Stats: 3,196,229 members, 7,960,794 topics. Date: Saturday, 28 September 2024 at 10:05 AM

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (12590) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 (11238618 Views)

Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Pride Of London / Offical Bayern Munich Fan Thread: 6x Champions Of Europe / Manchester United Fan thread: Forever Reds (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12587) (12588) (12589) (12590) (12591) (12592) (12593) ... (19983) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 12:17am On Oct 07, 2021
popizaino:
That is the kind of goals you concede when you engage the way raumd.euter always want grin

So in your opinion he should run away from attackers and hope they will not shoot
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 12:26am On Oct 07, 2021
popizaino:
That is the kind of goals you concede when you engage the way raumd.euter always want grin

That is the kind of goals you concede when you run away from attacker the way popiziano always want

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Y5sgiTppx0
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 1:35am On Oct 07, 2021
Android17:

Mourinho said he did it to all the strikers he worked with, Drogba included.

Don't forget shevchenko too as well
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 1:47am On Oct 07, 2021
raumdeuter:

So in your opinion he should run away from attackers and hope they will not shoot

Running away from attacker only exist in your mind as there is nothing like that..........had the last man not hurriedly jump into a two on one challenge like you always preached,he could have prevented that goal and eben someone with no knowledge of football knows that .

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by raumdeuter: 4:07am On Oct 07, 2021
popizaino:

Running away from attacker only exist in your mind as there is nothing like that..........had the last man not hurriedly jump into a two on one challenge like you always preached,he could have prevented that goal and eben someone with no knowledge of football knows that .

We saw how Bertrand ran away from Salah until Salah scored. Only someone that knows nothing about football will think running away from attackers is the way to defend

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Y5sgiTppx0
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by A001: 4:22am On Oct 07, 2021
Check out this book of Africa's history or the history of the black race: https://au.int/sites/default/files/documents/40334-doc-africa_factbook-version-digital.pdf

Most Africans and black people around the world only know their history from the perspectives of the European and Arab colonizers and slave masters who, for the past six centuries, have twisted — and are still twisting — historical facts about Africa and her people.

To learn the true Africa's history written by Africans and black people themselves after years of laborious research, this book is highly recommended.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by hensben(m): 5:10am On Oct 07, 2021
You say Salah is greater than Drogba in epl because of number of goals and I ask how many of those goals were penalties compared to Drogba.

We can also say Lampard is the greatest attacking midfielder, greater than Zidane due to number of goals scored.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Amoto94(m): 5:14am On Oct 07, 2021
A001:
Check out this book of Africa's history or the history of the black race: https://au.int/sites/default/files/documents/40334-doc-africa_factbook-version-digital.pdf

Most Africans and black people around the world only know their history from the perspectives of the European and Arab colonizers and slave masters who, for the past six centuries, have twisted — and are still twisting — historical facts about Africa and her people.

To learn the true Africa's history written by Africans and black people themselves after years of laborious research, this book is highly recommended.
No be only laborious Na notorious.
There's this deadly cultist I know back then in school who hasn't renounced his membership and each time I read him on Facebook he's always claiming a Pan-Africanist who is no slave to Arabs and Europeans you're sounding like him.
Most of you guys who claim to be freethinkers, agnostics, Pan-Africanists are closest cultists.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ebukacute(m): 5:59am On Oct 07, 2021
Almajirihunter:
Yves Bissouma arrested by the cops outside a nightclub over alleged case of sexual assault, nawa o
But the name Yves bissouma wasn't mentioned anywhere. They just said "Brighton player"
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Griffon: 7:11am On Oct 07, 2021
I heard that Saudi Arabia Public Investment Fund are worth at least £500 BILLION and they're on the brink of taking over Newcastle.

Citeh 2.0?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Leyqute(m): 7:49am On Oct 07, 2021
Greatihex:
Not a bold claim, but nonsense talk. And it was 4 years ago.

Raumdeuter wanted us to bow down before a one season wonder.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Leyqute(m): 7:51am On Oct 07, 2021
lordfalcao:
This chiesa just Dy improve day by day..

It's time Italy convert him to Thier permanent 9

Mistake. Keep him on the wings but allow him to roam. He’ll score loads of goals.

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by seankafor(m): 8:09am On Oct 07, 2021
Bissouma

Why are UK girls hell bent on destroying players careers?

I don't hear these news often in Italy or German league undecided
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BikeMan: 8:18am On Oct 07, 2021
raumdeuter:

Why is Belotti at 27yrs playing at Torino and not at Madrid or a tier 1 club is this because he is a tier 8 footballer?
Why is Harry Kane not playing at Barcelona?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueRayDick: 8:36am On Oct 07, 2021
BikeMan:
Why is Harry Kane not playing at Barcelona?

