Stats: 3,173,422 members, 7,888,299 topics. Date: Saturday, 13 July 2024 at 01:28 AM

Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari - Politics (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari (37868 Views)

Photos From Buhari's Meeting With DIG Yahaya S. Abubakar & Other Police Officers / The Most Developed South East State / Results From Buhari's Daura Polling Unit (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by HornyTave: 5:06am On Jan 06, 2022
the president doesnt even understand the meaning of ' restructuring ' and you're expecting Nigeria to work. lol, never plan to runaway

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by DabuIIIT: 5:08am On Jan 06, 2022
Gazzy88:
Buhari knows how to deal with ibos sha. He doesn't shout when they shout but anytime he drops an album on them, it's always a banger.

“I have a problem with people from South-East; they said they wanted another state, as each of the geopolitical zones has six states.

“I said go and look at the map and see how many of the existing states will contribute to other states.
“That was the last I heard from them” on the matter, the President said.

Na young John produce the beat this time grin cheesy
This is how you will continue to joke with your destiny and that of your generation till the tenth!

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Verysmart101: 5:09am On Jan 06, 2022
omenkaLives:
Igbo lands carved into Benue indeed. What makes you think it isnt Benue lands that were carved into minuscule south East? What about Kogi lands full of Igalas in Anambra?

In the minds of Igbos, everyone owes them everything, but they owe no one nothing. Pathetic.

Which one if I may ask pls? Tell me because there is no community in Anambra speaking igala please.

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Bigcowhorn: 5:11am On Jan 06, 2022
GodHatesBigots:

Deal with Igbos ? grin

The idiots backyard is ravaged with terrorists and bandits, he has borrowed Nigeria into eternal debt, youth unemployment is 65%, poverty is escalating and people are dying - yet you think he is only dealing with Igbos ?

Daftness should become a crime.

Daftness and Zombism grin

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by dRefiner: 5:13am On Jan 06, 2022
Is it about adding more states ha, na wao.

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Verysmart101: 5:14am On Jan 06, 2022
Navalsadiq:
will people ever have sense.the lands and oil field that GEJ gave you guys that belongs to KOGI will be given back.

You guys should really check your selves.you go to delta,rivers and other parts they say no.

The language you guys refused to embraced and understand is that you guys are not wanted...

Shut ur mongus mouth please.which oil field? U guys didnt know it was ur land for ages until oil was discovered and Jonathan proclaimed Anambra an oil producing state that's when u guys remember it belongs to Kogi baaa.Useless igala people everywhere

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by DamianX: 5:14am On Jan 06, 2022
lexy2014:

did the people of south east say they need another state in addition to the existing state? is state creation the same thing as restructuring?

You are meant to know almajiris are dumb illiterates. O started second guessing my understanding not restructuring. Olodo full this country

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by eagleu: 5:15am On Jan 06, 2022
Buhari's hatred has become his official policy.
5%
Dot nation, etc.
Now, restructuring can't happen, because of Igbos?

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by DabuIIIT: 5:16am On Jan 06, 2022
Gazzy88:
As you're busy canceling my posts while leaving that of your fellow flat skulls, so shall you be canceled this year.
Whatever you wish others,you equally wish for yourself and your family.
BigF...@40

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Bigcowhorn: 5:19am On Jan 06, 2022
omenkaLives:
Igbo lands carved into Benue indeed. What makes you think it isnt Benue lands that were carved into minuscule south East? What about Kogi lands full of Igalas in Anambra?

In the minds of Igbos, everyone owes them everything, but they owe no one nothing. Pathetic.

@GodHatesBiigots kindly ask this guy if he has seen the Nigerian map before cos I'm sure he has never traveled North or east before to know that the boundaries of the South east are formed by a mighty river with just 2 bridges across. Therefore to import Kogi land into Anambara one has to carry the said land across the Niger.

Just wondering if na him papa port the thing
Maybe he is talking about the Kogi and Benue lands to the north which are separated from the SE by smaller rivers that are not on the map

Oga zombie OmenkaLives
From Onitsha to Asaba is a 15 minute easy walk across the Niger bridge but that walk takes you from Anambara state to Delta state and the language changes.
That river flows northward to cut Kogi state off from the SE.. no bridge. And that is one reason beef is so expensive in the south east even wen it is so cheapest in Nigeria in Kogi state.

In Kogi state buy 200 naira suya and you can't finish but just across the might river in the south east that same 200 naira cannot buy you any suya. It's from 500 naira up in places like Owerri, my home city.

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Tingotoe: 5:19am On Jan 06, 2022
Honestly I wonder how some Ibos think that Buhari has the power to create a new state. The constitution is very clear on the matter and the president has no input absolutely in the process. What the president should have said was that the elders came seeking his support and that of his good offices for the creation of a new state

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by cafolu: 5:19am On Jan 06, 2022
There are a lot of superior, compelling arguments for state creation including decentralisation of governance, state police for more effective security, resource control, perhaps even a return to the 1963 regional arrangement. All Buhari saw fit to address was the creation of an additional state for the SE which is more for equity than even the restructuring question and here you are rejoicing? Even his response is completely simplistic at best and if you do know your onions, you will not even bother engaging with a person that can come up wit the kind of question that Buhari did as a response to the issue! I really don't get some of you sometimes; once it looks to you like Igbos you love to hate for no reason have been 'bad-mouthed', that is just perfect even when critical issues fundamental to your actual existence/survival, human rights and safety are left unaddressed!

