Stats: 3,173,283 members, 7,887,827 topics. Date: Friday, 12 July 2024 at 02:37 PM

Khalhokage's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Khalhokage's Profile / Khalhokage's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (of 98 pages)

Gaming / Re: Reasons Why Nigerian Gamers Should Watch Anime by khalhokage(m): 1:01pm On Jul 03, 2018
IamTo3i:

In the beginning involved alot of sleepless nights and midnight plans from 9moblie and Airtel, wit 225 naira on Airtel Yu get 2gig of data to use from 12am - 5am, now I work in 9mobile wit d free data e given n a lil money from my pocket for my swift WiFi I download anyhow grin

Chai, so it's sleepless nights for me until I start working in a telecoms company cry
I guess I'll do Glo ₦500 weekend plans, it's the fastest network in my area.
Gaming / Re: Reasons Why Nigerian Gamers Should Watch Anime by khalhokage(m): 12:53pm On Jul 03, 2018
IamTo3i:

Sorry bro, stay in Lagos, but if I ever venture east sure will do..
Cool
Crime / Re: Lagos DCO Leads Policemen To Ondo Filling Station, Takes N5m by khalhokage(m): 12:18pm On Jul 03, 2018
phase1:

The police is now an expert in petroleum engineering, he wants you as a zombie to believe otherwise. cheesy

Nawa o
Food / Re: Carrot Jollof Rice: How To Prepare Jollof Rice With Carrot And No Tomatoes by khalhokage(m): 12:17pm On Jul 03, 2018
vinegurl:
OK, ata rodo

Food / Re: Carrot Jollof Rice: How To Prepare Jollof Rice With Carrot And No Tomatoes by khalhokage(m): 12:12pm On Jul 03, 2018
Which one is Scotch bonnet again? just say fresh pepper Na.

Crime / Re: Lagos DCO Leads Policemen To Ondo Filling Station, Takes N5m by khalhokage(m): 12:09pm On Jul 03, 2018
What are they talking about? Kerosene is aviation fuel.
Gaming / Re: Reasons Why Nigerian Gamers Should Watch Anime by khalhokage(m): 11:56am On Jul 03, 2018
IamTo3i:
Am not alone, nice but last air bender is not an anime kill yourself, dats like saying Disney cartoons are anime, but I digress nice video have been wanting to do something like this, keep it up...

The Avatar shows are heavily influenced by Anime, it's in every aspect of them except for the progression of the story.
Gaming / Re: Reasons Why Nigerian Gamers Should Watch Anime by khalhokage(m): 11:53am On Jul 03, 2018
IamTo3i:
Lemme drop a list of anime's dat y'all won't regret watching...
1. 91days
2. A.I.C.O
3. Btoom
4. Birdy the mighty
5. Mirai Nikki
6. Genocidal organ - actually a movie
7. Akira - also a movie
8. Charlotte
9. Bleach, Naruto, Boruto, fairy tale, One piece, dragon Ball, HunterXHunter, Ghost in the Shell (dey should have left it as anime)...
10. I can list to infinity, blive me der alot of anime not jus Japanese, also Korean n Chinese.. hit me up cos hv watched alot of anime's and I still contribute to the society as 9mobile CS why I HV the data to burn hahaha
Naijas anime Otaku

If you stay around or close to Onitsha I would love to meet to get some of them from you.

Or is there a secret to how you have enough data to watch all these shows? if there is abeg help your brother.
Gaming / Re: Reasons Why Nigerian Gamers Should Watch Anime by khalhokage(m): 11:49am On Jul 03, 2018
pcguru1:

One piece don't like it , Cowboy Bepop next on my list the rest I have seen, Attack on titan is dope there's one like it Kabaneri of the iron fortress it's pretty cool too

I'll try to watch that one, my problem is data these days, that's why I lean towards movies than shows, I've seen almost all Studio Ghibli movies.
Gaming / Re: Reasons Why Nigerian Gamers Should Watch Anime by khalhokage(m): 5:37am On Jul 03, 2018
pcguru1:

Let's start our own anime recommendation thread. I've got a lot to share as in a lot

Have you seen, One piece, Cowboy Bebop and My Hero Academia?

Also Attack on titan?
Gaming / Re: Web-shop For Nigeria Gamers by khalhokage(m): 6:37pm On Jul 02, 2018
Naijalastborn:
both old & new from the Netherlands

I like the idea, but only if it'll be cheaper to buy from you than to buy here in Nigeria, especially if you factor in shipping fees.

Gaming / Re: Reasons Why Nigerian Gamers Should Watch Anime by khalhokage(m): 5:41pm On Jul 02, 2018
Thegamingorca:

Ayaah! cry
Lol grin abeg ignore the child.

Phones / Re: Am I About To Be Scam, Advice A Nairalander by khalhokage(m): 5:26pm On Jul 02, 2018
If it's on Jiji or Olx or any similar website DON'T PAY BEFORE DELIVERY.

There's so many scammers on these sites, if you guys can't meet to make the transaction then forget it, look for another phone in a place you can easily get to.

