Stats: 3,168,840 members, 7,872,817 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 10:47 PM

Obiwannn's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Obiwannn's Profile / Obiwannn's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 59 pages)

Sports / Re: Super Eagles Players Donate N1m To Akpeyi, Echiejile Weddings by Obiwannn: 1:57pm On Nov 17, 2016
Icecomrade:
Small change from the boys
how much have you donated to someone for a wedding before?

13 Likes

Sports / Re: Super Eagles Players Donate N1m To Akpeyi, Echiejile Weddings by Obiwannn: 1:56pm On Nov 17, 2016
Dem try
Politics / Re: ‘I Am Not Corrupt,’ Atiku Tells EFCC by Obiwannn: 8:39pm On Nov 14, 2016
50 million naira campaign funds? And one wonders why we are currently in a recession?

Politics / Re: ‘I Am Not Corrupt,’ Atiku Tells EFCC by Obiwannn: 8:36pm On Nov 14, 2016
Atiku will you STFU

Literature / Watch Chimamanda Adichie Roast This White Man On BBC Newsnight by Obiwannn: 7:36am On Nov 12, 2016

Foreign Affairs / Re: Donald Trump And Barack Obama Meet At White House-BBC by Obiwannn: 4:47pm On Nov 11, 2016
oBAMa be like who wan shit 4 body

Politics / Prof. Patrice Lumumba At The Role Of Legislature In The Fight Against Corruption by Obiwannn: 4:45pm On Nov 11, 2016
Very powerful speech by Prof. Patrice Lumumba at the Role of Legislature in the Fight Against Corruption event.

See as dem Idiats dey nod their head.
Prof. Patrice Lumumba, take a bow.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X-fBk787zbg

cc: Seun, Lalasticlala
Politics / Re: House Of Reps To Probe Buhari’s Arms panel by Obiwannn: 5:50pm On Nov 03, 2016
Probe Probe Probe

Foreign Affairs / Re: 3 Cameroon Men Jailed For 10 Years Over Boko Haram Joke by Obiwannn: 3:58pm On Nov 03, 2016
OkoYibo:
If this occured in Nigeria, the Ugandans and the cursed tribe of Isreal would have torn their clothes and run into the expresway that Buhari is a dictator.
You are a very big F00L
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Obiwannn: 4:25pm On Oct 28, 2016
The testimony that supersedes all testimonies...

Wait for it!!!

If you are yet to book your ticket on board the Winter 2016/2017 plane, you are hereby advised to quickly dp so as the pilot of this long awaited flight just boarded the plane. cheesy

Travel / Re: London Is The Best City In The World by Obiwannn: 3:03pm On Oct 28, 2016
Any Nigerian city there?

Modified: Hehe see Lasgidi oh.. Our own LasVegas tongue

Travel / Re: EU Set To Send Nigerian Migrants Home. by Obiwannn: 3:01pm On Oct 28, 2016
Foreign Affairs / Re: NATO Allies Forces Russian Warships To Withdraw And Bypass Spanish Port. by Obiwannn: 11:40am On Oct 27, 2016
“I know not with what weapons World War III will be fought, but World War IV will be fought with sticks and stones.”-Einstein.
Jokes Etc / Re: Checkout A South African's Comment About Moses And Mikel And What Happened Next. by Obiwannn: 11:37am On Oct 27, 2016
More...

Cc: lalasticlala

Jokes Etc / Re: Checkout A South African's Comment About Moses And Mikel And What Happened Next. by Obiwannn: 11:37am On Oct 27, 2016
Responses...

Jokes Etc / Checkout A South African's Comment About Moses And Mikel And What Happened Next. by Obiwannn: 11:36am On Oct 27, 2016
A South African made a certain comment about Victor Moses and John Obi Mikel on Goal.com's comment section, but he surely must not have experred what followed.
Photos below.

Original comment..

Travel / Re: EU Set To Send Nigerian Migrants Home. by Obiwannn: 12:26pm On Oct 25, 2016
Travel / Re: EU Set To Send Nigerian Migrants Home. by Obiwannn: 11:35pm On Oct 24, 2016
ellacute45:
Ehya....
Foreign Affairs / Re: Panic As Busy Highway Divides In Cameroon, Vehicles Almost Swallowed. Photos by Obiwannn: 4:27pm On Oct 21, 2016
MrKong:
AFRICA!
you just said what I wanted to type lol.

Education / Re: Nigerian Man Bags First Class In Engineering From London University. Photos by Obiwannn: 9:28pm On Oct 20, 2016
kwynette:
Why won't you get first class after schooling abroad? Come to UNN and study Engineering, bobo if you get 2.2 I will buy you a car

See ur mouth lyk making 1st class yle schooling abroad is easy. oya goan make 1st class in MIT na.. yeye
Politics / Re: Senate Moves To Legalise Lobbying In Nigeria by Obiwannn: 4:19pm On Oct 13, 2016
Which way Niger?

Family / Re: Help! I Am Going Back To Nigeria To Find A Wife! by Obiwannn: 4:32pm On Oct 04, 2016
DESPERATION
Politics / Re: INEC Announces Results Of Edo Governorship Election: Live Updates by Obiwannn: 12:44pm On Sep 29, 2016
So Edo people cannot change this yeye Change?
Wat da hell?
Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Obiwannn: 6:51am On Sep 28, 2016
Congratulations to everyone who has made it.
Those on the way may God FastTrack the process.

