Stats: 3,201,142 members, 7,977,284 topics. Date: Thursday, 17 October 2024 at 03:15 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (12385) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (11316166 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12382) (12383) (12384) (12385) (12386) (12387) (12388) ... (20050) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Singapore1(m): 7:51pm On Sep 04, 2021
Segedinho:
shocked shocked
wow is this an established fact?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Segedinho(m): 7:59pm On Sep 04, 2021
Singapore1:

wow is this an established fact?
Just saw it on Twitter...
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 8:05pm On Sep 04, 2021
Segedinho:
shocked shocked
make them no jinx am
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by zeusis(m): 8:08pm On Sep 04, 2021
BlueAngel444:
make them no jinx am
exactly.
Just like prior to Arsenal for FA cup final. Everywhere Azpilicueta never miss any game through injury.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 8:28pm On Sep 04, 2021
I want to watch a match between van Gaal and pep Guardiola and know who will have the larger share of possession.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by MorataFC: 9:28pm On Sep 04, 2021
raumdeuter:

What is the role of Silva in Chelseas win beyond being a cheerleader

It was under Silva that the worst performance vs PSG happened
It was under Silva that PSG lost humiliating 1-3 at home to Man Utd who featured kids
It was the same Silva who was found wanting in a CL final

Thiago silva has won a trophy in each of his last ten years, having won his biggest trophy with chelsea (UCL), Winning a total of 31 major trophies.
-Champions league
-French Champions (7 times)
-French cup (5 times)
-Italian super cup
-French Super cup (7 times)
-Italian champions
-UEFA Super cup
-French league cup (6 times)
-Copa america
-Confederation cup
Impressive!!!

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by OJURONGBE1(m): 11:59pm On Sep 04, 2021
I feel we have a worthy replacement for JOG-IN-HOE in Billy Gilmour. All he need is keep improving, reduce unnecessary back passes, surge his balls forward & add a little grit to it.
I watched his game for Scotland from start to finish. That boy sabi play passes.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 12:33am On Sep 05, 2021
MorataFC:

Thiago silva has won a trophy in each of his last ten years, having won his biggest trophy with chelsea (UCL), Winning a total of 31 major trophies.
-Champions league
-French Champions (7 times)
-French cup (5 times)
-Italian super cup
-French Super cup (7 times)
-Italian champions
-UEFA Super cup
-French league cup (6 times)
-Copa america
-Confederation cup
Impressive!!!

You wrote all these and cannot find a major trophy he won on the field

By major trophy I mean biggest trophy in National Team football and in club football while on the field

Not the one he had to run away from the field while his teammates slugged it out
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 1:25am On Sep 05, 2021
popizaino:
I want to watch a match between van Gaal and pep Guardiola and know who will have the larger share of possession.

Make sure Van Gaal will have a point and kill £1B squad too. Just so the match up will be even.

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 7:37am On Sep 05, 2021
timbros:

Make sure Van Gaal will have a point and kill £1B squad too. Just so the match up will be even.

Possession doesn't have anything to do with an expensive squad. Mourinho has always had expensive squads and we know how they love to cede possession to their opponents even the less expensive ones.

By the way,Who did he point and kill when he was having the larger share of possession at Barcelona?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Havertz10: 8:01am On Sep 05, 2021
OJURONGBE1:
I feel we have a worthy replacement for JOG-IN-HOE in Billy Gilmour. All he need is keep improving, reduce unnecessary back passes, surge his balls forward & add a little grit to it.
I watched his game for Scotland from start to finish. That boy sabi play passes.
gilmour is a difficult one, I think that our current midfielders can still play top level football for 2 more years then they will all require replacements, is Gilmour ready for that load? also who are you pairing him with, I like Gilmour but I think that making him a starter will require a specific type of box to box midfielder to make that pairing work, his partner has to be tall, a good tackler, able to make swift interceptions to launch counters, positionaly intelligent and very industrious

I can't think of any top young player with those specific abilities
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 9:03am On Sep 05, 2021
popizaino:

Possession doesn't have anything to do with an expensive squad. Mourinho has always had expensive squads and we know how they love to cede possession to their opponents even the less expensive ones.

By the way,Who did he point and kill when he was having the larger share of possession at Barcelona?

Pep have spent around £1B to get the kind of players that will play the kind of football he wants. So yes, Pep's possession football is expensive.

