Stats: 3,197,952 members, 7,966,515 topics. Date: Friday, 04 October 2024 at 04:19 PM

Kemesty's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Kemesty's Profile / Kemesty's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 10:39pm On Jan 10, 2017
CharmyBliz , no rule of thumb just maternal instincts. I kept having irregular painless contractions plus abdominal pains . Also , baby kicks didn't feel just like it as if he was so uncomfortable in there. I kept having this non-stop kicks from baby.
I felt something was not right but couldn't place my hands on it knowing i have been pregnant for 9 months and have a kinda pattern for baby kicks. Wish i could explain further but just try to understand. Explain to your doctor tomorrow how you feel.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 3:59pm On Jan 10, 2017
Congratulations jazzyjazz and dunni29. Your babies will fulfill purpose and the Lord by himself will preserve them.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 3:56pm On Jan 10, 2017
Thanks for all your prayers, congratulatory messages. I felt a different kind of love here.
My Birthstory
My edd was 7th January. Though i prayed to have my baby before the day as i was already tired of being pregnant, i was ready for God's will to be done.
On 6th of January, i had countless, painless contractions which were so irregular . I kept waiting for it to be regular. Then at 9pm, i set out to the hospital when i noticed the baby's movement was in erratic manner as if it were stressed. I resolved to be sent home than waiting it out. Got to the hospital, got checked and scan , 5cm dilated and a little fetal stress.
I was admitted at 12 midnight with the IV line set and a drip to keep me hydrated and energised. The contractions went on without pain and in one hour , i was 7cm gone.
The nurses said i was having good contractions and dilation but my cervix which was suppose to thin out was too thick for delivery to take place. I just kept praying for God's help as they were contemplating infusing oxytocin in the IV fluid.
I had induction delivery with my 2 kids and i know what i went through with the pains of that hot drip.
God answered my prayers as the doctor asked that i should be injected with 5ml of can't remember the name to thin out cervix. Immediately it was administered, thick cervix was sorted out and the nurses manually opened my cervix for baby's head to drop to aid faster delivery.
By 4 am , contractions became very regular and pains increasing in tempo. At each VE, the nurse will ask me to push like i am pooing so baby's head can drop. God bless nurse Martha. She was so on my case and will tell me not to worry that everything will be alright. This was the same ish i had with my previous births and will be induced. But here i was , having a natural labour and the issue dealth with specifically than generally.
30 minutes later, she asked if i had the urge to push. She checked again later and asked me to touch the baby's head which i found weird. I didn't and i was asked to push which i did 3 times and baby flung out. This is my best birth experience so far and i thank God and the nurses. My son was brought to me and taken away later for clean up and shown to hubby outside who was ernestly waiting for the good news.
Lessons learnt:
1) It's not about the most expensive hospital but efficient services. I used very expensive hospitals for my previous births and the experience is not so wonderful unlike this one i used a general hospital whose services are more or less free for me.
2) I had issues when i was 12 weeks gone and their expertise paid off . Bleeding of clots and opened cervix and it was handled. This is related to number 1.
3) Prayers and God's grace saw me through. I concluded this pregnancy was over at 3 months because of issues i had.
4) Please and please take your prenatal drugs religiously as much as possible. My baby came out shinning like a mirror unlike my last birth, i could count how much times i took the drugs and he came out with horrible skin.
5) Always trust your motherly instincts. IT'S BETTER TO BE SAFE THAN SORRY.
6) Keep faith and hope alive than fears and worries. God will surely see you through.
May God keep and deliver the remaining January mamas safely.
May you all carry to term and deliver healthy babies
Teamjanuaryforsupernaturaldelivery.
Cc sixx

51 Likes

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 10:28am On Jan 06, 2017
Glory be to the most high God. I have been delivered of a bouncing baby boy this morning.
His majesty made his grand entrance at 6am , the 6th of January at 39 weeks + 6 days via VD weighing 3.5kg .

