Stats: 3,207,519 members, 7,999,316 topics. Date: Monday, 11 November 2024 at 01:41 AM

Nbote's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nbote's Profile / Nbote's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (32) (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) (of 495 pages)

Crime / Re: Tyre Nichols An Innocent Man Who Was Murdered By Police by Nbote(m): 8:13pm On Feb 01, 2023
If they had been white, blacks would have been foolishly protesting about how black lives matter.. One of the officers is dating/or married to the ex of the guy killed
Politics / Re: Queue At The National Asembly ATM by Nbote(m): 8:07pm On Feb 01, 2023
This one na queue?? Go out there and see queue. If na dis kind queue they in most atms Nigerians wouldn't be complaining. Infact I'm sure these ones queueing are jus visitors to the NASS who decided to use the machine when they noticed it was dispensing because U and I know that no lawmaker would queue by the atm to collect 20k, not even their assistants

Politics / Re: Court Grants Kanu’s Request For Medical Care by Nbote(m): 8:06pm On Feb 01, 2023
Will the govt listen? The court had freed this man since but the useless govt is still holding him captive. If the govt was interested in peace in the South East they'll have released him

83 Likes 10 Shares

Politics / Re: Police Launches "Smartforce" Database Management System by Nbote(m): 7:49pm On Feb 01, 2023
Fr
Politics / Re: Buhari Not Aware Of Anyone In Villa Working Against Tinubu -- FG by Nbote(m): 6:38pm On Feb 01, 2023
Lolzzz.. Imagine a govt so divided amongst and within itself
Business / Re: Prices Of Cattle Crash In Taraba Due To Naira Scarcity by Nbote(m): 6:37pm On Feb 01, 2023
The prices of cattle have actually gone up in and around Abuja. Most cattle owners are insisting on cash and new note since they mostly don't own bank accounts so there would definitely be the usual scramble for the few that was paid for and slaughtered..

Politics / Re: Will Scarcity Of Naira Bring Down The Inflation? by Nbote(m): 6:34pm On Feb 01, 2023
Bring down or drive it higher?? Have U been to the markets recently? Due to the cash crunch, the prices of commodities are going up because not everyone have the cash to purchase especially from the villages or bish markets where most of them don't own a bank account.. Prices of meat and other consumables have gone up

Politics / Re: President Buhari Says Nigeria’s Broadband Penetration Is Now 100% by Nbote(m): 6:31pm On Feb 01, 2023
sapele914:
Because na your papa mention broadband 100% penetration way you dey read about?

If no b say d mucus wey full your head as brain don overflow your eyes you for sabi read and see where Pantami was the one mentioning it

Business / Re: Customer Strips Naked At Access Bank To Protest Cash Strap by Nbote(m): 5:27pm On Feb 01, 2023
laluski:

Must be an ibo girl.. na only Dem fit do this kin thing... Dem full my area... Crazy lot 😃😅😅

Politics / Re: President Buhari Says Nigeria’s Broadband Penetration Is Now 100% by Nbote(m): 5:25pm On Feb 01, 2023
Hahahahahaha... Does he even know the meaning of broadband??

30 Likes

Nairaland / General / Re: Naira Landers Fuel And Naira Experience In Abuja by Nbote(m): 12:22pm On Feb 01, 2023
There was fuel in most parts of Abuja yesterday and there were no usual long queues. I bought at 195 from Shafa fuel station on airport road

Politics / Re: EFCC To Raid Lagos, Kaduna, P’harcourt Currency Hawkers by Nbote(m): 8:13am On Feb 01, 2023
U want to raid those places and you are announcing it
Car Talk / Re: What Can Make The Car Brakes To Suddenly Malfunction? by Nbote(m): 7:34pm On Jan 31, 2023
Worn out brake pads, brake oil shortage or master break failure
Celebrities / Re: Ayra Starr Calls Out Passport Officials Who Forced Her To Remove Her Eye Lashes by Nbote(m): 7:32pm On Jan 31, 2023
Useless people made me go rent an oversized Jean outside when they insisted I wouldn't go inside for capturing a 3/4 shorts I came in. It was below the knee oo.
Politics / Re: Ex Governors And Speakers That Passed Outrageous Pensions For Themselves by Nbote(m): 5:35pm On Jan 31, 2023
Some of you are funny.. Peter obi has time and time again reminded everyone the state doesn't pay him a penny in pension.. Isn't it for your people to go and verify from his state government instead of sharing 1 newspaper report

