Stats: 3,168,811 members, 7,872,701 topics. Date: Wednesday, 26 June 2024 at 08:06 PM

Omonla10's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Omonla10's Profile / Omonla10's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (of 51 pages)

Travel / Re: Ikeja Under Bridge After Okada And Keke Ban (Photos) by omonla10(m): 6:00am On Feb 03, 2020
CeterisXVII:

Bikes and Kèke Marwa have been banned in the whole of Apapa LG. I feel so sorry for the people who live and work there, but do not have their own cars.

Sanwo-Olu' has thrown them into double jeopardy.
apapa is still motorable to a point.. but for tincan it's impossible.. I'm going with my car today and I can never go past mile2 with my car.. Will I now treck to tincan.. today go mad gaan

Travel / Re: Ikeja Under Bridge After Okada And Keke Ban (Photos) by omonla10(m): 6:47am On Feb 02, 2020
nice move by d Lagos government. but they should have waited till they finish some road rehabilitations.. I work at tincan and can tell u its impossible to get to tincan without bikes.. don't think the ban can be effective between mile2 and apapa

14 Likes

Politics / Re: LASG Installs 2,000 Okada, Tricycle Restriction Signs On Major Highways, Bridges by omonla10(m): 7:07am On Jan 18, 2020
what of dispatch riders
Properties / Re: Chat Between My Lil Bro And His Landlord(less Than 15 Years Older O) by omonla10(m): 10:41am On Jan 11, 2020
till now landlord still avoid every form of contact from my Lil bro
Celebrities / Re: Davido Shows Off The Money He Made After A Show by omonla10(m): 9:19am On Jan 06, 2020
Officialakin:

O.B.O is 27 years old,making waves.
so how much is mark Zuckerberg..
do u know some 8 year old kids make more than him yearly in YouTube views alone..
well it's showbiz but I'm not just down with blowing ur trumpet

Properties / Re: Chat Between My Lil Bro And His Landlord(less Than 15 Years Older O) by omonla10(m): 9:36am On Dec 31, 2019
Duru9:
If it won't cost much your bro can just fix it up
as u can see, landlord has been fixing it for 6 times already. might need overhauling
Properties / Re: Chat Between My Lil Bro And His Landlord(less Than 15 Years Older O) by omonla10(m): 9:32am On Dec 31, 2019
Laryne:
We love respect pass devil in this country. ..

Well on your brother's part, I think the message could have been a little bit more calm and subtle considering the part of the world we are in. His use of certain words and expressions will appear rude and disrespectful even if he doesn't mean it.

I think the Landlord must be a Yoruba man; he is too sensitive and seats on a horse that is too high. Someone is going through tough time in your apartment and all you are concerned about is your ego.

Make God bless us make we build our own house the way wey we want am.
my bro is the reserved type and forced himself to write d letter sef.. he's a yoruba man for sure..
Properties / Chat Between My Lil Bro And His Landlord(less Than 15 Years Older O) by omonla10(m): 7:48am On Dec 31, 2019
my bro's initial complaint.

vs his landlords response..

my anger is at boiling point as I see this.. wetin Musa no go see for gate

cc. lalasticlala

Celebrities / Re: Bikers Group In Lagos Surprise Police Traffic Officer with Christmas Gifts by omonla10(m): 7:14am On Dec 27, 2019
some policemen are human after all.. such news about giving and sharing to the poor never become stale.

look around you, there are people who you are hundred times better off..
put smile on their faces and watch God bless u tremendously.. I'm a living witness
Sports / Re: Messi & Ronaldo Lead FIFA 20 TOTY Nominations by omonla10(m): 11:38am On Dec 13, 2019
fifa world best.. we know
ballon d'or... we know
which one is ea sport again..

European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Re: West Ham United Vs Arsenal (1 - 3) On 9th December 2019 by omonla10(m): 6:36am On Dec 10, 2019
ibnjimoh:
may b 2morow sha
it remain barca win and under 4
how can u play barca win without Messi, Suarez and busquet.. the lord is ur shepherd
Politics / Re: Governor Inuwa Yahaya Inspecting 40MW Dadin Kowa Hydropower Project by omonla10(m): 3:05pm On Dec 05, 2019
Kingrefreshed:

Leading you and who. He can't lead me.

Youre one of the things he's leading Cows cheesy grin
OK trump is leading u abi.. continue in ur folly sir

Politics / Re: Governor Inuwa Yahaya Inspecting 40MW Dadin Kowa Hydropower Project by omonla10(m): 2:51pm On Dec 05, 2019
slowly but surely, Buhari leading us to promise land..if not for the inflation rates and currency devaluation that have gone so bad.. he would have been our best president in recent memory..

Me I thank God Sha, Buhari's government has really favored me and my legit hustle

34 Likes 4 Shares

Romance / Re: Nigerian Lady Shoots Her Shot At A Fine Man With Special Offer by omonla10(m): 10:38am On Nov 30, 2019
Shashar:
when you get to that point where you have no need to Impress anybody,your freedom have begin
that's a big lie.. That's not freedom. Dangote or any other successful person won't post it.. Imagine me posting different women on my timeline, it's not just possible

Car Talk / Re: Vital Tools You Should Have In Your Car by omonla10(m): 7:29am On Nov 28, 2019
Problem is that mechanics keep stealing these tools one after d other.. . mechanics/panel beater etc can't be trusted..

Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 9:08pm On Nov 25, 2019
GreenWorld:

Please where and how in Lagos?
at tincan nw.. Where else

Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 12:09pm On Nov 24, 2019
legalwealth:

What I said in the first paragraph is 100% real. They address it like "ge paper fun moto"; you can read up https://www.nairaland.com/4911746/read-why-how-car-almost and https://www.nairaland.com/4798019/distress-sale-2017-honda-accord to see things and as well learn more forging of customs duty/paper.

Bribery and corruption from our so-called leaders and we citizens are what you just validated just as I earlier pointed them out.
I perfectly understand what u said but I don't do it and can't advise even my enemy to do it.. We talking about legit clearing here..
Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 11:49am On Nov 24, 2019
legalwealth:

Clearing with nothing using forging method by editing customs document/paper of existing similar car on their database is what you are talking about right? Isn't that crime?

Some people will still be willing to pay the said 4 million naira but let us leave that aside for now. I think that FG needs to reduce the customs fees, rates and charges, make the process of clearing vehicles as easy and transparent as possible.

For example, reasonable flat rate of so so amount should be for publicly noted for Mercedes benz S550 2010 either salvage, accidented or clean title while that of brand new of the same model and year if available should have slightly different fixed amount.

Not that they don't even know what to do but for selfish reasons, they allow the system not to be transparent. Bribery and corruption being allowed and nursed have been the order of the days in that aspect of clearing vehicles.

I pray that we will be able to fix those things one day because contents of threads like this say alot about Nigeria and its citizens. Imagine seeing some toddlers and boys calling themselves guys and men supporting and giving lame excuses for frauds and scams.
I don't really know about ur 1st paragraph.. But in reply to the other paragraphs, the problem is The Nigerian factor.. Nigerians love cutting corners.. Leave customs and agents out of this.. From nepa bills, to taxes, levies and other bills. Nigerians love cutting corners. Some don't even pay for their electricity bills and lawma.. If customs start this ur method, Nigerians will be d first to protest it..
This morning, I collected a document owned by a high ranking navy official.. He told me he's coming to d port to get low duties with his influence as a high ranking official.. What stops him from paying legit duty? It's a viscous cycle bro

Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 9:48am On Nov 24, 2019
legalwealth:

Can't we work out a system that won't need settlement or bribe to be given in this clearing niche?
u can ckear a car with nothing sef. But the question is, can u afford such duty.. For example, the said car should pay compromise duty of 2.56 million naira.. Now The normal duty will be a minimum of 4million where u won't have to settle anybody.
Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 9:23pm On Nov 22, 2019
izzou:

Good

What did his customer request for? And what did he charge him for?
he played on the importers naivety.. When an importer trusts u, u become his financial manager and make decisions for him.. He betrayed his importer.. I have importers that tell me they don't care even if u pay 100k as duty.. Just get thier cars cleared cheaply that's what they care about..

Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 9:20pm On Nov 22, 2019
izzou:

Did he tell the importer then?
that's where he erred.. He should have let him know.. Him mentioning full duty nailed him..

Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 9:08pm On Nov 22, 2019
izzou:

I'm so sorry. I did assume much

He probably collected 2.750, paid 1.9 and kept about 800k as his charges

I apologize for assuming
Mr oga! Minimum, he would have settled customs between 400 to 500k..thats a fact that I know.. That's why it makes sense u tell ur importer what he's entering.. That car should have been cleared for 3m normally

Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 9:05pm On Nov 22, 2019
izzou:

Of course, the agent should not be blamed..

When you give your mechanic money to buy original parts for you after he charges you for it, and he buys fake parts, don't blame the mechanic. Blame the importer and customs.

According to the story, who did the op meet to clear his car? The custom officer

Who gave him a bill of 2.750? The custom officer

This is Nigeria, and you are correct sir. The Customs should be blamed for this
do u know if u pay low duty, custom do alert them and raise additional invoice duty for u to pay.. Who no like beta tin.. If custom didn't allow it, he wouldn't have flown d car out of the terminal
Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 9:03pm On Nov 22, 2019
foolbuster:
Honestly i dont blame the agent or the Op. I might not know the process of clearing a vehicle or obtaining customs duty but i cant seem to understand why no one is blaming customs.

The customs papers are not fake, they are genuine.
It was customs themselves that issued those papers and released the vehicle, irrespective of how the papers was obtained fact remains it was customs that issued those papers, it is not fake.
If the conditions were not met, why did they release the vehicle along with genuine custom papers? Why is nobody talking about arresting the custom officials involved in the processing of the documents and release of the vehicles knowing that the conditions have not been met.