God is indeed faithful. Let me rest .
Team January for supernatural delivery.
cc : cappo sixx

35 Likes

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 11:20pm On Jan 03, 2017
Congratulations to new mama suzy. Your daughter will always bring joy to your family, she's blessed.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 10:32am On Jan 02, 2017
ummhalimah , congratulations on your new job. More doors shall be opened unto you. Does the school offer after-school care? If they do , enrol your lo with them if not , i would suggest you get a creche service facility around your new office location and enrol her there.

For me , i prefer the latter suggestion because it will set your mind at rest knowing that both locations are close , you can pick her up when she closes and stays with you for a short time before you both go home. Government work is somehow family friendly.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 8:02pm On Jan 01, 2017
@ nicoleswizzi , i made it for 45k. Jazzyjazz, your is beautiful. We already have a wardrobe in the house but decided to do a fanciful one so my other kids can have space for their items too.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 12:19pm On Jan 01, 2017
Here's a pix of the wardrobe a carpenter made for me. I decided to make one than buying and there are several customised compartments inside.

10 Likes 1 Share

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 12:14pm On Jan 01, 2017
Cappo sixx is the real deal. January is here. I thought i would port to december but God has a better plan. I purged all through the night with weakness of the body, menstrual like pains and plenty other complaints. I'm so ready for baby to be born. The mansion baby is building is completed so 'eviction notice' has been served.
Despite my 3rd, can't seem to differentiate between false and real labour contractions anymore. Baby seem to be a lil trickster in that department. My next doc appointment is on tuesday, my fingers are crossed for the positive. Hospital bag is fully packed.

Team January, let's thank God already for our bundle of joy has been delivered already with joyful parents.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 5:54pm On Dec 31, 2016
39 weeks plus and no sign of baby coming soon. To say i am tired is the least. Hubby does not make matter better at all. It's now a cliché for him anytime he sees me 'u never born' lol.
Team January, it's our turn. May God make it easy for us all.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 5:49pm On Dec 31, 2016
Congratulations to mum2bsoon. You are already a mother and your princess is such a cutie. May joy and gladness be all you experience with her arrival.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 8:56pm On Dec 27, 2016
realdentist:
we await ur own good news. may God take perfect control
Amen. Thanks love.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 6:57am On Dec 27, 2016
sugarbuns:
My son made his grand entrance at 11:47pm on the 24th through emergency CS weighing 2.8kg upon all the cold stone, chicken and chips plus malt. BS later recovery ain't easy. #decembermamas.

Safe delivery to every mama in 2016 and 2017 iJn.
Congratulations to sugarbuns. Your son will always bring goodnews to you and your household.
The way birth announcements gladens my heart these days , i can't quantify. Probably because i am due and will gladly announce mine.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 4:33pm On Dec 26, 2016
Cappo sixx, it will end in praise for us. Team January already dropping. Congratulations to mamas who have birthed their los.

