Stats: 3,182,425 members, 7,917,327 topics. Date: Saturday, 10 August 2024 at 11:20 PM

What Movie Are You Watching Now? - TV/Movies (2786) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Movie Are You Watching Now? (3932268 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2783) (2784) (2785) (2786) (2787) (2788) (2789) ... (3890) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Raalsalghul: 3:39am On Nov 14, 2021
Nickshrapnel:
Never say never again was Connery’s last Bond film.

Never Say Never Again is not recognized as an official Bond movie.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Clevernero: 6:07am On Nov 14, 2021
Honestly, without a shred of doubt the movie is amazing. Its great. Wht about james bond. I honestly enjoyed the red notice more than james bond

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Clevernero: 6:07am On Nov 14, 2021
If you are searching for where to download movies, see https://www.clevernero.com/yify-movies-latest-movies-free-on-yts-rs/
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Beorn: 6:19am On Nov 14, 2021
Kaycee7:
The scene at the... fùck it. Who I dey hide spoilers for?

When he sees the memory the chic left for him in that dude's brain. That scene touched me bro

Oh, that scene. I totally loved it. At first, I was confused and thought Jackman was being a fool inserting himself into the memory replay till it hit me that the message was indeed for him. cheesy

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Beorn: 6:20am On Nov 14, 2021
J2381:
I knew you'd like it. Cheers.

Yeah, it's a beautiful movie.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by oyetpel(m): 7:22am On Nov 14, 2021
Beorn:

Oh, that scene. I totally loved it. At first, I was confused and thought Hughman was being a fool inserting himself into the memory replay till it hit me that the message was indeed for him. cheesy

It's Hugh Jackman
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Beorn: 9:58am On Nov 14, 2021
oyetpel:

It's Hugh Jackman
Lol. *Facepalm*
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by teeshet: 10:18am On Nov 14, 2021
IbrahimMav:

After Sean Connery, he's my favorite Bond.

Pierce Brosnan is my worst....too pretty and effeminate IMO.
Pierce Brosnan is one of my fav cos he's suave, smooth, sleek, sexy and charismatic.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by teeshet: 10:27am On Nov 14, 2021
Nickshrapnel:
Yeah, I was surprised when the person told me that’s her most hated Bond.
I liked Dalton’s Bond movies but not Dalton’s Bond. He’s too serious.
Daniel Craig too was serious but I like him
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by teeshet: 10:30am On Nov 14, 2021
Kaycee7:
A very low minority. Brosnan's Bond is one of the most beloved runs.
Brosnan reminds me Roger Moore. Same style, same carriage
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by slawormiir: 10:57am On Nov 14, 2021
Damnnn niggar
Just watching The harder they fall
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Raalsalghul: 12:46pm On Nov 14, 2021
Beorn:
Reminiscence 7.5/10

Thank God I never gave up on this movie especially after Pu7pl3 said it took him days to finish it. LOL. Discouraged further by its abysmal ratings on RT and MC, I just decided to get rid of it by watching it anyhow but boy!! It was close to 2 hours of sweet ride. Didn't take my eyes off my screen till it was over.

This was one of those many occasions where the ratings were totally opposite of what I watched. Fûck the bad ratings, Reminisence is a well-crafted, slow burner sci-fi thriller that kept me trying to piece the puzzles together with Hugh Jackman.

I hated Reminiscence; turned Hugh Jackman into a lovestruck fellow.

The film's concept was novel and interesting but in the wrong genre if you ask me.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by CuteAmandi: 12:50pm On Nov 14, 2021
abduleez1:

It's premium content.

Okay
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Karleb(m): 1:07pm On Nov 14, 2021
paskal16:
it’s their niche dude
Not too many versatile actors these days

It's like complaining that Ronaldo or Lewandowski scores too much goals.

Or Bruno Fernandes or Kelvin Debryne makes too much of assists.

Or Funke Akindele or Mr Beans makes too much comedy films.

Or how Tom and Jerry never talks.

It's not about being versatile, it's about entering a niche and conquering it. So long big money comes from the niche, these actors will continue to do same thing albeit in different ways.

If you don't like it, just delete the movie because it wouldn't make a difference if you didn't see it in the first place.

