Stats: 3,195,865 members, 7,959,723 topics. Date: Friday, 27 September 2024 at 05:07 AM

Cuvox's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Cuvox's Profile / Cuvox's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 40 pages)

Romance / Re: Is It Really Wrong To Have Sex With A Girl Under 18 Years Of Age (PHOTOS) by cuvox(m): 11:03am On Aug 28, 2019
frbona:
age of consent in Nigeria is 11
You ignored the part where I said "backed by a certain religion"

Romance / Re: Is It Really Wrong To Have Sex With A Girl Under 18 Years Of Age (PHOTOS) by cuvox(m): 11:02am On Aug 28, 2019
KingAzubuike:

young man. When you were in school let's say final year and you were in ur twenties , you most likely had a girlfriend in 100-200l who u engage in all sorts of jargons with yet u saw nothing wrong in it.

How easy to jump to conclusions. I started dating at 19, I dated a 19 year old (yeah my coursemate). I am in my twenties, never dated any girl below 22. not everyone is interested in a minor. Like you said, you only use them for sex, not as if you contribute anything positive to her life (without sex), nothing more.

I sha hope you have daughters someday, then you will understand.

Romance / Re: Hv U Ever Wondered Why Guys On Wheels Get Girls Virtually For Free? by cuvox(m): 10:53am On Aug 28, 2019
Front seat mentality. Well sha, most gehs like the idea of being comfortable anyways. who wan suffer?
Romance / Re: Is It Really Wrong To Have Sex With A Girl Under 18 Years Of Age (PHOTOS) by cuvox(m): 10:52am On Aug 28, 2019
KingAzubuike:
I noticed people tend to castigate a boy for having sex with a girl between 14-17 year old but realistically, this is the same age bracket that fill up most university 100-300l nowadays and they Bleep like crazy without anyone seeing anything wrong in it after all, they are university students.
But if it happens the 14-17 year old wasn't a university student and she engages in a sex romp, then hell will let lose. Why this kind of awkward mentality.

if you are 18 and above, Having sex with a minor (under 18) is a federal offense. It is sexual abuse and can also be likened to rape as there is no law anywhere that states a 17-year-old can give consent to anything (except those backed by a certain religion). Universityor not, use your head. There are many ladies in their 20s out there. i no know wetin guys dey find for girls wey never even sabi wash paynt clean body

26 Likes 1 Share

Phones / Re: I Have 50k To Get A New Phone, Suggest The Best Phone For Me Please by cuvox(m): 10:46am On Aug 28, 2019
nice thread
Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 10:43am On Aug 28, 2019
Request your theme now. I also help with installation if you need me to.
Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 3:32pm On Aug 26, 2019
Thanks to all those who have called and contacted me via Whatsapp, the response has been awesome.

get your Premium themes and plugins now.
Phones / Re: Have Android Updates Become Useless? by cuvox(m): 9:42am On Aug 26, 2019
xcelentattitude:
I bought Tecno Pouvoir 2 LA7 this August. It seems to me as if the update has been hanging since January.

Suddenly, updates request started popping up......
The first one had January on it.... I updated since I wanted a new feature which I got (the battery icon changed)
The following day that of February came
The next day...March, April, May, June, July each costing about 150MB
I wouldn't mind the data if the update hadn't been useless...

Now that of August has arrived for the past 2 days, but as far as me, I and myself is concerned, I am not updating shit...

This is just Tecno teaming up with Airtel to suck life out of my MB.

Is the device running on Android One? Cause e dey weird to see Tecno do monthly updates
Phones / Re: Have Android Updates Become Useless? by cuvox(m): 9:40am On Aug 26, 2019
TechCapon:
yeah those Chinese guys like taking risks. Samsung is even afraid of taking the kind of risks those Chinese companies take in the name of innovation..

Pop up camera, sliding pop up, under display fingerprint, dual notch, under display camera, foldable devices. Uncle Sammy just sits back and watch them do it. If it successful, he copies and charge an arm and leg.

Maybe na cause I dey write tech too na why I dey see these things. Lemme spy your website small. Might Learn a thing or two.

Edit: your SSL dey throw exceptions. If it's wp, install force HTTPS everywhere plugin and activate.
Phones / Re: Have Android Updates Become Useless? by cuvox(m): 9:20am On Aug 26, 2019
ornicus:

Thank you for this.

Unless op has a Google or Nokia or other android one device, it is unlikely he actually has update fatigue.

The first question is has he actually read up on the new features of each android build?

Every year, Google and apple make some paid apps or rooting requirements obsolete.

https://developer.android.com/preview

Just a quick glance through there. Google is already taking proactive steps to make android q foldable ready.

This just comes across as a huawei hatchet job.

I get what op is saying. Just that except you are tech savvy, updates are somehow useless in Nigeria.
Phones / Re: Have Android Updates Become Useless? by cuvox(m): 9:16am On Aug 26, 2019
TechCapon:
I use LG so I can attest that the updates are not making any difference. I don't know of others.

