Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,512 members, 7,999,281 topics. Date: Sunday, 10 November 2024 at 11:28 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya (11297 Views)
Obi’s Campaign Attacks Tinubu, Atiku, Says APC Candidate Incapable of Governing / Bayo Onanuga: Atiku Now PDP’s Divider-In-Chief, Incapable Of Winning / Bashir Magashi: Bandits Becoming A Nuisance, Nigerians Believe We're Incapable (2) (3) (4)
NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by dre11(m): 10:33pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
The synching of National Identity Number (NIN) with Subscriber Identity Module (SIM) does not provide absolute guarantee that kidnappers, bandits, cattle rustlers and killer herders will be apprehended, experts said at the weekend in Lagos. https://thenationonlineng.net/nin-sim-incapable-of-tackling-kidnapping-others/
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Fahdiga1: 10:35pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
And terrorist Pantami was busy deceiving gullible Nigerians that linking of our NIN to our phone numbers has drastically reduced crime rates in Nigeria but in reality reverse is the case. Only in a country ruled by a terrorist will the likes of Jihadi Pantami and terrorist Gumi will still be walking free 62 Likes 1 Share |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Amotolongbo(f): 10:38pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
But one terrorist sympathizer said that NIN has reduced terrorism and kidnapping https://www.google.com/amp/s/punchng.com/weve-reduced-kidnapping-banditry-with-nin-says-pantami/%3famp 10 Likes |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Akwamkpuruamu: 10:42pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
Only zonebs believe that the NIN/SIM rubbish will curb crime. 40 killed in Agatu today, did Pantami terrorist boys asked of their NIN to differentiate before the killing? 32 Likes |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Fahdiga1: 10:44pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
Amotolongbo:Is that not a huge joke? 1 Like |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Kingpee2(m): 11:10pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
Con tree not country .... 4 Likes |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by jmoore(m): 11:14pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
Common sense should tell you a kidnapper will kidnap you and your phone, then use your phone to make contact with your relatives. Then the foolish government will say the owner of the phone kidnapped him or herself. 19 Likes |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by goatandyam: 11:51pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
Mumu country Mumu people Mumu nation 1 Like |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by ogododo: 11:57pm On Jun 07, 2021 |
dre11: Una let Pantami deceived you, just like you were 6 years ago. 4 Likes |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by AeroplaneApple: 12:15am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Don't be deceived. NIN and sim card can be used to track you down. Remember your finger print has been indexed when registering for simcard. What do you think they will do with it? Avoid crime and it's unfortunate those information are probably in the wrong hands. https://www.nairaland.com/6591068/inneed-80000-naira-loan |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Cutehector(m): 2:24am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Isa pantami no homo |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by sofiscatedmoron: 10:14am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by DoctorDree(m): 10:14am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Don’t tell that to Pantami ooo,he might ask his oga to look into your matter and charge you for treason!!! 2 Likes |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Nobody: 10:15am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Sharap, just the same way bvn was meant to tackle fraudulent activities. This government is as clueless as fck. And just so you all know, linking of nin to your phone number is fishy, remember that you always do biometric captures when you buy your sim which means the telco companies hold your info in their system, now who holds your info when you link your nin? Ask yourself this question. 1 Like |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by potbelly(m): 10:15am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Patanmi over to you... |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by TOPCRUISE(m): 10:16am On Jun 08, 2021 |
The NIN thing is not about tackling insecurity because the person that initiated NIN is a terrorist and a Boko Haram supporter. 2 Likes |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by tellsblinks(m): 10:16am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by debolarakeju: 10:16am On Jun 08, 2021 |
So why has insecurity persisted or it's not working yet? |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Nobody: 10:16am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Pantami just compiled it for his terrorism purposes, he doesnt intend to use it to stop any criminality 2 Likes |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Seniorwriter(m): 10:16am On Jun 08, 2021 |
SMH... Fahdiga1:All sane people with a critical thinking mindset know it! We need young visionary leaders abeg. @SeniorWriter |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by olatuns2017: 10:16am On Jun 08, 2021 |
dre11: Pls help us meet Buhari on this |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Thinktwicemybro: 10:16am On Jun 08, 2021 |
NIN cannot stop kidnaping because the victims phone can be used for Ransom call. However, NIN has reduced quick teller scammers to nonsense. Just last year here before the NIN stuff, Even kids less than 18 were now into scam, why? Because they can easily access sim cards. Infact some of them buy pre-registered sim to defraud people and discard it when done. The next day they buy another one. What I will suggest is a holistic identification system where you cannot open a social media account without imputing your NIN. and before the account will be opened, it must be verified by a government agency. This will go a long way to reduce internet scams. As for kidnaping, we must invest in drones, government should build drone stations along troubled areas in every state. The youths in Nigeria are increasingly getting useless by the day and government must take action to curb this get rich quick mentality. 2 Likes
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Mindlog: 10:17am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Pantami wanted Nigerians to believe it was the solution but surge in criminality has proven otherwise. 1 Like |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by Kingcalls: 10:17am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Pantami and Buhari have plans to destroy us thru this NIN |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by 4tomandchi: 10:17am On Jun 08, 2021 |
So why did they put Nigerians through the stress of linking their numbers to NIN what was is all about? Is it to know how many jihadist we have and cover them up? These kidnappers make and receive calls every day I thought they said our calls are now been recorded... So how come we cannot track kidnappers and bandits if every conversation in Nigeria is been recorded. Someone should be sacked already... 1 Like |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by EyezofGod120: 10:18am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Make dem dey track us house by house nor,since nin, sim reg and so on no work |
Re: NIN, SIM Incapable Of Tackling Kidnapping, Others - Prof. Adesina Sodiya by sweetonugbu: 10:18am On Jun 08, 2021 |
Why stressing the poor masses?. |
Our Monarch Abductors Killed Four, Burnt 50 Houses – Anambra Youth Leader / 2023: Abia APC Publishes Names Of House Of Assembly Candidates (See Full List) / Jonathan Sat Next To Alamasiegha At PDP Rally
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 33 |