Mourinho is not a possession based coach so even if his squad is the most expensive, he will still cede possession because its not his brand of football. Stop the apple/orange comparison.

Is Pep Barcelona's coach? Is it Pep's Barca vs van Gaal the match you look forward to see in your initial post?

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueMann: 9:16am On Sep 05, 2021
Segedinho:
shocked shocked

Damn...Mr Reliable
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by drisham(m): 10:02am On Sep 05, 2021
Havertz10:
which twitter cheesy Cowry?

Follow Chelsea related topics, visit Chelsea twitter page, wouldn't take you more than 50 secs to find a disparaging comment concerning mount cheesy

People say that i hate him here but honestly i'm very nice compared to some Brits that have seen the fugazi of a player that he is

I'm taking about mount vs havertz debate going on here

Not the mount hate agenda
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 11:16am On Sep 05, 2021
Champions League final.

Chelsea 1-0 Man City.

96th minute.

Mahrez shot.

How many of you guys have a mini heart attack this very moment?

14 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueMann: 11:53am On Sep 05, 2021
timbros:
Champions League final.

Chelsea 1-0 Man City.

96th minute.

Mahrez shot.

How many of you guys have a mini heart attack this very moment?

Bros!!!!! cheesy

I remember this moment vividly. My heart missed a couple of beats, no kidding at all.
Could literally hear my heartbeat right after.

Tension no good oh grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 11:59am On Sep 05, 2021
timbros:

Pep have spent around £1B to get the kind of players that will play the kind of football he wants. So yes, Pep's possession football is expensive.

Mourinho is not a possession based coach so even if his squad is the most expensive, he will still cede possession because its not his brand of football. Stop the apple/orange comparison.

Is Pep Barcelona's coach? Is it Pep's Barca vs van Gaal the match you look forward to see in your initial post?

This thing is not hard now unless you looking for argument were there is none

If Mourinho is not a possession based coach even with his expensive squad then why should pep's obsession with possession suddenly be about how much he spent ?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 12:52pm On Sep 05, 2021
BlueMann:

Bros!!!!! cheesy

I remember this moment vividly. My heart missed a couple of beats, no kidding at all.
Could literally hear my heartbeat right after.

Tension no good oh grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 12:56pm On Sep 05, 2021
popizaino:

This thing is not hard now unless you looking for argument were there is none

If Mourinho is not a possession based coach even with his expensive squad then why should pep's obsession with possession suddenly be about how much he spent ?

Pep literally bought the best legs to give him the possession based football he craves. They didn't come cheap. Factor in his hire and fire kind of approach where he buys and dumps players anyhow.

There is no way van Gaal will stand him if the playing field isn't level.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 1:52pm On Sep 05, 2021
timbros:

Pep literally bought the best legs to give him the possession based football he craves.
They didn't come cheap. Factor in his hire and fire kind of approach where he buys and dumps players anyhow.

There is no way van Gaal will stand him if the playing field isn't level.

The man at Leeds city didn't need point and kill squad before he could match pep Guardiola in possession,man city before pep Guardiola were already pointing and killing and van Gaal still bossed them in possession with his man United side,so look for other excuse.

We might keep going around in circles if you keep bringing this point about spending. Pep Guardiola and van Gaal philosophy are both possession oriented by default and that's is why the former at Barcelona, didn't buy the best legs to give him the possession he is so obsessed about neither did he buy the best legs at Bayern to give him the larger share of possession. Even his first season at Manchester city,when the squad wasn't entirely his,didn't he still maintained the philosophy of possession? Dont reduce pep Guardiola's default mode to money.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 2:34pm On Sep 05, 2021
popizaino:

The man at Leeds city didn't need point and kill squad before he could match pep Guardiola in possession,man city before pep Guardiola were already pointing and killing and van Gaal still bossed them in possession with his man United side,so look for other excuse.

We might keep going around in circles if you keep bringing this point about spending. Pep Guardiola and van Gaal philosophy are both possession oriented by default and that's is why the former at Barcelona, didn't buy the best legs to give him the possession he is so obsessed about neither did he buy the best legs at Bayern to give him the larger share of possession. Even his first season at Manchester city,when the squad wasn't entirely his,didn't he still maintained the philosophy of possession? Dont reduce pep Guardiola's default mode to money.

Bayern Munich and Man City have academy players of different levels... U23, U18 etc

If Pep could use academy products in Barcelona to achieve his possession based football, why didn't he replicate that in this other two clubs, especially Man City? Why is he spending as much as he has in his current club?

