Stats: 3,195,892 members, 7,959,793 topics. Date: Friday, 27 September 2024 at 07:32 AM

Farxiya's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Farxiya's Profile / Farxiya's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Romance / Re: What Physical Features Turn You Off In Men? by Farxiya(f): 7:49pm On Dec 28, 2010
Short guys turn me off the most.
Romance / Re: . by Farxiya(f): 4:16am On Dec 27, 2010
Mygoldie:

she sound kinda saucy for a newbie undecided undecided

I'll take that as a compliment.
Romance / Re: . by Farxiya(f): 4:13am On Dec 27, 2010
Mygoldie:

Yes she is a model,but she represent  somalian and their religion right? or has she been exiled? please come up with some concrete argument, and not a thing of this sort,that's obvious and visible.

Are you kidding me You think Iman represents Somalis She's not even respected in our community. She married a freaking non muslim white guy and takes off her clothes for a camera. Why in the hell would someone like that represent Somalis

Was that concrete enough for you?
Romance / Re: . by Farxiya(f): 12:19am On Dec 27, 2010
kay-money:

[size=15pt]Check this out a typical somali Lady  [/size] tongue

That girl is not Somali you dumbazz.

Now get a life troll.
Romance / Re: . by Farxiya(f): 12:15am On Dec 27, 2010
Mygoldie:

You get over urself and prove me wrong that ''Iman Mohamed Abdulmajid'' doesn't fix extention or is she not somalian??

LOL Do you realize that the only example you could come up with is a model?

She's a freaking model! Putting on extensions is a part of her freaking JOB. What I'm talking about is normal average Somali girls like ME. Not some model who has to put on fake hair because her photographer requires it.
Romance / Re: . by Farxiya(f): 11:54pm On Dec 26, 2010
All right than, PROVE IT. Find just ONE video or picture of a Somali girl putting extentions in her hair. I bet you won't find a single one.

I could easily find plenty of pics with Asian/hispanic/white/African American girls putting extentions on. But neither I nor the rest of you could find a single ONE showing a Somali girl with extentions.

Besides it's just not something accepted in our culture or religion. Get over it.
Romance / Re: . by Farxiya(f): 11:11pm On Dec 26, 2010
Mygoldie:

maybe you live in somali? i understand the religious point of view,but i can assure you i have seen somalian/American girls fixing extensions,my dear.

Nope, I live in the states. As a matter of fact, I live in MN; the state that contains the biggest Somali American population in the USA. So I'm quite sure I know what I'm talking about. grin

Somali women just don't put extensions in their hair. Sorry
Romance / Re: Why Do Non-nigerian Women Go Gaga Over Nigerian Men? by Farxiya(f): 11:06pm On Dec 26, 2010
LOL @ this thread.

Does this mean that I'm 'gaga' for Nigerian Men seeing as I'm a Non-nigerian Woman?

Well I didn't know that, thanks for telling me.  grin
Romance / Re: . by Farxiya(f): 11:01pm On Dec 26, 2010
Mygoldie:

do you mean somalians don't fix extentions too? ''just curious''

I've never seen a Somali woman with fake hair in my entire life. Besides wearing fake hair isn't permitted in our religion.
Romance / Re: . by Farxiya(f): 1:31am On Dec 26, 2010
Deep Soul:

Oh pls, get real. I'm not referring to African women who are mixed. Maybe we're not all blessed with good hair. If you had the kinda hair I do, you'd understand that leaving it all natural isn't even remotely an option.

As natural as braids look (eg Eryka Badhu's), you still need supposedly "fake" hair to pull it off. There's fake and there's fake

Errrrrrm. . .  .    
Say that again?

Wtf?? Who the hell said I was mixed?? I'm Somali, my hair is common trait my people posses. Try gaining knowledge about a subject before you make such ridiculous assumptions.
Romance / Re: . by Farxiya(f): 12:52am On Dec 26, 2010
Deep Soul:

My fren, go and sit down jor!! We are African women, we have naturally STRONG hair, maintaining it isn't alll that easy. . .

