Stats: 3,174,128 members, 7,890,789 topics. Date: Monday, 15 July 2024 at 08:30 PM

What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 - TV/Movies (2089) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / TV/Movies / What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 (3634727 Views)

What Series Are You Watching And Who Is Your Favorite Character? / What Movie Are You Watching Now? / What Series Are You Watching Now? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2086) (2087) (2088) (2089) (2090) (2091) (2092) ... (2870) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 5:32pm On Dec 20, 2021
VerifiedStalin:

Are you by any chance, Cutemercury? Your rambling post reminds me of him.

You and his reasoning are analogous to someone who was not breastfed as a newborn. When others disagree with you, you become upset and become overly verbose without providing any valuable input.

This may sound counterintuitive to you, but sometimes less is more. Make your argument, but keep it brief. We understand that you love WoT; good for you. However, going the additional mile to shit on a better show reveals a pathetic personality that requires validity to be fulfilled. That, my friend, isn't cool.

Lmao..... I always saw the similarities. Overly Verbose and overly hyping average shït. grin

Just that I forgot the name of that cute mercury guy. I wanted to ask before sef whether peeps still remembered the former version with those him ramblings. grin grin grin

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Achilles100: 5:33pm On Dec 20, 2021
abduleez1:

It's 2022 next year.
So you got some Witcher content before S3. Also another animation is in the works.

It's a spin-off that focuses on the Continent before Humans overpowered the Elves. We delve into the Elven world and time before the Conjunction.

This is nice.

I just have to say that Conjunction thing about the worlds colliding was not properly explained. Twas just half-assed explained to me.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Achilles100: 5:35pm On Dec 20, 2021
Omo, this Severance thriller trailer from Apple TV is something I think I'd like o.

Hopefully, twill boom.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Rita5(f): 5:36pm On Dec 20, 2021
OhBritannia:
Maybe because the wheel of Time drops every seven days so the luxury of watching the Witcher all at once Is making you to talk shiit about the wheel of Time.

Go and rewatch the wheel of Time all over again from episode one.
How can you even compare this masterpiece to the Witcher?

I swear!!! You all must be mad.

Rewatching won't make the stale acting and average cinematic any better.

Masterpiece in your village maybe. Freya Allan acting alone blows away anything portrayed so far in the WOT.

And correction madness is saying WOT is better than the witcher. Its very clear to everyone who the mad one here is.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 5:40pm On Dec 20, 2021
Why ain't you guys talking about Yellowstone?
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 5:46pm On Dec 20, 2021
Achilles100:

This is nice.

I just have to say that Conjunction thing about the worlds colliding was not properly explained. Twas just half-assed explained to me.

Yea.... They just halfheartedly explain the Conjunction.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by VerifiedStalin: 5:51pm On Dec 20, 2021
abduleez1:

Lmao..... I always saw the similarities. Overly Verbose and overly hyping average shït. grin

Just that I forgot the name of that cute mercury guy. I wanted to ask before sef whether peeps still remembered the former version with those him ramblings. grin grin grin

The kid leaves an impression of someone who thinks too highly of themselves, yet is utterly unaware that they're a cretin. It's heartbreaking to observe his sheer lack of self-awareness.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 5:53pm On Dec 20, 2021
I dey wait for next year to come.

The way this Wheel of Time go look like hot pile of trash ehn when Fantasy shows like HOUSE OF THE DRAGON, THE SANDMAN and LORD OF THE RINGS come out. grin grin grin

WOT that characters and acting is almost non existent.
We are just enjoying the show cus it's been long we watched high budget fantasy show.

When top IPs come this one go look like premium joke. Na the budget dey deceive us first. grin
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 6:00pm On Dec 20, 2021
VerifiedStalin:

The kid leaves an impression of someone who thinks too highly of themselves, yet is utterly unaware that they're a cretin. It's heartbreaking to observe his sheer lack of self-awareness.

Lol...

Person wey talk say Netflix go dominate major awards events next year... Gee come dey mention returning shows like Shadow and Bone, YOU and Sex Education... I laff.

Even reply wey I type for am sef, as spam bot ban me tire that day, I never bothered to reply again. grin
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 6:00pm On Dec 20, 2021
abduleez1:
I dey wait for next year to come.

The way this Wheel of Time go look like hot pile of trash ehn when Fantasy shows like HOUSE OF THE DRAGON, THE SANDMAN and LORD OF THE RINGS come out. grin grin grin

WOT that characters and acting is almost non existent.
We are just enjoying the show cus it's been long we watched high budget fantasy show.

