Stats: 3,186,788 members, 7,930,678 topics. Date: Sunday, 25 August 2024 at 04:16 AM

GENES11S's Posts

Nairaland Forum / GENES11S's Profile / GENES11S's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 28 pages)

Sports / Re: Ronaldo Took The Worst Free-kick Of His Career For Al Nassr Against Al Ittihad by GENES11S: 8:52am On Mar 10, 2023
Football is not easy especially when you are playing a home team that is determined and extra motivated not to lose

Business / Re: Businesses, Transporters Reject Old Naira Notes Amid Supreme Court’s Ruling by GENES11S: 3:32pm On Mar 05, 2023
buygala:
See what partisanship has reduced our once revered Supreme Court to....

The Supreme Court should hold Emefiele/CBN who was not a party to the suit in contempt and order their arrest, since they are all dodging facing Buhari, the Elephant in the room who is the architect of all this confusion grin

And if someone sees those judges in court looking so solemnly dressed in those wigs and gowns, pesin go think say na better pipu grin.. Na for ordinary pesin bodi dem dey get power angry

The Judiciary needs a total purge of all these clowns.. Especially at that apex level... The Supreme Court has sadly become a theatre of the absurd like a kaikai joint where the resident drunkards say "A" in the morning, and "V" in the evening on the same matter, depending on the brand of kaikai they have been sipping.

No mind them. Na for their face Buhari anounce say na only 200 naira go come back. Say 500 naira and 1000 naira are no longer legal.

Instead of focusing on Buhari, they once again focused on CBN and it's Governor.

Politics / Re: Supreme Court Shifts Judgement On Naira Swap To 10am by GENES11S: 11:09am On Mar 03, 2023
Bluebeach:
Tinubu be like;
I can’t buy vote in this election, how much is INEC?

Take me to court;
judge how many bullion vans do you want and don’t forget to let me know if you want it in Naira, Dollars or Euros grin

People were thinking small... Tinubu's brain is on another level abeg.
Food / Re: Picture Of A $25.75 Rice That I Bought In Chicago US by GENES11S: 10:44pm On Mar 02, 2023
womenareapezz:
watch Hollywood! undecided

Food / Re: Picture Of A $25.75 Rice That I Bought In Chicago US by GENES11S: 10:33pm On Mar 02, 2023
womenareapezz:
oga let's tell ourselves the truth! undecided
There are many jobs waiting for you to get, or just even at clicking apply! You will get if all your documents are checked! undecided
Unless you enter the country illegally undecided

Stop telling this cooked up lie! Or stop living a high life by partying and the rest, or selling drugs like your Igbos brothers who don't want to work but to earn fast money undecided

Stop this stupid lie!

grin grin grin calm down bro, no be fight. e be like you dey watch too many Hollywood movies.

Food / Re: Picture Of A $25.75 Rice That I Bought In Chicago US by GENES11S: 10:10pm On Mar 02, 2023
womenareapezz:
oga remove that poverty mindset converting dollar to naira undecided

I used to be like you always converting before buying some stuff, before I realized I'm not earning in naira undecided

Your earning can easily replaced that hair cut in with two hrs or less job undecided

Job isn't that easy to get even abroad. Not everyone can afford a roof over there head there.

If you wan Japa just make sure you have a solid plan. No go do guess work...

A lot of Nigerians thinks abroad is bread and butter. It's not always the case. Nigeria is bleeped up, if not, we won't even be talking about foreign countries.

Food / Re: Picture Of A $25.75 Rice That I Bought In Chicago US by GENES11S: 10:02pm On Mar 02, 2023
JackDaAlienz:
25$ is about 19k naira shocked

Money wey I go use chop 3 plates of rice with chicken and meat, still use the change go knack 2 ashawos for hotel.

That's black market rate. Official (CBN) rate is currently 11, 500 naira.
Take am easy with them olosho abeg, make u no go kpai for hotel

Politics / Re: Aftermath Of 2023 Election: Are Old Naira Notes Coming Back? by GENES11S: 11:51am On Mar 01, 2023
Buhari will make sure he burn everything b4 he leave office.

The CBN has already responded to supreme court that they destroyed the 500 and 1000 note.

Let's watch the drama.

Politics / Re: NNPP Joins PDP, LP, To Demand Outright Cancellation Of Election Result by GENES11S: 8:27pm On Feb 28, 2023
caracas:

On top rigging Abi?

This is 9ja...

A sitting government is always going to rig parts of the election. It's a shame but that is how this country is.

