Stats: 3,171,419 members, 7,881,536 topics. Date: Friday, 05 July 2024 at 11:04 PM

Omodave's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Omodave's Profile / Omodave's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 70 pages)

Career / Re: Should I Pursue Another Federal Job Or Leave For Canada? by omodave(m): 10:42am On May 23, 2020
Onlyonebuhari:
Let me tell u the simple truth, I export Yam and kola nut. The money I get from it I can't get it from Canada or the US. Let me tell u the real truth....I apply for credentialing in Canada and they have been disturbing since Monday that am qualified, they will issue work permit and Visa but I don't need it.
I pm u
Nairaland / General / What Skills Or Certification You Acquired During NYSC That's Helpful To You Now? by omodave(m): 10:28pm On May 21, 2020
To all nairalanders who have served ( NYSC). What skills or certification do you acquired while you were still carrying out your primary assignment and how where you able to do them.
Do share your experience and also advice where needed so all can learn. Thanks
Health / Re: How I Burnt My Chest After Using Harsh Chemicals On It (Graphic) by omodave(m): 3:55pm On May 21, 2020
Moral lesson...

Don't be desperate
Don't be impatient
Don't hate yourself for any reason
Follow instructions
Don't try to be like others.

One love........
Health / Re: Edo Records 3 More COVID-19 Cases Today by omodave(m): 12:33pm On May 06, 2020
4ckyou:
Obaseki is a full time idiot

Phones / Re: Thanks To Nairalanders. A Token Of Appreciation by omodave(m): 1:31pm On Apr 26, 2020
undecided undecided undecided
Op please becareful the way you use word "token of appreciation" this period of isolation without actually given nothing. Make u nor go dey murder person hope.
Religion / Re: I Don’t Know What To Do, Christianity Is Fast Spreading In My Country: by omodave(m): 11:01am On Apr 23, 2020
mamaafrik:
Give Nigeria 25 years and unbaised political schematism,the North Nigeria will be havr more Christian than Muslims in ratio at 65:35......

Very true.

Many are scared to convert because of the danger in it.

Religion / I Don’t Know What To Do, Christianity Is Fast Spreading In My Country: by omodave(m): 10:42am On Apr 23, 2020
I don’t know what to do, Christianity Is fast Spreading In My Country: Iran’s Muslim Intelligence Minister cry out

Iran’s Intelligence Minister – Mahmoud Alavi Iran’s intelligence minister has admitted publicly for the first time that Christianity is spreading throughout Iran. Iranwire.com reports Mahmoud Alavi, the Islamic Republic’s intelligence minister, was giving a speech in front of several Shia Muslim clerics when he announced “Christianity is spreading in “parts” of Iran.”

In an apparent attempt to make light of the people are converting, Alavi said: “These converts are ordinary people whose jobs are selling sandwiches or similar things.” The intelligence minister also told the clerics to quit bickering among themselves.

“We had no choice but to summon them to ask them why they were converting,” Alavi told the assembled group. “Some of them said they were looking for a religion that gives them peace. We told them that Islam is the religion of brotherhood and peace. They responded by saying that: ‘All the time we see Muslim clerics and those who preach from the pulpit talk against each other.

If Islam is the religion of cordiality, then before anything else, there must be cordiality and peace among the clerics themselves.”

“It is not the job of the intelligence community to find the roots of these conversions from Islam. But it’s happening right before our eyes,” he added.

https://newsfenzy.com/i-dont-know-what-to-do-christianity-is-fast-spreading-in-my-country-irans-muslim-intelligence-minister-cry-out/
Celebrities / Re: Lady Revealed Man Chat After Toasting Her On Twitter, See Conversations. PHOTOS by omodave(m): 2:23pm On Apr 15, 2020
She has already corrected her wrong.
Education / Re: How To Make Your Own Hand Sanitizer At Home In 10 Minutes With Just #800 by omodave(m): 6:06pm On Mar 24, 2020
This should be move to front page

Crime / Re: Four UNIBEN Lecturers, 11 Students Kidnapped, Rescued In Edo by omodave(m): 5:50pm On Mar 04, 2020
It's well
Science/Technology / Re: Video Of A Manatee Dragged Along The Road In Niger Delta Region Sparks Outrage . by omodave(m): 10:53am On Feb 25, 2020
Too many dull people in this country and you think same persons won't kill their fellow humans when opportunity presents itself...

