Stats: 3,201,587 members, 7,978,955 topics. Date: Friday, 18 October 2024 at 05:33 PM

Frank2075's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Frank2075's Profile / Frank2075's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Celebrities / Re: Peter Okoye Replies APC Over Call For His Arrest Based On Abroad Video Ban by frank2075: 3:14pm On Jul 18, 2017
[quote author=onuaafelix post=58582041]mtcheeew.... arrest him on what charge

Arrest him on the charge of spending his money the way he likes but dont arrest those milking our resources and living alone on my Tax money

Celebrities / Re: APC Replies P'square On Ban On Video Shooting Abroad: You Are A Son Of Darkness by frank2075: 8:37am On Jul 18, 2017
[quote author=dumebiifeanyi post=58560755]The All Progressives Congress(APC) youth renaissance group has fired a stinker at Peter Okoye of P-square for insulting the Federal government of Nigeria.

In a statement signed by the group's national secretary, Mr Collins Edwin and made available to PoliticsNGR, the APC described Okoye as a 'son of darkness'.

The statement read in full;

[i]We read the scurrilous remarks credited to Mr Peter Okoye of the Psquare group against the Federal Government's job-saving policy in the entertainment industry with great anger and vexation.

Least of all persons to make scathing remark against the government is the Psquare group which the local content policy of the Federal Government dusted-up from the valley of obscurity.

Where was Peter Okoye or Psquare brand in 1999 when foreign music dominated our airwaves? If not for the government policy which mandated all broadcast stations in Nigeria to pay attention to Nigerian music by playing 95 percent of Nigerian songs every day, would Peter Okoye or Psquare be known to anybody in Nigeria today? Or would they have competed with better American music which dominated our airwaves then?

After the government have used its policy to brush them up from nothing to something; instead of giving opportunity to other people, they are taking Nigerian jobs to foreign countries through the shooting of music videos abroad.

Now that government have intervened to raise great and better entertainers again, Peter Okoye has the gut to insult the entire Federal Government by calling our great leaders 'Ndi Ala' which means mad and stupid people. How dare you say that Psquare?

We, therefore, urge the security agencies in the country to arrest Mr Peter Okoye for disrespecting our government and bringing it to a disrepute. If you cannot produce in Nigeria and hire Nigerians, then leave the industry.We must export Nigerian culture

Look who is talking about exporting nigeria
where is your president taking his medical leave?

Family / Re: My Marriage - A Sinking Ship. by frank2075: 8:41pm On Jul 17, 2017
[quote author=Evaberry post=58527356]you are a MAn who is wicked and selfish

just because she refused to become your slave you tag her lazy.. you don't deserve her.
you even slapped her yet she didn't leave you.

you complain too much!!!!

your marriage palava is not our business or wahala.
we didn't fuvk her with you!!!!

You are a senseless Bitch
He needed just an advice yet u open ur toilet to insult him?
Family / Re: My Marriage - A Sinking Ship. by frank2075: 8:09pm On Jul 17, 2017
[quote author=Prognose post=58525244]

I read the whole thing.
You're not alone bro. The problems you're having is the same kind of problems married people have at this stage of their marriage. This is the setting limits stage. This is where you both draw the line on things you can tolerate and things you won't allow no matter what. This is the stage where you show the kind of man you are and your wife will likewise adapt as a woman. Your problem is nothing out of the ordinary that others in these phase of marriage have experienced.

You didn't see all these flaws in her initially because you were deeply in love with her then. You may have even noticed some of these things but pushed them aside. But now the euphoria of love have gone and both of you are seeing yourselves live and direct. It's not a new thing bros, trust me.

So she nags. Almost all women nag, some nag worse than others. It is kind of your job to be patient with her as the man. Pls try and control your temper, this is what will make you matured and will separate u from being a boy. When she shouts and talks ceaselessly find a way to leave the environment or ignore her, depending on the type u can do. Over time she will learn to control herself.
Her controlling herself and reducing her nagging and your not getting enraged to be slapping her shows that you are both coming of age in the marriage and are understanding each other and becoming mature.

Do you want her to go back to her job? Remember she is pregnant (for the first time) and in a delicate and scared state. She is quite vulnerable right now with the changes going on in her body. Your job at this time is to be as supportive as you can. I don't mean you should become her slave but try and give her more rope when she misbehaves. It gets worse at three to six months of age and then she should start returning back to normal.

Set a boundary for her father. The fact that he has cut the phone on you once is enough to piss you off. He's not married to her, you are. If he calls again tell him politely that this is your family and you have your own plans for your wife. If you don't have the mind to do this then u can just ignore him instead. This is your wife now, he should stop butting in.

Find a job for her to do, no matter how little. Also don't give up on yourself. Every married couple went through this stage, it is those that come out of it that last. If you break up now, what's to say in your next marriage u won't break up again at the first sign of difficulty. Your a postgraduate man, you should be more mature and patient bro.

Find an older married couple you can talk to for advice. Not online o. A respectable married couple or couples preferably from the generation before ours let them tell you what they've been through themselves. Marriage is hard work and the more work you put into it the sweeter it becomes.