If Obi, Atiku and Wike had put their egos aside, they would have won this election easily (even with the rigging) because people are tired of APC. Them (PDP, LP, NNPP) just waste the opportunity and I fear they won't get it again.
Politics / Re: NNPP Joins PDP, LP, To Demand Outright Cancellation Of Election Result by GENES11S: 8:12pm On Feb 28, 2023
Even the Bible said it:

A house divided upon ' itself cannot stand

It's common sense and the mathematics is quiet easy:

1 > [1÷(3)]
In other words,
APC > [PDP÷(3)]

To further simplify it;
APC is greater than (PDP)-(LP)-(NNPP)

A vote for LP or NNPP is indirectly a vote for APC. As una no dey hear world..shey eyes don clear now?
Politics / Re: Nigeria Presidential Election Results 2023: INEC Official Announcement by GENES11S: 2:12pm On Feb 26, 2023
salvationproject:

I dey tell u... Sometimes, I wonder how they developed these kinda systems

Makes me wonder if it's intentional because election is on the way.
They had over a year to fortify the website. It's not difficult, it's something I could do under a month.
Politics / Re: Nigeria Presidential Election Results 2023: INEC Official Announcement by GENES11S: 2:09pm On Feb 26, 2023
Nolevel666:

Just imagine the nonsense!

How many polling units do we have in Nigeria that is crashing their worthless servers since yesterday?

See as the CSS of the website day overflow anyhow, not even mobile friendly!!

There were some risky JavaScript calls on the website. They should have at least avoid inline Js and css then adopt Content security policy (CSP). This is what a professional web developer would have done.

Anyway, the main website is down but they try in keeping the result portal online.

Hopefully the election results are anounced without violence.
Politics / Re: Nigeria Presidential Election Results 2023: INEC Official Announcement by GENES11S: 2:00pm On Feb 26, 2023
wolesmile:

The result portal is www.inecelectionresults.ng

Thanks bro
Politics / Re: Nigeria Presidential Election Results 2023: INEC Official Announcement by GENES11S: 1:42pm On Feb 26, 2023
Dey will not give some of us that are web developer work so that we will do it the right way.

Selection over qualification has killed this country.

Just imagine.

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester United Vs Barcelona : Europa League (2 - 1) On 23rd Feb 2023 by GENES11S: 3:28pm On Feb 23, 2023
Half-time result: 1DNB @1.63 Odds

Autos / Re: Innoson To Introduce A Luxury Rugged Pickup Truck ‘IVM Ijele’ (Photos) by GENES11S: 12:32pm On Feb 23, 2023
Watch most of these Igbo people start hating on Toyota and Ford now and insulting anyone with a different opinion.

Hatred for other brand will never promote Innoson.
Innoson is trying but most people from that region have a way of bad-marketing their products through jealousy/hatred.

Sports / Re: Cristiano Ronaldo Drips In Traditional Thobe Attire Of Saudi Arabia (Photos) by GENES11S: 10:28am On Feb 23, 2023
Lovely
Politics / Re: Court Fixes Friday For Judgment In Suit To Stop INEC From Using MC Oluomo by GENES11S: 4:22pm On Feb 22, 2023
Justbeingreal:
NIGERIA MATTER DE PAIN HEAD I SWEAR. FRIDAY AND SATURDAY NA ELECTION. THE PROBLEM OF THIS NATION IS DEEPER THAN YOU WILL EVER IMAGINE.. THE COUNTRY BE LIKE WETIN DEM LOCK SPIRITUALLY I NOR KNOW WETIN I WAN TALK.

Politics / Re: ‘COVID-23’ Ravaging Nigerians Due To Cbn-induced Naira Scarcity: Ganduje by GENES11S: 9:46am On Feb 22, 2023
Buhari effect will get to everyone.

Na turn by turn. We have danced to the music, now it's time for politicians to dance too.

For this country to be sane, Naira redesign should be done every 5 years.

When given the chance, an average Nigeria politicians steal too much, they steal for their great great grand children unborn.
Career / Re: Mass Job Losses Loom In Q1 2023 Amid Naira Crisis - Manufacturers, Economist by GENES11S: 10:27am On Feb 21, 2023
It's a good policy. Just the implementation that is poor.

One of the major jobs in Nigeria is teaching. The policy will not affect that sector.

Any school that still depends on cash payment for school fees is not serious.

The problem is that Nigeria government does not usually carry out case study before implementing their policies. I don't think the government knows how big Nigeria is in terms of population.

Policies like this should have been tested on one state and have the outcome studied before implementing on all 36 states.

Foreign Affairs / Re: Turkish Space Agency Says Earthquakes Can Be Created Using Weapons In Space by GENES11S: 9:22am On Feb 21, 2023
Reference:

Not possible. The physics is fantasy. And anyway we are all aware of what causes earthquakes which is tectonic movements along geo fault lines caused by the rotation of the solid iron core of the earth.

