Stats: 3,168,816 members, 7,872,737 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 08:54 PM

Jasonex4's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Jasonex4's Profile / Jasonex4's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 40 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NLNG Announces 45 Vacancies For Experienced Hire positions by jasonex4(m): 7:10pm On Dec 16, 2022
Tunagee:

Bros, NLNG is a joint venture between Agip, shell and NNPC, i think NNOC and Shell, so there is the govt factor. Pls find out, NNPC is highly having stake there

Funny enough, a lot of us argue about things we don't know...

Nlng is an equal opportunity company..

And even if the Nigerian factor comes in, it would be for a much lesser percentage...

I know this because i know about 85% of those who took part in the last HND recruitment and are currently on training

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 4:58pm On Dec 16, 2022
Clemdan:
Pls house, what does it mean if one's application status is showing draft?

It's possible it was not submitted successfully
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NLNG Announces 45 Vacancies For Experienced Hire positions by jasonex4(m): 2:28pm On Dec 16, 2022
If you believe and announce that its for a privileged few and you still go ahead and apply for this job, MAY YOU NEVER GET IT and may every attempt to apply for this job end in failure and disappointment...

Let those who believe they stand a chance apply and fight it out...

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 4:19pm On Dec 15, 2022
smartkester:
Please you guys should take a look at tje requirements for one of the experienced roles. I see 2.2 as minimum grade. Why do they give stringent qualifications for graduate trainees while the experienced hires enjoy soft landing.

It's probably because your working experience should have balanced out your graduation result

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 12:22pm On Dec 11, 2022
airsaylongcome:

Lol. I go run am no worry.

Hehehehehehehehe.... grin grin
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 12:18pm On Dec 11, 2022
airsaylongcome:

Lol! I hear

Bros!!!
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 6:42pm On Dec 08, 2022
panmol:
When is NLNG likely going to contact shortlisted candidates, please?
No idea yet, but most likely next month
Politics / Re: What Role Does Chatham House Play In Nigerian Politics? by jasonex4(m): 8:29am On Dec 06, 2022
Moh247:

Ephesians 4:31 - Let all bitterness and wrath and anger and clamor and slander be put away from you, along with all malice.

The more they hate for no reason, the more God in his infinite mercy keeps them far away from Aso Rock

60 years without an Head of State or Independence from Nigeria, only hate and more hate

* The world is a Global village and no Nation is an island

* You need to dialogue your foriegn policy to the international community

*Oil and Gas buyers and international Oil companies partnering with Nigeria would want to understand what Tinubu intends to do to stop oil theft of over 300,000 barrels per day

* The West would want to understand his position on International Security, Terrorism, Ukraine/Russia crisis, Isreal / Palestine crisis

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rTDA7uzvaWA

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uzdQzKUR_Kg

Shey na the Western world wan vote for am??
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 9:31pm On Dec 01, 2022
I'm assuming he is doing it for free...

Cos that's the same way he got it for free on the whatsapp group

Romance / Re: This Is How To Overcome Wet Dreams by jasonex4(m): 11:25pm On Nov 28, 2022
lovediehatelive:
Pray, pray, pray against it.

1. Sleep by your side, not on your tummy.

2. Urinate before going to bed

3. Avoid cold from entering your body as you sleep. You can wear trouser and cover your body properly. If cold is coming from fan, reduce it or put it off.

4. If possible, wake up by 5:30 am. You can set an alarm. This is because wet dreams usually happens when you are about to wake up, and most people wake up by 6am.

90% of wet dreams happen to people who are sexually INACTIVE...so the major way to prevent it is by being sexually active

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 8:11pm On Nov 28, 2022
The recruitment process as gotten from the last career fair

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 3:08pm On Nov 28, 2022
Chinkizz:

Laziness? I am sure you don't stay in Lagos or do 9-5 jobs.. else you won't type this crap. You think people have the time to be going through long threads reading comments just to search for an already answered question? you go wicked o. E dey your body.

Funny enough, i know a lot of persons on this thread that stay in Lagos and work 9-5..

So baba this one nor gel...

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 12:34pm On Nov 28, 2022
Chinkizz:

The time you used in typing this, you would have saved that young man of the stress and time by answering his question. But Nigerians like to buga unnecessarily. Shior!

Na laziness naim make una nor dey wan read na

The purpose of this thread is so that anyone that comes can easily go through and find information...

Not for anyone to just come and start asking questions that have been answered already

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 5:36am On Nov 28, 2022
Amwitty:

Hello there, please where do you think the examination will take place?

Go and read through the thread....

It has been answered already

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 9:55pm On Nov 25, 2022
Ibks100:

So, it's like a year recruitment

Yep... most likely
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 6:32pm On Nov 23, 2022
airsaylongcome:

While a nice suggestion, I would not like to be remotely involved in any financial transaction regarding this. I am already seeing a situation where people can then infer that all my advise about the process was for a financial gain for me. It's easy for people to start saying “Ahhhhh, so he was forming advise so that he can make some money”. So I'm afraid, I I'm going to pass on this

I can already see the headlines: “So-called ‘former NLNG employee’ hustles for £48 from potential graduate trainees”

Accurately said ...
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 1:38pm On Nov 20, 2022
Cenmen:

Thank you.

