Stats: 3,198,363 members, 7,967,957 topics. Date: Sunday, 06 October 2024 at 01:49 PM

Pentax's Posts

Nairaland Forum / Pentax's Profile / Pentax's Posts

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)

Politics / Re: APC Caught Lying About Buhari's Achievement On Twitter by pentax(m): 9:00am On Oct 17, 2018
CilicMarin:
First of All,

That is not APC official handle...That handle is a personal handle.

Second, that is a pictorial illustration.
Sometimes, just try to reason beyond your 30k payslip and think before you write, you're becoming irritating as each day passes by

Politics / APC Caught Lying About Buhari's Achievement On Twitter by pentax(m): 8:48am On Oct 17, 2018
Just like Lauretta Onochie, the official Twitter handle of APC has been caught lying. Check the pictures below

Politics / Re: APC Governors Are Sponsoring Daily Protests Against Oshiomhole - Nabena by pentax(m): 7:25am On Oct 15, 2018
Una go scatter by fire by force, can I hear a resounding amen?

Politics / Dead Judge Among People Banned By Buhari From Travelling by pentax(m): 2:25pm On Oct 14, 2018
A dead judge is among the people that Buhari has banned from travelling. He was buried last month

Politics / Re: Obono-Obla: 'Ekweremadu Should Face His False Asset Declaration Case' by pentax(m): 4:22pm On Oct 12, 2018
Simple question, where is your WAEC certificate?

Politics / Marafa Backs INEC, Says No Candidates In Zamfara APC by pentax(m): 10:45am On Oct 12, 2018
The lawmaker representing Zamfara-Central Senatorial District, Senator Kabiru Marafa, has expressed his support for the position of the Independent National Electoral Commission that his party, the All Progressives Congress, does not have candidates for the 2019 general election in Zamfara State.
Marafa, who is a governorship aspirant on the platform of the APC, stated that no primary was held and there was no consensus arrangement reached among the party’s aspirants in the state.
Fielding questions from journalists in Abuja on Thursday, Marafa said, “I read the letter from INEC where they quoted sections of the law that influenced their position. I also read the response made by the APC National Chairman (Adams Oshiomhole). I want to believe the chairman has been misled by the APC’s electoral committee that went to Zamfara. But as a stakeholder who was present and witnessed the whole process that happened, there was no election in Zamfara on Saturday, October 7, 2018.
“Also, there was no consensus from anybody or by anybody. So, the election committee reported in the contrary. I think that was absolutely wrong. I always stand by the side of the truth. I want to say the truth even if it is against me.”
Marafa, whose running battle with Governor Abdulaziz Yari led to the polarisation of the APC in Zamfara, stated that he was still a member of the ruling party but that if the party did anything wrong, he would not hesitate to point it out.
He said, “I’m an APC member to the core, and I’m still with the APC, notwithstanding that the chances are becoming bleak, maybe for me as a politician. But I believe in the party. If the party does anything wrong, I should have the courage to say this thing is wrong. If the party has any way within the law to fill in any candidate, I will be happy, but not when the issues are based on a wrong foundation. So, let us address the issues the way they are.
“We are going into elections and the desire of every party is to win and win without any litigation, divert attention and waste resources. I would not want to see one happening to me. So, by and large, the only thing I saw wrong in the letter is the assertion that there was a consensus. There was no consensus. We are governorship aspirants but some people stepped down.
“For the remaining five aspirants, there was no consensus till the end of the exercise. The truth of the matter is that the APC electoral committee tried to achieve a consensus among the aspirants for the governorship and senatorial aspirants, but the two factions of the party could not agree.
“If you force any consensus or you claim there was one, there is going to be a revolt that there was no consensus, and anybody and some have the right to go to court. But if under the law, the APC has the right to field candidates, they can go ahead to do it without recourse to either election or consensus. Let us get one thing clear and correct. That there was no election, no consensus.”

https://punchng.com/marafa-backs-inec-says-no-candidates-in-zamfara-apc/amp/?__twitter_impression=true

Politics / Re: Alao-akala Dump APC To ADP Govonership Candatate In Oyo by pentax(m): 8:11pm On Oct 08, 2018
SeyiMakinde2019

Education / Re: Covenant University, Olumuyiwa Oludayo Sex Scandal: Osi Osi, Graduate Speaks by pentax(m): 8:06am On Oct 06, 2018
hopara1:
I wonder how some of us reason... what are you really saying,afraid of what?if your parents can afford huge tuition...they can also afford huge lawyers that can solve and speak for them if don't like what those evil guys are doing to them.
I wonder how you reason, what will you do with good lawyers when there is no evidence to back you up Abi you didn't read where she said gadgets were not allowed in the school so there was no way she could have recorded anything

29 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Aisha Alhassan Dumps APC, Withdraws Her Membership (Letter) by pentax(m): 11:42am On Sep 29, 2018
Na only women get shame for this Buhari government

Politics / Re: Nuhu Ribadu ‘Offered’ Ministerial Position To Step Down For Buhari’s In-law by pentax(m): 8:29am On Sep 29, 2018
Bindow to defect

