Stats: 3,170,261 members, 7,877,655 topics. Date: Tuesday, 02 July 2024 at 12:16 AM

"The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup - Sports (12022) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup (12013371 Views)

Cameroon's Douala Stadium Artificial Grassfield For AFCON 2019 Stolen / Super Eagles Arrive In Uyo, Train Ahead Of Their AFCON 2019 Qualifier (Pictures) / AFCON 2019: Nigeria To Battle South Africa For A Place (Full Draws) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (12019) (12020) (12021) (12022) (12023) (12024) (12025) ... (16403) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by JohnBullMySon: 4:46pm On Dec 31, 2021
Oasis001:

Let's be honest here..... helping your Employer to avoid going bankruptcy or helping your Parents with house chores..... which one is more important?!

Watford is paying his Bills not NFF. He needs Watford in EPL for his Career sake. He gets to where he is today without Eagles Call-up.

I really don't understand you Guys. When United needed Bailly, he flew back to England to play for the Club yesterday.
No one is blaming him. We're only saying that he should be allowed to face his employers full time.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Meliforme: 4:52pm On Dec 31, 2021
nelszx:
Nigeria will win AFCON 2021

So be it.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by kellycute(m): 4:53pm On Dec 31, 2021
CODMOK:
Dennis really loved Watford. While other players chose to help their countries, he volunteered to stay and save the club. Greater love has no than this grin grin grin
he will follow Watford to world cup next year. I don't want to see him in the super eagles again.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 4:54pm On Dec 31, 2021
PurpleHouse:
Trust me, Dennis will regret his action for the rest of his career. Should we win Afcon, his national team dream is dead. And one day, he will give an interview of how Ranieri messed his ambition up.

We dey here dey wait.

Dennis will not regret anything ,you are just being emotional for no reason just because you are pained ,afcon that he might be benched if he was there

Dennis regret as if it’s the national team that put him where he is today

You watch too much African magic epic .

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 4:55pm On Dec 31, 2021
kellycute:
he will follow Watford to world cup next year. I don't want to see him in the super eagles again.

You are not the coach ,if the new coach calls him there is nothing you can do

Thank you for your 3 naira post .

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 4:57pm On Dec 31, 2021
Imagine after all the eulogizing, after all the formations. Then, boom Osimhen is out (covid). Dennis now added insult to injury. All hope is gone. cry
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 4:57pm On Dec 31, 2021
lbrichman2:

Don't be so sure brother

Leave that one

They have predicted worst things to players ,no be today
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Welcomme: 4:58pm On Dec 31, 2021
Eizzy003:

Wahali did guy deserve worst treatment than Aubameyang
Lukaku can't try this with the likes of Van gaal, Mourinho, Guardiola and even Arteta. These aforementioned coaches will bench the hell out of his ass... Arteta is another ruthless young coach that doesn't take nonsense.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by orriyomi33(m): 4:59pm On Dec 31, 2021
AFCON without Dennis and Osimhen. This is not the AFCON of our dreams.

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:03pm On Dec 31, 2021
PurpleHouse:
Bar injury, Dennis would have started every game alongside Chukwueze. He would probably even won Best Player of Afcon. He would sold himself more. And left Watford next season. But him nor get sense.

I feel am I nor go lie. E pain me. But na him lose. On a good day (for the SE) Onyekuru is a beast.

Don’t be so sure Dennis will start all games

Onyekuru is a beast where ,how many beast performance has he given the se ?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:04pm On Dec 31, 2021
PurpleHouse:

He could have forced his way. Bleep Watford. Na him give Ranieri mind take block am. And I know Pinnick is very vengful. He will not forget.

You hear Pinnick talk about Eze or Tammy again? After the embracing efforts? Naaah.

Dennis go collect. Unless the NFF has a fault.

Pinnick and vengeful should not be on the same sentence

Talk about EZE that doesn’t care or Tammy that’s an england international?

You are funny

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Nobody: 5:05pm On Dec 31, 2021
JohnBullMySon:
No one is blaming him. We're only saying that he should be allowed to face his employers full time.

Really?!
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 5:05pm On Dec 31, 2021
Here's Aribo's 2021 goals btw

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pzufRpaEbwM

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 5:06pm On Dec 31, 2021
andrewbaba44:

You are not the coach ,if the new coach calls him there is nothing you can do

Thank you for your 3 naira post .

Why are you reducing 2 naira for his post grin
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by CASTAGNE: 5:06pm On Dec 31, 2021
These hothead blaming Dennis make your research and think with your brains is relegation bound Watford more important to Dennis than playing in the GWG shirt.
Watford were getting cold feet as regards to releasing the player.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 5:07pm On Dec 31, 2021
Subzero047:

Hope you know Watford released 3 players for Afcon, what is different in Emmanuel Dennis' case?

Might have to direct the question to Watford
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:07pm On Dec 31, 2021
PurpleHouse:
Watford that will use you and dump you when you're empty. Him think say form go last forever?

The same Watford that discarded Ighalo when he needed them the most. Tor.