Phones / Re: Nigeria Is The First African Country To Use Elon Musk's Starlink by Nbote(m): 5:31pm On Jan 31, 2023
Hope they actually spread and give these mobile networks a run for their money.. Where's multilinks, Starcomms and all those other CDMA networks that came put sometime ago

11 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Goodluck Jonathan, The Man APC Called Clueless Appointed Emefiele Since 2014 by Nbote(m): 3:01pm On Jan 31, 2023
This govt are the definition of clueless
Politics / Re: ISWAP Distributes Old Naira Notes To Passengers On Borno Highway by Nbote(m): 8:25am On Jan 31, 2023
So what stops the security agencies from going to those axis to confront these criminals?

Nairaland / General / Re: YORUBA WE GETTING CLOSER TO OUR HOME LAND PROTEST EVERYWHERE by Nbote(m): 2:30pm On Jan 30, 2023
Very useless and shameless lots
Business / Re: Video Of Nigerians Fighting To Use ATM To Cash New Naira Notes.. by Nbote(m): 9:26am On Jan 30, 2023
I have always said and it and I will always say it. The new naira notes and the withdrawal policy is targeted at the masses and doesn't apply to the elites. The elites will comfortably get their hands on the new notes and whatever volumes they want through their connections and allies in the govt while the masses would face the brunt of having to stand on queues and all

FlyoruB:
Smh. From the language you can tell they're Igbos. These could be traders going to such lengths to ensure they can continue running their businesses in the midst of the chaos the policy is generating. Yet na their people dey most vocal in support for this exact policy that is obviously having an adverse effect on their traders. In their foolish minds, they think it is Tinubu and politicians they are hurting. cheesy grin How daft.

It is because of people like you that these politicians do the things they do and get away with it. So only igbos are the ones applauding the currency policy? So only igbos are the ones queuing up in front of ATMs all over the country to scramble for the new notes abi? Make una no worry, all of us go dey alright for this country last last..

145 Likes 12 Shares

Celebrities / Re: Video Of Moment Iyanya Violently Pushed Man Spraying Him On Stage Goes Viral, Si by Nbote(m): 8:43am On Jan 30, 2023
Abeg what language did U write dis with?

Crime / Re: Two Nigerians Arrested Over $500,000 Fraud In Canada by Nbote(m): 8:42am On Jan 30, 2023
Watch how slow it will take this to get to Frontpage
Phones / Re: Pls How Do I Save Videos On Twitter by Nbote(m): 12:17am On Jan 28, 2023
Beta still jus go to savefromdotnet, copy the link to the twitter video and paste it there to download both fb, twitter and other social media videos

Politics / Re: Adeleke Is Going Down This Friday. by Nbote(m): 1:27pm On Jan 27, 2023
zoedew:
Oh, No! I have no problems with the Judges seeing differently. I’m not emotionally tied to the matter. In my trade our training is to be dispassionate about judicial decisions.

You were right..

Politics / Re: We Foiled 66 Attempts To Hack FEC Virtual Meetings – FG by Nbote(m): 9:24am On Jan 27, 2023
Hahahaha.. Hack indeed.
Crime / Re: 17-Year-Old Boy Sentenced To One Year Imprisonment For Raping 4 Boys In Sokoto by Nbote(m): 9:17am On Jan 27, 2023
The rate at which homosexuality and sodomy is spreading amongst young underage children these days is alarming. Jus weeks ago a friend chatted me up on what they should do about a 9 year old who was caught sodomizing another. Turns out he's done it to a couple of other kids around and he was introduced into the act by someone else..

Politics / Re: 2023: Inec Disenfranchising Hundreds Of Thousands Of Prospective Voters by Nbote(m): 9:16am On Jan 27, 2023
It's really funny and embarrassing that u go to INEC office to pick up your card only to be told its not ready yet. What have dey been doing since last year?

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (32) (33) (34) (35) (36) (37) (38) (39) (40) (of 495 pages)