Stats: 3,190,886 members, 7,942,224 topics. Date: Saturday, 07 September 2024 at 01:49 AM

Boicc's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Boicc's Profile / Boicc's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 5:47pm On Dec 19, 2012
carnival tinz....grand finale comin up on friday ie Roadblock3

Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 5:19am On Dec 13, 2012
pls guyz where is Golden Royal located bcoz i wont lyk 2 miss dat carnival n cultural fiesta.I head dey wuld do nwada peagent,at least my broda'll hav a chance 2 pick nwa pino pino di ok as a wife...lol
Politics / Re: FG Investigates Discovery Of Crude Oil In Ebonyi by Boicc(m): 3:52pm On Dec 12, 2012
emmygod: preliminary investigation panels from federal government of Nigeria should also carried out investigation of oil in UDI and Oji river precisely ugwuoba both in ENUGU STATE. My own findings shows that there is deposit of oil in both regions.
my dad has always said dat der are oil droplets around dat ugwuoba in oji river,though am 4rm udi in 042,my town z far away 4rm der sha!
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 3:41pm On Dec 11, 2012
JUST SAW THIS POST ON NDIGBO FACEBOOK PAGE....
I am the man that habits the land where rises
the sun.
I am the girl whose singing stupefies the
sparrows to awe.
I am the young man with the Midas touch in
business.
I am the garland that sparks up the easterly
vegetation.
I am the pearl dazzling betwixt pebbles.
I am the suckling smiling between favoured
bosoms.
I am the teen ruling among my peers.
I am the writer celebrated in every clime in my
planet.
I am the merchant, the envy of the Chinese,
and marvel of the German.
I am the harmattan sun, whose after-glow is
more radiant than the initial.
I am a citizen of a grail country, which by and
by shall be.
I am the infant soldier, whose lips clave to
freedom song till my last breath was drawn.
I am the scientist who invented the
ogbunigwe, and built my armoured car.
And I am the priest in the eastmost lands
whose cassock was drenched by blood now
blurred.
I am the starving child in 1967 whose musty
bones still call out for freedom.
And I am the widowed wife of the gory days.
I am the husband, who stood gallant with
bare foot, to defend my country, not soon to
be.
And I am the wife whose face was licked
vaguely by generous palls of smoke, as I
watched the battlefronts blaze endlessly.
I am the captain of the famished horde that
pledged allegiance to a cause, not soon to be.
I am the bombarded cathedral that
harboured oppressed innocents, young and
old.
I am the churning stomach of a 2-years-old
on a troubled soil.
And I am the the victim of a pogrom sparked
by paranoia.
I am the deepest fear of brute beasts clad in
human skins.
I am the gold emerging from a million
degrees furnace, pure.
I am the ball which the harder it is bounced,
the higher it will rise.
I am the billionaire with a £20 capital.
I am the largest ethnic group though 3 million
sprouts of me were withered by brutes.
I am the ubiquitous salt in a saline solution of
brine.
I am the great warrior whose shadow
stretches from the easternmost hills from
whence rises the sun.
I am the leash of talent sweeping accross the
sublime universe.
I am the maiden whose beauty stupefies the
hosts of heaven.
I am the woman whose meek mince leaves
lips hanging in awe.
I am the man who with meagre pennies built
an empire of gold.
I am the pride of nature.
I am Nature's best friend.
I am a good reason Chukwu smiles on
humanity.
I am the little girl with twice the brain of
Einstein.
I am the Solomon of the now-a-centuries .
Wisdom is my default configuration.
I am the toddling bairn, destined to rule my
vast sphere.
And I am the young lad who leads a retinue
of achievers.
I am the land, with richest loam.
I am the people with most mysterious and
soothing lore.
I am the pride of negritude.
I am the bride of Earth.
I am Biafra.
And Igbo is my name.
PROUDLY IGBO.