Mhen it has been a while I was on here...
Anyways it's been over a year now for me here in HH and I must say I did learn a lot from this thread.

In my own little way of giving back to the thread, I'd post survival tips here for the newbies concerning everything from Acada to Hustle to Babes et al as I have experienced from my perspective. In the mean time I wish everyone success in all their endeavors. God bless your hustle.

Travel / Re: General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Obiwannn: 6:45am On Sep 28, 2016
chinok97:
Touch down HAMBURG..it's a new beginning..thank God for safe flight..

Thank Y'll for the information birthed in me and assistance rendered, God bless. To those awaiting success mail, it is coming very soon..

Hamburg na really cool city tho grin, I am impressed so far..chilled with Armaniii today.

God bless nairaland for helping me in achieving this previous fantasy of mine.

danke schön
What school? Welcome!
Politics / Re: Jibrin Fails To Appear At Ethics Committee Hearing Of Budget Padding Allegation by Obiwannn: 2:45pm On Sep 23, 2016
Was ThiefDogara present?
Mtchew
Politics / Re: Throwback Photos Of Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala by Obiwannn: 1:41pm On Sep 13, 2016
Jediel1:
Can we see your profile?
Education / Re: What Is Great About The "Great Nigerian Students". by Obiwannn: 6:36am On Sep 09, 2016
Travel / Re: General Guide To Australian Permanent Resident Visa Through Skilled Migration. by Obiwannn: 1:40pm On Sep 07, 2016
malkinburg:
Hey Peeps have some good news to share, so i just graduated and moved to Sydney from brisbane about a month ago. Today was my first day of work as an Environmental engineer with a reputable company. My advice to folks with engineering degrees, i believe the grass is greener here. you should just know how to apply wisdom in your search for opportunity.

What are the job prospects pleaseof pure chemical engineering guys? I dont really fancy Switching to Environmental eng
Travel / Re: General Australian student Visa Enquiries Part 2 by Obiwannn: 1:29pm On Sep 07, 2016
malkinburg:

[color=#550000][/color]

What am about to say might not go down well with you. am also an engineer with a first degree in chemical engineering and currently doing masters here in australia. what am about saying is out of love and not as a hater. IF I WERE U I WILL COME TO OZ VIA PR (PERMANENT RESIDENCE) no need to come and waste your money especially when u plan on not being an academic. it will be better to enter and come do a six months internship to have australian work experience before starting to look for work than to come here all in an effort to get post work study after spending thousands of dollars with no access to scholarships like our brothers and sisters in the united states. if u have plenty money or on scholarship its a different case entirely. as for me i never looked at the PR critically until i was over invested in the whole student visa parade. Dont get it wrong coming to do Masters here is noble but i am asking you to do your COST BENEFIT ANALYSIS. truth is after school and ur post work study big ass employers still want u to have PR before they employ u. i have been here three months and 10 days now. in this time i have started my PR waka thanks to all the info i got from the lengends on this forum Bosslady et al. i decided to be proactive and have gone to several recruiters like chandler macloed, Hays and spoken to several other recruitment advisors in this firms. my general strategy was to inform them about my circumstance and ask them for advice on how to integrate myself into the industry after my program. BROS i cant begin to speak the english that i heard. plenty advice "Reasonable and unreasonable" the bottom line was I NEEDED PR ASAP. i have met other nigerians who came here with PR and working professional jobs with only BSC. if i get hold of that PR today all this acada will turn distant learning at my convenience or part time. MORAL OF MY STORY.... PR without work experience is better than masters without paper... so just take your time and come via PR. but if u are not patient enough you can still come ooooh its still waaaaaaay better than being in naija with all this drama and all. just be prepared to work your ass off to foot your bills if you dont have enough support from home.

God bless.

Only a good person would post what you posted. You are indeed a good man.

I am currently in Germany studying Msc in Chemical and Bioprocess Engineering. I did my bachelors in Nigeria (Chemical Engr) and a guy on Nairaland recommended that I read through your posts. That I have done. I am really interested in this PR route and would want to PM you for essy and quick access to information as I start this journey. I hope you dont mind that?
Education / Re: OAU Shuts Down Hostel Mosques Over Doctrine Similar To Boko Haram by Obiwannn: 6:42am On Sep 07, 2016
Naturallyme:
I imagine a world without them... We never chose our religion, we were born into it.

Travel / Re: Before Applying Or Coming To The Uk For Studies: Beware Of This by Obiwannn: 8:58am On Sep 03, 2016
awelekiti:
Bros, I'm a believer who knows what God's favour means and how far it can take one. After we've put-in our best, this is what we should be asking for...you'd see somebody who got a job almost immediately after graduating and somebody else with same qualification and degree, if not a much better one, still roaming the streets looking for job. In all the places I'd worked before I founded my company, it's been God's favour all the way and these companies' names still ring bells till today. I never struggled to find or switch jobs...everything was just falling in place at ease. God's favour always helps make the journey faster. Cheers

That's true though. We often understimate the role 'Grace' plays. Thanks for this exposeé

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (of 59 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34