Stats: 3,199,306 members, 7,971,108 topics. Date: Wednesday, 09 October 2024 at 10:25 PM

Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg (31907 Views)

Nigeria Is Turning Into An Oil Market Juggernaut - Bloomberg / I Inherited A Country With Bombs Going Off In Cities – Buhari / US Employment Jumps 201,000 In August, Jobless Rate Steady At 3.9% (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by SHIIIIITEHOLE: 6:42pm On Mar 27, 2021
Nothing dey Ghana? So what are you doing there? Why don’t you go back to Nigeria?

Shabaleen:
shut up!! Which ghana?? Please my people nothing dey ghana i swear! forget all the hype!

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by Jamesbally: 6:42pm On Mar 27, 2021
Jaqenhghar:

No wonder ESN was able to find lots of recruits there undecided

Yes na. In that Region over 85% of the people are jobless. grin grin grin grin

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by surgical: 6:46pm On Mar 27, 2021
Penguin2:
Another Buhari masterstroke!

APC online rodents and Tinubu urine drinkers will still display the hollowness in their mendula by defending the indefensible.

Fools!
Those people ehn , their stupidity is immeasurable and the worst part ,they think they are doing the right thing.
Supporting the destroyer of their lives,they are contended with crumbs,which is likely due to their very low IQ.

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by Nobody: 6:47pm On Mar 27, 2021
SHIIIIITEHOLE:
Nothing dey Ghana? So what are you doing there? Why don’t you go back to Nigeria?

u are pained because i said nothing but the truth?. u guys should stop the hype!!

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by doxijaw: 6:49pm On Mar 27, 2021
The missing link between poverty and wealth is continuous government reforms, brain power of the populace (generate solutions rather than complaining) and efficient tax collection.

Tax is the biggest! (Can't explain)
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by Image123(m): 6:53pm On Mar 27, 2021
Home to a quarter of the world’s destitute within a decade. Oh boy na to change name to Lazarus na.

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by BigBashiru: 6:54pm On Mar 27, 2021
raker300:

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/newsletters/2021-03-26/next-africa-nigeria-heads-for-a-record-nobody-wants?cmpid%3D=socialflow-twitter-africa&utm_content=africa&utm_campaign=socialflow-organic&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social
Please is there any country run and managed by blacks that is successful?
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by Staro: 6:54pm On Mar 27, 2021
Courtesy of Buhari
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by BigBashiru: 6:58pm On Mar 27, 2021
WiLdFLame:

Bloomberg should better face his failed presidential ambitions.

There is more jobless people in America than Nigeria.

Negro trying to save face. It won't work this time. There is no well managed African country - what a shame!

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by joinnow: 7:00pm On Mar 27, 2021
Breaking all negative breakable record
Greatest of all time Negative record breaker.
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by TinubuGoQuench(f): 7:01pm On Mar 27, 2021
You will not see on this thread to come and make his usual rubbish comments!!!

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by Nobody: 7:02pm On Mar 27, 2021
OnlyDeCapPlease:

Sorry but boom and bust economy is no good for us. We just wan hammer one time eh?

We need a slow and steady growth spurned by carefully calculated interventions. Sadly this is unlikely for now because all we think about in Nigeria is scheming on how to corner political power. It breaks my heart to come hear everyday and watch matured people talk endlessly about 2023 or 2031 and how this tribe or that group has to position themselves or form a power block so that they can leverage themselves into presidency blah blah blah. Complete empty headed uninspiring backward dumb ni99ar stuff. All people are interested in is tribal visibility, dominace, control etc. I spit at the inferior intellect and development of the black man who's instincts seem to be optimised towards killing and tearing each other down.

The boom would only give us the short term money rain needed to implement the much needed economic infrastructure upon which to build long term economic plans.
The slow and steady growth that you speak of I asking for too much from these crop of leaders we have.
You said it yourself, listen to Nigerians, we certainly haven't got our priorities in order.
The amount of sheer will required to pull Nigeria out of this economic abyss and drag her slowly and steadily along that path of economic growth is simply lacking.
Look how everywhere is in disarray; the political and social stability you need to even think properly isn't even there.

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by PHijo(m): 7:02pm On Mar 27, 2021
raker300:
Another feather on the great cap of incompetence

This here is what happens when you vote out of spite.

Remember when they said they’re voting buhari “to deal with igbos”?

Now the only people thriving are the igbos because they are largely self employed.

I remember when they used to say Igbos do not know how to play politics and all sorts of trash!

I wonder what they or Nigeria got from their political skills.

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by lexy2014: 7:03pm On Mar 27, 2021
Rgade:

Nigeria earns about $30billion annually from oil and gas sales.
Now that figure is horrifyingly poor for a country of this size.
While acknowledging the endemic corruption and lack of political will to effect the much needed development, Nigeria does have a severe money problem.

