Stats: 3,208,011 members, 8,001,108 topics. Date: Tuesday, 12 November 2024 at 11:56 PM

Nbote's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Nbote's Profile / Nbote's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (of 495 pages)

Crime / Re: Indian Police Arrest Fake Nigerian Doctor For Duping Woman Of N15m by Nbote(m): 6:13pm On Dec 15, 2022
An average Nigerian just sees cheating another person as being sharp and hustle

38 Likes 5 Shares

Politics / Re: Akwa Okuko - The Billionaire Traditional Medicine Doctor- Pictures by Nbote(m): 6:13pm On Dec 15, 2022
There are so many of them now from Anambra. Ezeobi is his close friend and anoda younging showing off wealth
Politics / Re: Were Can I Collect My Pvc In Abuja by Nbote(m): 5:02pm On Dec 15, 2022
Go to where u registered na
Politics / Re: We Have Recovered ₦‎30bn From Suspended AGF - EFCC by Nbote(m): 2:43pm On Dec 15, 2022
Mtcheeeeew... All of them from the Presidency down to agency heads are all having a free for all at the treasury

40 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Tinubu Camp Angry Over Low Turnout At Kaduna Rally (Pix) by Nbote(m): 7:49am On Dec 14, 2022
GoodLife4live:

Stop the propagandas ...

See video of kaduna rally here

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VMN9-qBAHl8

Hahahahhahaha... See as you kuku expose yourself the more.. You focused your camera on one angle and still captured empty seats.

Politics / Re: I Have Done My Best As President — Buhari by Nbote(m): 7:45am On Dec 14, 2022
Crime / Re: BREAKING: Gunmen Bomb Imo INEC Headquarters by Nbote(m): 8:46am On Dec 12, 2022
Hhu
Travel / Re: Help; Is This How Delivery Is Done by Nbote(m): 8:44am On Dec 11, 2022
nwaimoroseyaho:
A friend I met online sent items from Dubai. He sent me pictures and videos and equally the receipt of purchase. He sent through Emirate.
I got a text I should come and pick the item up at the Abuja international airport while I stay in the east.
I asked them to make a home delivery and the sent a personal account number to me.
I am confused here. Is this how Emirate delivery is done. I don't want to be scammed.

Lolzzz... U met a random person online and he decided to send you items out of the magnanimity of his heart abi? Lemme guess you ppl just hit it off and your friendship is less than a month abi?? Na una greed still make yahoo Boys dey use some of una dey learn work

Politics / Re: Oil Marketers Abandon Scheme To Break Subsidy Regime by Nbote(m): 8:41am On Dec 11, 2022
The first question I want to ask is, who is the Minister of Petroleum Everytime we blame everyone from marketers, to depot owners to NNPC.. But who is in charge of the Petroleum sector?

70 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: Abdulkarim Lawan: Deploy Troops To LGAs Controlled By Boko Haram In Borno by Nbote(m): 4:43pm On Dec 10, 2022
diadem10:

Learn to read and comprehend. Stop behaving like senseless zombidients.

It was previously 17 local governments but has been reduced to two. Buhari should do the needful to the remaining two local government.

Meanwhile, I'm happy at the fact that Tinubu disgraced his haters with his BBC interview. Mischievous Senseless lying zombidients with their constant one second clips to parrot gibberish about how Tinubu can't talk blah blah blah. You dey mad! Tinubu has disgraced you all. So keep shut forever. More over, Tinubu isn't responsible for your misforrrtune. He didn't rule you or your papa.

On another note, Seun and his mod must always ensure detail video are posted, not one second clips without head and tails to drive an agenda. For example the so called grab power video wasn't Tinubu's full speech.

In the detail video, Tinubu talked about democracy and how democracy was grabbed (which Tinubu was at the fore front btw. Tinubu was part of the people who atualised Nigeria democracy) and he said that real democracy hasn't even been actualised because it's all about having more middle classes than any classes. He also talked about electricity as another form of power which needs to be grabbed. Hence, he said power overall isn't served at a restaurant but the best need to be grabbed. The best of powers need to be grabbed! And yeah, Tinubu who's the best of the lots need to be grabbed in.

Always Post the whole video and let us learn from the wise sage Tinubu.

The Full clip below

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=006HWrqEKH4

Some of you are just evil and wicked which is why lying comes easy to you. Someone clearly said Political power is not served in a restaurant, U have to grab it, snatch it and run with it and you are here rearranging what he said? Do you have hearing problems Or you think everyone else has the same ?