@bolded..... Remind me again how his first season ended.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 2:59pm On Sep 05, 2021
timbros:

Bayern Munich and Man City have academy players of different levels... U23, U18 etc

If Pep could use academy products in Barcelona to achieve his possession based football, why didn't he replicate that in this other two clubs, especially Man City? Why is he spending as much as he has in his current club?

@bolded..... Remind me again how his first season ended.

Who were the point and kill at Bayern?

Who were the point and kill at Barcelona?

Both Pep and LVG coached both teams and had possesion

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 3:21pm On Sep 05, 2021
raumdeuter:

Who were the point and kill at Bayern?

Who were the point and kill at Barcelona?

Both Pep and LVG coached both teams and had possesion

Did you see ...especially Man City... and ...current club... in my comment?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 3:28pm On Sep 05, 2021
timbros:

Did you see ...especially Man City... and ...current club... in my comment?

The last time LvG coached at clubside, he coached Man Utd for 2 seasons and spent almost $400M only made top 4 once in 2 seasons as he finished 4th and 5th before he was sacked. At Bayern also LvG was sacked mid season when Bayern was struggling to make top 4

In Peps career he has never finished 4th in a league campaign

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by MorataFC: 3:42pm On Sep 05, 2021
How can Peugeot 404 that is less than a million naira in Nigeria market compete in a race with Ferrari SF90 worth close to $1m, and you expect a fair result?
Haba eberu Olorun nao

I come in peace grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by timbros(m): 3:46pm On Sep 05, 2021
raumdeuter:

The last time LvG coached at clubside, he coached Man Utd for 2 seasons and spent almost $400M only made top 4 once in 2 seasons as he finished 4th and 5th before he was sacked. At Bayern also LvG was sacked mid season when Bayern was struggling to make top 4

Maybe you need to revisit the genesis of this discourse before making your submission.

No one was comparing LvG and Pep.

Popizaino said he looks forward to seeing LvG vs Pep as both of them are well known possesion based coaches.

My first response is this

timbros:

Pep is coaching Man City now. Where is LvG coaching? Holland NT. How do you think the match will look like?
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by OJURONGBE1(m): 4:00pm On Sep 05, 2021
Havertz10:
gilmour is a difficult one, I think that our current midfielders can still play top level football for 2 more years then they will all require replacements, is Gilmour ready for that load? also who are you pairing him with, I like Gilmour but I think that making him a starter will require a specific type of box to box midfielder to make that pairing work, his partner has to be tall, a good tackler, able to make swift interceptions to launch counters, positionaly intelligent and very industrious

I can't think of any top young player with those specific abilities

True bro. I know this . It is a projection.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueAngel444: 4:09pm On Sep 05, 2021
raumdeuter:

wow shocked Dayo now uses dollars, but doesn't that take pep's spending to $1,500,000,000 cheesy 1.5 billion shocked
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 4:23pm On Sep 05, 2021
timbros:

Maybe you need to revisit the genesis of this discourse before making your submission.

No one was comparing LvG and Pep.

Popizaino said he looks forward to seeing LvG vs Pep as both of them are well known possesion based coaches.

My first response is this

Pep is coaching Man City now. Where is LvG coaching? Holland NT. How do you think the match will look like?

LvG coached in some clubs where Pep coached
LvG spent money that were considered big in his time as a coach as well. 400m in 2yrs in the pre Neymar days.

Pep Barca vs LvG Barca
Pep Bayern vs LvG Bayern
Pep Manchester city vs LvG Manchester United

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 4:25pm On Sep 05, 2021
BlueAngel444:
wow shocked Dayo now uses dollars, but doesn't that take pep's spending to $1,500,000,000 cheesy 1.5 billion shocked

You are free to do that

LvG spent 400m in 2 seasons
Pep is in his 6th season at City

Extrapolate 400m in 2 seasons to 6 seasons and factor inflation in player prices to it

Now compare the style of football and silverware won by both

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by DumaEmpire(m): 5:20pm On Sep 05, 2021
You people have startes this argument again.

Argument wer in the next 8 months e no go end

Alpha males everywhere countering themselves grin. Nobody go gree accept L

I always love it grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Havertz10: 5:25pm On Sep 05, 2021
England playing fluid football

I wonder why grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (12382) (12383) (12384) (12385) (12386) (12387) (12388) ... (20050) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Lush100(m) and 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49