Stats: 3,206,147 members, 7,994,896 topics. Date: Wednesday, 06 November 2024 at 12:31 AM

Flynnthekidd's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Flynnthekidd's Profile / Flynnthekidd's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Education / Re: The Novel I Can Never Forget In Secondary School by Flynnthekidd(m): 1:07pm On Dec 21, 2020
Novels are one thing I'll never know how people read them...those things have 1000+ pages and some people go finish them under 7hours...na wa! "Last Days at Forcados High School"...I don't know if it qualifies as a novel but the guy that wrote that book deserves 10 Grammy Awards!
Crime / Re: Abiodun Jimoh: Police Sergeant Kills Intels Staff Over ‘Bail Money’ by Flynnthekidd(m): 12:32pm On Dec 21, 2020
BENEAMATA:

young master flynn , next time please be very sure and with proof if you are going to make such ill-advised comments about a tragically killed individual like the one you put up , up there so that the world won't question your empathy and most especially , sanity as a human being .your " guts " seem to be telling you the deceased was one of the pro SARS and so the reason why he had to be murdered in cold blood or why your hands cannot type RIP ! some activist you are , kudos .

I never said I don't care...if you noticed, I wrote "I won't be surprised IF..." And I also said "I hope he gets Justice" or must I say RIP?
Politics / Re: Osinbajo: Govt Alone Can’t Provide People’s Economic Needs by Flynnthekidd(m): 12:37am On Dec 21, 2020
Oizatobad:
ALSO TELL ME THE REASON NIGERIAN'S KEEP COLLECTING MONEY BEFORE VOTE FOR THEIR CANDIDATE

Woah!!! "Nigerians" that's definitely not the word you should use. Imagine saying Nigerians are kidnappers because there're few kidnappers amongst us.

Then back to your question, it's simple...Hunger! It's only in Africa especially Nigeria where politicians give out "gifts" to electorates and call it Campaign...I can't imagine Trump doing it! They know that they can't offer anything but use hunger and poverty(which they know has ravaged the country) to their advantage. You don't expect Trump to give an average American 2cups of rice in return for his/her vote...o wrong naw but in Nigeria, anything goes to the extent of sharing one wrap of Fufu and soup...nawa!

If they really do what they're supposed to do, then all this sharing of "gifts" won't be necessary cus you know your achiements will speak for you but none of our incumbents can dare try it cus they know how much of a failure they are!

Politics / Re: NIPSS Boss, Habu Galadima, Is Dead by Flynnthekidd(m): 12:26am On Dec 21, 2020
bunnae66:
Dem don dey go.. wink

Just like an Hydra, when one head is cut off, two heads grow in it's place. So no reason am they no dey go anywhere! Unless we demand to
Crime / Re: Abiodun Jimoh: Police Sergeant Kills Intels Staff Over ‘Bail Money’ by Flynnthekidd(m): 12:11am On Dec 21, 2020
I won't be surprised if these guys where among the people against #EndSARS....I pray Justice will be served tho
Politics / Re: Nigerians Lament Increased Electricity Tariff by Flynnthekidd(m): 2:02pm On Dec 20, 2020
SirJerrie:
Quick question for all:
Between the Current state of Nigerias economy and your current relationship, which one is doing better??!

Even those that aren't in any relationship are currently doing better than the economy

Politics / Re: Osinbajo: Govt Alone Can’t Provide People’s Economic Needs by Flynnthekidd(m): 1:55pm On Dec 20, 2020
Thunder1010:
In as much a father can not provide everything needed by his family as small it could be, No government can provide everything needed by the citizens. The efforts of individuals and private organizations has a long way in moving this nation for, and sustain our economy.

"In as much a father cannot provide everything..." Quick question, has the government provided anything?
Politics / Re: Osinbajo: Govt Alone Can’t Provide People’s Economic Needs by Flynnthekidd(m): 1:54pm On Dec 20, 2020
OgundeleTeju:
So many people are ignorant of this,all they are after is govt should provide everything for them even if possible provide their undies,

And so many idiots(like you) are ignorant of the fact that govt should provide enabling environments for them to thrive but no you choose to be dumb!!
Politics / Re: Osinbajo: Govt Alone Can’t Provide People’s Economic Needs by Flynnthekidd(m): 1:52pm On Dec 20, 2020
TheRareGem1:
No government anywhere in the world can make provision for every need of every citizen in the country, the govt can only try her best & perform optimally in this regard & we need to seek private sector to work with the govt interm of nation building; this is what can guarantee our prosperity

The ones they're supposed to be providing, are they providing it?? Abi na private sector go still provide security for the country?? Na private sector go provide Electricity?? Na private sector to implement business friendly policies??

Make u dey use your 6 before you talk gibberish!
Politics / Re: Osinbajo: Govt Alone Can’t Provide People’s Economic Needs by Flynnthekidd(m): 1:41pm On Dec 20, 2020
No government anywhere in the world can make provision for every need of every citizen in the country, the govt can only try her best but y'all are not doing shit much less "trying your best" ...quick question, did you people say this during your campaign??
Politics / Re: Bandits Abduct Students Of Islamiyya School, Katsina In Fresh Attack by Flynnthekidd(m): 1:31pm On Dec 20, 2020
Buhari keeps shitting on Buharians...come and post "North is Safe" na
Crime / Re: Lagos Party Attendants Kill Guest For Collecting Food Several Times by Flynnthekidd(m): 1:22pm On Dec 20, 2020
There's hunger in the land, fine but THIS is gluttony!