Politics / Re: WATCH: “snatch Power, Run With It” – Tinubu Tells APC Chieftains by Nbote(m): 7:48am On Dec 09, 2022
If the power you got is actually what the people want why should you have to snatch and run It's even more foolish when you realise they are the ruling govt but yet still talking about snatching power and running

Family / Re: Usman Joins In 16 Days Of Activism Against GBV, Lauds Women Affairs Minister by Nbote(m): 7:42am On Dec 09, 2022
Lol.. You are joining the 16 days of activism in the comfort of a room lol..

Politics / Re: BREAKING: One Killed, Others Missing As Gunmen Attack Wuse Zone 5 Abuja by Nbote(m): 10:37pm On Dec 06, 2022
This is in the city centre gan gan gan
Politics / Re: Tinubu- I Would Never Vote For Peter Obi, He's Very Incompetent by Nbote(m): 8:11pm On Dec 06, 2022
The one you campaigned and voted for where did he take us

Politics / Re: Peter Obi's Policy Document Is Empty, offers Nothing New To Nigerians - Tinubu by Nbote(m): 5:19pm On Dec 06, 2022
Says a man who had to read his date of birth from a piece of paper passed to him on a live interactive session. Who are you to determine what Nigerians want?

64 Likes 5 Shares

Politics / Re: Petrol Scarcity: Marketers Defy FG, Hike Pump Price To N280/litre by Nbote(m): 10:31am On Dec 06, 2022
We have a minister of Petroleum who is the most useless and clueless ever.. NNPC haven't remitted a dime to the Federation account for months going to years and yet it feels normal. Scarcity has persisted for months going to a year now and everyone is blaming everyone else and denying the obvious. I bought fuel @280 just yesterday in abuja and joined a very long queue spending over 2hrs to buy at 200

sonature1:

NNPC has been sold to private investors. The new owners are trying to make profits out of the business. Why would they be crediting the CBN account when it has been sold to private individuals?

The only time NNPC made profit was the time of Ibeh Kachikwu was the GMD. Everyone should be worried that a state-run corporation of over 45 years doesn't make profits. Whenever the money gets to CBN account, FG and CBN governor use the money to do whenever they like.

It is because of people like you that the govt do whatever they like and get away with it because they believe Nigerians are naive. The govt at no time sold NNPC. They just did a rebranding to fool ppl like U.
Here's a link of the govt debunking the sale claim

https://dailypost.ng/2022/07/19/buharis-aide-clears-air-on-fg-selling-nnpc-limited/

24 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Humanitarian Minister Claim N206B Inserted In Her Budget For Military Equipment by Nbote(m): 9:43am On Dec 02, 2022
So after denying knowledge of it, they are now admitting knowing and claiming it for military equipment. The annoying part of all this is that this ppl don see us finish becos even with these revelations and allegations, they know nothing will happen and will still go ahead with their plans like it's ok
Politics / Re: Interpreter Confused As Tinubu Struggles To Pronounce ‘Technological’ by Nbote(m): 9:39am On Dec 02, 2022
Lolzzzz... Another day, anoda brain Fart

Politics / Re: FINALLY!!! Tinubu Lists Conditions For Open Debate With Peter Obi by Nbote(m): 12:32pm On Nov 30, 2022
So forming a political party is now an achievement
Politics / Re: Imota Rice Mill Project May Crash Rice Prices by Nbote(m): 2:38pm On Nov 23, 2022
Lolzzzzz... Is this the first time we are hearing something like dis? The FG went as far as constructing fake rice pyramids to prove there's so much rice to crash the price yet local rice is upwards of 35k now from around 20k by this time last year
Foreign Affairs / Re: NATO Has Exhausted A Significant Part Of Its Weapons And Ammunition by Nbote(m): 7:40pm On Nov 22, 2022
ken6488:
This only tells us one thing, Russia is a super power without doubt. Imagine over 50 most powerful countries in the world feel exhausted against one country Russia.

Some of you are jus funny, 50 most powerful countries in the world lol..
Sports / Re: Ronaldo Reacts To Leaving Man Utd: I Love The Fans & Wish The Club All The Best by Nbote(m): 7:35pm On Nov 22, 2022
That's what he wanted

137 Likes 8 Shares

Politics / Re: Terror Alert: Ghana Warns Citizens Against Travelling To Abuja by Nbote(m): 7:27am On Nov 17, 2022
Everybody warning their citizens about security threat in Abuja yet DSS and the govt security agencies will still claim it's exaggerated..
Politics / Re: Abdullahi Adamu: APC Has Delivered The Change It Promised by Nbote(m): 6:54am On Nov 17, 2022
Well technically they did deliver a change.... Things have actually Changed for the worse and We can all agree they kept their words on that...

