Stats: 3,205,883 members, 7,994,050 topics. Date: Tuesday, 05 November 2024 at 05:43 AM

Brownskingirl's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Brownskingirl's Profile / Brownskingirl's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Vacancies At Citydrive Taxi For Ond, Hnd, Bsc, Nce by brownskingirl(f): 8:01pm On Feb 05, 2016
No where to apply
Adverts / Are U In Need Of Car Hire/ Cab Service by brownskingirl(f): 1:25pm On Jan 17, 2016
Agriculture / Re: Various Weeks Old Of Broilers 4 Sale by brownskingirl(f): 11:37am On Sep 13, 2015
@wat weeks.
Phones / Re: New Release Tecno H6 - The Spec And Price Will "Wow" You by brownskingirl(f): 6:29pm On Aug 11, 2015
Help my techno h6 camera ain't working. Wat should I do.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Pls Am Looking For A Job That Has Accomodation by brownskingirl(f): 10:57am On Aug 06, 2015
@golden Dr. Yea I can do it.
Romance / Re: Lets See How Prudent You Are (ladies Only) by brownskingirl(f): 12:37am On Apr 10, 2015
[color=#550000][/color]3,4,10 ;D3,4,10
Agriculture / Re: Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog) by brownskingirl(f): 11:36pm On Mar 19, 2015
Eggcelent:
brownskingirl. I'll recommend 2 things; 1. increase their daily feeds consumption to 125g/birds. Only for 2 weeks. 2. check the ventilation of your pen. And be sure the birds ain't crowded i.e not more than the recommended number per cell. Success.
OK boss. Thanks
Agriculture / Re: Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog) by brownskingirl(f): 7:40pm On Mar 18, 2015
Eggcelent:
brownskingirl. Ok. How many grams of feeds do you give each bird daily?
37kg-1 1/2 bag.
Agriculture / Re: Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog) by brownskingirl(f): 10:33pm On Mar 17, 2015
Eggcelent:
brownskingirl. Tell us a little more about your birds. Are they on the floor or in cages? Is the weight largely uniform? Are they healthy? What vaccines have you given them & when? Meanwhile, for the light, you can get a number of rechargeable lamps. Success.
Am using battery cage. Dr r of d same weight. Just a little difference. I use top feed from day old. @8weeks I use grower concentrate. Wen dey are 17 weeks I started using top feed grower. Till 20 weeks. I saw my first egg Jan 5. N a week after others follow. It kept increasing week by week. N change it to layer mash still top feed phase 1 n now phase 2.@28weeks. @26 weeks I gv dem lasota n Dr production drop. Took some days to get bk to where dey were. Before laying I gv dem komorov lyk twice. Gv dem d necessary drugs from tym to tym. Right now dey r healthy. I placed dem on vitamin now. Powervit is wat am using.
Agriculture / Re: Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog) by brownskingirl(f): 10:06pm On Mar 16, 2015
My greatest farmer in da house. Pls help ur pikin.
My brown layers is given me so much concern. Only one Started laying @18weeks.after a week others follow. Out of 330 birds I only see 6 crates n few pieces daily. Av gvn dem d necessary drugs n vaccines. Yet no improvement.
My question is?
1. I dis aw poultry farmers experience as first tym.
2. Wat should I do. If I can't get dem 16 hours of light cause of Nepa issues. Aw will I go abt it.
3. Dey r 28weeks yet no yet improvement.
4. Don't even know what to ask. I nid ur ideas please oooooooooooo
Forum Games / Re: Three Words You See In The Picture by brownskingirl(f): 10:35pm On Mar 13, 2015
Power
Happiness
Money
Agriculture / Re: Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog) by brownskingirl(f): 6:53pm On Mar 13, 2015
Does amytotal extra decline egg production. N wat drugs will mk my laying lay more eggs. Not on n off.
Literature / Re: Daughters by brownskingirl(f): 11:37pm On Mar 03, 2015
Julie ooooo oooo oooo
Agriculture / Re: Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog) by brownskingirl(f): 1:33pm On Mar 01, 2015
jamp:

By 16hrs I mean number of light daily both natural anf artificial. Let's assume ur day break at 6am. The natural light will last from 6am-6pm ie 12hrs, u need to provide additional light using generator/phcn from 6pm to 10pm.

The extra light helps to stimulate the birds sexual organs. Once you start giving them extra light u must sustain it else there will be significant drop if u stop.

also the birds are doing about 60% @ 26wks which is not bad. Give them time they will all pick up.

Thanks so much.
Agriculture / Re: Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog) by brownskingirl(f): 12:52pm On Mar 01, 2015
I gave dem 1 n 1/2 bag daily. But I don't understand d, 16hours of light.
Agriculture / Re: Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog) by brownskingirl(f): 11:25am On Mar 01, 2015
Guess nobody is here to help :😢😱😟😞😳
Agriculture / Re: Starting A Poultry Farm (a Blog) by brownskingirl(f): 8:16am On Mar 01, 2015
How can I make my layer to lay more. Am just a starter. My birds r 350 n at @26weeks dey r producing 5 crates. Wat went wrong. Cause it gvn me headache. I use top feed phase one. Nid advice plssssss.
Phones / Samsung Galaxy Ace Lite. by brownskingirl(f): 12:54pm On Feb 18, 2015
Aw do I root d phone? I tried using d method of mobile uncle n king root. But not working. Wat shud I do. Thanks u Dat made my glo bis work on my techno h6.
Phones / Re: New Release Tecno H6 - The Spec And Price Will "Wow" You by brownskingirl(f): 9:55pm On Feb 17, 2015
Dam5reey:

Yes it will work APN : blackberry.net
It not working. I did coweek. But I use my small Samsung phone to subscribe wen I cudnt get black berry. N it replied activation pending. N insert d Sim bk to my h6 it wasn't working. If I use d h6 to subscribe it replied message not sent. Wat can I do
Phones / Re: New Release Tecno H6 - The Spec And Price Will "Wow" You by brownskingirl(f): 1:57pm On Feb 16, 2015
Av mobile uncle, kingroot. Av done d necessary things I rooted d phone. Change d imei n apn. Now if I subscribe on glo bis. Will it work. Pls someone help
Phones / Re: New Release Tecno H6 - The Spec And Price Will "Wow" You by brownskingirl(f): 12:18am On Feb 06, 2015
Help me out o. I bought h6 four days ago. I charge it for 5 hours. On taking d phone it was hot. I thought I over charge it. When started using d phone d hotness is becoming unbearable. Later on d battery just dey drain. D most annoying part is my aired n glo line was working perfectly wen I insert it. Now showing me no network. I remove d battery backup tried to on it bk. It started hanging. Just a week old. What should I do.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19