Celebrities / Re: Rape Saga: Etinosa Knocks Queency Benna (Video) by Flynnthekidd(m): 10:44pm On Dec 19, 2020
"Your Toto too sweet, I don't want to lose it" - Alaska Obi (2020)

200 Likes 10 Shares

Politics / Re: Boko Haram Attacks Ajiri In Borno by Flynnthekidd(m): 10:37pm On Dec 19, 2020
But according to one idiot, North is safe simply because BH only attacks villages...SMH
Religion / Re: Pastor Timothy Ngwu Impregnates 20 Church Members In Enugu by Flynnthekidd(m): 10:28pm On Dec 19, 2020
"Charged with sexual abuse"

Are the WOMEN underage?? Or were dey drugged?? They consented to it so which one is sexual abuse?

But omo 53 years old man lash 20+women...na Rambo baba be ooooo

Romance / Re: US Porn Collector Sues His Parents For Discarding $25,000 Worth Of His Porn by Flynnthekidd(m): 10:21pm On Dec 19, 2020
tuzle:
Both the boy and the judge are mad, they both need slap, I wonder what kind of system the white runs.

*The same system that if given a chance, you won't hesitate to live under

*A working system

*A system that you wish your country has

*A system that actually cares for its citizens

*A system that ensures an average citizen has access to basic amenities

*A System that a son/daughter of a nobody can become somebody without "greasing" some hands

Food / Re: How Much Is Tomatoes Paste In Your Area? by Flynnthekidd(m): 10:09pm On Dec 19, 2020
Who still uses Tomato Paste?
Science/Technology / Re: Adolf Hitler’s Alligator Preserved Forever At Berlin Zoo After Dying Aged 84(Pix by Flynnthekidd(m): 9:51pm On Dec 19, 2020
DenreleDave:
undecided undecided undecided

They are wrong, this is a crocodile... Not an alligator... An alligator is very small just like lizard... For the 1st time, the Germans are wrong

Just like I can't spot this difference BTW a Hoe and a runs girl

Same way I can't differentiate BTW Alligator and crocodile

Alligators have a "U" shaped mouth while Crocs have a "V" shaped mouth
Crime / Re: Nigerian Man With Cocaine Capsules In Stomach Caught At Airport In Pakistan by Flynnthekidd(m): 3:32pm On Dec 19, 2020
Seeing some tribalistic comments SMH...If such news are to be published in the said country (Pakistan),it'll be written as "Nigerian..." and not "Igbo" or "Yoruba" etc the earlier we realize that he and some other bastards are ruining our already ruined name the better for us! Americans, Europeans also have criminals but they're not published the way Nigerians are published and you haven't asked yourself why
Politics / Re: Kankara Schoolboys’ Abduction & Rescue Is Scam — Afenifere by Flynnthekidd(m): 9:40pm On Dec 18, 2020
rusher14:

I believe Afenifere has an agenda.

It is up to you tho figure out if others do.

If you call questioning the manner of their release, the back and forth figures of the number of kidnapped students given by the govt etc an agenda then ok
Politics / Re: Kankara Schoolboys’ Abduction & Rescue Is Scam — Afenifere by Flynnthekidd(m): 9:25pm On Dec 18, 2020
rusher14:

But Afenifere cannot have an agenda?

Everybody has an agenda...it depends on you to figure out which is right and which is wrong

Fashion / Re: Ezekiel Chidimma Crowned Most Beautiful Girl In Abuja 2020 by Flynnthekidd(m): 9:23pm On Dec 18, 2020
So Abuja babes ug?
Politics / Re: Kankara Schoolboys’ Abduction & Rescue Is Scam — Afenifere by Flynnthekidd(m): 8:56pm On Dec 18, 2020
chatinent:
Forget the joke already.

No one is talking about how Shekau had to cooperate and claim responsibility.

THIS!!!!!!!!!
Politics / Re: Kankara Schoolboys’ Abduction & Rescue Is Scam — Afenifere by Flynnthekidd(m): 8:54pm On Dec 18, 2020
corike:
. You can start by telling us how you people were able to persuaded the kidnappers to released'em kids ,we heard they were so nice they didn't collect a dime LoL bunch of clowns

You sef reason am...imagine going through the stress of kidnapping 300+ students on motorcycles without collecting a dime as ransom. Even Father Christmas isn't that nice

Politics / Re: Kankara Schoolboys’ Abduction & Rescue Is Scam — Afenifere by Flynnthekidd(m): 8:51pm On Dec 18, 2020
rusher14:

Including Afenifere.

Afenifere?? Wtf do they have to do with "achieving their goal" in this situation? Or you think they have an hidden agenda?