Stop crying oga

Nobody will play for a football team forever

Watford is paying his salary and not super eagles

Ighalo left watford for a very fat salary ,and did he tell you he regretted ?

Watford use and dump as if he is playing for free

See person mentality

Smh

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:08pm On Dec 31, 2021
Oasis001:

Dennis is absolutely right to seek Clarification for his imminent Role at AFCON. He's in top Form and likely to get a Deal from any of top 6 Clubs in EPL if he maintains his form till end of Season.

Are you Guys kidding? He should leave Watford simply to be munching cooked Corns on the Bench? Let's set aside Emotions, check the Number of Attackers on the List and tell me we gonna miss Dennis' absence?!

Dennis makes a good call. I believe NFF clearly understands him and actually supports his Decision.

Reasonable person

Thank you

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 5:08pm On Dec 31, 2021
orriyomi33:
Imagine after all the eulogizing, after all the formations. Then, boom Osimhen is out (covid). Dennis now added insult to injury. All hope is gone. cry

All hope can never be gone O, until we crash out of the tournament.
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:09pm On Dec 31, 2021
Subzero047:

Why are you reducing 2 naira for his post grin

He should be happy I gave him 3 naira

What he said is not worth more than 50 kobo

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Odunayaw(m): 5:10pm On Dec 31, 2021
This life is beautiful grin

With the way guys are sweating and throwing their napkins in the air, you'd think they're going to be in the dugout coaching the SE grin

The only one way de pain me na say Osimhen no de. Dennis has done nothing in GWG so what am I looking forward to.

This one too has enter the books titled "Could Have Been".

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by safarigirl(f): 5:10pm On Dec 31, 2021
kellycute:

Una no go wait to qualify for the World Cup?

I just dey see and hear people saying 'When Nigeria goes to the World Cup..." una don forget say we never qualify?

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:12pm On Dec 31, 2021
safarigirl:

Na another person go get that opportunity now, and they should hopefully do it well.

At this point, I'm hoping Awoniyi gets his chance, because the forward line is looking slow and lazy to me aside Chukwueze. Na before gragra dey

Safari dem fit no start awoniyi o
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by Subzero047: 5:15pm On Dec 31, 2021
andrewbaba44:

He should be happy I gave him 3 naira

What he said is not worth more than 50 kobo

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:16pm On Dec 31, 2021
Oasis001:

When was last time Dennis played for Super Eagles?! And what makes Dennis better than Awoniyi this Season?

No Nigerian is better than Dennis this season as far as club football is concerned
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:17pm On Dec 31, 2021
safarigirl:

Answer my own question first, forget Awoniyi name. Who be the better attackers wey for bench Dennis?

Better O, not the ones he is at par with. You said we have better based on current form. Who and who?

Nobody
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:19pm On Dec 31, 2021
Onyekuru a beast for super eagles cheesy cheesy cheesy

We never even call people like osimhen wey Dey perform beast finish Na onyekuru

People can hype for here

Set awon hypertek

I pray he does well this afcon

Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:24pm On Dec 31, 2021
safarigirl:
Dem no even try put Dessers, the people they used to replace Osimhen and Dennis cannot even inspire hope, las las na Ighalo go lead line.

It's only Ebuehi I'm happy for. The rest....

Well said

Onyekuru should have no business there
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by andrewbaba44: 5:25pm On Dec 31, 2021
zuchyblink:
They rate Ndah higher than I do

Nff spy isonu
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by yinkeys(m): 5:26pm On Dec 31, 2021
Oasis001:

Let's be honest here..... helping your Employer to avoid going bankruptcy or helping your Parents with house chores..... which one is more important?!

Watford is paying his Bills not NFF. He needs Watford in EPL for his Career sake. He gets to where he is today without Eagles Call-up.

I really don't understand you Guys. When United needed Bailly, he flew back to England to play for the Club yesterday.
If his stats turn out good by the end of the season a club in the top 8 will buy him.
He’s not going to be in Watford next season, relegation or not
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by yinkeys(m): 5:30pm On Dec 31, 2021
We didn’t have Odemwinge in 2013 but we won Afcon
No player is bigger than the nation
I would have been sure we’d win if we had Dennis & Osimhen in camp but unfortunately that’s not going to happen
Awaiting another golden bronze sad
With the plethora of players available, I hope we do well
Hopefully a Sunday Mba will emerge lol
Re: "The Super Eagles Thread: The Road To AFCON 2023, 2025 And 2026 World Cup by PurpleHouse(m): 5:31pm On Dec 31, 2021
andrewbaba44:

Dennis will not regret anything ,you are just being emotional for no reason just because you are pained ,afcon that he might be benched if he was there

Dennis regret as if it’s the national team that put him where he is today

You watch too much African magic epic .

Na Ogun go kill you. Convotion go hold you for trafic as you wan cross road. Thunder fire you.

I specifically warned that no one should ever use emotion in response to me again. You dey crase.

(1) (2) (3) ... (12019) (12020) (12021) (12022) (12023) (12024) (12025) ... (16403) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: Odunayaw(m) and 11 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35