Stats: 3,172,146 members, 7,883,980 topics. Date: Monday, 08 July 2024 at 08:26 PM

UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student - Education (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student (41054 Views)

UNIMAID Lecturer, Dr Abdulkadir Murdered On Campus / How I Survived Last Semester” – University Student Hides Soup Inside Toothpaste / Unilorin Lecturer Orders 400 Level Students To Raise Hands For Making Noise (2) (3) (4)

Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Nobody: 11:33am On Nov 20, 2021
tollyboy5:

Many student don't even do the siwes. In my ND I didnt do it and I scored A and my defense made me some lectures padi

That you didn't do it does not make it right

Plus in many universities it is compulsory for some courses

Also if you read the article , the university has tightened requirements for SIWES before this case. A student had to have actually done it this time.

Practical knowledge is very useful. And I speak as a doctor who spent most of the last 3 years of my MBBS and some holidays self doing practical so to speak as we can't graduate without it

Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by tollyboy5(m): 11:37am On Nov 20, 2021
backbencher:

That you didn't do it does not make it right

Plus in many universities it is compulsory for some courses

Also if you read the article , the university has tightened requirements for SIWES before this case. A student had to have actually done it this time.

Practical knowledge is very useful. And I speak as a doctor who spent most of the last 3 years of my MBBS and some holidays self doing practical so to speak as we can't graduate without it
My letter was stamped , everything was good. Registered company.
Its very inconvenient for many people. Because you were able to do it doesn't mean others would, don't judge others because you made it.

Like I said I defend what I never did well, because I'm skilled already .
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Nobody: 11:43am On Nov 20, 2021
tollyboy5:

My letter was stamped , everything was good. Registered company.
Its very inconvenient for many people. Because you were able to do it doesn't mean others would, don't judge others because you made it.

Like I said I defend what I never did well, because I'm skilled already .

It was very inconvenient AND stressful for me to do all the practical work/postings that I did to graduate as a medic...but then again, it was very very useful knowledge gained.

You should have done your SIWES. Just saying. E get why.

Plus your not doing your SIWES does not excuse the Unilorin chap. He should have done his SIWES. Especially as his university had virtually made it compulsory that he actually did it.

Plus he was training to be a microbiologist. If he had graduated without practical knowledge and ended up working in a lab in a hospital for NYSC, and one of your relations was misdiagnosed because he did not know how to identify a positive organism under the microscope because zero practical knowledge....and the relative died, who would you blame?

Plus would you agree to be treated by a doctor who had zero practical's in school? Just book?

Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by tollyboy5(m): 11:49am On Nov 20, 2021
backbencher:

It was very inconvenient AND stressful for me to do all the practical work/postings that I did to graduate as a medic...but then again, it was very very useful knowledge gained.

You should have done your SIWES. Just saying. E get why.

Plus your not doing your SIWES does not excuse the Unilorin chap. He should have done his SIWES. Especially as his university had virtually made it compulsory.
Since you're still judging . that Nigeria ways, using yourself as example.
I treked to NEPA office and I was told I'll go about cutting light with NEPA staff.
On trekking back home hungry 419 almost duped me. I was save by my brokenness and my friends mum (RIP)

I repeat! Because you make am last last no dey judge people.
When I meant I trekked lol journey of two danfo okokomaiko to shibiri lol
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by KosiGee(m): 11:49am On Nov 20, 2021
Bola146:
I saw one video on BBC Yoruba that he was mentally unstable before the incident, should we call this spiritual or what? only God knows, parents need to be very prayerful on their kids seriously. Most female lectures I came across during my university time are just wicked!!!! One of those wicked female lectures made me to carry over a course in my 100 level upon my stress and reading, his woman can't give B for any students in her department, those people who did their project with them complained. But no matter how the situation, he would have calmed down or inform any of his lectures to guild him or plead with the woman.

Tell me why you shouldn’t get an E or F in your module?

Lecturer
Lecturers
To any student
Guide

Do you know what those people you call ‘lectures’ go through when they mark your scripts??

Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Elsueno: 12:06pm On Nov 20, 2021
gassbee:
which valid reason can a student have to murder his or her lecturer

Sir/Ma, I never said the student was right in beating ur colleague..But she should not be too biased with her own side...she's a little bit to perfect(how she described herself) to get into this kind of shyt
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by drealcivilceno(m): 12:10pm On Nov 20, 2021
Bola146:
I saw one video on BBC Yoruba that he was mentally unstable before the incident, should we call this spiritual or what? only God knows, parents need to be very prayerful on their kids seriously. Most female lectures I came across during my university time are just wicked!!!! One of those wicked female lectures made me to carry over a course in my 100 level upon my stress and reading, his woman can't give B for any students in her department, those people who did their project with them complained. But no matter how the situation, he would have calmed down or inform any of his lectures to guild him or plead with the woman.

Sharap!

If you are a guy, or still a student, you are in trouble...

You better know the consequences of what has just happened!

Na until lecturer go shout rape on top student head una go understand wetin bin dey go on!
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Bola146(f): 12:12pm On Nov 20, 2021
drealcivilceno:

Sharap!

If you are a guy, or still a student, you are in trouble...

You better know the consequences of what has just happened!

Na until lecturer go shout rape on top student head una go understand wetin bin dey go on!

You need help seriously, Pele!
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Bola146(f): 12:14pm On Nov 20, 2021
KosiGee:

Tell me why you shouldn’t get an E or F in your module?

Lecturer
Lecturers
To any student
Guide

Do you know what those people you call ‘lectures’ go through when they mark your scripts??

Pele you will be alright soon
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Pataricatering(f): 12:15pm On Nov 20, 2021
Bola146:
abegi , leave all this rubbish talk about female lecturers being wicked- are they any more wicked than make lecturers ? Is it male lecturers that will sexually harass and fail you if you don't give them pvssy that are kind? Or will be selling grades? Is it that you expect your female lecturer to be a walk over or kind to you for no reason but that she is female ?
The most terrible lecturers I ever met in my life were mostly male .
Stop acting like women are just terrible for no reason .
Its sad that you are a woman and are perpetuating these faulty stereotypes about women ..

Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Bola146(f): 12:19pm On Nov 20, 2021
Pataricatering:
abegi , leave all this rubbish talk about female lecturers being wicked- are they any more wicked than make lecturers ? Is it male lecturers that will sexually harass and fail you if you don't give them pvssy that are kind? Or will be selling grades? Is it that you expect your female lecturer to be a walk over or kind to you for no reason but that she is female ?
The most terrible lecturers I ever met in my life were mostly male .
Stop acting like women are just terrible for no reason .
Its sad that you are a woman and are perpetuating these faulty stereotypes about women ..

Tell all these stories to your village people

Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Nobody: 12:19pm On Nov 20, 2021
tollyboy5:

Since you're still judging . that Nigeria ways, using yourself as example.
I treked to NEPA office and I was told I'll go about cutting light with NEPA staff.
On trekking back home hungry 419 almost duped me. I was save by my brokenness and my friends mum (RIP)

I repeat! Because you make am last last no dey judge people.
When I meant I trekked lol journey of two danfo okokomaiko to shibiri lol

Well, las las, he should have done his SIWES

Repeating a year did no one any harm

I'm not judging...just saying he should have done the SIWES, and graduated, and moved on. Simples.

Plus the university cannot waive SIWES, and neither could the lecturer.

Life is not fair. I repeated a year because I was sick during final exams. That was life. I accepted it and moved on.

Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by 9isguy(m): 12:32pm On Nov 20, 2021
Fear women lecturers . That was how one told me she won’t forgive simply because I touched my nose while I was standing in her office … to cut the long story short I carried her course .
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Nobody: 12:32pm On Nov 20, 2021
patriotic007:
U attacked him first Mrs lecturer

I won't ever believe this lecturer until I see a video of what happened. I believe she must have assaulted the student first before the guy retaliated. And for some of the persons that would say even at that, the guy should not have done what he did; you have not experience torture by a lecturer before. In my final year in Unical, my lecturer had carried a plank to beat me and my colleague in his, when we went to beg him to correct our project work. My departmental president in my final year and my classmate were both slapped by a Deeper life pastor lecturer because they made a few mistake in their project write up.
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Drbarmes(m): 12:35pm On Nov 20, 2021
It's better than suicide
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by rezzy: 12:49pm On Nov 20, 2021
pocohantas:

Sorry about the death of your sister, but I am afraid I am yet to see how the woman is to be blamed. You can’t be schooling in Lagos and be allowed to take exams without a staff monitoring you in Abuja or an unknown hospital in same state. You won’t propose such offer to WAEC, ICAN or even Law School. An extra year/semester would have saved your sister. Better still, blame the school authorities for not having a working healthcare center.

