Stats: 3,188,186 members, 7,933,935 topics. Date: Wednesday, 28 August 2024 at 02:43 PM

Lakoomoyi's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Lakoomoyi's Profile / Lakoomoyi's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 5:39pm On Sep 21, 2022
pope191:

Can you say this to my face? Well! It is not me you are calling idiot, but all the chiefs, elders and titled men in your community. Nonsense

Ps: be careful before I make unfortunate out of you. All you are seeing is not up to 380 naira. I will so dismentle you patapata.

Boss, this one wey vatican dey emit ionize radiation of this level, wetin happen?

Shey make we bring gin and red oil to appease the gods?

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 5:35pm On Sep 21, 2022
Muhammadson2020:
. Lol, you had better use your money and research and do better business.

Except u wan to sign up for Feeding money for the rest of your life

You must have had a very bitter experience in ehauling to say this.

Please share and let us learn, and please advice on alternative businesses to venture in with the same amount stated.

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by lakoomoyi: 1:36am On Sep 17, 2022
Bishop1monte:

Can it go for 50k

Yes, chat me on whatspp.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 1:43pm On Sep 12, 2022
Pearl1910:

Lolz...I resigned my 8-5 job when I realised I can make my monthly salary working only 8days a month on eahailing. The rest they say is history.
I am not telling anybody what to do o, just saying what is obtainable in this business.

Boss, I sent you a mail a couple of days ago.
Trying to get intouch, kindly drop your number via mail.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 5:36am On Sep 11, 2022
Badlimo:
mainland ikotun

Go to Remsy Driving school, pipeline bus stop Idimu.
You won't regret it.
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 11:52pm On Sep 05, 2022
Gudvibes06:
Alhamdulilah Alhamdulilah Alhamdulilah Alhamdulilah Alhamdu Lillahi Rabbil Alamin thousands of this would never be enough.. I give thanks to Allah, and my gratitude goes to the Nairaland as a platform, the OP of this thread cos without this thread may have met wonderful person as a partner in @supo19884 bro I'm very grateful and I really appreciate you.. so if anyone remember me verywell. 11months ago I posted on this thread this attached post, he invited me over to see this Honda Civic 06, which we spent two months or thereabout to fix. to cut the long story short we were able to put the car on the road on the last week of November on HP and my first payment was December 6th and Alhamdulilah I become a car owner in this hustle today after fulfilling my part of the HP agreement I got my papers today.

Thanks you so much to all the gurus in the house for putting me through this hustle, for all the advice, support and motivation I really appreciate and value you bosses slot.

To all seeking HP yes it's a nice deal but not easy but still easy with the help of God. My advice to you is PRAYER, even before seeing the car be READY and determined, the deal starts from inspection having to fix one or two things should not be a turn off JUST BE SURE OF THE ENGINE AND MAYBE GEAR, ONCE YOU'VE MADE YOUR DECISIONS KNOW THAT YOU DON ENTER RIVER ESPECIALLY IF ITS A 9JA USED VEHICLE YOU JUST HAVE TO MAKE IT WORK, READ THE AGREEMENT MORE THAN TWICE UNDERSTAND IT VERYWELL AND KNOW IF IT IS WHAT YOU CAN FULFILL B4 YOU SIGN AM. Be ready for repairs week that you'll still have to remit boje jiji boje yiya you must remit if you don't want issue omo to mowo wale no obi maa yin. And the last but not the least START YOUR DAY WITH THIS THREAD AND END IT WITH THIS THREAD YOULL GAIN SO MUCH ON HERE.

Congrats bro

Family / Re: House Clearance Sales.. Come In Here!!!! by lakoomoyi: 7:20pm On Sep 03, 2022
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 10:29am On Aug 14, 2022
Pearl1910:

Back from Ban, this Nairaland ban wey no get justification.

Is it with these numbers u are shouting "Bolt is dead" "Bolt is dead"? grin God abeg grin

Well, I don't know how much u earned on an average day using Bolt, so let me not talk.
But like u already analysed, if u aren't making 40k daily then kiss ur 10k good bye. I still had a couple of business here and there and couldn't work full-time this week. But this new week I will try and put all other things aside and focus on ehailing.
I am doing full day today so u have an idea of what I make on a full weekend day. So prepare for next week.

Oga Pearl!!!
Shey we no go carry this competition over till December bayii.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 10:19am On Aug 09, 2022
IFSHR:

Bro no time for keypad warrior ...let him come out and let's man up...when we meet I will tell him his stupid and all I need is for him to reply with same response and we can settle things well.

Iku apa cheesy

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 2:48am On Aug 06, 2022
Corto:

I don't have a 'main moniker' I deactivate my account regularly to avoid being tracked, I never operate .ore than one account at any given time.

And I'm not here to measure dícks with semi-literate hustlers like yourself, that guy just need to be cut down to size.