Gaming / Re: Web-shop For Nigeria Gamers by khalhokage(m): 12:51pm On Jul 02, 2018
Do you mean you'll be selling games that were used in the Netherlands?
Nairaland / General / This Is No Joke! Nigerian Voter's Card Is Available For Sale On Alibaba. by khalhokage(m): 6:25pm On Jul 01, 2018
Someone just shared this right now, This is very surprising.

What is going on in this country?

This is link to the Alibaba sellers page.

https://m.alibaba.com/product/60747136750/Name-Card-Custom-Printing-PVC-RFID.html?s=p&spm=a2706.7843299.1998817009.168.3afa64d4SY0VNB

lalasticlala
Seun
mynd44
Gaming / Re: Reasons Why Nigerian Gamers Should Watch Anime by khalhokage(m): 8:51am On Jul 01, 2018
talut:
I couldn't agree less bro. I read the comment and felt bad for the dude instantly

Seriously, I don't understand how some people just put themselves in a box and limit their own life experiences for stupid reasons.

Gaming / Re: Reasons Why Nigerian Gamers Should Watch Anime by khalhokage(m): 12:39am On Jul 01, 2018
MobileGees:

There's nothing "narrow minded" in what he said, he just told y'all the absolute truth.

imagine dragging remote with your kids to watch cartoon

Just accept it the truth!!!

Please don't come at me barking like a dog, it's not my fault you can't see farther than your own nose.

I no get power for pointless argument sef.

Gaming / Re: Reasons Why Nigerian Gamers Should Watch Anime by khalhokage(m): 4:15pm On Jun 30, 2018
okwabayi:
Without data to watch this how I wan absorb the knowledge?

Most animes are senseless and were created by virgin men in Tokyo, Japan, for an even bigger virgin crowd. It's unfortunate men around the world now watch them.
They keep a person's mind infantile, a result of one not having responsiblilites in an environment where the government provides for its citizens. Sadly this is not the case here. Na your parents go suffer am.

The worst is even the viewers who manage to get jobs, marry and still watch animes find it a pastime dragging remote controls with their children for which cartoon they want to consume. A far cry from my time when fathers watched news and sports stations.

So narrow minded, smh.

Gaming / Re: 6 Most Annoyingly Overpowered Video Games Character by khalhokage(m): 12:31pm On Jun 29, 2018
Vasaratti16:

That's the Dante in DMC3 http://devilmaycry.wikia.com/wiki/Dante

Yes, but you were referring to the Dante in DmC and that's this guy

Gaming / Re: 6 Most Annoyingly Overpowered Video Games Character by khalhokage(m): 9:15am On Jun 29, 2018
Vasaratti16:
Dante - Devil May Cry
In fairness, Dante is the son of a demon, so it's none too surprising that he's shown to be an absolute beast throughout his tenure in the Devil May Cry games.

That said, the original franchise did occasionally show him getting into a spot of bother, something which was completely thrown out the window in the decidedly more casual-friendly 2013 reboot, DmC. Compared to the insane difficulty of, say, Devil May Cry 3, DmC was a decidedly more streamlined game, allowing Dante to make short work of pretty much any enemy on the normal Devil Hunter mode, while even the more challenging Dante Must Die mode feels significantly nerfed compared to the same mode in the previous games.

Thoughplaying as Dante is still fun to a point, when a game is just too easy, it reduces the thrill, as it's easy enough to just coast through without having to pay too much attention or get too immersed in what's taking place on screen.

A little vulnerability endears us more to characters most of the time, and that's something the new Dante is totally lacking.

That's the wrong Dante in the picture.

Phones / Re: Battery Drainage On My New 4000mah Phone by khalhokage(m): 4:59pm On Jun 28, 2018
nonny400:

Since today it has been a different story. Yesterday I drained the battery and started charging it afresh all night. Woke up this morning and the battery efficiency has been superb. Damn!

I believe the old power in the phone wasn't real or something else, cos I just got the phone on Monday evening.

Thanks anyway. 4000mah is really 4000mah right now. smiley

lol, ok.

I also noticed that my battery lasts longer when I charge with NEPA than with gen.

Phones / Re: Battery Drainage On My New 4000mah Phone by khalhokage(m): 7:41am On Jun 28, 2018
nonny400:

I thought power saving mode is supposed to make it better?

Not when it's poorly implemented like in my phone, I never used it, after I discovered that it's doing the polar opposite of what it was meant for.

Phones / Re: Battery Drainage On My New 4000mah Phone by khalhokage(m): 6:05am On Jun 28, 2018
If you have power saving mode or Eco background turned on then then turn them off and see if there's any improvement that's what worked for me with my Gionee M5 mini.