Cheers bro.

Bro urs is better i am in the worst pot of soup for 8yrs now i ve ran to france, norway, sweden, switzerland and usa thinking she ll get better with time just be praying like me
Agriculture / Re: Man Wears A Bulletproof Vest At His Farm In Edo Because Of Fulani Herdsmen by frank2075: 7:47pm On Jul 17, 2017
I love farmers

That's the way to go

Not all this miscreants called Igbos

They are mofos

Wtout ur so called mofos u ll seize to exist
Politics / Re: Obiano Chased Out Of Fagge campaign venue In Onitsha (video) by frank2075: 10:22am On Jul 16, 2017
Its high time we wake from our slumber REVOLUTION REVOLUTION REVOLUTION
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by frank2075: 9:47am On Jul 15, 2017
@ Ansu can u write me on frank2075@yahoo.com i cant open my NL ACC
Travel / Re: Visa Info: How To Apply For Dubai Visa In Nigeria by frank2075: 5:07pm On Jul 14, 2017
Bukayobk:
Dubai, a city filled with sky-crappers, high-rise building and booming in tourism. It is holds the tallest building in the world, the Iconic Burj Khalifa, sitting at a height of 829.8 m (2,722 ft).

The city has grown to be become one the most visited cities in the world. Here are detailed information on how to apply for Dubai visa.

Types of Dubai Visa

Tourist visa: A tourist visa is granted to travellers who are visiting Dubai for the purpose of Tourism or Leisure. It is valid for a maximum of 30 days.

Transit visa: A transit visa is granted to travellers that would be passing transiting through Dubai Airport for more than 8 hours to another country.. This visa is valid for 96 hours and CANNOT be extended. This can be obtained via your travel agent or airline.

Visit visa: This visa granted for travellers who are visiting Dubai to their family/friend/relatives. It is valid for 90 days and CANNOT be extended.

Visa Requirements

Scanned copy of your International passport with at least 6 months validity.
Scanned copy of your coloured passport photograph on a white background.
Visa application form duly filled (in Block letters) and signed by applicant.
Proof of Financial status – a copy of your recent bank statement.
If you are visiting Dubai to see relative/friend, you must provide a letter of invitation from your host, the letter should include the contact information of your host, address, signature and date; scanned copy of international passport and address in UAE or residence permit.
Previous travel record - Pages in the Previous/Current International passport stamped as evidence of travelling to at least once in the last 2 years to UAE, USA, UK, Schengen countries, Australia, New Zealand and Canada or has a valid visa for USA, UK, Schengen countries, Australia, New Zealand and Canada.
A copy of hotel reservation.
Proof of health insurance.
A copy of a confirmed Itinerary - Round trip tickets

NB: The passport should not be in hand written format.

Visa Fees

Dubai visa fees varies depending the type of visa applied for.
VISA TYPE VISA FEE (NGN)
Tourist Visa 30,000
Transit/96 hours Visa 23,000
Visit Visa 63,000

Visa Processing Time

Dubai visa processing time is between 3 – 4 working days from the date of submission (Except for Friday, Saturday and any UAE Holiday) depending on the visa being applied for and also subject to Dubai Immigration approval. Applications need to be submitted between 08:00 am to 3:00pm.

You can track your application online by entering your ‘Reference Number’ and your ‘Passport Expiry Date’.

When tracking, delete the last three characters of your Reference Number, e.g. if your Reference Number is CDMA/181013/0001/02, you are requested to enter your Reference Number as CDMA/181013/0001

Addresses

Abuja
No 2, Columbia Close Office Colorado Street, Minister, Hill Maitama, Abuja.

Lagos
23, Providence Street
Block 94 - Off Lekki - Epe Expressway
Lekki, Lagos.

For more information, follow link and Drop your questions/contribution in the comment box.

Source: GlobeFarers http://www.globefarers.com/how-to-apply-for-dubai-visa-in-nigeria/2453/

when they talk of countries u too dey mention Dubai here abeg delete this nonsense
Travel / Re: Is Travelling Out Of Nigeria Only Way To Escape The Harsh Economic Situation? by frank2075: 1:18pm On Jul 14, 2017
why is this forum so quite who is the moderator?
please give us a topic
Travel / Re: UNTOLD Story About Dubai With PHOTOS - Dubai Is Not As Rich As UAE Govt. Portray by frank2075: 1:10pm On Jul 14, 2017
I knew it from the day i visited Dubai in 2003 i just hate the place saw them as play-acting

Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by frank2075: 9:51pm On Jul 13, 2017
jnyuwa02:

Yes of course!! My brother who remains in the USA, uses a Nigerian bank statement all the time to extend his visa and change it from one status to another.

Is ur brother in usa with visiting visa
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by frank2075: 4:03pm On Jul 13, 2017
CaptainCanny:

I submitted yesterday at Vfs Global, London office and my biometric taken and none of the issues you raised here were highlighted to me. Thank you anyway for your concern. Like I said in my earlier post, I resume in January so this is just a case study for me. If it works fine, if it doesn't, I will submit another application upon my return to my beloved country.