35 Likes 4 Shares

Politics / Re: David Hundeyin: Evidence Shows Documents Submitted By Tinubu To INEC Are Fakes by Nbote(m): 6:49am On Nov 17, 2022
The problem in a society like ours isn't the criminal intent of these politicians and their cronies, the problem are the millions of people most especially youths who will still come and defend the crimes of these ppl. A society that has this number of sentimental and biased ppl will never progress together

13 Likes

Business / Re: Why Dollar Is Going Down And Naira Appreciating by Nbote(m): 1:50pm On Nov 11, 2022
Acidosis:
You're using fake news to debunk a fake narrative. You all are the same.

Make una dey try dey watch business news and reports. My recommendation would be Channels' 'Business Morning' from 10-11am weekdays. If you do this consistently for 6 months, you'll know better.

The useless news you're citing here is so fake that even Nairaland moderators didn't bother putting on the frontpage. Even the worst of the worst traditional media outlets in the world did not publish that report.

An apprentice writer cum blogger sat in one corner of his 2-by-2 self-con in Ojuelegba and decided to come up with a non existing news from absolutely nowhere.

And FYI, dollar is "not going down." The value of the Naira has simply gone back to where it used to be before the CBN, through the announcement, caused panic buying.

You are one of the very few who are being reasonable. The announcement by CBN led to the elites (politicians and their cronies) scrambling for forex and offering to pay over the top to convert their naira stash. High demand led to the naira further sliding against all major foreign currencies. The hike was artificial

Politics / Re: Kudos Buhari And Emiefele by Nbote(m): 5:27am On Nov 11, 2022
obaaderemi:
The government increased dollar supply into the market. That's what did the magic.
Running Nigeria is not easy. A single mistake can be catastrophic. Buhari caused all this forex problem at the initial stage when he curtailed the flow of dollars in 2016.

U dey mind d clueless one.. They create problems and then attempt to profer solutions

Business / Re: Dollar Is Crashing Now 440naira Per $1 by Nbote(m): 5:24am On Nov 11, 2022
beemedia1:
Why is everywhere silent , where are our seasoned journalists that kept on giving different types of formulas and bias judgment when the currency skyrocketed last week?.

The internet would have been flooded with different types of comments and memes if dollar have went up as high as 1k per $1.

Anyhow anyhow NIGERIA AND NIGERIANS GO WIN AND WE SHALL LAUGH LAST .

Some of you keep showing how ignorant and daft you actually are.. Naira actually depreciated against the dollar becos the official CBN rate used to be less than 440. Yes Naira has gained against the dollar in the parallel market ( which is the real market) becos it is down to 750 from over 800. Which was around where it was before d CBN announcement
Business / Re: Traders Lose As Naira Rebounds To 720/Dollar by Nbote(m): 5:18am On Nov 11, 2022
Penguin2:
Where are the idiots who were arguing with me that the Naira redesign is useless?

Dollar was around the 700+ mark before the announcement of the new naira notes. The announcement drove up the price as politicians and their cronies stashing and hoarded naira flooded the market to buy up forex which was what drove up the price to over 800

12 Likes 2 Shares

Business / Re: Traders Lose As Naira Rebounds To 720/Dollar by Nbote(m): 5:16am On Nov 11, 2022
adioolayi:
Naira with a deep fall as if it will crash into #1000 to a $....

Speculators at the FX market are one of the major enemies of this country... although, one cannot blame them though..untill CBN is serious to have a single FX window...CBN should urgently close the huge gap between the official bank rates and the BDC rates.

In the meantime....the BDC and hoarders should begin to lick their wounds.

Emiefiele is winning this time and should try and sustain whatever is working right now.., possibly, the collaboration with EFCC on BDC clampdown

It was all artificial and expected... The rise to over 800 was after the announcement by CBN of the new naira notes and eligibility of old ones. Those hoarding stashed cash flooded the forex market offering to buy at whatever rates possible. They'll rather buy up forex at a loss than deposit naira in the bank because they can stash dollars and pounds but not naira

50 Likes 2 Shares

Business / Re: Naira Appreciates To N800 Against The Dollar At The Parallel Market by Nbote(m): 9:11am On Nov 09, 2022
The free fall was artificially induced by politicians and their cronies scrambling to buy forex with stashed funds

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (40) (41) (42) (43) (44) (45) (46) (47) (48) (of 495 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55