Stats: 3,182,327 members, 7,916,993 topics. Date: Saturday, 10 August 2024 at 03:17 PM

Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage - Culture (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage (43535 Views)

Crowd At Burial Of Emir Zazzau, Shehu Idris (Photos, Video) / Amir, Sultan Of Sokoto’s Son Had Accident After ‘Getting High On Codeine’ / Meet These Beautiful Shuwa-arab Girls In Nigeria (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Sonnobax15(m): 11:43am On Aug 19, 2021
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by wellmax(m): 11:44am On Aug 19, 2021
This is so wrong, just as it is wrong to have an Eze ndi igbo in Lagos
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Goodman777: 11:44am On Aug 19, 2021
What relevance
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by ryloy: 11:45am On Aug 19, 2021
Omihanifa:
What will Nigerians not see or hear undecided

What another tribe from the South can't try in the north, Northerners will be doing it in the south angry
We Eze Ndigbo everywhere. Don't be hypocrite
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by b3llo(m): 11:46am On Aug 19, 2021
Oba n Sultan can share the same state because Sultan will like to reign supreme.
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Whiteshield: 11:46am On Aug 19, 2021
Allow them to meet and start the program in the hotel before you lock them inside and burn the hotel to the ground. Mad people.

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by rakose1234: 11:46am On Aug 19, 2021
emmanuel1277:

Most Edo people are Muslims
Fool
Please don't say what you don't know with such confidence...Do your research first.
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by elampiro(m): 11:47am On Aug 19, 2021
careytommy37:
As long as your State is APC, you are a conquered territory

How is Edo APC?

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Naijabad: 11:47am On Aug 19, 2021
I have nothing to say because Edo is not part of Biafra.

No part of Federal Republic of Biafra will tolerate this nonsense.
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Whiteshield: 11:47am On Aug 19, 2021
ryloy:

We Eze Ndigbo everywhere. Don't be hypocrite

Go and install the sultan in Edo if you have 2 heads.

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by chrisxxx(m): 11:47am On Aug 19, 2021
Sirjamo:
Igbo have igwe, Yoruba have Oba in Kano and almost all the northern states.

If we conduct an empirical research on religion and ethnic tolerance in Nigeria, only Yoruba will beat the north. The South east and South South are more clannish than the north.

I AM DONE TALKING
Igbos in Kano have Eze Ndi Igbo That's King of the Igbos in Kano. Same of Oba Omoluabi. It is not Oba of Kano or Eze of Kano.
Reason well.

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by GeneralPula: 11:47am On Aug 19, 2021
Rugaria:

You guys from yorubaland need to put an immediate end to your moronic fixation on igbos if you're ever going to make progress in life. This topic is about Edo State that's even closer to the South West, but as usual, you have managed to introduce the igbos into it. Them take Igbo swear for una? No other part of this country has an open minded approach to welcoming peaceful strangers to their traditional environment than the South East. Nobody blows the horn over this in the SE because it's a normal tradition... Problem is that folks like you can't compete. I don't know what you will do there that's not already being done by folks there apart from selling agbo ofcourse.. There's no single example of Yorubas being attacked specifically because they're Yorubas in the SE. No attacks against Northerners apart from revenge actions arising from incessant attacks on easterners from Northerners. That can't be said of the South West...

An ezendigbo was "flogged" in Akure! Lagos banned Ézè Ndigbo. Markets dominated by Igbo traders have been burnt down in different parts of the South West. Igbo voters in Lagos were violently stopped from casting their votes during the last general elections by Tinubu and Mc Oluomo and no body in yorubaland spoke up. The Oba of Lagos threatened to push igbos into the lagoon, if they don't vote according to Yoruba interests. The late former governor of Oyo refused to accept the possibility of Makinde becoming the governor of Oyo state because he thought Uche Secondus the PDP chairman is Igbo! You guys sell marshy plots of swamp lands for prices above beachfront estates in Dubai to igbos in Lagos, together with all the extortions from your thugs, but nobody complains. I guess it's the lack of endless protestations that makes you think you are the best..

He mentioned all tribes, not just Igbo..