I majored in Geophysics. The science is possible.

More so, your explanation of what causes Earthquakes is flawed.
Earthquake can be caused by many factors such as volcano, collapse of structure (e.g caves, underground rocks), and human activities (e.g construction, drilling etc).

You should realize that the crust which we inhabit is sitted on tectonic plates.

Anything that can make those plates to quake ( shake or tremble) can cause an earthquake.

This is just to provide clarity for non Geophysicist and prevent the spread of inaccurate information.

I don't know physics more than you, we all have our area of Specialization (even in physics), mine is in Geophysics.

Politics / Re: Pictures As Peter Obi Campaigns In Ekpoma, Edo State by GENES11S: 6:55pm On Feb 15, 2023
Omoawoke:

The only reason Tinubu is winning is because of Peter obi shredding pdp into pieces in the south.
If Peter obi step down, Tinubu is in trouble
That's true. Logically, PO is doing tinubu a big favor.
Politics / Re: Pictures As Peter Obi Campaigns In Ekpoma, Edo State by GENES11S: 6:53pm On Feb 15, 2023
Win or lose, he has made his mark
Sports / Re: Victor Osimhen Is World's Best No. 9 by GENES11S: 10:35am On Feb 12, 2023
fergieboy:
Make him no go Man U o

Business / Re: CBN To Withdraw POS Operators License Over High Charges by GENES11S: 11:29am On Feb 08, 2023
Nice move for the time being.

Most POS in my area are owned by bankers. Once bullion van come drop money, they first make their own withdrawals before loading the rest in the ATM machine.

Sometimes, very little (money) is left after they are done with their operation. So people are forced to go and use POS.

As usual, na the innocent ones among them go suffer am.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Business / Re: How To Differentiate A Fake Transfer From An Original One by GENES11S: 11:25am On Feb 08, 2023
Use banking apps for transfers and generate receipts after the transfer.

Keep the receipt with you until the person confirm the he/she has received the alert.

The sender can be the scammer, the reciever can also be the scammer. Hold the transaction receipt tight. This is Nigeria.

Business / Re: How To Differentiate A Fake Transfer From An Original One by GENES11S: 11:22am On Feb 08, 2023
Ikem11:
wait so does Nigerian banks don't have phone apps ? Why not simply login to your app and check your balance and last credited details?

I still don't understand this whole fake apart thing u people always talk about

Please throw more light

Some people don't have access to mobile banking (via bank app).
Business / Re: Naira Redesign: ICPC Busts Sterling Bank, Discovers N258m, Makes Arrests by GENES11S: 11:32pm On Feb 07, 2023
BAZ001:
Imagine just 250 million naira at the head office in Abuja ?
250 million is not even enough for 1 branch of sterling in Lagos island for 1 week.
Thought it was billions

Sterling is a small bank.
If they had 250 mil, then other bank will aslo have something similar or more. Now sum all the fund given to all the banks...

The truth is if they (the banks) don't starch the cash, tension will not be so high.

Politics / Re: Naira Redesign: Buhari In A Meeting With Emefiele, Governors by GENES11S: 2:31pm On Feb 07, 2023
Didi2d:

I don't understand! If buhari is as pure and clean as you claim, why is the country still at mess?

Because one man cannot deliver this country from corruption.

Tinubu alone cannot
Obi alone cannot
Atiku alone cannot

Instead of governors, bank managers to act positively on this matter so that the masses will not feel the effect, we can all see that they are doing the opposite.

Las las even Buhari is not a saint. He is just less crooked compared to some of these people.

Politics / Re: Villa Elements: Lai Mohammed Knows Those I’m Referring To – El-rufai Spills by GENES11S: 7:31pm On Feb 05, 2023
Advocate500:
I can see my comment have touched your nerves.

cheesy grin grin U guys are always in fighting mode on this forum. It's well brother.
Politics / Re: Villa Elements: Lai Mohammed Knows Those I’m Referring To – El-rufai Spills by GENES11S: 2:59pm On Feb 05, 2023
Advocate500:
Elrufai is becoming increasingly frustrated as days go by,I don't think he is very certain kaduna again.

This new naira stuff is hard for everyone but extra hard for some corrupt politicians.

Their retirement packages have been reduced drastically.
Politics / Re: El-Rufai Accuses CBN Of Printing Only ₦300bn New Notes After Mopping N2 Trillion by GENES11S: 4:21pm On Feb 04, 2023
opalu:
Who else noticed so much desperation in this man lately? Seems as if someone has put himself in a tight corner. If you know you know

He is concluding his governorship tenor after many years. Buhari wan pour sand for him gari.

The only governor's not complaining are the few that still has lots of year or probably a second tenor ahead.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (14) (of 28 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 40