Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,521 members, 7,999,324 topics. Date: Monday, 11 November 2024 at 02:39 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 (973837 Views)
Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (182) (183) (184) (185) (186) (187) (188) ... (834) (Go Down)
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Legacyedition: 6:51pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
My people. How una dey?. The ministry is moving. 4 Likes |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by qudusbalogun89: 6:51pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Ok, I will check. Thanks [quote author=Sammychi90 post=105964608][/quote] |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by qudusbalogun89: 6:53pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by qudusbalogun89: 6:54pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
And you were admitted right? TheGbemisola: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by EmeeNaka: 6:58pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Chisolove3:Nne, I am around and following events. I wish you all the best. Your husband will be approved by Gods grace. I was Refused Visa on August 23. So I have received my GCMS notes and now planning to try again from scratch. Thank you for reaching out to me. God bless you. 8 Likes |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by mercy445: 7:01pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
I know this is a long wait. if they actually replied you and it's not generic but specific to you, if thy said under review you will get a response soon. Keep hope alive. God's best akoko123: 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by gaduchendu: 7:03pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Please which passport office is asking you for police report Anyone with an international passport can be your guarantor. At least the person should be above 18yrs Nothing concern police station with guarantor Abeg. iamL: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by iamL(f): 7:06pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
gaduchendu: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by iamL(f): 7:07pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Blazca: How please? |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by iamL(f): 7:08pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
gaduchendu: Thanks. I tire self. |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by TheGbemisola: 7:31pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
qudusbalogun89:Yup 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Teemenzo: 8:02pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
EmeeNaka: Thank God you are here. I just discussed about you and Lawfree with my wife yesterday. I was trying to explain how tiring this canada process can be. It is well my brother. Your success is sure. We will all rejoice on your application. 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by gaduchendu: 8:05pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Here is the requirement from their website. Standard Passport Local Government letter of identification. Or certificate of state of origin.. You can get this at your state liason office. Birth certificate / age declaration. 2 recent colour passport photographs Guarantor's form sworn to before a commissioner of Oaths / Magistrate / High Court Judge.... Except things have changed you can arrange this at the passport office naija style Parents' letter of consent for minors under 16 years Marriage certificate where applicable Police report incase of lost passport (that's the only circumstances you will be asked a police report) They also asked me for NIN slip. Your personal details on your NIN slip must the the same with any document you are presenting. The Following Tables list Passport Application Fees by Age and Booklet type. Except things has changed, people pay more than this naija style 40k, 45k, 50k etc . I would advice you get to the passport office before making any payments online. Some of this things are arranged there but[b] SHINE YOUR EYES [/b] NIS PASSPORT FEE - APPLYING IN NIGERIA (NAIRA) Booklet Type AGE 0 - 17 AGE 18 - 59 AGE 60+ 32 Pages 8,750 15,000 8,750 64 Pages 20,000 20,000 20,000 See link if you need more information https://portal.immigration.gov.ng/?p=passportguidelines iamL: 2 Likes |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by EmeeNaka: 8:05pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Teemenzo: Thanks so much My Brother. I really appreciate your concern. I am wishing you the best in your application. God bless you. |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Chisolove3: 8:19pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Chai!!... I am pained but No shaking Nna...we live to fight again but based on what grounds bikonu,what was your GCMS notes saying...??...I love the zeal,we are not giving up till we get what we want... EmeeNaka: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by STRICK00: 8:24pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
bysolaro: Admission letter stating the amount needed per year, study permit, proof of residence in canada |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Nobody: 8:25pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
At alagbon. Send me a mail, I can refer one to you iamL: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Ruthsgrace: 8:26pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Hey People Is there anyone here with an application that has been pending since July 2020 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by femmmmi94: 8:54pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Hello everyone. Who do we address Bank reference letters to? Is it Immigrations Refugees and citizenship canada? |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by gaduchendu: 9:23pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
It also depends on the passport office you went to Concerning payment online.. I advised him/her to go to passport office first because I know when he gets there he will figured it out himself. I don't know any agent to recommend but I want him to have background knowledge so that if he using anyone nothing will be new. They will ask you for NIN. Check your passport, you will see your NIN number there. Except you are using an old passport I don't know where and when you did yours but I just did one recently (June, July August) for family members. The official timeline is 3 weeks for passport renewal 6 weeks for new passport To everyone, Please don't contact me to do your passport. I don't have that time. But you can share your concerns here if you are permitted. Who knows someone might have the solution. You said someone took you there but I don't think everyone has that privilege Ketima: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by dives(m): 10:05pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Hello fam. So I was speaking to a relative who is a PR and she said she heard from reliable sources, (a consultant) that as one approaches the 35 age mark that the probability of getting an applicant getting his or her student visa application approved becomes slimmer. How true is this? Has anyone come across such info before? The reason I am asking is because I am thinking of heading to a diff country first to hustle small money for school fees and living expenses before shooting my shot at Canada. |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Nobody: 10:16pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
We’ve seen many over 35 and 40 sef who was granted Study Visa on this trend. Prayer is the key. Ori yato sori dives: 5 Likes |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by femmmmi94: 10:29pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Gurus in the house. I want to get a bank reference letter, its part of my POF. Is there an exact address the letter should be addressed to? |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by makano: 10:37pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Hello Dives How I wish you could just read the last parts of Part 19 and see where 3 applicants (or so) of over 40 years getting their study permit Visas.. Even in this Part 20, we have seen applicants of late 30s getting their Visas... I will advise you keep following this Canada thread, so you wont be fed with false assumptions from peeps that specializes in discouraging peeps from actualizing their Canadian dreams... Peace dives: 2 Likes |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by dives(m): 10:42pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Over 40? Wow! Thank you so much for taking out time to share this info makano. I am checking out those parts you mentioned right away. makano: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by makano: 10:55pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
The Visa Office High Commission of Canada, 4 Anifowoshe Street, Victoria Island, Lagos, Nigeria. femmmmi94: 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Dukealara: 11:07pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Perfectyyyyyy:https://www.trentu.ca/futurestudents/certificate/business-dual-certificate?target=undergraduate Check this one out |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by DrAFOguns: 11:12pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Good evening House. My husband got his bank statement on the 9th of this month. However, translation won't be out until later this week after which we will submit his application. My question is that hope this won't raise eyebrows, considering the fact that the SOA will be two weeks old before submission? |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Dukealara: 11:30pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Hastykate: First, don't overwork yourself..your application has been submitted already. All you need to do is pray and seek for grace on your application. We have seen approval on 1m closing balance and refusal on 40m closing balance. Grace can be activated on different levels. Hold on to your faith and wait for your PPR. |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by Dukealara: 11:35pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
ayoslas88: Yes....from thread, once an applicant receive bvl more than 48 working hours, the next decision is usually positive. However, have we experience a negative decision even with that timeline? Yes, we have. All we can do is keep the faith alive and hope for a positive decision. |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 by makano: 11:36pm On Sep 19, 2021 |
Hello Dr Statement Of Account should be Maximum of 2 weeks before submission for your Visa application.. So in your case it can still fly, so far its not late by a day... Peace DrAFOguns: 1 Like |
(1) (2) (3) ... (182) (183) (184) (185) (186) (187) (188) ... (834)
QATAR And UAE GENERAL VISA ENQUIRIES PART 2 / UK Skilled Worker Visa / Health And Care Worker Visa / Qualified Teacher Route / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13
Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 56 |