Cheers anyhow cool

Agba Tailor

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 6:30pm On Aug 03, 2022
CheerfulGiver:
Days of challenge:

Monday August 1
Tuesday August 2
Thursday August 4
Friday August 5
Saturday August 6
Sunday August 7

App for Cheerfulgiver : Indriver only
App for Pearl1910: Bolt only.

Total highest net earner wins.

10k from cheerfulgiver
10k from pearl1910
10k from donfortune

Winner takes all.

Gross or Net?

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 5:48pm On Aug 03, 2022
tojahh:

Gbam!

Now we focus!

All hands on dicks deck

Any outside bet? I support Pearl1910 to win @ 3.45 odds

I'm tempted to go with Cheerfulgiver, but if Pearl fit challenge Cheerfulgiver after seeing several posts of his dashboards, then am going with pearl too.

I fear who no fear Cheerfulgiver. cheesy

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 8:49pm On Jul 27, 2022
Johnnybegood12:

You r sounding like waspapping grin

The idiot humble after they kidnap his brother. I always have a good laugh whenever I see his handle.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 5:17pm On Jul 27, 2022
Pearl1910:

Okay if I may speak for him Gabrinchi is Gabrinchi.
No, I am not Gabrinchi I am Pearl

You are smart (in Kaled's voice)

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 12:26pm On Jul 27, 2022
kanuisagoat:
Maybe na me no sabi English again but if a company is named Pearl and Gabrinchi, does it not mean that there's a Pearl and there's a Gabrinchi?

Exactly my thought, but don't wanna involve myself with all this gbas gbos going around.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 5:01am On Jul 20, 2022
pope191:

The way am seeing it I don't think you have short fuse oo... your own is bypass , you don't have fuse atall grin is it that bad?

The guy didn't really think thro his tots at all. Someone recently placed a curse on a rider that went away with his money. Yesterday I complained about 2 small pikin that I have to let go of 2k. I was taking them from Opebi to Mende. On getting to a blocked gate in which I can see their street from a distance, I plead with them to end the trip and they can easily walk the rest, but they insist I make a turn and go use Ajoa Estate gate. Thinking thro the bad road and stress, try to explain they are just stone throw from destination. Them no gree, I got angry and ask them to get down. The girl was quick to bring drama. I just tell them to go with both the drama and money. Crazy enough they walk thro same gate they refused in the first place

Oga Dee it's been long folks treat issue of no payment here.

smiley Boss, I always like to read and pass, but some people's posts are hard to ignore.

I was like Nibo Latun jasi bayii.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 6:06pm On Jul 19, 2022
dapotemi:

It's 24 hours now and you've not gotten any real help, except maybe from one!...Someone even advice that you let go, 60k ooo; quite unfortunate.

The drivers here knows what to do, atleast they can "TRY"....But they don't care because it is one of them...Deep down, some of them are happy that one of dem don scam successfully...if it's the other way round and someone took their 900 naira, they will post the person papa, mama and ancestors join..An average naija has criminal tendency, they only react if they are not the one enjoying the loot, or atleast one of them.....

You are not wise sir/ma,
Acusing people on this thread, even the dumbest fvck knows that police can resolve this if the driver is not responding, so far the rider has proof of transaction and trip.

Plus, they've requested he drop details for follow up and he's yet to do.

So sir/ma, don't be unfortunate.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 10:30am On Jul 12, 2022
chiboy1116:
read the stuff I wrote

According to you,, you saw a red flag and ignored (probably cos you were desperate to get the phone), you should have requested for refund immediately they told you there's another defect after payment (that means they are not truthful).

You did not state how much you paid, you only stated how much they refunded.

Most companies and business won't refund the cost of your delivery (its like saying pay my money that I used to transport myself to your address of business), but considering the circumstances you stated above it, it all falls to if they are wiling to incur that charges in other to prevent scenarios like this, they are not obligated to pay.

If what's left is just the delivery payments to/fro and RepairpalNG values that more than their credibility, then just suck it up, and move on.

Point taken, RepairpalNG isn't reliable unless they prove otherwise.

Autos / Re: Honda accord, civic, city needed urgently by lakoomoyi: 12:38am On Jul 12, 2022
Danthemariner:

Pls is the civic stronger than camry 03

I do not say so, Camry 03 is a nice ride too

It all falls back to youe preference too.

My post here is IMO and base on my own experience.

If 03 camry is ok with you, fine.

There many factors that made me recommend a Civic, if it is Civic, you def will get one newer than 03, maybe 05/07 depending on the condition of the civic and I factored maintenance too, as I am not rich and would go for one that has low cost for maintenance and etc

Am not a pro, all posts here are guidelines, always remember to do your own research and act accordingly.

Autos / Re: Honda accord, civic, city needed urgently by lakoomoyi: 10:22pm On Jul 11, 2022
Danthemariner:

Do u think honda civic will serve me??
I stay off road

Of cos it will, it doesn't have leg issues like the accords, so far the car isn't abused.

Just get a good mechanic along with you when going, if you are in lagos and have spare change to spare, you might consider contacting Gazzuzz to help out with with scanning, assessment etc

Civic one car I can't help falling in love with.