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by samonak(m): 11:47am On Aug 19, 2021
That's how those Abokis wanted to try that shit by organizing the coronation of the "Sarduanna of Otukpo" We rose to the occasion and shot down that rough play, before you know they'll want to establish an Emirate in Idoma land. My Edo peeps make una shine una eyes oh! Na so e de start small small, before una know na so the "Sultan" go de drag territory with the Oba and send him on exile ( For this Buhari era, anything can happen)

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by fowlyansh181(m): 11:48am On Aug 19, 2021
You see the country nigeria eh? It will eventually go the way of Afghan if things aren’t done soon enough , if you are still in the country, make plans towards migrating out for the future of your children and their children.
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Fcwilly: 11:48am On Aug 19, 2021
Evil agenda, expanding the caliphate territory. Fulani agendas.
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by wellmax(m): 11:49am On Aug 19, 2021
Rugaria:

[s]You guys from yorubaland need to put an immediate end to your moronic fixation on igbos if you're ever going to make progress in life. This topic is about Edo State that's even closer to the South West, but as usual, you have managed to introduce the igbos into it. Them take Igbo swear for una? No other part of this country has an open minded approach to welcoming peaceful strangers to their traditional environment than the South East. Nobody blows the horn over this in the SE because it's a normal tradition... Problem is that folks like you can't compete. I don't know what you will do there that's not already being done by folks there apart from selling agbo ofcourse.. There's no single example of Yorubas being attacked specifically because they're Yorubas in the SE. No attacks against Northerners apart from revenge actions arising from incessant attacks on easterners from Northerners. That can't be said of the South West...

An ezendigbo was "flogged" in Akure! Lagos banned Ézè Ndigbo. Markets dominated by Igbo traders have been burnt down in different parts of the South West. Igbo voters in Lagos were violently stopped from casting their votes during the last general elections by Tinubu and Mc Oluomo and no body in yorubaland spoke up. The Oba of Lagos threatened to push igbos into the lagoon, if they don't vote according to Yoruba interests. The late former governor of Oyo refused to accept the possibility of Makinde becoming the governor of Oyo state because he thought Uche Secondus the PDP chairman is Igbo! You guys sell marshy plots of swamp lands for prices above beachfront estates in Dubai to igbos in Lagos, together with all the extortions from your thugs, but nobody complains. I guess it's the lack of endless protestations that makes you think you are the best..[/s]

Pigs never have anything good to say.

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by hairybigdick: 11:49am On Aug 19, 2021
If this country is a movie,it will be a blockbuster
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by ryloy: 11:49am On Aug 19, 2021
Whiteshield:

Go and install the sultan in Edo if you have 2 heads.
There is Eze Ndigbo in Benin...go and remove him
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by bigcasava1(m): 11:50am On Aug 19, 2021
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Whiteshield: 11:51am On Aug 19, 2021
ryloy:

There is Eze Ndigbo in Benin...go and remove him

Eze Ndigbo is allowed in Benin, your worthless Sultan is not allowed. You are less than Igbos and a little higher than animals

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by dabeto: 11:52am On Aug 19, 2021
From IDP to sultanate. People should be careful how they accept IDP camps in their states. Some of these camps are expansionist strategies.
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by SUGARCyprian247: 11:52am On Aug 19, 2021
They are not is a hurry. ... 100 years time Edo will be conquered
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Prechgold1180(m): 11:52am On Aug 19, 2021
[quote author=AntiBeEmCe post=104943962]Recently, fulanis have taken over Benin. Everywer you go, you would see all those their shanties; the whole place looking sooo dirty and overcrowded. Plus, most Edo pple are muslims.

.[/quote
Most edo people are Muslim
Una go just open mouth Dey talk rubbish
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by KayCee92(m): 11:53am On Aug 19, 2021
If not for mistrust, mutual suspicion and how aggressive these Notherners could be, these things na normal thing

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by anjyromy: 11:53am On Aug 19, 2021
I Am not understanding this country again o...as in koyemi o
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by onuman: 11:54am On Aug 19, 2021
etokhana:

https://pmnewsnigeria.com/2021/08/18/outrage-over-plans-for-sultan-of-shuwa-arabs-of-edo-state/?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter&utm_campaign=outrage-over-plans-for-sultan-of-shuwa-arabs-of-edo-state
Na today?