It will interest some persons to know somethings I observed at the office yesterday. 1. A vast majority of the people who submitted their application yesterday were foreign nationals like me and some were on visitor visa(The office isn't large as that in Lagos so you can overhear conversations, also they endeavor to speak audibly and precise as possible so applicants don't have cause for a misrepresentation law suit ). 2. If you are applying for study permit or a visitor visa and you have limited time to resumption or the purpose of your visit, you are advised to attach a cover letter to your application, detailing the reason why your application should be handled with urgency. 3. I was informed that despite the processing time on IRCC site stating two weeks presently for the UK, it could take three days or even four weeks but a maximum of six weeks for those who are applying outside the visa office of their region. The vfs staff issued a disclaimer informing me that, it is only his personal observation from his time on the job that he advised me and not as an agent/staff of vfs.
@jnuyuwa02, take note of number two.

My question is
If am to apply in Usa to canada wt visiting visa is it possible to submit my nigeria documents e.g statement of account
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by frank2075: 3:58pm On Jul 13, 2017
jnyuwa02:

I think somebody asked me my experience on changing visitor visa to student visa in the U.S. I have been trying to respond to their message on this site but to no avail. You would be surprised how easy it is. All that is really needed is a valid acceptance to a college, a completed form I-20 from the college, a bank statement showing your ability to cover funding. And of course filling out the USCIS form of extending or changing status while in the U.S. It's a heck easier than getting a U. S. Student visa from Nigeria that is for sure. How do I know this? My job in the U.S. was that of an accredited immigration practitioner helping immigrants with all kinds of paperwork and representation running the gamut of a universe of immigration relief. I have done countless adjustment of status in the U.S., many successful, some not. The ones rejected are always because someone overstayed their welcome. That said, I agree with you that the laws have stiffened in the last decade making the hurdle a lot stiffer now to clear. These adjustments use to be a streamlined process of filing and getting them approved definitely. Now you have to show so much and even be interviewed and write statements and justify all kinds of stuff. No there is no scapegoating of Nigerians by immigration once inside the U.S. Everyone meets the same hurdle. Nigerian have no propensity of overstaying their welcome any other than let's say Moldovans.

Concerning Canada, I have very little knowledge other than what I am discovering here and learning online. I am finding though that the laws and practices and policies of both countries are almost a replica of each other. If I had a visiting visa to Canada, would I go to Canada and apply for my TRV rather than do it in Nigeria? Absolutely! Outside Nigeria, these things get easier in my opinion. Sounds like these embassies in Nigeria are just cracking down on people, the stories I hear are horrendous. But I won't blame them too much. The bad eggs made everything difficult for everyone. That is the heavy hands we have been dealt with, gotta roll with the punches. Thanks TheSoj. You are a breathe of fresh air.

Really?
Crime / Re: I Went Into Kidnapping To Make Money Like Evans – Suspect (photo) by frank2075: 9:31am On Jul 13, 2017
[quote author=LionDeLeo post=58405169]Yeah, Evans is now a reference point.

These are the types of civilisation Evans and the Ugandan jews brought to Nigeria.

Prostitution
Armed robbery
Kidnapping
Rituals
Powder
Baby factories
Human trafficking
Nudity
Just name them.

It makes a great nation what has ur tribe contributed?
waiting for ur response
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by frank2075: 9:58pm On Jul 10, 2017
In Micheal Jackson's voice....You Are Not Alone
I am here wit u grin
..mine may 4th but is study visa

This people can waste time!!!!
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by frank2075: 5:08pm On Jul 10, 2017
I applied for canada trv for visiting since may 3rd untill now i ve not received any answer is the anybody on the same scenero?
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by frank2075: 11:39pm On Jul 09, 2017
@ Acadollar can you send me ur email add to frank2075@yahoo.com wants to ask for some guidelines on southkorea visa
Sports / Re: Rudiger Sign For Chelsea Fc For A Fee Of 34m From Roma (massage To Fans & Video) by frank2075: 8:25pm On Jul 09, 2017
If chelsea can get morata or belotti upfront they re better than lukaku

Foreign Affairs / Re: President Macron Lands On Nuclear Submarine Like James Bond, Goes Viral (Photos) by frank2075: 9:24pm On Jul 06, 2017
Very soon he ll land talking about sai baba
Travel / Re: Thread for South Korea prospective students by frank2075: 2:19pm On Jul 05, 2017
@Acadollar
I want to apply for a conference in south korea coming up on August but my question is can i apply for south korea visa in Lagos

Travel / Re: Canada Visit/tourist Visa Discussion. by frank2075: 2:03pm On Jul 05, 2017
Dear nairalanders
I submitted for Trv with my passport (paper route)on 03/05/2017 checked saw it online as still on process i want to know how long does it take to get ones passport
Travel / Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 12 by frank2075: 1:45pm On Jul 05, 2017
Dear nairalanders
I submitted for Trv with my passport (paper route)on 03/05/2017 checked saw it online as still on process i want to know how long does it take to get ones passport

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 58