LG is good but nowadays I fancy companies willing to test innovation. So far so good, Xiaomi, Oppo, Vivo are leading. Xiaomi most especially releases something new with major updates.
Phones / Re: Have Android Updates Become Useless? by cuvox(m): 9:12am On Aug 26, 2019
TechCapon:
KaiOS? I know of Fuchsia and even at that no one knows if it will work out but I've not heard of KaiOS?

kaiOs makes feature phones work like Smartphones on just 512mb. If they can release a version for touchscreen and phase out Go versions of Android, it will be awesome. Google invested over $2.2bn in KiaOs to get it functional in India. As usual, Nigeria with it's population can't even benefit because it's like we hate new systems
Phones / Re: Have Android Updates Become Useless? by cuvox(m): 7:25am On Aug 26, 2019
Godwin2am:

EXCEPT THAT FINGER PRINT ON-SCREEN OR BACK WHATELSE MAKE PHONES GET SO SUPER EXPENSIVE WHEN THERES NO COMPETITION IN THE OS MARKET

Name, brand etc. Buy Chinese and see phones prices crash. There's Xiaomi, Oppo and Vivo. Those are flagship killers. It hurts we can't get them into Nigeria. Transsion holdings (Infinix, Tecno, Itel) is killing us with prices
Phones / Re: Have Android Updates Become Useless? by cuvox(m): 7:22am On Aug 26, 2019
stanley000:
That's how xiaomi sent me updates for Android 8, immediately I updated that was the end of the device. The phone became automatically useless, takes more than 3hours to boot up, another 2hours to show homepage. Even the owner of Android knows it's shitty, u can use an iPhone for 3years without issues but any Android phone that gets u through 6months u are lucky to have that

I know iPhone users will mastur.bate on this thread sha. As you done talk say na Xiaomi I done know say na lie. But what do I know?
Phones / Re: Have Android Updates Become Useless? by cuvox(m): 7:20am On Aug 26, 2019
TechCapon:
system wide dark mode has been in existence for a long time now especially in LG phones.

As someone who moved from nougat to pie, I will argue that there is a huge difference. From Oreo to pie, well not much. Nevertheless, Google may have cooled things off in Android a bit to give more time to KaiOs and Google Fuchsia.

Still, I dont see Android dying off so soon, infact, something may trigger a change in design soon. All it takes is one Vivo or Oppo to make a crazy design and boom, Android takes a new shape

If anything, lack of supporting technology in Nigeria (and many places sha) limits Android growth. By now the Os should have had full support for AR and VR at the basic level

Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 7:07am On Aug 26, 2019
Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 11:41am On Aug 25, 2019
autodevice:
Recieved.thanks a million broh.i really appreciate your gesture

You are welcome
Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 11:30am On Aug 25, 2019
last slot claimed.

opened for business
Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 11:30am On Aug 25, 2019
autodevice:
@ OP i need wordpress themes for ecommerce website.my email dreludegroup@yahoo.com
Thanks in advance

sending you nitro theme. thanks.
Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 10:44am On Aug 25, 2019
googlelove:

Received. Thanks boss

One slot left.
TV/Movies / Re: Mercy Blasts Ike: “You Didn’t Make It In America, You Think You Can In Nigeria” by cuvox(m): 10:43am On Aug 25, 2019
how many times e wan make front page na?

Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 10:41am On Aug 25, 2019
googlelove:

please don't quote the email so I can take it down later.

done. testify when you receive it please
Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 10:24am On Aug 25, 2019
googlelove:
I need naijaloaded theme and yoast SEO plugin

U are suppose to request for only one though. Your mail please
TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Mercy And Ike Fight Over The N60 Million (Photos) by cuvox(m): 10:07am On Aug 25, 2019
Na wa. No Mention of N60 million

TV/Movies / Re: BBNaija: Tacha Turns An Ill-Fitting Outfit Into A Designer's Delight by cuvox(m): 10:05am On Aug 25, 2019
Nice. Good to see her putting home econs skills to use

Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 9:57am On Aug 25, 2019
andassyn:
Please I need a WordPress coupon theme
Anyone you have whether it is clipper theme,couponxl or couponix.
Email : Usmananda@gmail.com
Whatsapp : 0708643

Sent. 2 slots left

Webmasters / Re: Premium Wordpress Plugin And Themes Free by cuvox(m): 9:54am On Aug 25, 2019
Mikkypupi:
Hello cuvox recheck the site you can join us to

It's better now.
Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 9:50am On Aug 25, 2019
andassyn:
Please I need a WordPress coupon theme
Anyone you have whether it is clipper theme,couponxl or couponix.
Email : Usmana@gmail.com
Whatsapp : 07043

Couponxl available. Sending to your mail

Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 4:14pm On Aug 24, 2019
AscentSolutions:

Please i need houzez WordPress theme, thank you.

I only have an old version v1.8.2.1 released way back in 2018. If that is what you want, drop your email
Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 3:28pm On Aug 24, 2019
3 slots left. No more asking for free theme/plugin via WhatsApp since you guys that have received don't want to come here to testify. The 3 slots are left for nairalanders who request here on this thread
Webmasters / Re: Get Wordpress Premium Themes N700 And Plugins For N500. Free For 1st Ten Persons by cuvox(m): 3:26pm On Aug 24, 2019
Xakar32:
Do have plugin like nairax.me

Nairax.me? I have no idea. The site wouldn't load. You can check the plugins on the site via https://www.wpthemedetector.com/ No PMs please. I dont reply them

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 40 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36