I also would never understand why sick students try to write exams in the hospital. It is doing too much if you ask me.

Within the same state should be possible.
Why I blamed her was because I called her to just promise my sister that she would be allowed to write the exam whenever she comes back then on the other hand another of my sister would sign the undertaking that she agreed to go home and have an extra year.
This woman still refused.

I begged and begged my sister to forget exam and come back home, She refused because it didn't look serious. It's a long story
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Nobody: 12:50pm On Nov 20, 2021
As i said earlier, some of the responses to this case reminds me of the Kyle Rittenhouse case in the USA. A clear case of self defence is being manipulated into a case of racial justice because he was acquitted. (So, he should have been jailed because black people have suffered? That sounds like human sacrifice, not rule of law).

The problem here is that there are a lot of bad eggs in the university system who are teaching. And many of the students who suffer in their hands are angry...which is why some of them are coming on this thread to state that they believe the boy because 'of what we went through'. That needs looking into.

Also, the fact is a lot of students struggle in university because it is a whole new way of learning. No spoon-feeding, no dashing you stuff, you have to find out a lot of things and do self study (and now the internet is here in full force...and many lecturers now would be saying that students never had it so good...in my day I had to go to a library to look up information!). Perhaps it is time we brought back A levels. Students who finish secondary school should spend two years in a-level, learning how to work in a quasi university environment...and maybe they would do much better. 6334 means a lot of students go into university fresh and unprepared. (I know, I struggled in university a while before I found my bearings. Some others didn't make it).

A lot of commetors don't realize that your lecturer being harsh and pompous to you is a way to prepare you for the real world...where people will shout at you , yell at you and lose their temper on your head in the course of your duties as an employee...and when you get to be a boss, it does not end. If you cannot handle the pompous female lecturer in university, you won't be able to handle the pompous Arrow who abuses you while you are trying to attend to him or her and at the end of the day, you lose your temper, strike back, and then it becomes a police case. So saying some lectuerer needs to be beaten means you haven't learned the lesson. And one better change, or else, the lesson would be learned the hard way

Also, there are the people saying that the lecturer is lying because there was this lecturer that mistreated them or that lecturer that did that to them. Apparently too much projecting. That a lecturer yelled at you in 200 level does not mean that the UNILORIN lecturer is lying or that the boy that beat her up is a saint who speaks the truth only. That's a fallacy...a straw man .

Finally here is the basis of the case. The guy missed SIWES because of illness (according to the lecturer) or police detention (student). Either way, the policy of the school is that he should repeat his SIWES, and that SIWES cannot be waived. Yet the guy was pestering the said lecturer over time (his own words)..for something that was beyond the lecturer's hands (and the school had even made SIWES requirements harder ...students had to present a verbal and written report of their work under SIWES before being scored vide the article...and in some other schools it is even worse)..and when the lecturer could not give him what he wanted, he attacked her, and by so doing entered the trap that Shaytan or Satan or the Adversary or Baphomet set for him. Neatly. What's even more sad is that there was a fellow student, same department with the same issue who had quietly agreed to repeat his SIWES.

What the guy did was not justifiable and was wrong. Anyone defending him should realize that it isn't about how you suffered in school or how that lecturer was mean to you...it is about a student not meeting up with his academics, and trying to use ojoro to pass, and getting angry and committing assault when he did not get his or her way.

Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Hapinex01: 12:55pm On Nov 20, 2021
She's a big lier.
Female lecturers are very wicked, I can testify to that.

Many female lecturers in KSP are devil's, especially the engineering departments.
Though I condemned his act and have to face the full wrath of law.
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by BluntTheApostle(m): 1:00pm On Nov 20, 2021
Lesson 1: Never lay hands on anyone. Or, at least make sure you are not the first to lay hands.

This case is not only that of gross disrespect, but a criminal offense.

Perhaps, the guy is paranoid. In which case, he needs treatment. Otherwise, the police need to find Azeez, supposing Azeez truly exists, and is not a part of the guy's imagination.

Azeez is the missing link.
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by khreus(m): 2:01pm On Nov 20, 2021
backbencher:

I have heard both sides. The guy even confirmed it was about her waiving his SIWES that he went into her office to pester her.

