Stats: 3,187,020 members, 7,931,508 topics. Date: Monday, 26 August 2024 at 07:21 AM

Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. (605 Views)

BUA Purchases 1 Million Doses Of Astrazeneca COVID-19 Vaccines For Nigeria / Russia Receives Orders For ONE BILLION Doses Of World’s First Covid-19 Vaccine / Coronavirus: Oxford Vaccine Trigger Immune Response, UK Orders 100 Million Doses (2) (3) (4)

Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by Mecka: 3:53pm On Aug 02, 2021
The Nigerian government on Monday received four million and eighty doses of the Moderna COVID-19 vaccine donated by the Biden-Harris administration of the United States of America.

The vaccines, which were delivered through the COVAX facility, a vaccine alliance aimed at ensuring equitable distribution of vaccines globally, had earlier arrived in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital city, around 2:15 a.m. on Sunday.

The vaccines were received and stored at the country’s National Strategic Cold Store near the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport in Abuja.

The President of the United States, Joe Biden, had in May, pledged to share 80 million vaccines produced in the U.S with countries around the world to protect the most vulnerable and stem transmission of the coronavirus.

Of these 80 million, Africa is expected to receive 25 million, with the first shipments to Burkina Faso, Djibouti, and Ethiopia which had already been delivered.

While addressing the media on Monday morning in Abuja, the executive director and chief executive officer of Nigeria’s National Primary Health Care Development Agency ( NPHCDA), Faisal Shuaib, said the Presidential Steering Committee on COVID-19, had, ahead of the arrival of the vaccines, purchased 60 ultra-cold chain equipment and have since allocated one to each of the 36 states.

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/news/headlines/477073-nigeria-receives-4-million-doses-of-vaccine-from-u-s.html
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by MidaserveNG: 4:03pm On Aug 02, 2021
The virus, the vaccine, the cure - protect yourself and your loved ones.
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by Okwyjesus(m): 4:04pm On Aug 02, 2021
Good to know
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by inoki247: 4:07pm On Aug 02, 2021
okay na..

As we don receive am like diz d daily numbers wey dey rise suppose reduce laik diz....
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by emmanuel4758(m): 4:13pm On Aug 02, 2021
Alright
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by zombieHUNTER: 4:17pm On Aug 02, 2021
USA should hold on to the vaccine until Nigerian government gives up a corrupt police officer in their custody...

Period.

Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by Naijaguy12345(m): 4:18pm On Aug 02, 2021
zombieHUNTER:
USA should hold on to the vaccine until Nigerian government gives up a corrupt police officer in their custody...

Period.
No Abba Kyari no vaccine grin grin grin
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by zombieHUNTER: 4:20pm On Aug 02, 2021
Naijaguy12345:

No Abba Kyari no vaccine grin grin grin

Gbam.. angry

Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by KwaraRat: 4:21pm On Aug 02, 2021
Vaccine that has been banned in several European countries due to links to severe blood clotting that leads to cardiac arrest is what these idiots want to inject you with.

That Albino Congo Judas heading CDC will not die well.

Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by zombieHUNTER: 4:30pm On Aug 02, 2021
KwaraRat:
Vaccine that has been banned in several European countries due to links to severe blood clotting that leads to cardiac arrest is what these idiots want to inject you with.

Many European countries are rejecting vaccines and laws that makes it compulsory.
But here in the shithole........ Hmmmm
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by ivolt: 4:32pm On Aug 02, 2021
Good.
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by ivolt: 4:33pm On Aug 02, 2021
KwaraRat:

Stop lying.
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by seunmsg(m): 4:37pm On Aug 02, 2021
Abeg make them give me one jab from this batch o.
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by sosanova: 4:38pm On Aug 02, 2021
No Abba Kyari, No Vaccine

Buhari must give up Abba Kyari to United States before United State give up the Vaccines to Buhari and his zombie cabinet members
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by KwaraRat: 4:38pm On Aug 02, 2021
ivolt:

Stop lying.

Stop being an ignorant nigger and admit when you do not know jack shit.

Sweden joins Germany, France, and 15 other countries in suspending AstraZeneca's vaccine over possible side effects

https://africa.businessinsider.com/science/sweden-joins-germany-france-and-15-other-countries-in-suspending-astrazenecas-vaccine/r8vh067

Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by KwaraRat: 4:41pm On Aug 02, 2021
KwaraRat:

Sweden joins Germany, France, and 15 other countries in suspending AstraZeneca's vaccine over possible side effects

https://africa.businessinsider.com/science/sweden-joins-germany-france-and-15-other-countries-in-suspending-astrazenecas-vaccine/r8vh067

Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by tillaman(m): 4:45pm On Aug 02, 2021
Hard pass
Send all the shots to the North please

Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by ivolt: 4:45pm On Aug 02, 2021
Let us ignore the fact that your news is dated.

KwaraRat:

Sweden joins Germany, France, and 15 other countries in suspending [b]AstraZeneca's vaccine
over possible side effects [/b]

Read again.
If only you understood what you read.
There are about 10 different Covid vaccines.
You just read "vaccines" and raised false alarm.

Here is the first line of the text.
The Nigerian government on Monday received four million and eighty doses of the Moderna COVID-19 vaccine donated by the Biden-Harris administration of the United States of America.
Re: Nigeria Receives 4 Million Doses Of Vaccine From U.S. by KwaraRat: 4:50pm On Aug 02, 2021
ivolt:
Let us ignore the fact that your news is dated.

Read again.
If only you understood what you read.
There are about 10 different Covid vaccines.
You just read "vaccines" and raised false alarm.

Here is the first line of the text.

Am not going to indulge your ignorant jobbless nigger ass with a back and forth argument after this link below.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2021/3/15/which-countries-have-halted-use-of-astrazenecas-covid-vaccine

My Dad Has Been Vomiting Blood N I'm Cashless / Type To Sexual Transmitted Infection / My Girlfriend Rejected Me From Entering Into Consultation Room With Her