Biafran soldiers on their match to Lagos proclaimed Benin Kingdom as a Sovereign country after liberating Benin Kingdom from today’s Fula invaders. But some non foresighted Binis joined Nigeria armed forces and fought against Biafra forces.

Some foresight and resistance members of the Republic of Benin (ROB) Government still worked from exile in Orlu, Imo state many months after the civil war.

If ROB has remained a sovereign country today, the area would have been approaching Dubai status in modern development. There shouldn’t have been this crowning Arab Sultan for Bini Kingdom, or Edo state.
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Nobody: 11:58am On Aug 19, 2021
Sirjamo:

If we conduct an empirical research on religion and ethnic tolerance in Nigeria, only Yoruba will beat the north. The South east and South South are more clannish than the north.

I AM DONE TALKING
I think it has to do with Northern quest for conquest.
And Do the Eze Ndigbos include the name of the place? Just curious
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by MYHUBBY: 11:59am On Aug 19, 2021
Rugaria:

You guys from yorubaland need to put an immediate end to your moronic fixation on igbos if you're ever going to make progress in life. This topic is about Edo State that's even closer to the South West, but as usual, you have managed to introduce the igbos into it. Them take Igbo swear for una? No other part of this country has an open minded approach to welcoming peaceful strangers to their traditional environment than the South East. Nobody blows the horn over this in the SE because it's a normal tradition... Problem is that folks like you can't compete. I don't know what you will do there that's not already being done by folks there apart from selling agbo ofcourse.. There's no single example of Yorubas being attacked specifically because they're Yorubas in the SE. No attacks against Northerners apart from revenge actions arising from incessant attacks on easterners from Northerners. That can't be said of the South West...

An ezendigbo was "flogged" in Akure! Lagos banned Ézè Ndigbo. Markets dominated by Igbo traders have been burnt down in different parts of the South West. Igbo voters in Lagos were violently stopped from casting their votes during the last general elections by Tinubu and Mc Oluomo and no body in yorubaland spoke up. The Oba of Lagos threatened to push igbos into the lagoon, if they don't vote according to Yoruba interests. The late former governor of Oyo refused to accept the possibility of Makinde becoming the governor of Oyo state because he thought Uche Secondus the PDP chairman is Igbo! You guys sell marshy plots of swamp lands for prices above beachfront estates in Dubai to igbos in Lagos, together with all the extortions from your thugs, but nobody complains. I guess it's the lack of endless protestations that makes you think you are the best..

see as you painted Igbo flawlessly, you're a true Igbo with your chest beating, Igbo bought land gibberish and thug disturb them, Yoruba face the fate too and this had to do with land and the owners way of life

Igbo kill themselves over land and don't sell land to outsiders, even if you compete with them in their land you're a walking corpse. you Igbo just love deceiving yourselves, many of your kinsmen ran away from southeast for the sake of their safety which envy and jealousy among do cost on life

Yoruba remained the most non tribalist in Nigeria, follow by others

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Superboss: 12:00pm On Aug 19, 2021
Sirjamo:

I AM DONE TALKING

know one slowpoke will crawl out of his shitty hole or hut to mention Igbo this, Igbo that in this thread shud be about Edo state.
I am not disappointed because it is in the DNA of most morons in Nigeria to always mention Igbo in any discussion

Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by Lonelypacifist6: 12:00pm On Aug 19, 2021
angry These Northerners just love courting trouble wherever there's peace...
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by KillingIsFun: 12:01pm On Aug 19, 2021
I miss the days when the only lies you tell are the lies of 24 hrs electricity.

Sirjamo:

I AM DONE TALKING
Re: Idris Adanno: 'Sultan Of Shuwa Arabs Of Edo State' Coronation Sparks Outrage by JAWBONE(m): 12:01pm On Aug 19, 2021
Sirjamo:

I AM DONE TALKING

I love how you sneaked in religious tolerance for the North. Let it be known to all that the North West, North East is the LEAST religious tolerant region of Nigeria.

The same people who celebrated the death of their governor because he is Christian or the ones who will lynch you if you have different opinion about their book or prophet?

The North is not in anyway tolerant of other religions.

Gwam! Gwam! Gwam! / Emir Of Kano Bayero In His Cadillac V8 314 Custom Phaeton 1931 (Throwback Photo) / Similar Words Between Hausa/yoruba Languages And That Of Igbo/idoma

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 48