All this are as a resullts of poor parenting.. Very annoying something

Politics / Re: Boko Haram Kills 30 In Maiduguri, Kidnaps Dozens by omodave(m): 6:26pm On Feb 10, 2020
We are still going to be seeing this and many more with the way we think and talk in this country concerning issues that matter most to us.... I pray someone one day ignite the right sense into us that will pave way for a practical change.
Religion / Re: Christians At The Centre Of China Virus Outbreak Still Preaching On Streets by omodave(m): 3:05pm On Feb 10, 2020
Kallmerb:

This is what the gospel of a Christ is all about....always give a helping hand to people in need with Love

Thats what the love is all about.
Religion / Christians At The Centre Of China Virus Outbreak Still Preaching On Streets by omodave(m): 12:55pm On Feb 10, 2020
Evangelism thrives on the streets of China's Coronavirus hot zone
Staff give information on the prevention and control of the novel coronavirus in Hantang Village in Nanchang County, east China’s Jiangxi Province, Feb. 3, 2020. Photo: (Xinhua/Wan Xiang)

By Agencies

As if rallying around the apostles’ declaration that “We must serve God rather than men” (Acts 5:29), Christians have continued to boldly share the Gospel in the streets of Wuhan, China, the epicenter of the coronavirus outbreak.

Witnesses who share their faith openly not only face possible infection from the dangerous respiratory disease caused by the virus, but also could be subject to potential persecution by authorities, as well.

Despite the potential dangers, CBN News Asia correspondent Lucille Talusan reports that Christians in Wuhan are meeting needs created by the crisis and by doing so are creating opportunities to share the Gospel.

The believers, often operating underground to avoid persecution and prosecution by Communist authorities, are taking advantage of the need for surgical masks. In addition to helping prevent contracting the respiratory disease caused by coronavirus, the masks also help shield the identity of the witness.

Talusan reported that a “very courageous” group of Christians in Wuhan have hit the streets to distribute the protective facemasks. As they hand out the masks, Talusan said, “They say that they are Christians and they share the love of Christ and point to Jesus to bring hope to them and their families and the whole of China. … This is really a breakthrough.”

Talusan said that the uncertainty of the crisis has helped heighten the receptiveness to the message of Christ.

A video shared by Father Francis Liu from Chinese Christian Fellowship of Righteousness shows that encouraging sermons are being broadcasted to their communities through speakers placed on balconies.

A Christian rode his bike to a pharmacy where people gathered and played a sermon through a portable speaker, according to International Christian Concern.

Christians on mission in China: As they hand out the masks on streets, they share the love of Christ. COURTESY PHOTO.
Another video shared shows that Christians were distributing face masks and Gospel pamphlets to passersby on the streets. Playing in the background was a message broadcasted to address the fear and uncertainties of ongoing crisis.

Pastor Huang Lei from Wuhan’s Root and Fruit Church published an article on January 24, saying, “While the real situation is possibly more severe and complicated than what is known, regardless of what circumstances we are in, we should not worry and fear all the disasters, pandemic, and death, ‘because He is the Lord of our lives. If He does not allow [it to happen], we will not even have a single hair fall out from our heads.’”

Pastor Tan Songhua from Wuhan Cornerstone Church also told his congregation that although they face trials of faith and personal safety, Jesus only has “plans to prosper you and not to harm you (Jeremiah 29:11).” He then called on Christians to pray for this city, and bring the peace of Christ to everyone.

While the Chinese Communist government includes Christianity-based Catholicism and Protestantism among the nation’s five officially sanctioned religions, activities of these faith traditions require registration and are subject to complex state-regulatory agencies that manage “all aspects of religious life, including religious leadership appointments, selection of clergy, and interpretation of doctrine,” according to the U.S.-based Council on Foreign Relations (CFR).
https://www.ugchristiannews.com/christians-at-the-centre-of-china-virus-outbreak-still-preaching-on-streets/
Romance / Re: Guys Stop Stressing About Girls.... Reason Attached by omodave(m): 4:10pm On Feb 08, 2020
Both the girl and her parents think they have done well, unknow to them that karma never forget.. They better advice them selves

Romance / Re: Wife Runs Away With A Man She Claimed Raped Her Five Years Ago by omodave(m): 2:35pm On Feb 08, 2020
Sometimes you wonder if human have really gone bad to this extent... Well the law of karma have just been activated...
Phones / Re: MTN Now Charges 7.5% Vat On Every Call That Is Made by omodave(m): 3:14am On Feb 06, 2020
Thanks to everyone that brought us to this stage. ..

