Stats: 3,199,890 members, 7,973,050 topics. Date: Saturday, 12 October 2024 at 07:05 AM

Johny316's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Johny316's Profile / Johny316's Posts

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 11:02am On Apr 10, 2018
rOsy247:

Mr. Adviser
Couldn't it also occur to u that I might have done the research on google n couldn't find any address n that's why I'm here? If you can't help out y not waka pass

If you did the search on Google by simply typing 'FIRS offices in Portharcourt', you would have seen the addresses. So please don't even try to whip up sentiments that we should 'waka pass' if we are not willing to help Let's try to respect the purpose of the thread.
See below the google search link for FIRS offices in PH if u r still in doubt:

https://www.google.com.ng/search?ie=UTF-8&client=ms-android-samsung&source=android-browser&q=FIRS+offices+in+Portharcourt&gws_rd=cr&dcr=0&ei=nYjMWvLSC8uKgAbtppP4Cg
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 5:02pm On Apr 09, 2018
rOsy247:

I didn't do any interview or apply for any job.

@rOsy247 - I don't mean to sound rude, but I think u could have as well searched for those addresses via Google. This thread has a purpose and as u can see, ur request is already misleading some people. Cheers
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 3:24pm On Apr 06, 2018
tonyhoney:

Yes, I said some of us will smile big. i don't deny it. 1. Did i say you will collect your letter after Easter?. 2. Are you not smilling as you are now? 3. We are still after easter. Jokes apart, office settings are the delay of this Bleep up, admin issues. Everything has been done, nothing can be altered there again. The only major problem human being has is patience.

..mixed with some humour. Of cos I have been smiling after Easter and will continually smile. Thanks
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 3:26pm On Apr 05, 2018
Expensive85:

Folks, what is happening please? The Easter period is over, Any update?

@Tonyhoney should respond, he's the one who said after Easter some of us will smile big
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 4:15pm On Mar 28, 2018
48noble:
2017 budget to be extended to May 31 and 2018 budget to be passed on 24th April, 2018.... pmb is a L

If I may please ask - do these budgets have anything to do with this thread? Thanks

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 12:03pm On Mar 01, 2018
CalyMan2:
Guys any info about the issuance of apointment letter? Someone said they've started.

The 'someone' that said so, do u know the person?
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 5:02pm On Feb 07, 2018
b03liberty:
That could be true, they may be N power tax. but I learnt this before npower of a thing. Ameen o. I pray to resume next time I will go

It is true that N Power Tax volunteers are being contacted. I know someone who has been asked to resume on Monday next week for a one week training before deployment to a State.
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 10:05am On Jan 05, 2018
ocornels:

Pls how true is dis?

The iinterview in October/November was not conducted by FIRS HR so u shouldn't expect them to provide any useful info as regards it, especially on a public forum like twitter.
My advice is that everyone expectant remains hopeful, don't be anxious, put in ur best in ur current job if u have one and scout for other job opportunities if u don't have a job or u are tired of your present job.

Cheers everyone.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 6:21pm On Jan 01, 2018
Hobowobo:
Congratulations to u all on getting to 2018, the appointed time 4 God to deliver the FIRS jobs to our hands free without any favour from man, buh by divine favour.

I will be congratulating all of you, soon.
My Appointment letter is ready, Amen.

Great piece. Thanks

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 4:52pm On Dec 19, 2017
Ekpesi:
Morning guys,what's happening? This thread is gradually going extinct.Does it mean that nothing at all is going on? is the second week of Jan. Speculation real?Let's try and keep the forum alive,pls

The thread is alive, just remain hopeful
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 12:46pm On Dec 05, 2017
Hobowobo:
Weda dey have their own slots or not, I knw my God will keep my slot...#Heavenly slot.

I will get the Job, and will come here to testify.

Amen

Yeah I like the spirit, don't stop believing..our slots are secured.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 12:57pm On Dec 01, 2017
Expensive85:

Happy New Month, Folks.
I believe God that this will be our December to Remember.
The list is most likely to be published this Month.
Remain Blessed!

Yes I believe also, thank you. Happy new month everyone.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 11:28am On Nov 24, 2017
chaffman:
So if it's tru that som'in coming up around 24th n 25th , at least we sposed to have heard som'in around the corner. I hope this stunt is not to get people just contribute unnecessarily n thereby misinform others

No one per se heard any news 'around the corner' b4 peeps were called and invited for the interview. My advice is that everyone should be calm and remain hopeful.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 2:28pm On Nov 14, 2017
Expensive85:

Your information is not correct because I called Hebron Nig Limited, one of the consultants, that handled the interview for FIRS , last Friday to know the outcome of the interview and the person that picked the call told me to exercise a little patience as "FIRS Will get back to us in due course".
To that extent I do not think that your submission here is correct except you provide proof(s).
Remain Blessed.

Thank you

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 11:12am On Nov 08, 2017
kabosko:
yes that's true the budget has already been approved for FIRS recruitment. Subsequent recruitment will require justification and approval by Presidency.

Yes you are right, so there's no cause for concern as the ban does not affect the ongoing recruitment
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 9:45am On Nov 08, 2017
[quote author=TEEKAY2000 post=62179754]http://punchng.com/2018-buhari-bans-recruitment-by-mdas-presents-n8-612tn-budget/[/quotle]

The ban on recruitment by MDAs is not supposed to affect this recruitment. This recruitment was budgeted for under the 2017 appropriation and was duly approved also. Check the link below - the 2017 budget was passed and it is meant to accommodate the recruitment of 700 additional staff. Regards

https://www.thisdaylive.com/index.php/2017/10/11/firs-budget-others-passed/
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 9:38am On Nov 07, 2017
Hobowobo:
Hello people, any update cool cool shocked cool

None yet, but let's hope for the best.

Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 3:33pm On Nov 02, 2017
bayosoccer:
Thanks jare my good Sister. We'll anxiously wait. It's just that we need good info to know when to move on and if to hang on with hope.

Just remain calm and hopeful
Jobs/Vacancies / Re: FIRS To Recruit 1,250 New Staff by Johny316: 2:47pm On Oct 31, 2017
jonaboy:

I will try and answer your questions as best as I can.
FIRS has Offices in strategic economic towns of every state. For example, in Kaduna state, FIRS have Offices in Kaduna town, Kafanchan, and Zaria towns.
Asst. Manager Tax is the highest position, followed by tax Officer I, then Tax officer II.
I hope I answered your questions?

Thank you

(1) (2) (of 2 pages)