Because Daniel Levy is Tottenham's Chairman.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:18am On Oct 07, 2021
seankafor:
Bissouma

Why are UK girls hell bent on destroying players careers?

I don't hear these news often in Italy or German league undecided

Na their work nah

You can see that Nigerian footballers are yet to enter their the trap ?

Very smart set of people grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by seankafor(m): 9:20am On Oct 07, 2021
andrewbaba44:

Na their work nah

You can see that Nigerian footballers are yet to their the trap ?

Very smart set of people grin
2 people will have fun finish, before you know it, rape, assault and underage will start flowing everywhere
So pathetic if you ask me angry
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueMann: 9:30am On Oct 07, 2021
Happy Birthday to 'The Governor'

Diego Costa cool

Some of his stunning strikes for the Blues...

https://twitter.com/BettingOddsUK/status/1446013138974003200?s=20

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:31am On Oct 07, 2021
hensben:
You say Salah is greater than Drogba in epl because of number of goals and I ask how many of those goals were penalties compared to Drogba.

We can also say Lampard is the greatest attacking midfielder, greater than Zidane due to number of goals scored.

Why won’t they say salah is greater than drogba

Same drogba that could not average 1 goal in every 2 epl games ,abi is it same drogba that lukaku has more epl goals than in lesser appearance while playing for westbrom and Everton in most of the appearance grin

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Almajirihunter(m): 9:50am On Oct 07, 2021
Ebukacute:

But the name Yves bissouma wasn't mentioned anywhere. They just said "Brighton player"

It’s been mentioned already, maybe not on the thread on fp
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by andrewbaba44: 9:59am On Oct 07, 2021
Jorginho is being talked about by most of you here as a potential ballon d or candidate due to him winning the euros and champions league for club and country ,but in the euro game and yesterday game the Spanish midfield was superior and Busquets was the best DM on the pitch ,and at both games the 2 kids of 18 year old and 17 where better than him ,say no be juju be that grin

The earlier you guys know that the 2 ballon d or this December belongs to lewa and Messi the better for you guys .

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Havertz10: 10:08am On Oct 07, 2021
Colonization had it's plus and minuses but if left alone we would have never been wakanda, I agree that the details of events have been written by Europeans

but let's not pretend like they gathered our people and enslaved them

Our own people sold their own, we promoted such trade practices, enforced and built an industry based on it

What kind of people sell their own for material things?

At birth every human is an unwritten chapter in their own book, it's your society, experiences and culture that fills the pages to become the book that defines who you are, african culture creates a society of people that are inherently stupid, i'm not saying this as a hater but it's the truth, we aren't rational people, we believe in supernatural things in destructive, aggregate, proportions that gives those beliefs power over policies that governs our lives, we promote and champion counterproductive sentimental causes that are harmful now and in the long term

We don't think as a collective, we arent creative, we aren't curious, we prefer to just live our mediocre lives being compliant societal cogs to the social system we find ourselves in, have a family and die with no legacy left behind

even if the europeans never came, we would have still been backwards, we have been breed to be collectively and intellectually incompetent, boastful ignorant and naively entitled

Religion just gives those assumptions fuel to motivate you that you matter in the grand scheme of things but africans are stupid and I know that when alone they look around themselves and agree that something is wrong and it's always not them but god is coming to fix it cheesy because africans are special, the chosen race cheesy

We have been fed this false assumption of exceptionallity

there was a time we were great they like to boast but were we ever great? , those times looked great because of our population then was small.

Nigerian population 1960 was 46m
Today it's more than 200m

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Chelseafan1: 10:39am On Oct 07, 2021
raumdeuter:

You want ignorance to continue growing? Didn't you see his influence on people like Chelseafan1, hensben thorvik5 bikeman and the entire citadel crew?

Egbon grin
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by A001: 10:44am On Oct 07, 2021
Amoto94:

No be only laborious Na notorious.
There's this deadly cultist I know back then in school who hasn't renounced his membership and each time I read him on Facebook he's always claiming a Pan-Africanist who is no slave to Arabs and Europeans you're sounding like him.
Most of you guys who claim to be freethinkers, agnostics, Pan-Africanists are closest cultists.
You don't always think twice before making a fool of yourself on a public forum.

Simply because I recommended that book, entitled The Africa Factbook, whose publication was supported by a number of African presidents including those of Zimbabwe and South Africa, and others, I've become a cultist.

There's no modicum of sense in this kind of reasoning.

If you're actually smart, you'd have seen that the literature is on AU's website (since the African Union Commission also made key contributions in the work) and contains inputs from some current and past African presidents.

I know you'd know deadly cultists in school since the majority of the things in your head are Sharia, Islamic extremism, cultists and their cohorts, and other anti-human vices.

FYI, I'm not a cultist, have never been one, and don't even have such people as friends. Since I don't smoke or drink alcohol (not even palm wine), there's no way I would have got along well as a student with people like your cultist-friend in your school.

