Stats: 3,189,237 members, 7,936,800 topics. Date: Sunday, 01 September 2024 at 12:00 AM

Cnnamoko's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Cnnamoko's Profile / Cnnamoko's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Business / Re: Eyowo Secures Full License From The CBN by cnnamoko(m): 11:31pm On Jun 21
NwaliE01:

Which bank is @Cenbank?

Its easy naaa. Everyone knows this!

Centinel Bank

Education / Re: Firm Presents Laptop to Overall Best Student in 2023 NECO Exam, Ifebube Benson by cnnamoko(m): 8:55am On May 10
Though small, but very powerful gift!

66 Likes 3 Shares

Phones / Re: Voicenote On Whatsapp Is The Worst Invention by cnnamoko(m): 10:20am On Apr 25
VN better. What of people that will do whatsapp video call without your permission?
Politics / Re: Nigeria’s Future Depends On Quality Nutrition – VP Shettima by cnnamoko(m): 10:16pm On Apr 23
I thought it was on subsidy removal? I dont even know what to believe again in this country grin
Politics / Re: Benue: No Peace Since Alia Became Gov, We'll Ensure He Returns Home - Titus Zam by cnnamoko(m): 10:00am On Mar 05
For so many people to fight this man. In Nigeria, it means he is trying to do the right thing. Many dont like progress over here

22 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: Isaac Fayose Stops Unknown Minister From Using One-Way In Maitama, Abuja by cnnamoko(m): 8:06am On Jan 25
I doubt its a minister.

Education / Re: 200 Days Of ASUU Strike - An Analysis by cnnamoko(m): 9:57pm On Sep 02, 2022
my people learn a digital skill. You ll be miles ahead in life. Leave outdated naija schools to go on stike as long as they wish, but dont let them hold you down.

Pets / Re: Hero Saves Drowning Dog Only To Be Immediately Bitten By The Dog (pictures) by cnnamoko(m): 2:06pm On Sep 02, 2022
have you ever thought it this way?........

MAYBE ITS THE DOG's WAY OF SAYING THANKYOU undecided

Health / Re: Mosquito Farm Owner Believes That Enzymes From Mosquitoes May Cure HIV/AIDS by cnnamoko(m): 8:03pm On Aug 31, 2022
Emac34:
Don’t they usually die after a week undecided

Reproduction ll definitely occur
TV/Movies / Re: Ilebaye Evicted From Big Brother Naija 2022 by cnnamoko(m): 7:39pm On Aug 14, 2022
hmm
Politics / Re: 2023 Election: When Will Tinubu Grant An Interview? - 00FFT00 by cnnamoko(m): 5:38pm On Jul 24, 2022
yy
NYSC / Re: "RIP English" - Reactions Trail Corps Member's Facebook Post by cnnamoko(m): 3:35pm On Jul 19, 2022
me i thanks God too ooo...its not easy been a live in this economy...maybe i would hv been a replay sef who knows

Politics / Re: 2022 Osun Governorship Election: INEC Official Results, Collation & Announcement by cnnamoko(m): 2:57am On Jul 17, 2022
Okobola146:
See as university lecturers dey make announcements like illiterates

my bro. they have been on strike for 5 months. some hv forgotten their calling

some are now farmers

worst some are selling indomie around my area

Sports / Re: Novak Djokovic Wins 7th Wimbledon Title by cnnamoko(m): 5:40pm On Jul 10, 2022
wow

Sports / Re: Novak Djokovic The 2022 Wimbledon Champion by cnnamoko(m): 5:40pm On Jul 10, 2022
wow
Politics / Re: Who Is More Powerful Between A Vice President And A State Governor In Nigeria? by cnnamoko(m): 2:59pm On Jun 10, 2022
AJOBI77:
Vice President is powerful. He can take action at the instance of the president .

If Vice president is not powerful, he wouldn't have sacked former D.G of dss. Copy that? Over!

Yes I agree. i.e if He is acting president which His boss may never give him again lol.
Politics / Who Is More Powerful Between A Vice President And A State Governor In Nigeria? by cnnamoko(m): 2:53pm On Jun 10, 2022
Good day Fam. Been having this argument of late with some colleagues at work and will like us to debate on the subject matter. Some say a Vice President is more powerful as the number 2 citizen of the country. Others say a state Governor controls a lot hence, more powerful.