Crime / Re: Breaking News: Gunmen Attack Vehicle On Lokoja-abuja Highway, Abduct Passengers by omodave(m): 10:57pm On Feb 03, 2020
I miss the old Nigeria
Education / Re: Certification Related To Guidance And Counseling by omodave(m): 1:58pm On Jan 19, 2020
I'm here to learn too. Please we need your contributions
Crime / Re: Gunmen Attack Bassa In Kogi, Kill 20, Burn Down Churches And Houses (Graphic Pix by omodave(m): 8:12pm On Jan 04, 2020
I'm just speechless
Romance / Re: Guys, What Were The Things You Did To Impress A Girl? by omodave(m): 2:42pm On Dec 30, 2019
Hmmmm.. undecided undecided undecided

Romance / Re: My Dilemma: My Girlfriend's Confessions. by omodave(m): 10:12am On Oct 29, 2019
Logan95:
Good day house.

I meet my girlfriend recently in school, she's an undergraduate student while I'm a post graduate student.

She is a very beautiful girl and well endowed. For the few months we've dated she's one of a kind. She has a good heart, buys me stuffs even though I'm not poor, cleans my house and relates well with my sister to mention a few.

However she told me about her ex, she loved him and supported him financially because he was a student and broke.

We have been going smooth until this night she decided to tell me her past without me asking. She said I am too special but I have to know who she truly is.

She started by saying she's had two abortions for her ex, that she slept with many guys for money which she eventually spent on her ex. I was dumbfounded and I'm in a dilemma now. She just said I should forgive her that I don't deserve her.

I don't know how to tackle this majorly because she confessed without me asking and she did all these before I meet her.

You really don't need people opinion on this, I must say.
You said you love her and that things where going fine till she made this confession, and now she look like a bad girl to you.. Bro take this from me there are no perfect ladies outthere incase you want to let her go because of her confession, the next one you might meet could be worst and you will never know it.
She just came clean to you and it is up-to you to love for who she his or let her go. Please note that you would have sow a seed of pretence in her once you let her go..maybe you will have to wait till you hear a virgin confession before you understand what I'm saying. Thanks

Education / Re: Edo's Ikponmwosa Kingsley Osamede Wins National Essay Competition by omodave(m): 11:18am On Oct 13, 2019
EmptyCoconutHead:
having numerous varsities doesn't change the fact that Edos are dumb especially the majority tribe there.
If u check well, majority of students studying in those varsities are from neighbouring Delta, Kogi, Ondo and Anambra.
We all know what the Edos engage in

To you now, you have said something.

Crime / Re: Auchi Cult War: Graduate, 7 Students Killed In Photo by omodave(m): 10:03pm On Sep 23, 2019
simple250:

My guy ,even if you grow inside church from primary school when you enter AAU or AUCHI POLY some how some how them must involve you .The poorest private school is better than those schools.

Oga don't say what you don't know....i don't know why people will just come out saying what dey don't know just to feel relevant by commenting rubbish..
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester United Vs Chelsea (4 - 0) On 11th August 2019 by omodave(m): 6:48pm On Aug 11, 2019
This is serious
Crime / Re: NDU Student Killed By Bullets From Politician’s Security Guards In Bayelsa by omodave(m): 4:35pm On Aug 11, 2019
From one to another... Who will rescue us
European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: Manchester City Vs Chelsea (6 - 0) On 10th February 2019 by omodave(m): 7:24pm On Feb 10, 2019
This is just abnormal

Romance / Re: She Is Coming Tomorrow. What Can I Take To Enhance Performance by omodave(m): 11:46am On Feb 08, 2019
tobby98:

Lol. No o. well it's possible sha. this world na small world o.
But why you still dey crush by this time...go shoot your shots and hustle up bro. that crush of a thing dey distract man

Nor be lie ......but I gat my sure baby though....make you nor play come there grin grin
Romance / Re: She Is Coming Tomorrow. What Can I Take To Enhance Performance by omodave(m): 6:07pm On Feb 07, 2019
tobby98:

She is not an ordinary woman. She is a random chick that's knows what's up

Hope say nor be the girl when I dey get crush on you dey wan browse so shocked shocked
Romance / Re: I Am Dating A Fat Girl, And am Ashamed Of Going Out With Her [ADVICE] by omodave(m): 7:11am On Jan 15, 2019
What is he even saying .. .you don't want her to lose weight but you're complaining, your had better learn how to make your intension go with you spill out of your mouth or what you write....i dont even know why I'm bothering myself when the person is not even here....

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 70 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 44