Science/Technology / Re: How The Earth Was Created - The Bible Stance by khalhokage(m): 5:42am On Jun 27, 2018
This should be in the religion section.
Phones / Re: What You Must Know About Causes Of Explosions Of Android Phones by khalhokage(m): 3:29pm On Jun 26, 2018
Just negodu, stupidity has reached new heights on nairaland.
Crime / Re: "I Was Sexually Abused By Older Women As A Child And Now I'm Gay" by khalhokage(m): 1:10pm On Jun 26, 2018
Jiang:

you all are miserable bunch of kids grin , no wonder we get plenty sissy for dis era

lol, wetin be this thing? abeg excuse me, too many children on nairaland.
Crime / Re: "I Was Sexually Abused By Older Women As A Child And Now I'm Gay" by khalhokage(m): 11:31am On Jun 26, 2018
Deltayankeeboi:
Female pedophiles? I don't think we have them in Nigeria. Not that i am aware of. Maybe before not now. But according to the story; at nine, he was completely in control of his body. How is that possible for a nine year old to feel sexual pleasure. I doubt the story besides no guy will be that bold to reveal something like that on social media if he truly experienced it.

If you don't know something don't talk like you do, I was 8 when our 16yo house help started having sex with me, not touching or playing but actual sex.

Phones / Re: 5 Things You Should Know About The New Infinix Note 5 Before Buying It. by khalhokage(m): 4:43pm On Jun 25, 2018
This is a mediocre device.

Nairaland / General / The Difference Between Empaths, Highly Sensitive People, And Introverts by khalhokage(m): 4:33pm On Jun 25, 2018
• There are a few subtle differences between introverts, highly sensitive people, and empaths.

• HSPs tend to be introverts, but empaths can be anywhere on that spectrum.

• Not all introverts are highly sensitive people.

• There are many similarities that link them together, including having empathy and compassion, and needing time alone to unwind.

• The people who lie on the other end of the empathic spectrum are narcissists.

Our neurodiversity is what makes us all different. Some people are extroverted , and require a high level of social and environmental stimulation to keep them occupied. Others have ADHD and express a great deal of creativity, but have trouble concentrating in typical learning environments because they are high in energy.

On the other end of the personality spectrum are empaths, introverts, and highly sensitive people. They share a lot of the same characteristics, such as being easily stimulated by the outside world, but there are a few distinct differences between them too.

•Introverts

Being an introvert often doesn't mean what people tend to think it does. It is an inherently biological difference in how people react to certain situations, and how they unwind afterwards.

Introverts enjoy social events just as much as extroverts, they just approach them differently. An introvert will gain enough stimulation by talking to just a couple of people, while an extrovert needs to go around the party and meet as many as possible.

Introverts become overstimulated and exhausted a lot easier than extroverts, which is why they also need to have their alone time — known as an "introvert hangover."
"It has nothing to do with confidence; it has to do with pressure and arousal," said psychologist Linda Blair . "How extroverted or introverted you are is something you need to wear. You need to work with it, live with it, and use it to your advantage."

•Highly sensitive people

When someone is a highly sensitive person — known as HSPs, it tends to mean they have a low threshold for stimulation from their senses: light, smell, and sound, as well as from socialising. It takes them a long time to wind down after a busy day, because being overly stimulated from every angle can easily drain their energy. HTPs tend to be introverts, but not all introverts are HSPs.

•Empaths

Empaths can be introverts or extroverts, or somewhere in the middle known as ambiverts. Judith Orloff, the author of "The Empath's Survival Guide," told Business Insider empaths "absorb the stress and also the positive emotions into their own bodies from other people."
In other words, they feel what other people feel, and have a high level of compassion and empathy. They also love nature and quiet environments, and have a strong desire to help others.

"They have gifts of intuition, of depth, of really caring for others and having deep compassion," Orloff said. "They often give too much. They sometimes take on their loved ones' pain in their bodies, so they actually feel it."

•The opposite of empathy is narcissism

The characteristics of introverts, HSPs, and empths overlap quite a lot, and some people may be all three. The subtle differences tell them apart, but essentially what all of them require is space and understanding when they need their down time.

Both HSPs and empaths sit on one end of the empathic spectrum, while on the other end is narcissism — being completely devoid of empathy.

However, narcissists and empathetically sensitive people attract each other , because the sensitive person wants to heal the narcissist, while the narcissist just wants to cause them chaos.

"What narcissists see in empaths is a giving, loving person who is going to try and be devoted to you and love you and listen to you," Orloff said. "But unfortunately empaths are attracted to narcissists... because narcissists present a false self, where they can seem charming and intelligent, and even giving, until you don't do things their way, and then they get cold, withholding and punishing."

According to therapist Shannon Thomas, empathetic people have to learn to recognise that not everybody needs to be in our lives.

"We're going to come across people who we realise might not be healthy for us, and you have to be okay with letting them go," she said.

Read the original article on INSIDER
Phones / Re: Where Do You Keep Your Phone When You Sleep? by khalhokage(m): 7:41am On Jun 25, 2018
so long as I'm alone, then it's right beside me on the bed along with my laptop and extension for maximum electrocution risk.

Phones / Re: NCC To Increase Price Of Data To 250MB For N1000 by khalhokage(m): 6:27am On Jun 25, 2018
This administration keeps taking us backwards.

72 Likes

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (of 98 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66