Stats: 3,174,688 members, 7,892,753 topics. Date: Wednesday, 17 July 2024 at 04:59 PM

Olaskul's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Olaskul's Profile / Olaskul's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 13 pages)

Politics / Ambode Order Owners Of Collapsed Lekki Building To Submit Themselves To Police by olaskul(m): 1:04pm On Mar 10, 2016
Preliminary findings by the Lagos State government on the collapsed five-storey building in Lekki, Phase 1, showed that the owners exceeded the number of floors approved by the authorities.

Six bodies were recovered Wednesday afternoon from the rubble where the building collapsed, the National Emergency Management Agency said.

Eighteen bodies were recovered on Tuesday, bringing the total to 24.

The Lagos State Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Steve Ayorinde, in a statement yesterday, said the government had summoned‎ the owners of the building, Messrs Lekki Worldwide Estate Limited.

The statement quoted Governor Akinwunmi Ambode as saying that all directors of Lekki Worldwide Estate Limited were strongly advised to submit themselves to the Lagos State Commissioner of Police within the next 24 four hours in their own interest or be arrested.

“Based on preliminary reports and investigation, it was discovered that the collapsed building was served contravention notice for exceeding the approved floors and thereafter sealed by the Lagos State Building Control Agency”, the statement said.

It added that it had also been discovered that in a brazen act of “defiance and impunity”, Messrs Lekki Worldwide Estate Limited, which promotes Lekki Gardens, criminally unsealed the property and continued building beyond the approved floors.

The statement added that the Lagos government, which held its state executive council meeting Wednesday, would no longer tolerate the action of unscrupulous owners and builders who challenge its supervisory control thereby endangering the lives of residents.

Mr. Ayorinde said the state government consequently directed the suspension of work at the site and ordered the Lagos State Police Command to cordon it off as it is now a crime scene.

“The government also directed further integrity tests be carried out on every other construction project which has, or is currently being handled by Messrs Lekki Worldwide Estate Limited in the interest of public safety”, the commissioner added.
Romance / Re: Lmao! Woman Rants On Instagram That A Certain S*x Enhancing Drug Is ‘over-effect by olaskul(m): 11:24am On Mar 09, 2016
But am Single sad sad sad
sinaj:
for u na,

U nid dat drug undecided
Romance / Re: Lmao! Woman Rants On Instagram That A Certain S*x Enhancing Drug Is ‘over-effect by olaskul(m): 10:53am On Mar 09, 2016
For who
sinaj:
Abeg where can I buy diz drug tongue lol
Romance / Lmao! Woman Rants On Instagram That A Certain S*x Enhancing Drug Is ‘over-effect by olaskul(m): 10:11am On Mar 09, 2016
I really don’t know if this is a PR stunt or if the woman is genuinely in pains, but it definitely left me with cracked ribs.

The woman went to the IG page of the fellow who sold the performance drug to her husband to rant that the drug is working TOO well. She says her private part is on fire. Lmao!

Read below

Nairaland / General / Re: See The Paintings By A Nigerian That Is About To Break The Internet by olaskul(m): 12:20am On Mar 09, 2016
This is just extraordinary shocked shocked shocked

Nairaland / General / See The Paintings By A Nigerian That Is About To Break The Internet by olaskul(m): 12:04am On Mar 09, 2016
A Nigerian Piainter Oresegun Olumide has set the internet by storm thanks to the paintings he did that looks so real many don't believe they are paintings.

Oresegun graduated from Yabatech. See some of his world class and unbelievable drawings below;

Politics / Re: Buhari Hosts Zuma To A State Banquet; Osinbajo, Atiku, Tinubu Joins by olaskul(m): 10:09pm On Mar 08, 2016
Is zuma mistaking Osinbajo as president cos I no understand why he has to bend to greet him

TV/Movies / Nollywood Actress Gloria Iweuno Say Amvca Is A Total Rubbish by olaskul(m): 9:58am On Mar 06, 2016
I believe this is total rubbish and a big slap to the great effort of all professionals in the industry at large, I personally think people should not take this easy on AMVCA on the representation of the movies the year saw. Everyone around me is asking where is Phone swap, FIFTY, 30 days in Atlanta, Torn etc

The shows organisers have made it clear from day 1.
They are not here to showcase the best movie that the Africa industry made in the year in review but movies that were brought by the producers to their office for broadcast on their channels.