Now, even after leaving school some years back, I still maintain this life of a teetotaler.

When your brain is only useful in servitude to and worship of a god, you'd give this sort of nonsensical response to a germane issue.

The life of a slave is no life!

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by afrodoc2: 11:15am On Oct 07, 2021
Haba!

Una get una selves for mind before?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by A001: 11:19am On Oct 07, 2021
Havertz10:
Colonization had it's plus and minuses but if left alone we would have never been wakanda, I agree that the details of events have been written by Europeans

but let's not pretend like they gathered our people and enslaved them

Our own people sold their own, we promoted such trade practices, enforced and built an industry based on it

What kind of people sell their own for material things?

At birth every human is an unwritten chapter in their own book, it's your society, experiences and culture that fills the pages to become the book that defines who you are, african culture creates a society of people that are inherently stupid, i'm not saying this as a hater but it's the truth, we aren't rational people, we believe in supernatural things in destructive, aggregate, proportions that gives those beliefs power over policies that governs our lives, we promote and champion counterproductive sentimental causes that are harmful now and in the long term

We don't think as a collective, we arent creative, we aren't curious, we prefer to just live our mediocre lives being compliant societal cogs to the social system we find ourselves in, have a family and die with no legacy left behind

even if the europeans never came, we would have still been backwards, we have been breed to be collectively and intellectually incompetent, boastful ignorant and naively entitled

Religion just gives those assumptions fuel to motivate you that you matter in the grand scheme of things but africans are stupid and I know that when alone they look around themselves and agree that something is wrong and it's always not them but god is coming to fix it cheesy because africans are special, the chosen race cheesy

We have been fed this false assumption of exceptionallity

there was a time we were great they like to boast but were we ever great? , those times looked great because of our population then was small.

Nigerian population 1960 was 46m
Today it's more than 200m

Go get good books of history of past civilizations and empires, you'd see there's little truth in the highlighted part of your post.

Your opinion is like that of the average Nigerian or African who hasn't taken the time to learn the history of the black people.

Civilizations and empires rise and fall. In the past, there had been great black civilizations and empires in Africa, such as those of the ancient Egyptians (not the Arabs occupying the land for some centuries now), Old Benin Kingdom, Shongai empire, Aksum empire, etc.

These great peoples were the powerful ones in the olden days, when many parts of Europe and Asia were still very undeveloped.

But everything in life occurs in cycles. Today, it's the turn of the Europeans and Asians to dominate the world, just like black people in Africa (the cradle of mankind) had done in the past.

In the future, black people will also rule the world again. For any race to be great, the people has to first know their true history.

To prevent any people from achieving greatness, one of the first things the colonizers and conquerors do is to destroy such a people's cultural heritage, history, and religious values.

Then, they'll feed them with lies and twisted historical facts that would make the subjugated people view themselves as inferior to their slave masters.

Such a people will even dislike their culture.

Thus, it's unsurprising to know that most black people hate that word "black" and see it as something "dark", "ugly", or "devilish".

It's one of the gravest effects of the distorted historical facts they've been taught in Western-centric schools and media.

And yes, every black history buff knows how a number of Africans either sold off their fellow Africans to slavery or aided the whites and Arabs in doing so for financial gains.

What do you think people like Amoto94 will do to any freethinker or atheist in their family, even if such a person is their own child, for encouraging people to learn their true history and support the good aspects of the native culture?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by popizaino(m): 11:41am On Oct 07, 2021
BlueRayDick:

Because Daniel Levy is Tottenham's Chairman.

Who was Tottenham's chairman when modric left the club to the same Madrid ?

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Ebukacute(m): 12:15pm On Oct 07, 2021
Almajirihunter:

It’s been mentioned already, maybe not on the thread on fp
Na wah ooo... These celebrities should be careful with those daughters of eve oo.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Leyqute(m): 12:19pm On Oct 07, 2021
popizaino:

A poorer, smaller-balled Daniel Levy.

And even at that he got as much as he could for him.
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Elisa93: 12:20pm On Oct 07, 2021
As a Chelsea fan, I've been anxious for Chelsea to win the league well, but it seems impossible to see Liverpool's overall advantage in the first place. I've been looking at T20wcLive (https://www.t20wclive.com/) for a while. I hope this will eliminate the sadness of this season. Always keep the blue flag high and always smile smiley
Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by BlueRayDick: 12:40pm On Oct 07, 2021
popizaino:

Daniel Levy of course, but I bet u don't know the kind of emotional stress Levy made him pass through before he left for Madrid. Modric was almost a Chelsea player that year before Levy Showed him shege.

[b]The Croatian, then 25, wanted to leave Spurs for west London as he looked to match his ambitions with a side fighting for titles at the top of the Premier League and in Europe.