When top IPs come this one go look like premium joke. Na the budget dey deceive us first. grin
Those shows coming next year, they can make the Witcher look like trash too.

So it's not only a wheel of Time thing grin grin
However i so much believe in the wheel of Time season 2 and i read somewhere They are releasing the season 2 of the wheel of Time at the same Time with the lords of the ring.

So instead of starting to talk shiit about what you haven't seen.
Why not wait for next year and watch the battle begins.

The owners of the wheel of Time are very much aware of the Series coming next year and they are well prepared for it.

Bro calm your nerves down and let the end justify the means.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DieRich5: 6:02pm On Dec 20, 2021
VerifiedStalin:

His entire post is cretinous. He didn't make a single significant contribution. His Manchester United/Bayern analogy is the cherry on top.
hahahaha
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Singapore1(m): 6:06pm On Dec 20, 2021
Wheel of Time is bang average if anything. there is nothing intellectual about it!

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 6:08pm On Dec 20, 2021
abduleez1:

Lol...

Person wey talk say Netflix go dominate major awards events next year... Gee come dey mention returning shows like Shadow and Bone, YOU and Sex Education... I laff.

Even reply wey I type for am sef, as spam bot ban me tire that day, I never bothered to reply again. grin
oga make Next year reach first.
You don forget say peaky blinders na nexflix?

Bro just like the Witcher season 1 didn't make us all that happy and the fact that this season 2 has a major improvement than season 1.

It simply tell you never to write a show off because you are Just saw one season.

Shows like shadow and bones will greatly Improve In season 2 Just like the Witcher and the wheel of Time too and i said neflix shows will win the most award next year and it's the Truth and nothing but the truth.

Look at the neflix shows coming out next year and you will see i am right.
We know the house of dragon is coming out next year and the lords of the rings but it isn't a guarantee yet that they will beat other shows coming out next year.

Over hyping nor dey full basket.
Let 2022 show up and let the battle begin.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by abduleez1(m): 6:08pm On Dec 20, 2021
OhBritannia:
Those shows coming next year, they can make the Witcher look like trash too.

So it's not only a wheel of Time thing grin grin
However i so much believe in the wheel of Time season 2 and i read somewhere They are releasing the season 2 of the wheel of Time at the same Time with the lords of the ring.

So instead of starting to talk shiit about what you haven't seen.
Why not wait for next year and watch the battle begins.

The owners of the wheel of Time are very much aware of the Series coming next year and they are well prepared for it.

Bro calm your nerves down and let the end justify the means.
Okay.... grin I laff in advance.
It's only stupid marketing that will allow someone place The Wheel of Time in the same relaese date with LOTR.

Same genre. Same market. Same audience. I pity WOT like mad. grin grin
Definitely the world building and IP pull ain't the same.

I can bet with you now sef, that Amazon will most likely shift the release date of WOT.
The only fantasy show/project that can go toe to toe with LOTR is Game of Thrones universe. And just maybe Harry Potter.
Any other IP is a counterfeit. grin cheesy

PS: Now I even remember that it's projects from the same releasing Studio. They are definitely not releasing same day.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kennedy97: 6:08pm On Dec 20, 2021
DieRich5:
in S1 cheesy cheesy

In season 2
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 6:10pm On Dec 20, 2021
abduleez1:

Okay.... grin I laff in advance.
It's only stupid marketing that will allow someone place The Wheel of Time in the same relaese date with LOTR.

Same genre. Same market. Same audience. I pity WOT like mad. grin grin
Definitely the world building and IP pull ain't the same.

I can bet with you now sef, that Amazon will most likely shift the release date of WOT.
The only fantasy show/project that can go toe to toe with LOTR is Game of Thrones universe. And just maybe Harry Potter.
Any other IP is a counterfeit. grin cheesy

PS: Now I even remember that it's projects from the same releasing Studio. They are definitely not releasing same day.
Bros you never can tell what next year hold.

Like i said over hyping nor dey full basket.

You saying the only show that can stand with the Lord of the rings is the house of dragon is just you talking with sentiment.

Like i said, 2022 might surprise you.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by DieRich5: 6:22pm On Dec 20, 2021
Kennedy97:

In season 2
oh the Las episode wey she cut her hand, Na dat moment
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 6:24pm On Dec 20, 2021
Just like the wheel of Time, the game of thrones and other great series.

The house of dragon and the lord of the ring might not pick up untill season 2.

Series like these takes time to truly tell the story and explore characters.
This is why most of you are underrating the wheel of Time.