Secondly, They never told you that the winners will be professionally selected on the basis of professional and creative competence. It is a viewers choice awards. And the viewers in question are only those tuned in to Africa magic and not the followers of Africa cinema at large.

You also get the beauty of the cluster of having actor in TV series, movies and drama judged on one cocoon. So you just saw the Oscars and emmys in one night.

My Question the award was based on viewers voting But how come most of these movies have not been shown on Africa magic, so could it be based on viewers watching Africa movies or.......? #AMVCA

Business / Siza Mzimela Makes History As The First Black Woman To Launch An Airline (photos by olaskul(m): 6:15am On Mar 06, 2016
A South African business mogul, Siza Mzimela, has made history by becoming the first black woman to start to officially launch an airline.

Sizakele Petunia Mzimela
A South African businesswoman, Sizakele Petunia Mzimela, has written her name in history book after she became the first black woman to launch her own airline Fly Blue Crane in September 2015.
According to reports, the Fly Blue Crane airline which currently has two 50-seat ERJ 145s aircraft, provides domestic flights from O.R. Tambo International Airport in Johannesburg to cities in South Africa, including Nelspruit, Bloemfontein, and Kimberly.

The CEO and her happy staff
The business mogul told CNBC Africa that she hopes to open up routes that will help small communities grow their economies through launching Fly Blue Crane.
“It’s taken us a good 18 months to get to our first flight, which was on the first of September, but indeed, a lot of people just assume it happened overnight. I’ve always been passionate in using the airline to open the routes and actually grow the economies of the smaller towns.”

The CEO speaking during the launch of the airline
She added that she plans to expand their flight destinations to Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, and the Democratic Republic of Congo so she can serve more communities. “The airline will aim to keep its current rates in order to make flying affordable for both business and leisure travel,” she said.
Fueled by her desire to provide equal service to all people, she told CNBC Africa that her aircraft are ‘all leather seats and everyone gets treated specially.’ Adding that she earned the moniker ‘Mama Africa’ because she was passionate about opening up Africa to the world.

Passengers boarding the airline
Siza Mzimela may have made history as the first black woman to own an airline, but she admitted the climb to the top has been difficult. “I don’t know how many times I’ve walked into meetings and people just assumed I was going to be the one taking notes,” she said in her interview with CNBC.
Besides being the first female CEO of two major airline companies in South Africa, Siza Mzimela is also the first woman appointed to the International Air Transport Association’s Board of Directors in 67 years.
Mzimela has also hired the services of a emergency air ambulance service, Flying Doctors Nigeria, owned by Nigerian-British medical doctor, Olamide Orekunrin to provide all health care services on-board.

Managing Director, Flying Doctors
Mzimela was also the first woman to become CEO of South African Express Airways and of South African Airlines. She is responsible for launching non-stop flights to other destinations such as New York and Beijing SAA.
Moreover, the entrepreneur founded Blue Crane Aviation, an African aviation service provider that assists airlines with legal, management, and consulting services. She also serves as a board member of the South African tourism Board and the Oprah Winfrey Leadership Academy for girls.

Politics / Re: Biafra: Kanu Drags Buhari To ECOWAS Court by olaskul(m): 11:05pm On Mar 05, 2016
My friend just STF kk...
Sunnycliff:

**** What have you gained from the contraption called Nigeria?
Fulani invasion and killings, boko haram killings, epileptic power supply, weak economy, tyrant buhari, and the list is endless!