Is it not criminal for customs to issue clearance and papers for a vehicle knowing that the vehicle should not be cleared so that they can turn around and impound same vehicle for more money.
u head is very correct jare.. Every car must be released by customs. No car will ever leave the port without customs knowledge . Customs are the main culprits

Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 9:01pm On Nov 22, 2019
Kufie:
I want to quickly say these agents are the worst set of people to deal with but since I don’t know what goes down in the port, I’ll calm down and hold my words. There’s absolutely no reason why they shouldn’t give you full information on a service you’ve paid them for.

August 2019, my friend shipped in a clean title 2014 Toyota RAV4 XLE. He sent ₦1.5m to the agents and the agent paid a duty of ₦435k. FOUR HUNDRED AND THIRTY FIVE THOUSAND NAIRA ONLY.

I was so upset because I had to drive that car to Abuja without license plates. My saving grace is that I’m almost always on the highway and I’ve served the one of the ACG of customs so I’m family to customs. Spent a lot more than usual to get the car to Abuja but thankfully I got it there.

I doubt there’s one honest clearing agent inside the Tin Can port honestly. I’m sorry about your ordeal. Adexfem this is very shameful.
I am one of the few trusted ones.. I will always give u the 2 available options.. Full duty and low duty... If u want proof, i can show u a lot of times I return excess money for clearing. I swear.. Therefore, my profit slightly increases and I keep my integrity..

Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 8:54pm On Nov 22, 2019
ProtectMyMoney:

222martins,

The number one question I like to ask is what protected your money when you transferred money to adexfem?

Do you have a copy of his passport, bvn number and customs licence as a clearing agent?

So that you can notify customs of the default on shortchange and take necessary action to prevent scenarios such as this case of customs seizing your vehicle.

Before you do any transactions, think of how your money is protected.

That is why we launched ProtectMyMoney service
see u.. Lemme tell u d harsh reality... Customs at the ports attend to low duties than the regular legit duty.. Everybody dey fight for him pocket o

Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 8:52pm On Nov 22, 2019
Openbusiness:

You're very correct sir, this is the main problem I see with the OP's agent. His agreement with customer was to clear car with full duty and this is what he charged for. Then why did he clear through the back door? I know someone that paid 4m duty for his 2015 Corolla last year, total clearing costs around 4.7m, because he said he doesn't want customs wahala as he was going to be travelling with the car to Benin from Lagos on a regular basis. How can it now be that a 2014 GX460 would be cleared for N2.750m? That's the magic I want to learn about in this thread and waiting for the OP agent to explain himself. N2.750m can only be back door clearing or undervaluation clearing. The OP has no fault at all in this matter. The clearing agent has a lot of explaining to do as to why he chose to clear through back door when your customer already said he wants full duty clearing. That is a breach of agreement and trust, and ended up creating problems for himself. Customs are not smiling under this new CG Ali. They have been so bold and daring like going to expensive hotels to seize cars, shutting down car dealerships to check their papers for correct duty, and even closing the borders. Even big men are hiding from customs now cheesy And ember months are here, where customs start to show their power on expensive cars they see on the highways.
duty alone for such car is 2.56m..so minimum clearing would have been 3m..legit clearing o

Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 8:48pm On Nov 22, 2019
buymyride:
next time when you collect your papers, go to custom office yourself and verify it for just 3k. After verification, you would be given the verified copy which you would show custom officers any time they stop you rather than the real custom paper, and once they see that form, they automatically let you go. Just 3k bro
verify papers with 500 naira
Autos / Re: Beware!! My 2014 GX460 Cleared By Adexfem Was Impounded By Custom Officers Today by omonla10(m): 8:47pm On Nov 22, 2019
jaymichael:
That exactly is the issue. 35% duty +35% LEVY, 7% SURCHARGE on duty, 0.5% ETLS 5% VAT. add Shipping, Terminal and clearing agent fee, you are spending like 95% of the FOB VALUE of your car. Check am na, who fit pay the correct duty?
cc 222Martins
poimt of correction sir
70% is paid on brand new cars(2019 and newer cars) especially below 3000 milage.. This is a fact that every clearing agent know.

Romance / Re: This HIV Positive Bisexual Billionaire Pays People $2million To Sleep With Him W by omonla10(m): 10:07am On Nov 20, 2019
The main question is " can u be infected with hiv for 2 million dollars.. Over 700 million naira"... It's a very dicey one o.. Now that hiv positive people live as long as negative ones.. Just by taking 1 to 2 pills a day for d rest of ur life
Celebrities / Re: Etinosa Idemudia Receives New Mercedes Benz As Gift In Dubai by omonla10(m): 2:42pm On Nov 18, 2019
Hope u know ure spending 2.5 to 3m minimum to use that car in Nigeria.. Make d angel dash u custom duty and shipping fees too

Politics / Re: How Government Loses Billions To Fraudulent Clearing Agents - The Guardian by omonla10(m): 11:21am On Nov 18, 2019
This is the harsh reality we face daily.. As for me(a clearing agent) I will always tell my importers the amount of legit duty payable.. And give them options if they want full duties or low duties.. My car has never been seized or held by customs... If custom catch u, na u specifically request low duty be Dat.

That has been my modus operandi for over 7 years now.. See today's chat

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (of 51 pages)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 59