Funny enough, on this same thread, someone complained of Reminiscence not a type of Hugh Jackman movie.

Talking of turning the brain off cheesy, it's a movie and it contains so many unrealistic thing just so you can enjoy it.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by seankafor(m): 1:10pm On Nov 14, 2021
Why is it that in most American movies when fight erupts in the prison , everyone joins the fight irrespective of who or what started the fight .
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Chibudollar: 1:55pm On Nov 14, 2021
seankafor:
Why is it that in most American movies when fight erupts in the prison , everyone joins the fight irrespective of who or what started the fight .
lol, stand still and get shanked so you just gotta throw hands

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Blueelf: 2:14pm On Nov 14, 2021
Born2Freak:
I see low IQ opinions here. angry

Please, not everyone likes to shut off their brains when watching a movie.

I can understand not bothering with sense or plot in fast and Furious because I know I am going to get pumped with action and speed.

But for red notice, what am I going to enjoy? Ryan Reynolds playing the exact same comedic character he has been playing all his life? The rock playing the exact same muscular character? Gal Gadot playing the same femme fatale character who outsmarts the protagonist (remember she outsmarted Batman in BVS)

Repetition is boring.

The action was nothing special.

It is a good movie but I have seen it a hundred times in other movies. Boring

You're right

Red notice is 5/10 for me
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Blueelf: 2:20pm On Nov 14, 2021
nani667:
5.5 / 10

Exactly

Was nothing special
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Blueelf: 2:20pm On Nov 14, 2021
Kaycee7:
Weekend Watch List

- No Time to Die (2021)

- Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2021)

And, if possible,
- Red Notice (2021)

No time to die - 6/10
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Chibudollar: 2:33pm On Nov 14, 2021
I have been on nairaland for almost 10 years but don't really understand this, why do people always write lalasticlala on their post when they make a post?
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Kaycee7(m): 2:40pm On Nov 14, 2021
Blueelf:

No time to die - 6/10
All these idiots with lack of taste and absence of critical sense

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by J2381: 2:58pm On Nov 14, 2021
Later one jobless mofo will say I'm the one who always like throwing insults first.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by J2381: 3:00pm On Nov 14, 2021
Red Notice.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by MJBOLT: 3:03pm On Nov 14, 2021
most of the time they do it so the thread can get to FP

Chibudollar:
I have been on nairaland for almost 10 years but don't really understand this, why do people always write lalasticlala on their post when they make a post?

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by phr0nesis(m): 3:04pm On Nov 14, 2021
Chibudollar:
Lala is a nairaland moderator, they mention his moniker to get his attention in order to move a post to the front page

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Beorn: 3:30pm On Nov 14, 2021
Army of Thieves - 5/10.

One of the most boring heist movies I've watched in recent times. Was glad to discover it wasn't Zack Snyder that directed it though he co-wrote the story, I'll give him a pass for that.
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 3:30pm On Nov 14, 2021
J2381:
Later one jobless mofo will say I'm the one who always like throwing insults first.

Talk to him if you want to talk to him and stop talking from the corners grin

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 3:31pm On Nov 14, 2021
Kaycee7:
All these idiots with lack of taste and absence of critical sense

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Kaycee7(m): 3:56pm On Nov 14, 2021
pu7pl3:
I been just dey on my own ooo! Dey try ignore some sh1t. But vawulence said no
Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by pu7pl3(m): 4:14pm On Nov 14, 2021
Kaycee7:
I been just dey on my own ooo! Dey try ignore some sh1t. But vawulence said no

Try to embrace peace my brother grin

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by Ishilove: 4:32pm On Nov 14, 2021
Chibudollar:
He is the principal supermoderator in charge of the front page.

Re: What Movie Are You Watching Now? by becky39000(m): 4:35pm On Nov 14, 2021
American Gangster 2007
Movie is dope
& Star studded grin

(1) (2) (3) ... (2783) (2784) (2785) (2786) (2787) (2788) (2789) ... (3890) (Reply)

Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread / BBNaija 2019 Live Updates (Big Brother Naija 2019 Thread)

Viewing this topic: Raalsalghul and 2 guest(s)