No matter how natural a woman is, she will fix something "fake" at some point or the other. But then, there is the "fake" that still has you looking natural and the one that makes you look unnatural

Abeg jare! What is the difference?? That I can wash one and use it for as long as I'm alive while the other is discardable. Pray tell, why would I wanna keep fake hair for the rest of my life! Abeg jare! My policy is: Fix and troway  wink

All the talk about 80k brazillian hair infuriates me. I have a friend who does not even have a job nor a source of income, yet she spent over 100k on HAIR. . .and she hasnt finished paying. . .what madness  grin grin

I'm African, and there are many other African girls with naturally beautiful hair. Having 'strong' hair doesn't excuse all the fake hair and chemicals some girls put in their hair. And I wasn't just talking about African girls when I said he should find a more natural girl. I've seen plenty of Asian/white Hispanic/black girls with extensions, weaves etc. I simply find all fake hair repulsive, especially when girls tend to look MUCH better with their real hair anyway.
Romance / Re: Buying Something Expensive For A Guy by Farxiya(f): 12:39am On Dec 26, 2010
Of course he'll think your desperate, and if you really think buying someone things to get them to like you will work then he'll definitely be right.
Romance / Re: . by Farxiya(f): 12:32am On Dec 26, 2010
Why would anyone want to date a girl with fake hair in the first place?  

Just find a nice girl who's all natural. I'm sure things will be much more easier on your wallet that way.
Romance / Re: Proof That Girls Are Evil by Farxiya(f): 9:43pm On Dec 25, 2010
Mygoldie:

This is a very dumb theory.

co-sign
Nairaland / General / Re: Greetings Nairaland! by Farxiya(f): 9:38pm On Dec 25, 2010
lalilove:

Welcome abaayo. One more Somali smiley smiley smiley

P.s. You’re GORGEOUS!

Thanks lalilove, its great to meet another Somali as well. smiley
Romance / Re: I Dont Like My Sister's Boyfriend. by Farxiya(f): 9:35pm On Dec 25, 2010
SOPRANO:

[/b] @Op

just let her be, ladies tends to learn from experience, you can advice her from now till thy kingdom come, it won't make any difference. He might be a dik-head and pooney chaser; but might not be a bad dude afterall. She's in a better shape to read btw the lines, I'm pretty sure she will figure sumthing out soon if he's deceptive or abusive.

@ faxiya,

r ya somali or abesha?, u look exactly like my ex, neways u r really konjo. wink [b]

I'm Somali, and what does konjo mean?
Romance / Re: My Ex-girlfriend Doesn't Want To Let Go by Farxiya(f): 9:29pm On Dec 25, 2010
Mobinga:

He's in Nigeria for bleeps sake!

Dumber and dumber, keep this up and you'll soon be border-lining the ret@rded. Just so you know Nigeria has a legal system, you could file for a restraining order if you get th right lawyer.
Romance / Re: Ladies! I Have A Question For You! by Farxiya(f): 2:51am On Dec 25, 2010
Mrs, Eve:

Be careful Faryx,

Hold your purse tight!

Why would you say that?
Romance / Re: My Ex-girlfriend Doesn't Want To Let Go by Farxiya(f): 2:22am On Dec 25, 2010
Mobinga:

*^^ Get a restraining order? Christ! That is the dumbest post I've ever read in my entire life

Then you obviously don't read your own post.

Judging from your comment you clearly don't understand what a restraining order is. Try looking it up dumbazz
Romance / Re: Ladies! I Have A Question For You! by Farxiya(f): 2:08am On Dec 25, 2010
Davian101:

Wow is that you in your profile pic? You're sooo beautiful smiley

Yes it's me lol. And thanks for the complement.
Romance / Re: Ladies! I Have A Question For You! by Farxiya(f): 9:11pm On Dec 24, 2010
^^^ Exactly
Romance / Re: My Ex-girlfriend Doesn't Want To Let Go by Farxiya(f): 8:01pm On Dec 24, 2010
Get a restraining order.
Romance / Re: I Dont Like My Sister's Boyfriend. by Farxiya(f): 7:55pm On Dec 24, 2010
Speak up, abusive relationships start with mental abuse and just get worse from there.
Nairaland / General / Re: Greetings Nairaland! by Farxiya(f): 7:50pm On Dec 24, 2010
Um what??
Romance / Re: Ladies! I Have A Question For You! by Farxiya(f): 7:42pm On Dec 24, 2010
Lol okay these are my top three
Somalia
Djibouti
Eritrea
Romance / Re: Can You Marry From Another Tribe? by Farxiya(f): 7:37pm On Dec 24, 2010
I don't see why not. There are many different clans in my country, but we still date and marry out of them.
Romance / Re: Dumped For Being A Nigerian by Farxiya(f): 6:43pm On Dec 24, 2010
What makes you so sure she dumped you because your Nigerian?? There could be plenty of other reasons. Maybe she met someone else. I mean it's not like internet relationships are that serious anyway.
Politics / Re: Sen. Ita Giwa Party Hard In Nite Club (pix) by Farxiya(f): 5:31am On Dec 24, 2010
Ha!

I wish American politicians were like that, it'd make things much more interesting.

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48