Stats: 3,184,318 members, 7,923,378 topics. Date: Saturday, 17 August 2024 at 03:24 AM

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 - Travel (125) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 (933412 Views)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (122) (123) (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) ... (834) (Go Down)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Iffylove: 12:21pm On Sep 10, 2021
I rebuke this

Dee2016:
Hello everyone!!!
Please when should people that submitted in July be expecting their goodnews?

Looks like he December

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Iffylove: 12:22pm On Sep 10, 2021
By God's grace

Bukuns2000:

We are here together, someone said they will soon start june and july

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Fortuneforever: 12:30pm On Sep 10, 2021
I could picture you jumping to say this hahaha

Iffylove:
I rebuke this

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Lekiboboe: 12:31pm On Sep 10, 2021
Thaiy:
God is too faithful to fail!!!

It's ppr guys.

I will be back with my timeline... May15th applicant.

God did it.
Big Congratulations to you. To God be all the glory

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Sandra734030: 12:32pm On Sep 10, 2021
Iffylove:
I rebuke this

Please when did you submit your application?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Iffylove: 12:33pm On Sep 10, 2021
grin naso ooo

Fortuneforever:
I could picture you jumping to say this hahaha

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Iffylove: 12:34pm On Sep 10, 2021
Its July

Sandra734030:

Please when did you submit your application?

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Sandra734030: 12:34pm On Sep 10, 2021
Omiinii:
Tbh 15million is too small. Maybe 20-30 million might seem okay excluding your personal funds(living expenses in your own account)

This information is wrong.
How can you say 15million is too small? I have seen people in this thread that got approval with 1million in their account. Please it’s better mot to contribute than give people the wrong information or information that will scare or discourage them.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Iffylove: 12:36pm On Sep 10, 2021
My birthday is this month...
Lord please give me a perfect birthday gift of my study visa approval in Jesus name. Amen.
My testimony is on the way

13 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Sandra734030: 12:38pm On Sep 10, 2021
Bayor65:
Hello house, I need advice on this issue please.
My application was refused though I have ordered for my GCMC note but I’m thinking about my sponsorship. I used one of my uncle tho we are not related but he wrote a letter, gave me his bank statement closing account 15M, gave me his passport and tax clearance. I guess this might have effect since we not related and why spend so much money on me.
So I’m thinking if my parents could be, am suggesting if they go to there micro finance banks because that is where they use for there salary money, if those ones could loan them a reasonable amount of money and again all my siblings are working our last born is writing his project. So I guess it won’t be why spend all the amount on me alone. I’m just thinking and I want advice please. Thanks

Since you have ordered for your GCMC note, relax!!! When the note comes, from what’s written in the note, you would know your next move. Let the note come first and don’t conclude that it was your uncles account yet.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Thaiy(m): 12:38pm On Sep 10, 2021
AiLiya:

Yes I did. My PPR landed today. I’m still in shock!!

Congratulations... It ended in praise
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Sandra734030: 12:40pm On Sep 10, 2021
Iffylove:
My birthday is this month...
Lord please give me a perfect birthday gift of my study visa approval in Jesus name. Amen.
My testimony is on the way

Amen and everyone of us.
Please when did you apply?
I am not sure there’s lot of June applicant here ??
I submitted my application June 16th

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Sandra734030: 12:41pm On Sep 10, 2021
Thaiy:

It's ppr guys.

God did it.

Congratulations ��
God is great

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by SweetJJ: 12:43pm On Sep 10, 2021
Congratulations to all the recent ppr recipients. I greatly rejoice with y'all. Still expecting mine ooo. May 14th applicant.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Iffylove: 12:45pm On Sep 10, 2021
Amen
God will answer us all
I applied July 21st
Sandra734030:

Amen and everyone of us.
Please when did you apply?
I am not sure there’s lot of June applicant here ??
I submitted my application June 16th

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Sandra734030: 12:47pm On Sep 10, 2021
Iffylove:
Amen
God will answer us all
I applied July 21st

Oh okay.
We will hear good news ijn

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by theboyy: 12:50pm On Sep 10, 2021
Just got my first ever ghost update lool

May 19th applicant, pray for me guys lol

13 Likes

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by 19CannyMum: 12:50pm On Sep 10, 2021
mastersammy:

After my enquiry regarding this statement, I discovered I was wrong and I apologise to everyone and I accept my wrong and I applause all the gurus out there, you guys did well by calling me to order to correct me.
No knowledge is unlimited but only God and you can't know everything, I'm open for learning and there is no shame in it.
Once again nice one to the gurus out there, you guys are like a watchdog in here , making sure every information posted here is correct to avoid misleading ppl.
Despite that, I still maintain , using 1yr program to apply for visa is more difficult to get compare to using 2 - 4 years program to apply for visa.
I'm saying this with facts and experience but anyone who wishes to go through 1yr program is free to go ahead with it, who knows, it might click

It's actually easier to prove your home ties and finance with a one year program. Just my opinion sha.

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Amicableoga: 12:57pm On Sep 10, 2021
Chai, is PPR things oooooo. May 16th

Am coming back for details.

45 Likes 1 Share

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Gentledaf(m): 12:57pm On Sep 10, 2021
Thaiy:

It's ppr guys.

God did it.

Congrats it will go round

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by DestinationCann: 1:02pm On Sep 10, 2021
It's people like your friend (past and present) who have brought the misfortune of strict scrutiny upon Nigerians.

People like him use fake documents and negatively impact the visa application and processing of people who use genuine documents.

