Stats: 3,178,285 members, 7,904,222 topics. Date: Monday, 29 July 2024 at 10:30 AM

Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government (22675 Views)

Atiku Floors Tinubu Inside Kaduna Government House / Kaduna Government Files Fresh Charges Against El-Zakzaky / Kaduna Government Regrets Killings/Kidnappings, Reacts To El-Rufai's Old Video (2) (3) (4)

Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Agbegbaorogboye: 2:09pm On Jan 02, 2022
Golan007:
The court didn't grant him bail.

Even terrorism is bailable. The court is definitely compromised.

Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Angelfrost(m): 2:10pm On Jan 02, 2022
How long are we gonna keep acting and pretending that this forceful imprisonment of dissenting voices by APC leadership from Federal to state is normal in any given democracy!??!! How long please?!!
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Nobody: 2:12pm On Jan 02, 2022
Thegracefulness:
Mallam Nasir El-Rufai, tell us. “Where is “Dadiyata?”

Incase you’re not familiar with that name, let me tell you about Dadiyata.

Abubakar Idris Dadiyata, a lecturer and fierce critic of the Nigerian government, was abducted from his home on August 1, 2019, in the Barnawa neighbourhood of Kaduna, in northwestern Nigeria.

Dadiyata taught at Federal University Dutsinma, Katsina State.

One year after his abduction, Dadiyata has not been found.

Dadiyata was forcefully taken by abductors at about 1 a.m. as he arrived at his home, a year ago on August 1, 2019.

Kadija, Dadiyata’s wife mentioned that her husband was “making a phone call, his car was still running,” when he was seized by his abductors. Although Kadija could not hear what “ensued over the phone or who he was talking to,” she recalled that her husband's abductors “had followed him, they even came into the house.” Dadiyata’s wife watched from her room as they drove her husband away.

Sadly, there’s still no information about Dadiyata’s whereabouts. His children keep asking about their missing father.

Rather than finding Dadiyata, Nigerian security agencies are absolving themselves from any form of guilt or blame for his disappearance.

Nigeria’s Department of State Security (DSS) had in January denied having Dadiyata in their custody. The state security agency stated that since Dadiyata “was taken away from his house by some armed men does not suggest that those men were DSS staff.”

Similarly, Aisha Dikko, the attorney general of Kaduna, denied knowing the “whereabouts” or of being involved “whatsoever” in Dadiyata’s abduction.

However, these denials by DSS and Kaduna State Government neither mitigates the agony of Dadiyata’s wife and their two children — nor does it restore his liberty.[/b]

The question is, why are government critics disappearing?

Where is Dadiyata? Where is Luka Binniyat?
So that man is still locked up? Lawless country.
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Oju4190: 2:16pm On Jan 02, 2022
dis one wen do face like Dangote
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Gagare1(m): 2:16pm On Jan 02, 2022
A key figure in SOKAPU was arrested for close to 2 months and the world is just finding out now?
I wonder where all the big men of Southern Kaduna are. Southern Kaduna are not yet ready to break free from their oppressors; they are way too divided along ethnic lines. That is why the oppressor keeps taking them out one at a time. Middle belt in general have the same weakness. How are the mighty fallen (tribute to the great Kwararrafa empire).

Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Agbegbaorogboye: 2:17pm On Jan 02, 2022
helinues:
May be one side of the story.

May be
Maybe one half of your brain is working

Maybe

Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by helinues: 2:18pm On Jan 02, 2022
Agbegbaorogboye:

Maybe one half of your brain is working

Maybe

May be yours not even working at all

May be
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Nobody: 2:21pm On Jan 02, 2022
Hell rufai is the one backing the bandits.Most of their attack are carried out in Christian dominated areas.

If hell rufai becomes president (God forbid)journalists who refuses to be comprised will be assassinated.
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by JooEeL(m): 2:24pm On Jan 02, 2022
trenni:
obadia malaifa comes to mind, may he soul keeping on resting

He called for a one-week sit-at-home for christians of the middle belt to honour as protest to the killings. How many of them heeded?

There is something particularly wrong with black man. This I-dont-care attitude is what I don't understand. Even in the face of imminent danger...
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Doyou2019: 2:25pm On Jan 02, 2022
Simeon88:
Why is it so difficult to do things transparently in this country? Why no let people know the crime he committed, take him to court and let the court do their thing without interference?
Must we always leave room for suspicion.

Nigeria is a banana republic through and through.
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Testimony1988(m): 2:26pm On Jan 02, 2022
Light will surely prevail over darkness, this year will won't be a good year for the wicked.
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Golan007: 2:42pm On Jan 02, 2022
Agbegbaorogboye:

Even terrorism is bailable. The court is definitely compromised.

Or the court sees him as a flight risk.
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by ADAMUdaCOWBOY: 2:46pm On Jan 02, 2022
Iceman2017:
When we warned them about this government, they called us all kinds of name. When they started their tyranny by killing igbo youths, they applaud them.

We cried and they laughed at us. They used us to to do caricature.

Now, the tables are turning around. They now want us to align with them.

This breakfast must be serve around. This tyranny has come to stay. Enjoy this government. We still have 564 days to go.
Just tighten your belt and cut your own onion
Did lika biniyat support Buhari you lousy ibo goat?
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by satp(m): 2:51pm On Jan 02, 2022
The country us being run like a secret society. The authority hides a lot from the general Public. What is shame !!!

Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by TheGift: 2:55pm On Jan 02, 2022
ElEufai is proof that the ones who criticize the most are the ones who can take criticism the least.

His own comes with a mix of self righteousness, superiority complex, vengefulness and pettiness all undergirded by a goatlike stubbornness.
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by TheGift: 2:56pm On Jan 02, 2022
ElEufai is proof that the ones who criticize the most are often the ones who can take criticism the least.