#Istandwithkanu
Celebrities / Re: [photos] See Rita Dominic, Mercy Aigbe, Genevieve And Others At The AMVCA 2016 by olaskul(m): 9:57pm On Mar 05, 2016
Rita and genny miss dis tym but mercy on point gaaan gidi gaaan... dat curves mehn o bad smiley smiley smiley

16 Likes

Politics / Re: Biafra: Kanu Drags Buhari To ECOWAS Court by olaskul(m): 9:54pm On Mar 05, 2016
You no well @all @all... you dey your house dey support the Big fool Wey dey answer roll call for jail. undecided undecided undecided
Sunnycliff:
Kanu I duff my hat for your courage! Ride on we are solidly behind you!

Though we no you are paying the ultimate sacrifice and you will come out victorious and you will definitely laugh last.

#proudly5%

Nairaland / General / Beyonce Breaks Down, Talks About Ending Her Marriage With Jay Z by olaskul(m): 6:30pm On Mar 05, 2016
Beyonce breaks down at Kelly Rowland’s birthday party – Power couple Beyonce and Jay Z sat court side at the Staples Center in Los Angeles, where the LA Clippers defeated the OKC Thunder 103-98 on Wednesday. Despite their cozy appearance, numerous sources are reporting that the unhappy couple is on the verge of divorcing.

According to Life & Style magazine, Beyonce announced her separation from Jay Z at Kelly Rowland‘s birthday bash on Feb. 20. “She took off her wedding ring and held it up in the air,” the source told Life & Style. “Then she told people that it was one of the last times they’d see it."

Sources say Beyonce, 35, and Jay Z, 46, have agreed to part ways due to constant arguments over his incessant cheating. They will remain amicable for the sake of their daughter, Blue Ivy, who was allegedly born to a surrogate on Jan. 7, 2012. Bey and Jay have also agreed to keep up public appearances of solidarity even as their quiet divorce winds its way through the secretive divorce court system in California. The aging rap mogul has enough friends in high places to see that their divorce papers are not made public. Sources say Beyonce insisted on moving to the west coast where ex-wives are entitled to half of their ex-husband’s property and assets. Jay Z, whose real name is Shawn Carter, faces several lawsuits related to his Tidal music streaming service and he recently fired 2 Tidal executives for falsifying music streaming figures to boost revenue. A prenuptial agreement that was signed when the couple tied the knot in 2008 could pay Beyonce over $25 million in cash and property.

Romance / Re: Man With Vitiligo Who Was Suicidal After Being Bullied Becomes A Model by olaskul(m): 6:19pm On Mar 05, 2016
It depends on what really you admire about him... if it's the money, fame, physic or what
ladygudhead:

is it bad?smiley
Romance / Re: Man With Vitiligo Who Was Suicidal After Being Bullied Becomes A Model by olaskul(m): 5:28pm On Mar 05, 2016
Lol you dey admire the dude ni
ladygudhead:
This vitiligo of a thing self.it will just be appearing first in the wrong places.
handsome dude.
Romance / Man With Vitiligo Who Was Suicidal After Being Bullied Becomes A Model by olaskul(m): 4:51pm On Mar 05, 2016
Darius Vernon who grew up shy, spent the past 14 years avoiding women after a chronic skin condition reduced his self esteem. Darius who is from Willesden, North London, suffers from vitiligo – a condition that causes the skin to lose its pigmentation creating white patches on the body. We’ve seen women who have vitiligo who have become models, Darius has also become a model after being able to overcome his insecurities.

Darius said as a teenager, he was always bullied and made fun of because of his skin condition and that he even considered killing himself at one point.
Darius first showed symptoms of vitiligo when he was just 12 years old.
Vitiligo can be caused by stress and after the death of his grandmother, Darius started losing the pigmentation in his hands and then it traveled to the rest of his body.
He said:
‘I went to the doctors in 2000 and they diagnosed me with vitiligo. ‘I remember holding my mum’s hands and squeezing them because the name just sounded so scary.’

He said he was offered cream and makeup to cover the patches but he preferred to hide them with clothes.