Well I meant FG can do anything to save their already battered face
Politics / Re: Kankara Schoolboys’ Abduction & Rescue Is Scam — Afenifere by Flynnthekidd(m): 8:48pm On Dec 18, 2020
Excuzeme:

These are the QUESTIONS people are asking are:

- In What Capacity was MACBAN, an organisation noted for Kidnapping, Arson, Murders and other form of violence, now engaged by the Govt to negotiate the release of "Kidnapped Boys"? Is it a case of Terrorists Negotiating with Terrorists, on behalf of Terrorists or what?

- Since the Terrorists came on Motorcycle to do the Kidnapping, How many Boys can one Motorcycle carry and how many Motorcycles are needed to Kidnap over 600 Students, with each Motorcycle having on Driver-Rider? That would require at least 200 Motorcyles. shocked shocked
How would that number of Motorcycles disappear into thin air, with their 'overload of kidnap' cargo, without a trace, not tyre marks, nothing!
shocked grin
Let us reason together, as adult and intelligent adults that we are.

- There were Security, Police, Army, etc in that part of Town when the Kidnap happened, how come there was no exchange of gun fire, no one was injured, not to mention killed, during the kidnap operation? What were all those Security personnel doing, when the kidnapping was ongoing? Did they all go to Sleep?, where they asked to 'stand down'? Did they just agree with the kidnappers to just 'take the children and not shoot anybody?
Did they do their job of protecting the Children or were they part of "the game"
?

- Are these returned students of a Fed. Science School, wearing this same "UNIFORM" of Babanriga, when they were abducted or did the terrorist quickly sew new "Uniforms" for them, within the few days they were in captivity? Look at what they were all wearing on their return and compare that to what one of the escaped boys said he did to escape (I quickly removed my School UNIFORM so that they would not recognise me in the crowd). This shows that they were in School Uniform, when kidnapped! How did they all change to Babanriga, on return, who gave them Babanriga? shocked angry grin

- One of the APC Governors said the Kidnap was organised by one of their own APC Governor in the North West but did not mention the name of the Governor but we can all guess who it is since we know which states the APC controls in the NW.
So, why should we not believe that this was just an "ARRANGEE/AUDIO" by all those involved, for publicity and to make Money for some terrorists?

- Some people observed that the Kidnap happened on the day Mr. President went to his home town, ostensibly preparing for his 78th Birthday and the Children were "released" on the exact day of his 78th Birthday! Is there a connection between that "birthday celebration" and the immediate release of the Students?

A lot of QUESTIONS remained UN-ANSWERED and we will do ourselves some good, if we focus on getting answers to those questions, instead of trying to be "Compliant Alright-Sirs" (not referring to you in particular, just in general because you are not the only one towing this line of thinking and speech), because it is not the first time such 'student kidnap' is happening and it certainly wont be the last time, since w ehave decided to focus on the optics of the event, praise Mr. President that the Boys are back and forget about How it happened and how we could have prevented it from happening, if it ever happened at all.

This Kidnap #Is.A.SCAM

Bubu went to see his cows, Chief of army staff was pictured playing with a snake at a time when 300+ students were kidnapped and you expect us to think it's normal??...these people no rate us at all
Politics / Re: Kankara Schoolboys’ Abduction & Rescue Is Scam — Afenifere by Flynnthekidd(m): 8:43pm On Dec 18, 2020
balladin:

To create a false impression that the government is responsive security wise and attempt to change the narrative that this government is incapable of handling insecurity. To make Nigerians applaud the swift action of this government relative to chibok. Since you didn't know, I believe I've cleared your eyes a little.

Leave am make he dey yarn Okoto

Politics / Re: Kankara Schoolboys’ Abduction & Rescue Is Scam — Afenifere by Flynnthekidd(m): 8:42pm On Dec 18, 2020
plaindealer:
What's there to gain by staging massive kidnapping of hundreds of kids and suffer unnecessary bad press, publicity and attention? Where is the value in that, even political value?

These afenifere jokers are getting more and more absurd and irrelevant.

Pablo Escobar took out an entire Airplane with people on board to get rid of a Single Individual...so my man don't be surprised at what length people are willing to go to achieve their goal!

Politics / Re: Naomi Campbell Reacts To Rescue Of Kidnapped Kankara Schoolboys by Flynnthekidd(m): 11:14am On Dec 18, 2020
Dem no act this film wella at all...Those children no resemble students at all! Weren't they on uniforms? Abi BH carry them go boutique? They tryna tell us that they let them go Scot free?? And how come they had Intel on the movement of the boiz and not the kidnappers but the military didn't do shit...and how them go kidnap 300+ boys without resistance despite heavy military presence in the north? Like say dey turn invisible...what's the character?!
Politics / Re: Photo Of Buhari Receiving A Phone Call Regarding The Released Kankara Students by Flynnthekidd(m): 11:07am On Dec 18, 2020
This one na photoshoot na
Politics / Re: Govenor Matawalle Negotiated Release Of Kankara Schoolboys Without Paying Kobo by Flynnthekidd(m): 11:05am On Dec 18, 2020
Is he trying to be a hero?
Is he trying to act like he did them a favour?
We now negotiate with terrorists....leemao

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (of 6 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 43