Wait till season 2, season 3, season 4 and let me see if you will still say trash about it.

We all know how we felt at the beginning of the game of thrones until session 2, season 3 and 4 happened.

This is what is happening to the wheel of Time, likewise what will happen to the house of dragon and the lords of the ring.

Big budget Series are not rushed, they take Time.

Those that have read the book of the wheel of time understand what i am saying.
They need time to tell the stories and introduced historic characters and scenes From the book.

1 season is not even enough, even 2 and 3 seasons are not even enough to tell the stories From the book.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 6:29pm On Dec 20, 2021
OhBritannia:
Bros you never can tell what next year hold.

Like i said over hyping nor dey full basket.

You saying the only show that can stand with the Lord of the rings is the house of dragon is just you talking with sentiment.

Like i said, 2022 might surprise you.

Wonder why anytime I reply you na spambutt_ dey visit me. angry

Anyways, I don't talk sentiments in things like this. Marely facts and logic.

There might be surprises but against well known IPs like GOT, LOTR, Harry Potter. Abeg WOT no be their mate.

Going by facts the show that totally destroyed all others during its release was GOT whether it's awards or viewership numbers. The fantasy movie that totally dominated Awards and/or BO during its time is LOTR.

So comparing these IPs with something only genre fans in fantasy know about is funny.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by drisham(m): 6:42pm On Dec 20, 2021
The wheel of Time smiley
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 6:53pm On Dec 20, 2021
IngeniousLeez:

Wonder why anytime I reply you na spambutt_ dey visit me. angry

Anyways, I don't talk sentiments in things like this. Marely facts and logic.

There might be surprises but against well known IPs like GOT, LOTR, Harry Potter. Abeg WOT no be their mate.

Going by facts the show that totally destroyed all others during its release was GOT whether it's awards or viewership numbers. The fantasy movie that totally dominated Awards and/or BO during its time is LOTR.

So comparing these IPs with something only genre fans in fantasy know about is funny.
well let us wait till Next year and see.
You are in for a rude shock, Just watch and see.

And the game of thrones didn't destroy all other Series during it's time, you all should slow down on this over hyping.

There are shows that beats the game of thrones to awards during it's time.

Have you forgotten about shows like broadwalk empire and the rest?

The game of thrones were nominated 743 times and they won 269.
Surely almost 500 times they lost, were losses to other series.

So please enough with the hype and other television networks ain't coming into 2022 to play.

Like i said, let the battle begins.

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 7:00pm On Dec 20, 2021
OhBritannia:
Just like the wheel of Time, the game of thrones and other great series.

The house of dragon and the lord of the ring might not pick up untill season 2.

Series like these takes time to truly tell the story and explore characters.
This is why most of you are underrating the wheel of Time.

Wait till season 2, season 3, season 4 and let me see if you will still say trash about it.

We all know how we felt at the beginning of the game of thrones until session 2, season 3 and 4 happened.

This is what is happening to the wheel of Time, likewise what will happen to the house of dragon and the lords of the ring.

Big budget Series are not rushed, they take Time.

Those that have read the book of the wheel of time understand what i am saying.
They need time to tell the stories and introduced historic characters and scenes From the book.

1 season is not even enough, even 2 and 3 seasons are not even enough to tell the stories From the book.

Ehen, na now you know logic reasoning wey you dey overhype average show dey shout since.

While as you said they take time, all these shows or projects I'm mentioning have pedigree already which WOT doesn't have at present. GOT or LOTR.
General audience will pick those ones anyday anytime over WOT no cap.

Is it characterization, acting, plot depth, writing or visual aesthetic or even real care of the individual characters? Wheel of Time presently for Season one has none of this.

It's a joke comparing The Witcher season one sef with it. The major problem of Witcher's first season was it's unconventional storytelling that didn't have chronological order. It confused people.
The acting and politicking with WOT ain't in same level sef. Everyone will praise Henry Cavill's protrayal, Yennefer actress, Queen Calanthe actress, Stregobor, Freya Allan etc numerous characters.
The only people with decent acting chops in WOT is Moiraine and Lan Mondragoran. Asides that rest are shït... There's hardly any character one even seriously like or root for.

You were the one that started comparison when both shows are light years apart.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by OhBritannia(m): 7:10pm On Dec 20, 2021
IngeniousLeez:

Ehen, na now you know logic reasoning wey you dey overhype average show dey shout since.