Fortunately, he got discovered by model scouts on Instagram and has since been modelling for different brands. Now he is looking to find a partner who is willing to love him with his flaws.

He said:
 ‘I was handed this physical difference and there were no instructions to go with it – you don’t know how to deal with vitiligo.
‘I spent years hating myself and the way I looked because of the ignorance of other people – but now I’m proud of who I am.”

Crime / Re: Clearing Agents Disguise N222m Drugs As Hair Extension, Foodstuff (photo) by olaskul(m): 3:43pm On Mar 05, 2016
Well you need common sense undecided undecided undecided

ThePeacemaker:
The first dude looks like

AMBODE grin grin

I JUST WANNA MAKE COMMON JOKE grin
Celebrities / Re: Chika Ike Rocks Green Weave (photos) by olaskul(m): 12:32am On Mar 05, 2016
Poor ending
Sunnycliff:
A Boy wanted to have sex with his girlfriend. But she was refusing all the time. So he went to see his friend and asked him what to do about it. His friend had a brilliant plan. He said: "Next time you meet her under the tree behind your home. I will be up in the tree waiting for you. If she refuses again you ask God in the heaven whether you can have sex with her or not. And I will give the right answer to you and her."

The days went by and one Saturday afternoon he met his girlfriend again. They both went to that tree and he asked her to have sex. She refused. So he said to her: "And, my dear, if I ask God in heaven, would you follow his advise?" "Yes, I would" she said. So he asked: "Father in heaven can I have sex with my girlfriend?" And the voice from heaven said: "OK my friend, go ahead!" And so they had sex the first time.

But the boy asked his friend to do him this favour every week, and he did. But the last time when he asked God in heaven, the father answered: "My dear friend below, step aside and let your father in heaven have a go!"

Celebrities / 5 Yr Old Comic Actress Emmanuella Poses With Oge Okoye & Rukky Sanda (see Photos by olaskul(m): 2:56pm On Mar 03, 2016
5 yr old comic actress Emmanuella – Internet sensation, Emmanuella has become a favourite among celebrities and she definitely is enjoying her new found fame. The 5-year-old ‘Not My Real Face’ comic actress spent some time to chill with popular acts, Oge Okoye and Rukky Sanda.
The actress shared this with a caption: Meet Emmanuella…she cracked me open;seeing her in person @funnyboneofficial, This is not my real face oooooo..... #suchatalent#sweetsoul#funnylittledoll#keepitups

Sports / Re: Peter Rufai's New Look (Photo) by olaskul(m): 10:31am On Mar 03, 2016
He wares no 10 for nigeria during his days... he was a midfielder. Nonsense kiss

ILoveMakonen:
It's not rufai......in my area d kids call him "RUFRY" which i think sound like d original. Lol (in DRcraze's voice) hehehe ehh which position did he play fr nigeria.....?
Nairaland / General / My Son Did Not Do Anything Wrong By Kidnapping Ese – Yinusa’s Father by olaskul(m): 9:43am On Mar 03, 2016
Mallam Dahiru Bala, the father of Yunusa, a Kano indigene accused of abducting Bayelsa girl, Ese Oruru, said his son has never been a criminal for him to abduct the girl.
He said his son worked for Ese’s parents for many years as water vendor in Bayelsa State.
Speaking to Daily Trust in their village, Tofar-Danga in Kura, Kano State, Mallam Bala said Ese’s parents knew Yunusa for the past 10 years and that they knew about his relationship with their daughter.