Some Facts:
1. We have seen certain situations where elected state governors prefer a vice president position E.g Atiku, Sambo Namadi.
2. Most politicians will opt to be state governors unless they have already served as state governors and look for a more national figure head position to occupy.
3. Of late we have seen where a former state governor and minister comfortable floored a sitting Vice President in a primary election.

My Take:
1. I feel the position of a vice president is more prestigious but, not as powerful as a state governor.
2. In Nigeria for example, Vice President is a synonym for Not the President and can only be as powerful as His or her boss allows.
3. A state governor controls a lot of resources and more like a boss in his or her domain while, VP is more like a spare part. lol

So what's your opinion?
Politics / Re: Buhari To APC Aspirants: Consult, Build Consensus, Produce Formidable Candidate by cnnamoko(m): 11:22pm On Jun 04, 2022
Okay
Politics / Re: ACN Block Should Produce The President -buhari by cnnamoko(m): 11:21pm On Jun 04, 2022
Hmmm

Politics / Re: Breaking: President Directly Annoints Rotimi Amaechi by cnnamoko(m): 10:58pm On Jun 04, 2022
df
Politics / Re: Photos: President Buhari Meets Presidential Aspirants by cnnamoko(m): 10:34pm On Jun 04, 2022
Any sure odds for this game ? APC don finally beat champions league for suspense
Politics / Re: PDP Presidential Primary: Atiku Gets 371 Votes, Wike Gets 231 Votes by cnnamoko(m): 11:42pm On May 28, 2022
Yy
Politics / Re: Pastor Eno Emerges Akwa Ibom PDP Governorship Candidate by cnnamoko(m): 9:45pm On May 25, 2022
Lol. OBA - 1 vote grin

Biggest joke of the century.

You cant tell me all the giant bill boards and convoys with over 20 bike men fellowing him upandan for consultations can only produce 1 vote!

Anyways Udom knows better. He should have at least dashed him like 50 votes na. Court litigations loading....

12 Likes 2 Shares

TV/Movies / Re: Mr Macaroni Deletes Skit About Nurses, Apologizes by cnnamoko(m): 9:48pm On May 23, 2022
Ooin but nurses are the best grin

Politics / Re: Protesters Vandalise Non-muslims' Shops In Sokoto Over Arrest Of Deborah Killers by cnnamoko(m): 7:37pm On May 14, 2022
Too bad. If everyone chooses humanity and shun religion, I strongly believe the world would be a much better place.

84 Likes 7 Shares

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Chelsea Vs Liverpool FA Cup (5 - 6)pens On 14th May 2022 by cnnamoko(m): 4:52pm On May 14, 2022
Goodypc:
Final

Chelsea is the winner...

Quote me

Okay I just did
Sports / Re: Fabrizio Roman: Haaland’s £63m Move To Man City Is Set To Be Announced This Week by cnnamoko(m): 7:31pm On May 09, 2022
Tty
Politics / Re: 2023: Crisis Looms As APC Includes Withdrawal Letter In Presidential Form by cnnamoko(m): 1:37pm On May 06, 2022
Reminds of a particular governor that gives appointment letter as well as resignation letters to his commissioners and tells them to carry the later everywhere they go.

The moment you bleep up, just append your signature there and there!

Celebrities / Re: Ugezu: Money Rules Religion. Bishops Don't Anchor Funerals, Weddings Of The Poor by cnnamoko(m): 8:53pm On May 01, 2022
Sad but true. We lost humanity decades ago. Now most churches are just social gatherings.

27 Likes

Politics / Re: Ibrahim Danbaba Dumps PDP, Defects To APC by cnnamoko(m): 1:24pm On Apr 27, 2022
One great achievement this government ll have is to abolish defections. Democracy and our institutions will be more reputable and stronger
Phones / Re: Would Elon Musk Keep Parag Agrawal As Twitter CEO After This Tweet? by cnnamoko(m): 10:05am On Apr 27, 2022
Great guy with big mind
Politics / Re: Police Re-arrest Brothers For Defiling Twins In Rivers by cnnamoko(m): 8:53am On Apr 27, 2022
Good heal the land

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 14 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 20