While as you said they take time, all these shows or projects I'm mentioning have pedigree already which WOT doesn't have at present. GOT or LOTR.
General audience will pick those ones anyday anytime over WOT no cap.

Is it characterization, acting, plot depth, writing or visual aesthetic or even real care of the individual characters? Wheel of Time presently for Season one has none of this.

It's a joke comparing The Witcher season one sef with it. The major problem of Witcher's first season was it's unconventional storytelling that didn't have chronological order. It confused people.
The acting and politicking with WOT ain't in same level sef. Everyone will praise Henry Cavill's protrayal, Yennefer actress, Queen Calanthe actress, Stregobor, Freya Allan etc numerous characters.
The only people with decent acting chops in WOT is Moiraine and Lan Mondragoran. Asides that rest are shït... There's hardly any character one even seriously like or root for.

You were the one that started comparison when both shows are light years apart.
Just look at what you are writing.
Can you just imagine!!!!

Abeg let us drop this argument, it's clear you are writing based on emotions and just following the crowd so you are afraid of being different.

Let us Just drop the argument and call it a day.

After the last episode of the wheel of Time, i will revisit this argument grin grin grin grin grin
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 7:11pm On Dec 20, 2021
OhBritannia:
well let us wait till Next year and see.
You are in for a rude shock, Just watch and see.

And the game of thrones didn't destroy all other Series during it's time, you all should slow down on this over hyping.

There are shows that beats the game of thrones to awards during it's time.

Have you forgotten about shows like broadwalk empire and the rest?

The game of thrones were nominated 743 times and they won 269.
Surely almost 500 times they lost, were losses to other series.

So please enough with the hype and other television networks ain't coming into 2022 to play.

Like i said, let the battle begins.

Lol, it's like you are willfully obtuse.
Why didn't you bring the nominations and wins of rival shows that ran the same time as GOT?

GOT that always collected the highest noms and wins almost every year it's as if it's a birthright. Some shows that also dominated were from HBO.
The Boardwalk Empire you're mentioning isn't it from HBO? grin

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 7:25pm On Dec 20, 2021
OhBritannia:
Just look at what you are writing.
Can you just imagine!!!!

Abeg let us drop this argument, it's clear you are writing based on emotions and just following the crowd so you are afraid of being different.

Let us Just drop the argument and call it a day.

After the last episode of the wheel of Time, i will revisit this argument grin grin grin grin grin

Lol, afraid of being different? grin
People who know me knows I'm my own person.

I like WOT but overall it's average and overhyping it while putting a better show down is just jejune. Simple as that.

Anyways we meuve....
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Nilon: 7:27pm On Dec 20, 2021
IngeniousLeez:

Lol, afraid of being different? grin
People who know me knows I'm my own person.

I like WOT but overall it's average and overhyping it while putting a better show down is just jejune. Simple as that.

Anyways we meuve....
dem don ban this one
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 7:28pm On Dec 20, 2021
Nilon:
dem don ban this one
Na spambot.

I replied with a saved write up I was previously banned by spambot for replying him.
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Baddestguyp(m): 7:32pm On Dec 20, 2021
Achilles100:
Omo, this Severance thriller trailer from Apple TV is something I think I'd like o.

Hopefully, twill boom.
no good show can come from Apple tv

Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Iamyemmie: 7:41pm On Dec 20, 2021
Omo it’s like most shows won’t be uploaded this week o
Even s.w.a.t and Nancy drew no upload lastweek
Wetin person go dey watch this holiday like this

Someone should recommend complete series for me
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by Kennedy97: 7:58pm On Dec 20, 2021
DieRich5:
oh the Las episode wey she cut her hand, Na dat moment
Yes that moment
Because the witch will use Her as a vessel and then they had to go to another realm
I thought that was the last

Yennefer na my No1 character for this series
I for cry
Re: What Series Are You Watching Now? Part 2 by IngeniousLeez: 8:03pm On Dec 20, 2021
Baddestguyp:
no good show can come from Apple tv
Guy wetin happen na. grin

Never say never.

What of Foundation? Na episode 3 I stop. I dey overdose off for that show. I go find way complete am later.
I hear Invasion is decent. I no see much talk about SEE S2 especially from guys wey follow am last year.

(1) (2) (3) ... (2086) (2087) (2088) (2089) (2090) (2091) (2092) ... (2870) (Reply)

What Movie Are You Watching Now? / Live: Big Brother Naija 2018 (Double Wahala) BBNaija Live Thread / BBNaija 2021 Live Updates Thread

Viewing this topic: Baddestguyp(m), Flamez01 and 4 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 87