The father made some interesting revelations. He said:
“My son supplied water to Ese’s parents for many years before he converted to a tricycle rider. And even after that, he related closely with Oruru’s family. They knew he is not a criminal and will never abduct their daughter.”
He said his son was never been accused of any criminal offense in Kano and Bayelsa states or any other place in the country and therefore should not be seen as one.
Bala said his son believed in hard work to earn a living and that was why he has been travelling to the south to conduct his businesses.
He said earlier before Yunusa brought the girl to Kano, he informed him about his relationship with her. He said three months later his son approached him again that he wanted to go to Bayelsa and he allowed him thinking that the marriage issue will not resurface again.
According to him, when his son brought Ese to the village sometimes in August last year, he objected to his son’s proposal, but the girl pleaded with him.
Bala noted that: “I had to change my decision to save her life because she was desperate about him and only God knows what will happen if at that time I insisted that she will not marry him. However, that same night they arrived at the village, I directed my son to report the matter to the village head and he did.”
He further recalled that the girl spent three days in Tofar-Danga and lived with Yunusa’s mother whom she considers her mother.
He said when the case came up recently, Ese’s mother had visited Tofar-Danga with intention to take back her daughter, but she refused to follow her.
Bala, who expressed delight for Ese reuniting with her family, also appealed to police authorities to release his son.
He said: “I am grateful to God that the girl has finally reunited with her parents. I am therefore calling on the police to also release my son.”
Human rights activist reacts
A known activist in the area, Barrister Huwaila Muhammad Ibrahim told newsmen in Kano that contrary to speculations, the girl willingly embraced Islam.
Barrister Huwaila said: “From my conversation with the girl, Yunusa never abducted her from Bayelsa. She willingly followed him to Kano and she confessed that she wanted to marry him.
“Yunusa should not be punished for bringing the girl to Kano because she followed him willingly. He did not force her and therefore he didn’t commit any offense,” she averred.

Nairaland / General / Re: “my Golden Shoe Will Buy Linda Ikeji’s Hermes Bag” Mayor Rotimi Odunayo by olaskul(m): 9:36am On Mar 03, 2016
@least one is Original one is Fake angry
Crime / Shocking!!! See How Man Beheads Step-mother In Benue by olaskul(m): 8:58am On Mar 03, 2016
Obaganya community, a suburb in Otukpo Local Government Area of Benue State, was thrown into deep mourning yesterday after a middle-aged man, Echeno Adakole, beheaded his 50-year-old step-mother, Titi Enokela, allegedly for ritual purpose.

Vanguard learned that the suspect allegedly ambushed the victim at a family farm settlement, hit her with a piece of wood and cut off her head. He thereafter wrapped it with the dead woman’s cloth and
put it in a polyethylene bag.

According to the source:

“family members noticed that the woman had not returned from the farm and it was getting dark. Her children and other family members went looking for her; they found her headless body tucked away in a corner of the family farm.

They all raced back home wailing and crying for help, only to discover the severed head of the woman with her step-son, who was acting strange and making moves to flee from home.”

The source said the suspect was held by a mob, who attempted to lynch him but for the quick intervention of police, who took him away.

“As a result of tension in the community, the Police Area Command hurriedly moved the suspect out of the area to the State Command Headquarters in Makurdi,” he added.

When contacted, the state Police Public Relations Officer, Assistant Superintendent Moses Yamu, confirmed the story, saying the command was still investigating the matter.
Crime / Shocking!!! See How Man Beheads Step-mother In Benue by olaskul(m): 8:52am On Mar 03, 2016
Obaganya community, a suburb in Otukpo Local Government Area of Benue State, was thrown into deep mourning yesterday after a middle-aged man, Echeno Adakole, beheaded his 50-year-old step-mother, Titi Enokela, allegedly for ritual purpose.

Vanguard learned that the suspect allegedly ambushed the victim at a family farm settlement, hit her with a piece of wood and cut off her head. He thereafter wrapped it with the dead woman’s cloth and
put it in a polyethylene bag.

According to the source:

“family members noticed that the woman had not returned from the farm and it was getting dark. Her children and other family members went looking for her; they found her headless body tucked away in a corner of the family farm.

They all raced back home wailing and crying for help, only to discover the severed head of the woman with her step-son, who was acting strange and making moves to flee from home.”

The source said the suspect was held by a mob, who attempted to lynch him but for the quick intervention of police, who took him away.