Politics / Re: Pat Utomi Meets With Pastor Kumuyi (Photos) by pentax(m): 5:56pm On Sep 28, 2018
He cannot win the primary election not to talk of the governorship election
Business / Re: Brent Oil Hits Its Highest Level Since 2014 - Oilprice Report by pentax(m): 7:43am On Sep 26, 2018
And the benchmark for our budget is $51, yet Bubu's government is planning to borrow more and sell government properties to fund the budget. Where is the remaining $30 per barrel going to? Corruption has become a normal thing in this government

15 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: MC Oluomo Warns Saraki, Spotted At Osun Government House (Photos) by pentax(m): 11:08am On Sep 24, 2018
When Tinubu your boss is even scared of Saraki, you that is supposed to be in jail for murder

21 Likes 3 Shares

Politics / Re: Osun Governorship Election: Crowd Turn Up To Cast Their Vote by pentax(m): 12:57pm On Sep 22, 2018
Mylana87:
All south west states has Muslim majority except ondo n ekiti...get it
Oyo state where I come from and live does not
Politics / Re: Osun Governorship Election: Crowd Turn Up To Cast Their Vote by pentax(m): 12:56pm On Sep 22, 2018
kelvyn7:

Kwarra State nko?
North central
Politics / Re: Osun Governorship Election: Crowd Turn Up To Cast Their Vote by pentax(m): 11:08am On Sep 22, 2018
Pontaboki:
Afonjas and Hijab are 5 and 6
Osun is the only state in the south west with a Muslim majority population so it is expected.

Politics / Re: Court Stops Police From Arresting Ademola Adeleke Over Exam Malpractice by pentax(m): 11:53am On Sep 21, 2018
Olohunjedalo:
Lmao. Show me your pvc with your polling unit details
You that just registered few days ago, apc zombie

Politics / Re: Court Stops Police From Arresting Ademola Adeleke Over Exam Malpractice by pentax(m): 11:53am On Sep 21, 2018
Olohunjedalo:

Education / Re: SSANU, NAAT, NASU Chapter Of Lautech Threatens Industrial Action by pentax(m): 7:45am On Sep 21, 2018
Aregbe and Ajimobi are the visitors to the school and tinubu is the chancellor and they want to win in Osun, awon werey

Politics / Re: Lauretta Onochie Caught Lying On Twitter Over Nasarawa-Jos Road (Photos) by pentax(m): 4:26pm On Sep 20, 2018
Like aides like principal, lifeless people in charge of a corrupt, lying and lifeless government
Back2daura2019

63 Likes 2 Shares

Politics / Re: Lauretta Onochie Caught Lying On Twitter Over Nasarawa-Jos Road (Photos) by pentax(m): 4:26pm On Sep 20, 2018
Like aides like principal, lifeless people in charge of a corrupt, lying and lifeless government
lalasticlala

176 Likes 10 Shares

Politics / Re: Osun Governorship Election May End In Run-off by pentax(m): 12:43pm On Sep 20, 2018
breakeven:

You people are beating your chest because you think you have all to rig election. But wait you will be disappointed.
Leave them, zombies

Politics / Re: Atiku, Gbenga Daniel And Ademola Adeleke Rocking PDP Customized Agbada by pentax(m): 5:06pm On Sep 19, 2018
Incoming Governor
NB;
The first picture that the zombie called butterflyle uploaded yesterday as a picture from APC rally that happened yesterday was taken in 2014 during Aregbe'a second term campaign, I watched the rally and there was nothing like the picture he uploaded

Politics / Re: Ademola Adeleke Sat For May/April 1981 Exams – WAEC by pentax(m): 1:01pm On Sep 19, 2018
IamPatriotic:

You are probably not from the State of Osun, even if you are, you definitely do not count, because the people that counted have unanimously agreed that a nonentity can't come anywhere close to the seat of Government in the State.
But somebody who will pay them modulated salaries can, werey zombie

32 Likes 1 Share

Politics / Re: Why Buhari Deserves Second Chance – Amaechi by pentax(m): 1:53pm On Sep 12, 2018
They should be removing corruption from their achievements

Politics / Re: Photos From Osun State ‘pick Your PVC Rally’ by pentax(m): 12:43pm On Sep 09, 2018
olajizz01:
OSU,kill yourself over Yoruba matter,most esp.Osun matter always gives you migraine,face your God forsaken hell.
Who told you I'm Igbo? dawg
Politics / Re: Photos From Osun State ‘pick Your PVC Rally’ by pentax(m): 6:09pm On Sep 08, 2018
Lordofthewest:
See as osun fine and clean..aregbe try small
I'm very sure that is Osogbo, the capital and only developed place in Osun

Politics / Re: Photos From Osun State ‘pick Your PVC Rally’ by pentax(m): 6:09pm On Sep 08, 2018
SEONaijaExpert:
Osun = APC APC = Osun
Continue living in delusion, e go shock you Walahi

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) (of 10 pages)