11 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 1:49pm On Dec 09, 2012
SPECIAL ANNOUNCEMENT: hello guyz! If u r around coal city metropolis cum ova n catch som fun @ d enugu cultural n tourism fiesta,includin road block as usual,startin on 12th to 24th dec. featurin igwe igbo,ada n even masquerades 4rm SA.
Politics / Re: Zinox, Nigerian Computer Manufacturer, Invited To Invest In The Carribean by Boicc(m): 3:58pm On Dec 07, 2012
@Rossike...heheheheh
i'm telling u because som ppl develop hbp on hearin gud news,xo dey no won comment,imagine even wit ova 44 views but yet no comment..lolz
"ALL OF YOU"

Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 9:39pm On Dec 06, 2012
Ezeagu man... U are doing a gr8 job.
I be Udi n'eke Udi man...konfam wawa boi...o ji okpa awu tea.
I tink Nike resort centre/hotel wz built by old anambra govt/Enugu.
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 5:48pm On Dec 06, 2012
Wia z Chino? His plans hav payed off ie very soon isi onye ocha ga-ada....Chino n his die-hard gang had kidnapped a very popular wealthy business mogul in awka.I've 4gotten his name(Chino abeg remind me his name),he owns 1 of d busiest shoppin centre in awka.D family z yet 2 hear a word 4rm d yong men(Chino n his gang) dat abducted him.
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 6:56pm On Dec 04, 2012
Chino,u are a retarded he-goat.Wat u kno best z singin praises of anambra millionaires @ ur age,i pity ur children.Worst of it all z dat u are even married *smh* no hope 4 u oo(jux tellin u d truth).Agbaenu ppl are known 2 be proud but nt as retarded as Chino is.I jux pity ur fada 4 nt holdin bak his d*** thereby releasin an already wastd sperm(Chino).Everytime,person will continue 2 hearr say anambra get moni,but d only igbo southeast man near forbes list,Chief Arthur Eze,d last tym i chekd,he z nt 4rm anambra.Jux becuz u get noise makers 4 ur state doesnt make ur state d most important.
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 3:32am On Dec 03, 2012
Chima_Adeoye:
Bros,
Your short hand is wonderful.Did you attend Olabisi Onabanjo University between 2004 to 2009 ? I think i might know you.
nope..i didnt.I'm still in skul though(unn 2 be precise).
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 4:24pm On Dec 02, 2012
sometimes i begin 2 ask myself wia coal city govt got such a huge amt of moni dey are recently spendin on infrastructure.I also ask myself,does it mean such amt of moni was der n wat Chimaroke nnamani culd achieve was movin esut 4rm old site 2 agbani n thereby developin agbani(his hometown i tink) and buildin an uncompletd confrence centre as if enugu state is d capital of nigeria.
I went 2 ebonyi(okposi 2 be precise),i saw d kind of work going on der,around awgu towards Ike Ekweremadu's hometown.To avoid lies,i passed 2ru 4 bridges still under construction.U kno doz areas are waterloged n dey cultiv8 a lot of rice...
I can say dat Sullivan's admin z rili tryin.
Politics / Re: Court Reads Ojukwu's Will, Bianca Gets Lion Share by Boicc(m): 5:55am On Dec 01, 2012
modelmike7: . . . . . . . . The Previous guy used 'have a daughter' you corrected him that it should have been 'has a daughter', I hereby correct both of you guys and almost all the 10 members "liking" your comments with the following correction : 'Have' is plural past tense, e.g, We (I and my wife) have a daughter.. . . .. Has is singular Present tense, e.g 'He has a daughter'.. . . .. Had is singular and plural past tense, e.g 'He had a daughter', so the correct sentence is : so he 'had' a daughter outside wedlock without his family member knowing?. . . . Gosh. You guys took me back to my secondary school days. I hope everyone learnt one or two things on this. It could be of help in the future, you never can tell! All d best. Thank You? Pls Dont Mention!!! . . . . . @Topic. . . . . E no easy make person fine na! Who says d beautiful ones are not yet born? Wey dem don dey collect properties sef!!! .
let me skul u a little,...it aint pls dont mention but rather pls dont mention it...
Tank me later.
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 3:26am On Dec 01, 2012
i neva knew dat Mr Akpamgbo is from anambra cuz he was very wealthy n popular in enugu,although he z now late.He even owns a duplex(akpamgbo louge) near my street.
Crime / Re: Unizik VC Emeritus Kidnapped In Enugu by Boicc(m): 10:34pm On Nov 25, 2012
chino24: Enugu state is working.. cheesy cheesy

The gov should come back quickly from his two months medical leave.. grin
Wen d kidnappers wuld b caught/killed,it wuld b known 2 all dat dey trackd him down all d way 4rm awka.Dats hw ur brodas kidnapped ESUT VC(but rip 2 dem though) n dey wia slaughtered lyk goat,although one managed 2 escape.
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 9:43am On Nov 24, 2012
ACM10:
I hear say na Dora Akunyili own Solid FM, while Ike Ekweremadu owns Dream FM. I love the two FM's especially the Dream FM. I can get the station from Bayelsa and Edo state. Another thing I like about them is that they promotes Igbo language, especially the Igbo slangs that are popular with the youths like "Nna men", "pinopino nwa", "gbawa door", etc. Besides, Dream FM broadcasts for 24 hours of the day.