“As a result of tension in the community, the Police Area Command hurriedly moved the suspect out of the area to the State Command Headquarters in Makurdi,” he added.

When contacted, the state Police Public Relations Officer, Assistant Superintendent Moses Yamu, confirmed the story, saying the command was still investigating the matter.
Nairaland / General / “my Golden Shoe Will Buy Linda Ikeji’s Hermes Bag” Mayor Rotimi Odunayo by olaskul(m): 8:25am On Mar 03, 2016
Mayor Rotimi Odunayo – UK based celebrity photographer and CEO of Events Reloaded Media, Mayor Rotimi Odunayo made this statement over the fallout from the controversial Hermes bag drama involving blogger Linda Ikeji. In a post on his website, Rotimi said: ”My gold shoe is worth her bag and she can google it on the internet and see the price and the shop I bought it from in the UK.

Linda should focus more on helping and supporting Nigerians with her wealth of experience in the industry not showing off with things of life.

”It is high time Linda keeps quiet and focus on her blogging and think of ways to expand in business and support those that needs to be helped in the society. As per the fight with Wizkid? I believe they can settle it in the closet rather than public.”

Celebrities / Re: DonJazzy Refuses To Perform With Dbanj At BenBruceAt60, Nigerians React by olaskul(m): 10:23am On Feb 20, 2016
STF if you have nothing good to say undecided undecided undecided O D E
poshestmina:
Why is Dbanj desperate to perform
With Don Jazzy sef

He wants to come back to the empire Jazzy built when he was busy been an errand boy to Kanye West abi?

Let him stop begging for attention and face his garri business undecided undecided
Celebrities / Re: DonJazzy Refuses To Perform With Dbanj At BenBruceAt60, Nigerians React by olaskul(m): 10:14am On Feb 20, 2016
STF d'banj is not desperate to perform with your childish Don, it was a request by the celebrant. It's simply hatred Childish Don is seriously pained that D'banj has moved to greater height without him and by the way Which empire did baby Don built please shey the one at ojuelegba or what. *D'banj has more endorsement than your baby Don
*More international awards than childish Don
*Richer than Don by all means. Quote me anywhere. undecided undecided undecided
poshestmina:
Why is Dbanj desperate to perform
With Don Jazzy sef

He wants to come back to the empire Jazzy built when he was busy been an errand boy to Kanye West abi?

Let him stop begging for attention and face his garri business undecided undecided

Nairaland / General / Hashtag #boycottnike Trending As Pacquiao’s Supporters Come To Boxer’s Defense by olaskul(m): 9:44am On Feb 20, 2016
*Calls to boycott Nike growing louder on social media
*Pacquiao’s supporters urging peers to boycott sport company for dropping the boxer

Hitting back at Nike for dropping its clothing sponsorship with Manny Pacquiao, supporters of the embattled boxer are urging their peers to boycott the sports company.

On social media, the hashtag #Boycott Nike can be seen trending among Facebook and Twitter users who are supporting Pacquiao and his opposition to same-sex marriage.

On change.org, a petition was also started by a Pacquiao supporter, someone called “Truth Seeker”, to boycott Nike.

“If the brand shows no bias to any race, religion or gender, they should not have dropped Manny Pacquiao as their endorser,” read the petition. “Manny is an accomplished athlete. He is a great example of a principled individual who stands firm to what he believes in.”

The petition also came with a picture containing a quote from renowned author and speaker Dr. Steve Maraboli: “Don’t worry about the haters. They are just angry because the truth you speak contradicts the lie they live.”

Aside from Nike, one other target of a boycott is comedian Vice Ganda who distinguished himself as one of Pacquiao’s most outspoken critics since the controversy broke out.

On his social media feeds, Vice described Pacquiao as a false prophet and said the boxer should hope he won’t meet him and the rest of the LGBT community in hell.

Other than Vice, celebrity TV host Boy Abunda has also earned the ire of Pacquiao’s supporters for blasting the latter on his show; with one saying he should change his first name to “Girl” since he’s fond of acting like one.