"I would like to go to Chelsea. A lot of players would like to go there and play for Chelsea because it is one of the best clubs in the world, and so do I. I would like to play there. But we will see what will happen," Modric said back in 2011.

Chelsea had several bids rejected for Modric as Spurs owner Daniel Levy refused to budge and sell to the Blues, and it ended out he didn't make the desired switch to Stamford Bridge, that saw them win the Champions League at the end of the new season in 2012.

In his autobiography which is set to be released on August 20, Modric recounted, via the Guardian, the transfer saga which occurred almost ten years.

"With the 2010-11 Premier League season over, I was ready for my summer vacation. But it didn’t last long, as my agents – Vlado Lemić and Davor Ćurković – passed on Chelsea’s wish to sign me. Before transferring to Tottenham, it had seemed I would move to Stamford Bridge. This new contact only added to the impression that Chelsea thought highly of me.

"I was open to the idea of moving, but then things happened at lightning speed. First, Vanja and I took a private jet from Zadar to Cannes, where my management team were waiting. Then, a van with tinted-glass windows took us to Nice, some 30km away. There we were picked up by Roman Abramovich’s security, who put us on a speedboat and took us to the Chelsea owner’s yacht.

"It was all very exciting. Twenty or so people, who seemed part of the security detail, met us at the boat. It was quick and well organised; just as we made ourselves comfortable on one of the luxury decks, Abramovich showed up. He was accompanied by his wife Dasha and their son. I was fascinated by the discreet disappearance of all the security people just as he arrived. It was obvious they were well trained – their timing was perfect.

"I had met Abramovich only once before. I was watching Chelsea play against Atlético Madrid at Stamford Bridge and was seated close to his box. This is where we met and exchanged a couple of words. During our meeting on the Côte d’Azur, he left an impression of a relaxed, somewhat mysterious person. He wasn’t beating around the bush and said: “We know you are a quality player. I’d like you to sign for Chelsea."

"I had come to his yacht to talk, so it was evident I wished the same. I had three successful seasons at Tottenham behind me. The club was now near the top of the Premier League, I had finally felt the pleasure of playing in the Champions League, and all the analysis showed I was one of the key players in the team’s rise. My feeling was that it was time for a move – I wanted to fight for trophies and win titles, and I felt this wouldn’t happen if I stayed at Tottenham. I wanted to move to a more ambitious club.

"Do you think Tottenham will resist your transfer? Are they going to put up a fight?” Abramovich asked. “I think the negotiations are going to be tough,” I replied, because I knew the clubs were not on good terms.

"We finished our drinks and after 20 minutes or so, Abramovich and his wife discreetly retreated to their quarters. As he said goodbye, he suggested we relax and have a swim, but we thanked him and left. Within 90 minutes, we were back on the coast of Nice. We walked around the town a bit and then took a plane back to Zagreb. Both Vanja and I were impressed by the meeting, but deep inside I knew Tottenham’s chairman Daniel Levy wouldn’t want to hear about it.

"Before pre-season, English reporters called me and asked if it was true that I wanted to leave. I was honest, and probably naive, when I said I thought it was time for a step forward in my career. That created a lot of fuss, which didn’t quieten down until the end of the transfer window. Levy made a public statement saying that there was no chance of letting me leave and that I had a firm contract.

"I arrived in London before pre-season training and went to talk to the chairman. There were no harsh words or insults as the media said, but the conversation was tense. He reprimanded me for publicly announcing I wanted to leave and repeated that Tottenham had no intention of selling at any price. A stressful period followed. The media analysed my status daily; Tottenham fans, understandably, resented that I wanted to leave. On the other hand, Harry Redknapp showed understanding for my situation in his public appearances.

"Redknapp was an experienced manager and he had seen it all, so he was aware of the opportunities open at a more ambitious club. He also knew he needed me, and, like any manager, he wanted a strong team. He did everything he could to please me and make me stay. During our pre-season tour in South Africa, he even made me captain. But my head just wasn’t there, so I handed in an official transfer request.

"Chelsea kept coming back with improved offers after Levy’s every rejection. All of this aggravated me. We played a home game against Manchester City, and Redknapp asked me to play. I told him I wasn’t focused and that I would rather not play. Redknapp insisted and, as he had always treated me well, I agreed. We lost 5-1 and I was replaced 60 minutes. It was one of my worst performances.

"Three days after the transfer window closed and, while I was with the Croatia national team, I realised my move wouldn’t happen. I returned to London with a clear idea: forget what had happened and get down to work."[/b]

https://www.si.com/soccer/chelsea/news/luka-modric-reveals-story-behind-failed-transfer-to-chelsea-in-2011

Re: Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021 by Almajirihunter(m): 1:06pm On Oct 07, 2021
Be like Assnal go drop further down cheesy grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (12587) (12588) (12589) (12590) (12591) (12592) (12593) ... (19983) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 67