You are not worried that after worrisome statistics were reeled out to Buhari in the same interview showing a massive economic decline and an alarming debt profile from 2015 till date; all he he could say was he wasn't sure how correct the calculations were but all he knows is that everyone should go back to the farm! A whole President cannot lucidly address a completely avoidable economic decline, attempts to challenge clear statistics like the difference in exchange and inflation rates between 2015 and now; all he knows is farming and yet you can still find some humour in his dull response to state creation just because you feel it doesn't favour the Igbo? How? Why? Who did this to you and your kind?

Gazzy88:
Guy talk true, buhari knows how to press your mumu button. grin

Let me translate for you in pidgin so you understand: buhari talk say make ibo leaders go check map whether any states fit contribute land take create 6th state wey don dey hungry una for decades but since then, ya leaders no gree talk about am again.

24 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Navalsadiq(m): 5:19am On Jan 06, 2022
Verysmart101:

Shut ur mongus mouth please.which oil field? U guys didnt know it was ur land for ages until oil was discovered and Jonathan proclaimed Anambra an oil producing state that's when u guys remember it belongs to Kogi baaa.Useless igala people everywhere
scavengers everywhere

Embrace this language once and for all.you guys are not wanted.simple

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Tribu(m): 5:21am On Jan 06, 2022
GodHatesBigots:
We shall reclaim all our Igbo lands that were cunningly carved into Kogi, Benue, Delta and Rivers states. It’s only a matter of time.

The cow herding dullard doesn’t know what he is talking about.

Which Benue? This is your problem, why not focus on the achievable things.

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by obiekunie01: 5:21am On Jan 06, 2022
A PRESIDENT DOESNT EVEN KNOW WHAT RESTRUCTURING IS ALL ABOUT!

THIS MAN'S HEAD IS ALWAYS RILING WITH HIS HATE FOR IGBOS!

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by DabuIIIT: 5:21am On Jan 06, 2022
Navalsadiq:
will people ever have sense.the lands and oil field that GEJ gave you guys that belongs to KOGI will be given back.

You guys should really check your selves.you go to delta,rivers and other parts they say no.

The language you guys refused to embraced and understand is that you guys are not wanted...
When we talk now,afonjas like Martincorridon IvartheMENTAL will start vomitting..you don't want them but you send your military to keep them with you whenever they wanna port away from you,how perfect.
Where are you from,let's conduct a referendum and see who wants to be with you northerners.

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by danot1030: 5:24am On Jan 06, 2022
atorioke:
So the constitutional amendment review Committees meetings held in various geopolitical zones in the country were jokes? Na wa o.

“I, therefore, appeal to our youths to listen to the voice of reason. What an old man sees sitting, a child cannot see even if he climbs an iroko tree. Let us to the path of peace. All shall be well. If we remain firmly committed to the unity of Nigeria we shall get all we seek.”

In another development, the leadership of Aba state movement, led by Elder Emmanuel Adaelu, said among other things that the constitution review committee should consider the report of the committee on state creation of the Ohanaeze Ndigbo Worldwide under Nnia Nwodo, he said: “The Committee should consider the merit for the creation of Aba and Adada States respectively, resolved and recommended for the creation of Aba State, with 12 members supporting, and 5 abstaining. The Committee also recommended that any other State Creation exercise in the South-East should give Adada State priority.

The bolded is the resolution of the South east Committee on constitutionall amendment review held in Owerri and chaired by Hope Uzodinma. This our President has always been a wrong choice and it is South west that put us in this current mess, just to massage their ego and self-acclaimed sophistication. How can a President's response to restructuring agitation be issue of state creation for Ndigbo. So the state police, resource control and independence of the judiciary agreed upon by all the geopolitical zones in the South are not enough to make him understand what restructuring is all about? What a President!

South West and North, please make una manage this una man. Na una put am there. Godforbid bad thing.

Igbos and victim mentality. If it's not APC, it's Buhari, or Fulani jihadist, if it's not FG it's DSS or police, if it's not Tinubu it's South West or afonja. Always finding someone to blame and never accepting responsibility for their own self inflicted predicaments.

16 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Simdyofficial(f): 5:25am On Jan 06, 2022
Igbo kwenu!!! Our matter dey confuse them. cry
Buhari is a fool

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Kenneth10110(m): 5:25am On Jan 06, 2022
Gazzy88:
Guy talk true, buhari knows how to press your mumu button. grin

Let me translate for you in pidgin so you understand: buhari talk say make ibo leaders go check map whether any states fit contribute land take create 6th state wey don dey hungry una for decades but since then, ya leaders no gree talk about am again.

You think your funny but your to dry.

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by sleemomymy: 5:27am On Jan 06, 2022
GodHatesBigots:

Deal with Igbos ? grin

The idiots backyard is ravaged with terrorists and bandits, he has borrowed Nigeria into eternal debt, youth unemployment is 65%, poverty is escalating and people are dying - yet you think he is only dealing with Igbos ?