I feel like i am carrying a big ball in between my legs. The upper part of my belle is so light but my pelvic region is hard. God will deliver us successfully. In my 39th week , not a sign yet. Been down with malaria, catarrh and cough but better now.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 2:33pm On Dec 23, 2016
treasurewale:
Good day mummies,Am new here using my hubby acct. Am 17 weeks gone. can someone welcome me here?
You are highly welcome. Enjoy the remaining of your preggy days in good health and happiness.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 5:03am On Dec 23, 2016
Congratulations mimibe. Your son is huge 4.1kg via VD? It can only be God. He is immeasurably blessed.
Jellymom, congratulations. This baby has come to stay and will give you joy all the days of your life. I rejoice with you.
I don't know about those medications, sabi mamas will answer you.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 9:26am On Dec 20, 2016
@ oomiyale and ultimatebunmi1. Congratulations on the birth of your los. It can only be God. Thank God it ended in praise. Your babies are blessed beyond measure.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 9:49pm On Dec 19, 2016
Capppo sixx, present ma . Greetings to all January mothers. I am in my 38th week now and the whale feeling is not here at all. Braxton hicks, cramping , vaginal squashing, tiredness, endless kicks and jabs and squirming, i can go on and on. Infact, i am tired.
Tomorrow is my antenatal, let me check with the docs first. Wish i can wake up and see my baby beside me. May God keep us and deliver us safely.
I wish i can put to bed on Christmas day. So many wishes you will say right? Na so d thing dey do me.
Jazzyjazz, i see u standing up from that bed, oya go back and rest lol.
Team December, we need christmas babies. Congratulations in advance.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 10:24pm On Dec 17, 2016
Congratulations once again enque. Your baby is blessed beyond measure. Thank God for a safe delivery.
@ultimatebunmi 1, please don't fret. I was induced in my two deliveries to bring on contractions as i passed my due date. Everything went fine , just cooperate with your doctors. You and your lo will be fine by God's grace.
Cappo sixx, how is waddling doing u cos mine is something else. When baby kicks , my entire body vibrates and moves in the direction of the kicks . I am 37 weeks today. My God is indeed a miracle worker.
Jazzyjazz, i see u holding your cutie soon. Allow oga to do the shopping of the remaining items. Your mantra now should be bed sweet bed. God's grace to you sweetie.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 8:32pm On Dec 15, 2016
Congratulations mamacajah on the birth of your son. Goodnews will not cease from your home .
Jazzyjazz, thank God you are fine now. Pls rest as much as you can . Close your eyes to house chores and rest pls.
Congrats Surysuri and Juliao. Your babies are blessed.
Congrats Sumfun, Damocious and Peacefulwealth. Wish u stress free pregnancy and safe delivery. You will carry to term and birth healthy babies in Jesus name.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 12:50am On Dec 14, 2016
Jazzyjazz, it's well with you and your lo. The plenty food you are eating sef is dragging space with baby, hence the contraction lol. Everything is going to be great.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 9:52pm On Dec 12, 2016
Teamie jazzyjazz, it's your body preparing for the big day. You can still check with your doctor. You mustn't wait till your next appointment to check yourself. Baby has engaged , expect plenty things in your pelvis and jajaina.
I raise beyonce hands for you. Still kpekusing when i can't remember how i got pregnant. You try. Pls add mine.lol
Liftedhands , hope you are doing great and Ekene.
team Januaryforsexyborning.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 7:16am On Dec 06, 2016
@ khaleesi, what a touching epistle! Don't worry, in celebratory manner, you will type your birthstory and people with write congratulatory messages to you.
Is it not God again, you will born tire and ask of appropriate birth control method. You are blessed already.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 7:10am On Dec 06, 2016
Good morning teamies. Team January. I always follow updates but too lazy or busy to type. Congratulations to mamas who have put to bed their lil cuties mydeporch, phundek. You will continually celebrate your children.
Cappo sixx, present ma, you are really trying and upholding the cappoship. God bless you. I am in my 36th week , everything's fine. Tiredness is my new name. Kicks are like jabs and elbowing now as it looks stuffed in there. What about the jajaina squashing, let's not go there. I often times run to the restroom to find out if the jajaina is still in place or it has dislocated. Lol

Jazzyjazz, happy birthday to your hubby. Better late than never. He will enjoy his years in bliss, prosperity, good health and long life. Pls for your inlaw, the marital journey is very long. I know it's hard but see and treat him as a brother. Love superceeds and conquers all. Remove animosity of any kind and love genuinely. Ask him to carry out some tasks. Why not? With respect, and love.
He will happily help out. Most male children because of upbringing know nada about domestic chores and see it as nothing without anything in their mind. Pls specifically ask him to help sweep or do anything for you. Tell him jokingly, he can't be an uncle without working for it, gist with him but no over familiarity.
As women plus pregnancy, skoin skoin happens in our head most times, as such times, excuse yourself, leave chores , JUST GO TO SLEEP.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 9:13am On Nov 19, 2016
Tikosdear, no wahala, you can call me. Check my signature for my contact.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 2:51pm On Nov 18, 2016
@ tikosdear. All i can say is , it's well with you. God who blessed me and took me this far with surely bless you.
I had blighted ovum too after spotting at almost 12 weeks and did evacuation January this year. It was heart wrenching to say the least. I took in again , now i am 33 weeks gone hoping to meet my bundle of joy soon.
Wipe your tears and God of abundance will bless you doubly.
Hugs and kisses sweetie.