Bros, how much is needed for a country of d size of nigeria?

If u are saying that "nigeria does have a money problem", then what's this about: "While acknowledging the endemic corruption and lack of political will to effect the much needed development..."?
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by oluwasegun007(m): 7:04pm On Mar 27, 2021
Me waiting for bab lai to come and say they provided more jobs than last administration....

Just wait.
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by Timon4real(m): 7:07pm On Mar 27, 2021
Let us wait for lai Mohammed's say about this
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by wharlay23(m): 7:07pm On Mar 27, 2021
our government eyes are blind to Nigeria situation...let just call on God to help us
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by Faithful1234(m): 7:10pm On Mar 27, 2021
Nigeria is always breaking bad record...... waiting consign me.
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by SmartPolician: 7:11pm On Mar 27, 2021
Rgade:

Nigeria earns about $30billion annually from oil and gas sales.
Now that figure is horrifyingly poor for a country of this size.
While acknowledging the endemic corruption and lack of political will to effect the much needed development, Nigeria does have a severe money problem.

The truth is, this country has a major problem of lack of patrotism and terrible management. The figure you stated was what was declared. A lot more is stole and the recovered loots are relooted.
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by calcal: 7:11pm On Mar 27, 2021
Many can't understand that the problem is not Buhari, this is a long-time issue since after independence, NO TIME THAT THIS COUNTRY WAS DOING OKAY. WAKE UP GUYS. IT IS NOT WORKING AND IT WON'T WORK

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by litaninja(m): 7:15pm On Mar 27, 2021
Buubuu is werking.
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by Bridget95(f): 7:21pm On Mar 27, 2021
He promised to deal with corruption but turned out to be corruption personified.He promised to lead in the fronts against terror but he turned out pampering terrorists.
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by Sammerboi: 7:23pm On Mar 27, 2021
This what happened when you vote a president who’s ruling with just a Nepa bill and Affidavit lol
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by InvertedHammer: 7:25pm On Mar 27, 2021
/

All the sai Babaians and Next Levelers thought they'd be immune from this disaster with N30k per month payout.

Everyone is equally feeling the heat. Inflationary rate is going parabolic. Enjoy your Next Level folks grin
/

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by alhaji04: 7:28pm On Mar 27, 2021
raker300:

Bro abeg take am jeje with dat pix.. Hunger dey town
https://www.bloomberg.com/news/newsletters/2021-03-26/next-africa-nigeria-heads-for-a-record-nobody-wants?cmpid%3D=socialflow-twitter-africa&utm_content=africa&utm_campaign=socialflow-organic&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by darita: 7:28pm On Mar 27, 2021
I am still looking for a job. God send my helper. Amen
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by shegzhkn: 7:30pm On Mar 27, 2021
lexy2014:

Bros, how much is needed for a country of d size of nigeria?

If u are saying that "nigeria does have a money problem", then what's this about: "While acknowledging the endemic corruption and lack of political will to effect the much needed development..."?

Lol, he raised a good point.

Nigeria has a population of about 200M and ur annual budget is shy 30B usd, the country is dirt poor.

Saudi whose population is just 34M+ does 260+ B USD as annual budget and I'm doing that comparison because they also export almost nothing with the exception of oil (Mono Economy), i should be comparing Nigeria to country like Japan, South Korea but they clearly have something alot of black nations do not have - Leadership

That amount (30B USD) should at best be use to run Nigeria homeland security, to some advance country Nigeria is just a charity case.
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by joiyke89: 7:31pm On Mar 27, 2021
We are almost there......
Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by lexy2014: 7:35pm On Mar 27, 2021
shegzhkn:

Lol, he raised a good point.

Nigeria has a population of about 200M and ur annual budget is shy 30B usd, the country is dirt poor.

Saudi whose population is just 30M+ does 260+ B USD as annual budget and I'm doing that comparison because they also export almost nothing with the exception of oil (Mono Economy), i should be comparing Nigeria to country like Japan, South Korea but they clearly have something alot of black nations do not have - Leadership

That amount (30B USD) should at best be use to run Nigeria homeland security, to some advance country Nigeria is just a charity case.

Still doesn't answer my questions:

how much is needed for a country of d size of nigeria?

Re: Nigeria To Become The Country With The Highest Jobless Rate - Bloomberg by OMONGBALI: 7:37pm On Mar 27, 2021
Trimjos:
u need to see this thread

All of them at can't see this thread.

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Protesters Block Edo Government House Over Salary Arrears (photos) / Obaseki Makes U-Turn, Gives Kudos To Oshiomhole For Making Him Governor (Photo) / One Of The Gunmen Captured After The Kano Bomb Blast Begged For His Life

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36