Why are you shifting the goal pole? grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by danot1030: 5:28am On Jan 06, 2022
GodHatesBigots:
We shall reclaim all our Igbo lands that were cunningly carved into Kogi, Benue, Delta and Rivers states. It’s only a matter of time.

You shall reclaim when cownu become Biafra president right. grin grin grin grin grin

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Abujason: 5:30am On Jan 06, 2022
kollinz1234:
President indeed.
A fool @ 40 is a fool forever, what about a fool @79

A fool at 79 na proper fool since birth.

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Abujason: 5:32am On Jan 06, 2022
maxtop:
Baba has been trending for 3 days now, always in the news answering questions.

Answering questions or making a fool of himself? I hope if ya papa come dey talk like this cow, you no go allow am near journalists.

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Quality20(m): 5:32am On Jan 06, 2022
GodHatesBigots:

u guys shd just add Benue state to SE kowai. Ortom shd be happy being in SE. However, you guys gotta know that Al de major tribes have lands In not only their regions. There are Yoruba in NC, just as there re Hausa lands in Niger state, so Igbo been in delta and rivers isn't any anomaly. Even tiv have lands not only in Benue but also in Taraba. Also a minority tribe like ebira has lands in Nassarawa, Abuja, kogi and edo but yet has no state of it's own but is lumped up with a other tribes to form kogi

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Danjikanbauchi: 5:32am On Jan 06, 2022
We told you guys but you won't understand. Buhari feel all his problem and that of Nigeria are Igbos who go about minding their own business.

Anytime he has opportunity he attack Igbos and other Nigerians who fulani have been killing and raping their mothers will be clapping for him. undecided undecided

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by MoIbrahim: 5:35am On Jan 06, 2022
You want to start another fight with Benue, Kogi, Delta and Rivers? Only you? Where will you get allies from? Or you alone wants to fight everybody and win everybody?

Politics is not like this o.

GodHatesBigots:

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Nobody: 5:36am On Jan 06, 2022
Gazzy88:
Buhari knows how to deal with ibos sha. He doesn't shout when they shout but anytime he drops an album on them, it's always a banger.

“I have a problem with people from South-East; they said they wanted another state, as each of the geopolitical zones has six states.

“I said go and look at the map and see how many of the existing states will contribute to other states.
“That was the last I heard from them” on the matter, the President said.

Na young John produce the beat this time grin cheesy
If you want to deceive Nigerians speak English and that's all....how does what he said there make sense to you....NSUKKA IS BIG ENOUGH TO BE A STATE....and you think she has nothing to contribute?

Speaking English doesn't mean he knows what he's saying

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Osilama1: 5:38am On Jan 06, 2022
GodHatesBigots:

Let me join you and laugh at your ignorance grin grin
if not that some of you are very ignorant does buhari even have the sole power to create state? Does he have the sole power to Carry out restructuring... Your gorvenors de press Loca govt excos neck yet they keep shouting restructuring... He ask u pple to define it na curse Ina de do... Restructuring isn't a final bustop it's a process that involves change as situation permits... Tell your gorvenors to allow Loca govt chairmen and women breathe... Mind u in a democracy like our the president has limited powers to do some of these things it's the national assembly that holds the key... Ok

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Onyiiobi7735(m): 5:40am On Jan 06, 2022
GodHatesBigots:

Deal with Igbos ? grin

And stupidity too!

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by gabicon: 5:44am On Jan 06, 2022
nero2face:

https://www.vanguardngr.com/2022/01/restructuring-my-problem-with-south-east-buhari/

I kind of agree on his stance on restructuring, restructuring has been touted as a silver bullet that will solve all our problems, but prior to 1966 coup we had similar problems that we presently face. So how does going back to 1966 solve a problem that predates 1966. If it is true federalism we want let us state it clearly, at least that's what I want, this restructuring nomenclature can be a bit confusing.

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Prenonjebose: 5:54am On Jan 06, 2022
He wants us to believe that he has superior arguments on issues. He claims that the elders did not come back with an answer on where the additional state would come from. Meaning that the men went there to appeal for his support on the matter without mentioning the name of the state, and where it would be carved out from. That cannot be true. Was the proposed state boundaries not included in the constitutional amendment report submitted to the legislature. And to think that he doesn't appreciate the relevance of other issues pertaining to restructuring like full resource control, regionalization, etc.

Re: Restructuring: Where Will The Extra South East State Come From? - Buhari by Advocate500: 6:03am On Jan 06, 2022
Restructuring automatically means additional state to south east, what a fool ,they continue to fool their gullible with igbo hate,even the west that claimed to be championing restructuring are happy with this his useless statement. Buhari have forgotten one thing ,the country does not start and end with him.

12 Likes 1 Share

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (11) (Reply)

Peter Obi Agrees With Bill Gates' Comment On The "Japa" Syndrome / President Buhari At The Swearing-In Of Adamu As APC National Chairman (Photos) / Officer Returns To God After Successful Assignment Against Boko Haram - Pics

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 64