discuss how u feel wt ur Dr. Its best u let them kno so they can check what d issue is. Not sure any clinic will cancel cos of cramps. Best of luck Dear

Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 5:17pm On May 28, 2021
Victoriouswoman:
it was the seminar he held for us before the procedure, i am just 4months gone. But he is saying all IVF pregnancies must use CS. I am just concerned if it is compulsory to use CS for delivery, when there is no pregnancy complications.

Its not compulsory don't let anyone fool you. For surrogates it's compulsory because they want the baby's arrival to be timed but for the real parents and if 1 baby it's not compulsory if all parameters are ok. You still have a long time b4 delivery so you can always get a second opinion. Drs advise CS because they believe its safer for those who have waited. If u are young, in good shape, baby is ok don't see why you shd be forced to use CS if you don't want to. Always get a second opinion from another specialist. Abi have u paid delivery in advance wt ivf fee? If answer is no, no answer am just do ur antenatal jeje n waka when time reach cheesy
My time d clinic my company referred me to South Shore refused CS sef. Dr Alabi said since everythg is okay I don't need CS. Na me run cos I wasn't ready for pushing things when Georges already gave me date to see my babies @37wks lolzzzz, so it depends on what you want. If u believe u dont need CS n second n 3 Rd opinion confirms same, Babe pray about it and ask God to take d lead. U fit even offload sef naturally before the CS date so don't allow anythg worry you at this time. U don't need it. One love
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 5:05pm On May 28, 2021
nnennachiji:

I meant inserting the estradiol ie the progynova vaginally it absorbs better and increases the endometrial lining faster

O waooo just hearing this for the first time. Thanks for sharing. This is good news for those struggling wt endometrial lining issues
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 5:01pm On May 28, 2021
DoubleeT:
Good morning to you all. Please I need your candid opinion on this issue, my ivf doctor said they do recomend preventive cerclage at 12weeks for their patients. I don't have any issue with my cervix at all ,so I'm just thinking if its even necessary. Did any of you do any preventive cerclage or your doctor recommend it after ivf even when you u have no issue with d cervix. Pls mamas , I need response.

cc blendy77
cc nnennachiji
cc GodwilldoitAmen
cc wonyi
cc Victoriouswoman
cc inwangobio
Other mamas

I didnt do cos my Dr said I didn't need it. If u are carrying double pls listen to ur Dr. If its one baby, pls seek second opinion if u are not convinced you need it. Your Dr is only trying to be careful. Some overdo it though but always seek second n even third opinion on anythg u are not comfortable with b4 taking a decision so you don't end up blaming yoursef 2moro

Career / Re: What Will Your Occupation Be If You Had Followed Your Childhood Dreams? by Blendy77(f): 11:00pm On May 25, 2021
I would wod have a Dr
Health / Re: Anyone Trying IVF/IUI/ICSI (Fertility Treatments)? by Blendy77(f): 9:56am On May 20, 2021
Fireandice0589:
Hello mamas, I'm here again. I'll be going for hysteroscopy next week.

Please those that have done it before, what should I be expecting? How uncomfortable is it?
Thank you
Nothing spectacular Sis. Its non invasive so expect minimal discomfort

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 33 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63