Raypower FM is starting to pack up. They might be forced to close their eastern substation in no distant time if the advertising revenue continues to fall at the present rate. They are off air most times these days. Yoruba no fit compete with Okoro. grin
my broda i noticed dat raypowerfm no longer operate for some tym nw....Well,dey hav alredy been knockd out because der sports guild Okey odogwu nw works wit solidfm.I lyk dat nna mehn stuff,dat guy dat takes kia of d program in d person of "Didi nasty" grew up around my street in uwani,he's a very funi guy though.He'll b in a show 2day @Toskana villa...i dont tink i can afford 2 miss it.
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 8:00am On Nov 24, 2012
wetin dey totori my body z jux d presence of two new fm stations ie dreamfm n solidfm wit long wavelenghts.....dey are jux makin d SE luk lively once more.I heard dat d owner of dreamfm z Ike ekweremmadu while okonjo iweala owns solidfm...na xo i hear am o!
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 9:05am On Nov 20, 2012
ndi agba enu/agba ewu or woteva shuld nt derail dis thread,i was even ashamed of one poster hia listin names of some noteable anambrarians in other words tellin enugu peeps 2 name theirs....Its nt a new tin dat ndi anambra r known 2 b to proud n seems 2 b more materialistic in nature dan oda igbos.Dats y some of ddem left d big men of anambra 2 com n kidnap esut vc but tank God 4 d security in coal city.Even wen onitsha wia lyk sayin dat dey aint igbo,i was even hapi,hw i wish dey'll repeat such,i'll jux giv 'em my utmost support.Sometimes wen i remembr dis biafra of a tin...i jux hope 2 continue answerin nigerian.

TV/Movies / Nollywood At Your Door Step In Coal City. by Boicc(m): 10:48am On Nov 09, 2012
For my brothers n sisters who have been looking for connection to shake nollywood,here comes a life-time opportunity.If u are living close 2 Enugu or residein coal city,login onto www.magusfilmacademy.com n u'll get a chance 2 feature in a movie or rather movies.Audition will be coming up dis November(if am right).Prepare urself cuz i've got peepz ready 2 challenge anybody 4 roles in movie production.Magnus film academy audition would b handled by nollywood personalities like Segun Arinze,Zebrudiah,Ngozi Ezeonu etc...Come now o! No sit 4 hauz n make stupid assertion dat igbos dominate nollywood.Challenge dem n show africa wetin u carry.Tank me later.
Politics / Re: Enugu, The Pride Of The East. by Boicc(m): 10:37am On Nov 09, 2012
Chubayo,u are on point my dear....B4 i run my mouth,permit me 2 call a Nri priest an expensive n educatd illiterate.Wtf do u tink u are.Hu cares wat u tink abt anambra.Its a village man hu had nt bin 2 anambra(nnewi 2 be precise) wuld bliv all d nonsense written abt anambra hia on NL on daily basis.How can aState governor leave his own state n build a shoppin mall in a developed city(Abj),wat kind of picture does such a person wants onlookers 2 see abt Anambra.Well,NL z a faceless forum wia everytin goes,so ride on wit ya myopic view.U've probably nt bin 2 oda state(042 to be precise).
The buildin as my dad told shuld be close to 12/15 storey buildin.I tink Arab contractors won d contract even though Sullivan z nt in d country 4 som tym nw.
Nobody shuld quote me pls!!! Tanks in advance.