I hope he gets caught, denied, banned from Canada and every other country.

Bukuns2000:
Good morning nairaland, i have a friend who is trying to apply for a study permit with tampered statement of account, like virtual statement of account, and i have been telling this person that IRCC sometimes go as far to go and comfirm this account sometimes or if am wrong please correct, and if you are caught you could be given a ban. Or is it based on luck, please advice me oo so i can advice this person. Me i didn't do it because am not ready to be given a ban and i am not ready to spoil Nigerians name. still booking space to come share testimony for my own application

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by debbzJay: 1:04pm On Sep 10, 2021
Thaiy:

It's ppr guys.

God did it.

Congratulations
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by debbzJay: 1:05pm On Sep 10, 2021
Amicableoga:
Chai, is PPR things oooooo. May 16th

Am coming back for details.

Congratulations, thank God it ended in praise

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by kenbracey: 1:07pm On Sep 10, 2021
Goodday all,

Please would a layover at Paris require a transit visa using air France?
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Lekiboboe: 1:11pm On Sep 10, 2021
Jioke1994:
@Lekiboboe @ frankrobbn @shuppy and many more.
Pls, a friend of mine, an optometrist, is on 4.08 cgpa, and he has finished school. He wants to do his masters in Optometry.
Which university offers a fully funded scholarship?
Thanks in advance for your response.
Hi,

Universities in Canada don't mention on their page whether they offer Fully-funded scholarships or not, they mostly mention "tuition and financial aid" in a generic man.

His CGPA looks good, but NO BI ONLY CGPA DEY DO AM.

Getting a Fully-funded scholarship in a Canadian university is just like when you want to mine a mineral resources. It can be overwhelming but againt all odds, those who are intentional about getting it do get it.

For your friend to stand a Chance of getting a Fully-funded Graduate opportunity/opportunities in an Optometry Research area

He should have research areas in Optometry (at least 3 to 4 Research Areas) he wants to work on for his masters cos professors who are specialists in those research areas in Canadian universities are the ones he would reach out to via mail (Cold Mail)

Your friend should go through the links, below thoroughly, check each of the Professors Research focus, publications, etc., also check the research lab/groups, once he finds the ones he has a match with in terms of his research interests, he should cold mail (non generic) each of those professors.

University of Waterloo, Ontario

https://uwaterloo.ca/optometry-vision-science/vision-science-graduate-studies/areas-study

https://uwaterloo.ca/optometry-vision-science/research/centres-and-groups

https://uwaterloo.ca/optometry-vision-science/about/people/group/24

https://uwaterloo.ca/optometry-vision-science/people-profiles/category/35

University of Toronto, Ontario

https://www.ophthalmology.utoronto.ca/faculty

Your friend can also do a Google search on Professors with specialty on his research areas e.g

Professor of Cataract Canada

Professor of pediatric vision Canada etc.

But before your friend start cold mailing any of those profs, he needs to seat down , take his time to draft an Academic CV (well-detailed), and get his transcript ready cos those two documents gonna be attached to the series of non-generic cold mails he would be sending to each professors.

Everything your friend need to know about drafting a cold mail to get a potential fully funded graduate opportunities is in the link below. Also find attached an highly recommended Academic CV & Cold template (find attached the document in that same link). Relate the contents in the link below to your research interests, field of study etc.

https://www.nairaland.com/6567181/canadian-student-visa-thread-part/321#103487629

Tell your friend to join this platform so he can ask further questions cos there are Fully-funded Graduate students on this platform, they would be able to give him some based on experience information.

He should also do further research and not limit his research to my post cos google is still his friend wink

Good luck!!!!

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Bayor65: 1:26pm On Sep 10, 2021
Sandra734030:

Since you have ordered for your GCMC note, relax!!! When the note comes, from what’s written in the note, you would know your next move. Let the note come first and don’t conclude that it was your uncles account yet.

Thanks for the heads up
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Dee2016: 1:26pm On Sep 10, 2021
ust got my first ever ghost update lool

May 19th applicant, pray for me guys lol

Got too yesterday. 3rd July from Kenya!! Together in prayers

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Bayor65: 1:30pm On Sep 10, 2021
Omiinii:
Tbh 15million is too small. Maybe 20-30 million might seem okay excluding your personal funds(living expenses in your own account)

Okay thanks
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Godsfave: 1:35pm On Sep 10, 2021
Congratulations to everyone that have received their PPR! I tap into your testimonies!

Please I’m i the only one that received only bvl yesterday and since then nothing. (I’ve been feeling sad since)

Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Godsfave: 1:36pm On Sep 10, 2021
Godsfave:
Congratulations to everyone that have received their PPR! I tap into your testimonies!

Please I’m i the only one that received only bvl yesterday and since then nothing. (I’ve been feeling sad since)

I’m may 14th applicant
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Godsfave: 1:36pm On Sep 10, 2021
Godsfave:

I’m May 14th applicant, I even had to send nairaobi an email this morning
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by gaduchendu: 1:38pm On Sep 10, 2021
They should give everyone approval Abeg

They have rejected enough

July Applicant, Baba God please I don't want to pay another rent in Nigeria

Shannu Funmi

tourphland:
I noticed ircc is doing two months currently april and may

I guess the next will be June July Lol just curious

(1) (2) (3) ... (122) (123) (124) (125) (126) (127) (128) ... (834)

Travelling To Canada Part 11 / General German Visa Enquiries Part 3 / DV 2013 Winners Meet Here

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38