His own intolerance comes with a healthy mix of self righteousness, superiority complex, vengefulness and pettiness all undergirded by a high degree of stubbornness.

Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by NADFOR: 3:01pm On Jan 02, 2022
Oppressive Government.Anyone who wants to stand up for the truth will either be killed or incarcerated.
There end will certainly be disastrous. They shall surely not go unpunished.
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by TheGift: 3:02pm On Jan 02, 2022
Golan007:

There is no clear basis for considering Him a flight risk. He is a public figure, from the state, His nuclear and extended family are there, It’s not like He committed murder or a financial crime. They can seize His passport. And lastly, the court would have given “flight risk “ as a reason.

The courts explanation is that they don’t have the powers, which shows something funny and fishy is going on. As the Judiciary ought to be independent of the Executive.
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by TheGift: 3:08pm On Jan 02, 2022
Iceman2017:
When we warned them about this government, they called us all kinds of name. When they started their tyranny by killing igbo youths, they applaud them.

We cried and they laughed at us. They used us to to do caricature.

Now, the tables are turning around. They now want us to align with them.

This breakfast must be serve around. This tyranny has come to stay. Enjoy this government. We still have 564 days to go.
Just tighten your belt and cut your own onion

This statement clearly shows ignorance about the dynamics that are on the ground in Northern Nigeria, beyond the Rhetoric and Stereotypes.

You sound like those who think everyone from the North is Fulani and Muslim.

In a state like Kaduna, the dischotomy between southern kaduna and the other part is like northern and southern Nigeria. They did not all vote Elfrufai and Buhari, ok?

Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by adamsmith914: 3:11pm On Jan 02, 2022
prophetfire:
THE SHORT DEVIL AND HIS OPPRESSION OF DISSENTING VOICES IS LEGENDARY.
surprising is that Samuel Aruwan, the Commissioner for Internal Security and Home Affairs in Kaduna State, who ordered his arrest is from the same Southern Kaduna my husband hails from and he was formerly a journalist before he got his appointment with the government.

Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by MASTAkiLLAh(m): 3:16pm On Jan 02, 2022
helinues:
May be one side of the story.

May be
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by honda001: 3:20pm On Jan 02, 2022
prophetfire:
THE SHORT DEVIL AND HIS OPPRESSION OF DISSENTING VOICES IS LEGENDARY.
this is very funny o
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Golan007: 3:36pm On Jan 02, 2022
TheGift:

There is no clear basis for considering Him a flight risk. He is a public figure, from the state, His nuclear and extended family are there, It’s not like He committed a financial crime. They can seize His passport. And lastly, the court would have given “flight risk “ as a reason.

The courts explanation is that they don’t have the powers, which shows something funny and fishy is going on. As the Judiciary ought to be independent of the Executive.

Why don't you think it's the legislative arm of government that's responsible?

Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Ebelefrancis123: 3:42pm On Jan 02, 2022
The said governor is always a bad man. And this bad government of this uncertain country are fully aware and will never do anything about it. Though sometimes, I don't blame them, I blamed people that collected money and voted them into power to RULE them.
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by louqas: 3:52pm On Jan 02, 2022
AntiBMC:
It has always been clear that most of the northern governors and the FG (fulani govt) are totally behind and fully enabling the Terrorism taking place in the country.

No wonder that kneeling dwarf, hell rufai has continued to talk like he's actually doing something about the terrorism when he is secretly supporting them.

So many have been incarcerated illegally for daring to speak the truth against this evil administration and refusing to be bought. Malaifia was killed, Kanu is in a cell, now this innocent man is being tortured for nothing. Nigeria is gone...

When many like you are gearing up to vote anither fulani Atiku......
Try and be differntiating when you talk of fulanis....many of them are not as evil as you protray them.....if not ask atiku supporters....especially the southerners why are they gunning for another fulani man after buhari
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by AntiBMC(m): 4:13pm On Jan 02, 2022
louqas:

When many like you are gearing up to vote anither fulani Atiku......
Try and be differntiating when you talk of fulanis....many of them are not as evil as you protray them.....if not ask atiku supporters....especially the southerners why are they gunning for another fulani man after buhari

Who are the southerners gunning for another fulani in 2023? If you talking about 2015, I'd understand. People actually wanted Atiku because he was educated and had an Igbo man as His running mate.

But come 2023, no sensible southerner will be rooting for any fulani, educated or not.
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by seyz91(m): 4:26pm On Jan 02, 2022
GoodHardDick:
Abeg how many days is remaining for Buhari to get out of that Aso rock? angry
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Agbegbaorogboye: 4:30pm On Jan 02, 2022
Golan007:

The court does not see him as a flight risk of he has no prior criminal issues. It is obvious he has been arrested previously and if there's no case of him absconding upon release, there's no ground to see him as a flight risk.
These things are not arbitrary
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by Agbegbaorogboye: 4:38pm On Jan 02, 2022
helinues:

May be yours not even working at all

May be
It's maybe not may be
Go back to school and stop advertising your poor education all over the internet
Re: Gladys, Luka Binniyat's Wife: Why My Husband Was Arrested By Kaduna Government by UnabashedIPOB: 4:40pm On Jan 02, 2022
And this is the country that people are very proud to claim as their own. Why do some NIGERIANS lack the capacity to reason? This type of thing is what happens in Communist countries and ones ruled by DICTATORS but NEVER in a DEMOCRACY. I hope GOD destroys NIGERIA this year!

Reps To Amaechi: We Don't Receive Budget Proposals From Ministers / "I Was Tortured To Frame Shehu Sani" – Garba Isa, Kaduna Civilian JTF Leader / Power Rotation: Fayose Reading PDP’s Constitution Upside Down – Atiku

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 41