You are welcome
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 1:06pm On Nov 20, 2022
Cenmen:

Actually, the discussion of disparity or no disparity in Tech/Ops or Graduate Trainees is off-point and a big distraction.

Conversations should center around the recruitment, adequate preparation for the SHL tests, and the subsequent stage(s) .

You do not want to bother yourself with things you have no control of.

Success all.

If you don't know the topic of discussion then stick to what you know...

Someone raised the issue of disparity and that's what we are talking about...

If you want to talk about the recruitment no one stopped you...

Just don't respond off point to issues
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 11:42am On Nov 20, 2022
Cenmen:

Well, that's life. As no be any of us get company. One can always choose to decline the offer or work somewhere else.

Some of us argue offpoint sorry to say...

The issue on hand is whether or not there is disparity, and not whether or not one would take the offer....
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 7:54am On Nov 20, 2022
Cenmen:

Correct. There is no such disparity in salaries. Tech/Ops and Graduate Trainees join the company at different salary levels. They are paid the equivalent salary level for which they are employed. And they are all considered as direct staff of the company.

Considering the fact that the FG has announced that HND = BSc, the fact that they both enter at different levels is enough to prove disparity in salaries...

If there is no actual disparity, then why don't they enter in at the same level
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 9:16pm On Nov 19, 2022
Yasir101:
he has been in the system but he don't know the actual salary for HND that is it been in the system doesn't grantee you knw salary of all Cader hope you knw that. There difference is one grade and that will not make difference of 60% in a pay yes their will be a difference. the current HND guys are doing training how can you compare training allowance for HND and salary of BSc graduate and make a conclusion, if they finish their training and you have privacy of known their salary then you can conclude your 60% or 46% difference but nw he only knw BSC graduate salary he doesn't knw HND own

The guy was in the system when the 2017 set of HND guys resumed as staffs...

So yes, he knew what BSc guys got and what HND guys got as salaries...

And if he says the difference is 40% take it as it is...

Cos i am pretty sure that you are not yet in the system...at most a trainee or an Intern....

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 8:08pm On Nov 19, 2022
Sorry o...
Where is @Mrlloyd ??

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 9:45pm On Nov 18, 2022
Unbeliever:

Please I have been very worried as I didn't submit my first school leaving certificate. Are you sure that wouldn't screen me out? And is it possible to upload a document after the application had been submitted initially and an email received confirming my application?

You can withdraw the application and reapply
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 10:48pm On Nov 17, 2022
Mugiwaraluffy:

please I'd love an answer to this.

Well...we are not nlng HRT so we are all basically speculating..

Personally i believe it should suffice

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 9:02pm On Nov 15, 2022
I was reflecting on the virtual career fair held earlier and I was thinking about some of the questions asked...

I don't know sha o..might be i am the one who didn't understand the whole event but some of the questions being asked were somehow off to me.eg.
1. Asking the kind of software nlng uses
2. Meaning of condensates
3. What kind of gas does nlng work with and why
4. The chemical process being employed by nlng.etc.

Not to offend anyone, but I thought it was supposed to be a CAREER related event and so questions relating to career growth, recruitment opportunities and processes would have been more appropriate

But like I said i might be wrong sha

��

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 8:31pm On Nov 15, 2022
Amex2018:
Hello fellow applicants...

I added some additional attachment like certifications and even CV that were explicitly not stated or required in the advertisement. I am feeling afraid that I may be disqualified for this. Now I am thinking of withdrawing my application and applying from scratch.

But it has been challenging navigating to the stage of withdrawing my application. Can anyone give me a clue?

It shouldnt be an issue as long as you meet the basic criteria...

My thoughts though

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 5:49pm On Nov 15, 2022
ExpertNLer:
Was this info from the recruitment team?

Twas gotten from the virtual fair...

Didn't really hear anything with respect to password issues
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 4:08pm On Nov 15, 2022
1. There is a provision to withdraw your application and reapply

2. If you did not submit your primary school certificate, as long as the other details are accurate, there is no cause for alarm

3. You can use your call-up letter and your primary school testimonial in place of your nysc certificate and primary school certificate respectively

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 2:55pm On Nov 15, 2022
About the career fair, there is a session currently ongoing for those who have challenges with the application process

Food / Re: How Do You Want Food To Be Arranged At Your Front? by jasonex4(m): 1:07pm On Nov 15, 2022
It's not an issue of being left or right handed...

It's a matter of preference...

Personally i prefer soup to the left and swallow to the right...

I'm right handed ...

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: NCDMB 2020 Oil and Gas EH & GT Jobs by jasonex4(m): 10:29pm On Nov 14, 2022
ProIT:
Lol. Induction was done today! Engr. Simbi Wabote attended it and left almost immediately after induction.

Wawuu

Congratulations to them all....

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: Nigeria LNG Limited Announces 2022 Graduate Trainee Recruitment by jasonex4(m): 6:23pm On Nov 11, 2022
Etimocracy:

I must have to thank you for the invaluable information you have made available so far. I would be grateful if you expound more on the nature of the NLNG aptitude test.

Last year the Ops/Tech guys used SHL, so probably the GTs might use the same...

Emphasis on MIGHT...

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 40 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38