The guy was in the wrong. He should have just repeated the year and gotten out. Instead he lost temper and fell into their trap.
No ones saying the guy is innocent, he erred but I’m also saying the woman fling that mug
That I know
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Elliotwaveforec: 2:03pm On Nov 20, 2021
Mrs. Lecturer sent an assassin to kill him but didn't succeed, so said the student. She may not be a saint afterall .
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Bamzyriches451: 2:05pm On Nov 20, 2021
That's good for her, next time she will not try to frustrate someone's child.
Rubbish
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Elliotwaveforec: 2:05pm On Nov 20, 2021
Elsueno:

She is making her self too saintly....Even a mad person would not do what the student did just like that...she's hiding something
Thank you, she's hiding something

Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Nobody: 2:07pm On Nov 20, 2021
khreus:

No ones saying the guy is innocent, he erred but I’m also saying the woman fling that mug
That I know

Because the guy had

1. Been constantly pestering her for weeks for something she could not change.

2.Entered her office, in an angry and threatening manner, slammed her desk hard, used foul language, and threatened her and the two students that were with her.(note--i got this from a third party report done from another newspaper...)

3.Even if she threw a mug...which other witnesses said she didn't, the fact is the guy had no business beating her up. He should have left her office, and gone straight to the police and lodged an assault complaint (I once knew a woman who lived in face me I face you. Was attacked by a neighbour unprovoked. She simply went to the police station and lodged a complaint. Did not hit the woman or strike her...just showed the police what her neighbour had done, and they attended to her. Yes, it became a police case....and neighbour got into soup.).

Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by drealcivilceno(m): 2:22pm On Nov 20, 2021
Bola146:

You need help seriously, Pele!

Is that not clear to you?
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by jrobbins: 2:29pm On Nov 20, 2021
Bola146:

Strictness isn't wickedness ooo
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Toluwanise247(m): 2:47pm On Nov 20, 2021
chizzypresh:
This is really bad
Do you believe this woman story. This is pure lie
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Thobie85: 2:57pm On Nov 20, 2021
I totally believe this student over d lecturer

All those Nigerian lecturer always feel like God...

Something of such happen in my sch last week... D lecturer demanded we use our exam card for his CA nd only gave us like 5 days prior notice, something that has never happened in d sch before...

We got lot of our colleagues that haven't paid sch fee, some haven't even sign their course form nd even some are still sorting their missing grade of d last result they published...

D day of d test came out of like 250 student we only have like 10 student that has d card.. D lecturer just came in his car stood by d car door and was like if u have ur exam card move to d hall if u don't have don't bother going nd he drove off...

We happens to be final year student

Every body inside class come dey vex... So we all decided that no body dey go do d test, we are final year student, we all knw he can't fail us all d panel will probe him

After like 20 min our class rep and some members of the class went to see him to beg him if he can allow d class to do d test without d exam card

D man just dey vex, dey shout that we want to beat him in his office ,d next minute he don call s sch rector, call sub dean, call hod, call director say we dey cause riot inside sch..

Before we knw am rector don send examination planning committee come our class...

Till now d man still stand that our CA is zero those that went to see him he collected thief matric num...
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by Proflere: 3:19pm On Nov 20, 2021
jclassiq:

You forget your home training and start to lay hands on a lecturer? A woman for that matter.

WHAT THE FVCK IS REALLY THE PROBLEM WITH SOME OF YOU?

damn!!!!!
Be speaking English until you are really frustrated. Most of you that are sources of frustration to others won't know what it means, rather you will be looking for every means to justify your actions forgetting that for every action there will always be a proportional reaction.
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by lilije(f): 3:42pm On Nov 20, 2021
The guy is sick. Lazy student who wants to pass without working
Re: UNILORIN Lecturer, Dr. Rahmat Zakariya: How I Survived The Attack By My Student by lilije(f): 3:45pm On Nov 20, 2021
What are you saying? So frustration will make you beat up a woman probably old enough to be your mother. Na wa ooooh. If the guy felt he was frustratd he would have done the right thing instead of going to the woman's office.
Proflere:
Be speaking English until you are really frustrated. Most of you that are sources of frustration to others won't know what it means, rather you will be looking for every means to justify your actions forgetting that for every action there will always be a proportional reaction.

Riot By NASU Staff In FUOYE, Lecturers Brutally Beaten (Photos) / Prof. Ransford Gyampo Cries In Class Over Sex For Grades Accusation By BBC / Kogi State University Admission: 2011/2012

Viewing this topic: 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 75