Autos / Re: Honda accord, civic, city needed urgently by lakoomoyi: 6:26am On Jul 11, 2022
Danthemariner:
Hi everyone, I'm new here.

I need a good car, budget is 1.5mil..

Any suggestions??

Toyota Solara
Honda accord
Nissan xterra
Toyota camry

Note : i stay in a off road area nd need a car urgently thanks

You will get a very ok 9ja used Civic with that price.

Would have link you to my friend that wanna sell one, but I gat eyes for it too, the only reason I never steal am is cos fund never complete.

Source well, you will get

Autos / Re: Honda accord, civic, city needed urgently by lakoomoyi: 6:20am On Jul 11, 2022
greggng:

All I can tell you is to becareful. Restrict yourself to what you are asking for b4 you start coming to nairaland to lament on how someone scammed you . You have no business with salvage car given what is going on in Nigeria auto business. That your 1 5m can't even clear the salvage car . You might not take me seriously but I will be here to laugh at you when it hook

I just smiled, cost of clearing self money don finish, not to talk of price of car + shipping, inside this 1.5 na.

Some people doesn't know sh!t about any sh!t.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 10:59pm On Jun 29, 2022
donbrowser:

Funny though

I know it's cruise cheesy
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 8:21pm On Jun 29, 2022
pope191:

Haaaa! Why are people like this? Took your money and your much respect boss. It is obviously not a wicked world, but wicked people.

grin cheesy

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 2:43pm On Jun 26, 2022
Felicity001:

2010 windscreen dey quick break pas 2003 grin

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 12:02pm On Jun 25, 2022
donbrowser:

OK sir grin grin

Most animalistic humans reside in Lagos is quite informative abi? I dey come

Did you read the full article or just the headline sir?

More than 10 states around the world were mention.

If you don't find it educative, this might be info you already have or seen, just seeing this here and I believe some are also seeing for the first time.

Last I check SA, joburg and cape Town were among the list but now I have seen lagos has join the list also, so I find it informative in a way.

And that doesn't mean you should now come and flood everywhere with breaking news ooo.

Nah beg we beg

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 11:28am On Jun 25, 2022
donbrowser:

lakoomoyi
73O9
Pearl
Pope191

You guys didn't see this now. If I come with one of the lies of Peter Obi, you will come for me.
None of you is reminding Ndubuisi about the topic of this thread now.

Kindly point out were it stated/campaign for OBI or BAT on this post.

And how this could lead to a heated argument that would derail the thread.

This kinda info is informative and educative, unless you try to pretend like an ignoramus (which I know you are not) who doesn't know the difference between this and and the previous posts of yours that could cause a fuse for the next 30 pages.

If you have any informative news or discussion that could benefit people here, we are always open to welcome that kinda discussion.

Peace ✌

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 3:16pm On Jun 24, 2022
Gentlelife50:

The thing tire person ooo, anyways somebody talk say him don dey face obodo oyibo reality for that side.
Na now him go know say no uncle or mama for that side, BAZOO1 we warned you.
You for jejely continue your Uber here and be making money u say u wan bam with the big boys.

Bros, this your post no clear ooo.
Would you rather remain in nigeria?
Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 1:30pm On Jun 20, 2022
donbrowser:

Are you part of the Methuselahs?

You for just relax small na grin grin

Alaye, just come out clean and accept you need a car for rental.

Could swear i saw a post about you asking for a rental car too, probably you modified post while you and feli were arguing.

Even till now you are still forming manager to manage car(s), Oga tell people your problem so they can help you. Manage koh, mismanage ni.

And enough of your politics posts too, we will head to politics section if that's what we wanna read or discuss.

14 Likes 1 Share

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 8:15pm On Jun 18, 2022
[quote author=pope191 post=113932205][/quote]

Oga pope, no be so ooo.
You've all been helping here.

All Ogas in the house are all appreciated
You, feli, Dru, everyone including pearl too.

Just love pearl analysis skills and the way he reasons.

I only read and don't contribute much, but when some issues arises or if there is a debate/argument in here, I just give my opinion in silence then I move, but most of the time pearl opinions aligns with mine.

Thats the reason for my previous post.

I don prostrate.

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 6:49pm On Jun 18, 2022
Johnnybegood12:

Sincerely speaking pearl1910
I like your reasoning, you are very logical.
The trip was a short trip, I picked up at the exact place but didn't drop off at the exact dropoff.
Let me ask you, do u also use logical reasoning in real life issues aside bolt?

Always looking forward to reading his posts.
He's very logical and If one can detect that just by reading his post online, I imagine how smart he's gonna be.
Pearl! I hail � thee

Business / Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by lakoomoyi: 12:20pm On Jun 11, 2022
IFSHR:

Since you have an assured stat, you really trust that point to the fact that obi won't win a state in the next presidential election ...can we make a bet of 200k then.....we pay into the account of pearl

I will add extra 200K in support of IFSHR, making 400K bet.
Please quote me when the time comes.

(1) (2) (3) (of 3 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68