Religion / Pope Francis Questions Donald Trump’s Christian Faith, Trump Fires Back by olaskul(m): 2:18pm On Feb 19, 2016
Donald Trump, a front-runner in the US presidential race, has said it is “disgraceful” of a religious leader to question his Christian faith after Pope Francis made the suggestion while criticising his anti-immigration stance. In a dialogue with reporters on Thursday on a flight to Vatican City at the end of a five-day visit to Mexico, Francis said, in a reference to Trump, that “a person who thinks only about building walls … and not building bridges, is not a Christian”.

Trump, who is the leading Republican candidate in national opinion polls, has been at the centre of a number of controversies, including one over his pledge to build a wall between the US and Mexico to keep out undocumented immigrants if elected president.  He has also announced plans to deport millions of undocumented immigrants. “Vote, don’t vote, I won’t meddle. But I simply say, if he says these things, this man is not a Christian,” Francis said in a response to a question about Trump’s anti-immigration stance.

In a statement posted on Facebook on Thursday, Trump said: “No leader, especially a religious leader, should have the right to question another man’s religion or faith. “I am proud to be a Christian and as president I will not allow Christianity to be consistently attacked and weakened.”

Trump also said that in the hypothetical case of an attack on the Vatican by the Islamic State of Iraq and the Levant (ISIL), the armed group which has seized territory in Iraq and Syria, Francis “would have only wished and prayed that Donald Trump would have been president”.

Nairaland / General / The Game Offers To Give Kanye $10million…on One Condition by olaskul(m): 9:18am On Feb 18, 2016
The Game is reaching out to Kanye West after he revealed he has a $53 million debt.

The Game says he will invest $10m if Kanye agrees to skydive with him in Dubai and brings him a Yeezy sneakers in size 12.
Let’s see if Kanye takes up on the offer .

@KanyeWest & tell him I’m not Mark Zuckerberg but I got $10,000,000 to invest in his ideas if he comes to Dubai & skydives wit us tomorrow

Politics / Breaking News! 7 Heavily Armed Men Abduct Goodluck Jonathan’s Foster Father by olaskul(m): 4:57am On Feb 18, 2016
The peace of Otuoke in Ogbia local government area of Bayelsa State was violated in the early hours of today by gunmen who abducted the foster father of former president, Goodluck Jonathan.
Unknown gunmen has reportedly abduct a prominent community chief in Otuoke, Ogbia local government area of Bayelsa State in the early hours of today (Wednesday).
The 72-year old victim identified as Chief Inengite Nitabai, who is the foster father of former president, Goodluck Jonathan, was kidnapped at about 3.30am at his residence by seven heavily armed men.
It would be recalled that the septuagenarian was also kidnapped some two years ago by four gunmen.
We’ll be bringing you more details later.
Celebrities / Billionaire Sujimoto Gives A House To Lucky Agege Bread Girl, Olajumoke &husband by olaskul(m): 7:50am On Feb 17, 2016
Popular CEO of Sujimoto Group; a Nigerian Company offering Luxury Real Estate Development has offered Olajumoke and her family a luxury accommodation in Lagos. He also said he would be sponsoring her through school. The lady hardly speak any English before God blessed her with fame, but all that is going to change now as the Billionaire will take care of her education.

Confirming the development, her publicist, Azuka Ogujiuba, wrote:
@SUJIMOTO81 HOW MANY MORE OLAJUMOKE DO WE HAVE, WHO LEFT THEIR COMFORT ZONE TO LOOK FOR OPPORTUNITY, THE OLAJUMOKE’S STORY IS THE NIGERIAN STORY, A STORY OF PREPARATION THAT MEETS OPPORTUNITY … THANKS @SUJIMOTONG FOR PROVIDING LUXURY ACCOMMODATION AND EDUCATION FOR OLAJUMOKE & HER FAMILY.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (11) (12) (13) (of 13 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 74