18 Likes

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 1:53am On Nov 17, 2016
Cappo sixx, sorry for the pains you are experiencing. Just hang in there until you see your doc on Friday since you have tried pcm. Friday is almost here.
Congratulations to florena, ojac01, Bolseas and other new mothers. May the Lord preserve you and your babies.
I am in my 33rd week and the Lord has been my strenght. I have never been this busy at work and God's grace have never failed me.

I always experience locking on my left leg which i have decided to ignore despite preggy massage and pain relief medications.
Everything else has been wonderful. My ANC visit is now fortnightly too.

I have started shopping for baby but haven't gone far at all. I have for baby wardrobe, baby bed and car seat. Wil make sure at least every week, i make reasonable progress in buying items as it looks like i am starting all over again. Had my last baby 5 years ago and i don't have any hands down . No elaborate shopping sha as this is my last, then boot hanging things by God's grace.

Libido has found its way to the atlantic ocean and i don't mind suggestions please on how to recover it at least. This pregnancy is so different from the others and unique in its own way.
The kicks from baby are now simultaneously felt around the jajaina and my ribs and it looks cramped in there already. Most times , i have to adjust to a suitable position.

Team January for supernatural delivery. I wish us God's grace in this last lap . Joyful mothers and healthy babies with rejoicing fathers in Jesus name. Amen.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 9:41pm On Nov 03, 2016
Present @ cappo sixx. I'm in my 31st week now and it's dawning on me that i am indeed pregnant. Lower abdominal weight and pull is something else. Kicks and turns like acrobatic display.
Edd is 7th January with lmp and i go with the date. Sex is not yet determined as it couldn't pick as at last scan. Will sure check with next.
Teamies, i greet everyone of you.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 10:43pm On Oct 27, 2016
Cute cute babies. Chai !!!
Congratulations to princessKF and iomoge .Your babies will always bring joy and pride to the family.
What did i just read @ portable4real. May God's protection continually be your lot. Thank God for you.
Welcome to all new mamas. I wish you a healthy and happy bumping.
Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 9:53pm On Oct 24, 2016
Congratulations to all new mothers. Your los are blessed beyond measure.

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 10:11am On Oct 13, 2016
Team January kwenu, jazzyjazz kwenu, cappo sixx kwezuenu o. As if i understood the language. Well , i greet all team January.
Officially in my third trimester. Week 28 and everything has been great.

I have been welcomed to this trimester with nausea and heaviness in my pelvis. I was looking for bump and kicks, now i have for sale . There's a sharp contrast in this trimester. Looks like an excavation job is going on in my jajaina. Lol. At any slight opportunity, i am off to dream land.

I have not started shopping proper but just got the complete delivery items for now. Will try and do so asap. I don't intend buying much and 'luxury items' as this is my last baby by God's grace. Boot hanging as soon as i am done .

I take my prenatals regularly and i discovered if i don't take them, extreme tiredness sets in. So i don't joke with them. I even got the complete pack that will last me till after birth.
I eat normally as i don't have weird and extra cravings. For those who can eat for africa like jazzyjazz, pls add my ration.
Clothes no longer fit at all. I thank God , i still have the strenght to run my business.

May God be with us all and keep us to deliver healthy babies and fathers alive with plenty money.
#teamjanuaryforsupernaturaldeliveries#

Health / Re: Pregnancy Are You Pregnant Or Going Through A High Risk Pregnancy,,lets Talk by kemesty(f): 9:51am On Oct 13, 2016
BellaElla, thank God for a safe delivery. With this experience you wonder how women go on and on to have so many kids. It's not easy but we thank God. Kisses to your son.
Tipsyjules, hmmmmm that your experience is better not imagined. You marvel at how professionals who are meant to provide succour and comfort at their best, leave you to the fate of the devil. Was it a general hospital yoi used? Pls name o. I cannot come and go and be thinking of delivering in such facility.
Just console yourself in the fact that your baby is well and alive.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (of 7 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68