Politics / Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Online Election 2012 - Nomination in progress by Boicc(m): 2:45pm On Oct 23, 2012
I was against d tribunal members insistin dat okija shuld b disqualified.But afta seeing d reason behind my Yoruba brodas hu bak alusi okija n i also saw wat okija wrote abt Ojukwu.If nt 4 Ikemba,maybe okija's fellow countrymen wuld hav robbd him of his existence.But neva d less,dis z a faceless forum,wia evrytin goes.Wit dis,OKIJA JUJU SHULD WAIT FOR NEXT YEAR Only IF he turns a new leaf.Btw,Coogar u seem nt 2 hav any meaninful tin doin(joblessness) though am nt surprise.Ndeewonu!
Politics / Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Online Election 2012 - Nomination in progress by Boicc(m): 8:41am On Oct 23, 2012
I wuld hav luvd 2 nomin8 bliss4lyf buh unfortun8ly,she z nw more of a bakassi gal dan igbo.Therefore,i nomin8 nwanyipolice.
B/4 i 4get,..NO OKIJA JUJU,NO ELECTION!!!
Politics / Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Online Election 2012 - Nomination in progress by Boicc(m): 10:14pm On Oct 22, 2012
*breakin bootles of alumo angrily*
okija! okija! okija!,ka anyi ga eso,ma o na-eje eje ma o na-ana ana...okija ka anyi ga-eso...PDP! Power 2 d ppl.NO OKIJA! NO ELECTION!

Politics / Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Online Election 2012 - Nomination in progress by Boicc(m): 4:57pm On Oct 22, 2012
ndigbo kwuru okwu nwe si na okenye agaghi a na-ulo ewu amuo n'ogbu.(non-igbos pardon my ilu).Well,its obvious i've nt bin commentin 4 som tym buh i dont buy d idea dat maazi alusi okija shuld nt contest.D electoral committee shuld allow maazi okija 2 contest n let we(umu igbo) decide hu leads us on NL.Its a shame dat jux one person or two make(s) d decision weda alusi okija shuld contest or nt.
On d oda hand,maazi alusi okija i dont buy d idea of seeing lt maazi odumegwu ojukwu as d person dat incured all d misfortunes on u.Ur family wia nt d only one dat lost heavily in d civil war.My dad lost many tinz buh he had neva 4 ones blamed ojukwu 4 all his lost properties n siblins.Ojukwu protectd d interest of hz ppl.Any sane igbo son/daughter(Full Blooded Igboman/FBI) shuld b proud of him,though he wasnt perfect.Pardon me 4 going off d topic.
Politics / Re: BBC -nigeria's Expert Copy-cats by Boicc(m): 2:24pm On Oct 17, 2012
who talk say Igbos no dey too much.D gud news z dat Innoson has startd manufacturin cars here in 9ja,Nnewi 2 b precise,he imports only d engine.how i wish d whole 9ja z innovative 2 dis extent.for shoes n slippers,i dont buy dem rather i do dem by myself.
NB...i dont write "made in japan"..jux d name n JAPAN..lolzz
daalu nu ooo..hhahahha
Politics / Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Online Election 2012 - Nomination in progress by Boicc(m): 1:59pm On Oct 17, 2012
with d power vestd on me 4rm birth by d God almighty n our fore fathers as original igbo boi/FBI,..i humbly nominate ODUMCHI though i rarely see his posts on politics section...Ndigbo mma mma nu ooo!!!
Politics / Re: Eze Ndi Igbo Online Election 2012 - Nomination in progress by Boicc(m): 9:26pm On Oct 16, 2012
its obvious Chimaobi aka boicc aka nwafo aka omekannaya aka ifen'abo aka.....was nt around 2 witness last election.I joined NL recently n am xo proud 2 b nwaafo/FULL BLOODED IGBO(FBI).I didnt kno eze Onlytruth was d leader(pardon my ignorance my king) of ndigbo NL.buh i must say dat he was such an examplary igbo man(FBI).Ndeewonu ooo!!!
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan 2012/2013 Admission Continua by Boicc(m): 5:55am On Aug 20, 2012
Akby: Finally DE registration process ends today... Success to my co applicants and everybody. Yeah the thing on ground is that a reliable source said after evaluating DE applicants, 2nd batch Jambites and DE student names would be pasted at a go depending on how fast the institution evaluate DE credentials cos it's likely we don't write exam. For those who had lost hope on 2nd batch, there is still light at the end of the tunnel. Never dash all ur hopes cos u might be the lucky one. Happy Ramadan celebration to muslim peeps on board. The list is about 80% completed and jamb gaz need approve it before posting on their website. Ciao!
Do u mean d 2nd batch?
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan 2012/2013 Admission Continua by Boicc(m): 7:11am On Aug 05, 2012
mehn! Dat faculty of technology na no-go area indeed oooo!!! Due to d utme combination....nawa ooo!
Education / Re: University Of Ibadan 2012/2013 Admission Continua by Boicc(m): 1:21pm On Jul 28, 2012
Mehn! I don fear dis Ayodeji boi,d guy 2 much...God! I only depend on u...congrats 2 all new uites.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (of 4 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 63