Stats: 3,170,820 members, 7,879,557 topics. Date: Wednesday, 03 July 2024 at 09:29 PM

General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 - Travel (502) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 (1280381 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (499) (500) (501) (502) (503) (504) (505) ... (689) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by mummy1964(f): 1:30pm On Jan 10, 2022
I found this interesting and feel it may not be known to many. This opportunity closing by Jan 27th. But anyone here could be of advantage of benefiting since u are having ur credentials available. Do ur postgraduate certificate here and join onshore for the masters.

Recommendation is a Graduate Certificate of Public Health packaged with a Master of Public Health Advanced

Institution: Torrens University Australia
Course Name: Graduate Certificate of Public Health
Total Tuition: $12,600
Duration: 6 Months (2 Trimesters)
Scholaship Applied: 70%
Total tuition after Scholarship has been applied: $ 3,780
Commencement Fee : $1,890 (1 Trimester Fee)
Campus: (Online Studies)

Course Name: Master of Public Health (Advanced)
Course Duration: 2yrs. (6 Trimesters)
Total Tuition: $50,400
Annual Tuition $25,200
Available Campus: Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, and Sydney
Scholarship Applied: 15%
Total Tuition with Scholarship Applied: $42,840
Acceptable Initial Deposit for Masters: $,1000
THIS SCHOLARSHIP OPPORTUNITY ENDING BY JULY 27TH

For full explanation
https:///+CQutCFgRQEBhZDBh

U may join if u like. Infound it. I hooked in it and willing wish to share for whoever.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Naijabad: 2:34pm On Jan 10, 2022
Solitin40:

Accounting is not in demand again, don't waste your time and money

Stop spewing trash.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Mcslize: 2:56pm On Jan 10, 2022
Solitin40:

Minimum A$72000

72,000.00 Australian Dollars =

21,412,592.78 Nigerian Nairas

Wow! That's absolutely really high. I believe that is still dependent on the type of university though.

The one you quoted must be all those high brow universities.

But there are still affordable universities whose tuition fees fall between the range of A$10,000 to A$13,000 if I am right like the first 2 ones shown below.

1 Share

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Dereformer(m): 4:53pm On Jan 10, 2022
Solitin40:

Check the current Skill Occupation List

For accountants, you have:

A. Accountant (General)

B. Management Accountant.

C. Finance Managers

All assessed by CPAA, CAANZ.

Accounting is the next profession with the least unemployed graduate besides medicine and surgery worldwide.

Please stop coming online to say what you know nothing about.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Sisi042: 5:19pm On Jan 10, 2022
Hi Sola,
I am in the process of applying to university of Melbourne for my Masters.
I have literally been sleeping on their website, going over the process over and over.
I have gathered almost all my documents and have also search for possible supervisors in my field.
But I haven’t done the actual application(I am scared not to make a mistake)
I will like to communicate with you if there is advice you can give me, As someone who has applied and successfully been awarded scholarship.
Please how can I email you?
I will also try sending a Pm(not sure I know how it works, as I am new to nairaland)
Thank you in Advance for your response.

SolaBee:
Good evening everyone and happy new year!

I am new here and I have gone through the thread, thank you all for all the information. However, I am still looking for information on applying with ones family especially if you have a child. I gained admission into the University of Melbourne on scholarship. Please I need information that has or had to apply for visa with his/her family. Please kindly reach out or if anyone could point me in the right direction, I would really appreciate it. Thank you.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by NB1912: 5:23pm On Jan 10, 2022
amii131:
@Solitin40 @naijabad and other gurus in the house.

Please what are my chances of visa approval if i apply for 18months Community service Diploma or Allied health certificate iii i am 30. I have a Bsc already.

I just needed those skills also and affordability.
Diploma or Certificate III at age 30 from a high risk country? Very risky and hard to meet GTE requirement. I would recommend going for a Bsc degree or a Masters.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by bligs: 7:07pm On Jan 10, 2022
mummy1964:
I found this interesting and feel it may not be known to many. This opportunity closing by Jan 27th. But anyone here could be of advantage of benefiting since u are having ur credentials available. Do ur postgraduate certificate here and join onshore for the masters.

Recommendation is a Graduate Certificate of Public Health packaged with a Master of Public Health Advanced

Course Name: Graduate Certificate of Public Health
Total Tuition: $12,600
Duration: 6 Months (2 Trimesters)
Scholaship Applied: 70%
Total tuition after Scholarship has been applied: $ 3,780
Commencement Fee : $1,890 (1 Trimester Fee)
Campus: (Online Studies)

Course Name: Master of Public Health (Advanced)
Course Duration: 2yrs. (6 Trimesters)
Total Tuition: $50,400
Annual Tuition $25,200
Available Campus: Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, and Sydney
Scholarship Applied: 15%
Total Tuition with Scholarship Applied: $42,840
Acceptable Initial Deposit for Masters: $,1000
THIS SCHOLARSHIP OPPORTUNITY ENDING BY JULY 27TH

For full explanation
https:///+CQutCFgRQEBhZDBh

U may join if u like. Infound it. I hooked in it and willing wish to share for whoever.
Public Health is a waste of time and resources as the course is not on SOL list.

Mcslize:

Wow! That's absolutely really high. I believe that is still dependent on the type of university though.

But there are still affordable universities whose tuition fees fall between the range of A$10,000 to A$13,000 if I am right like the first 2 ones shown below.

Those schools are difficult to satisfy GTA from naija due to their assessment level, most Nigerians in those schools switch upon arriving.
Dereformer:

A. Accountant (General)

C. Finance Managers

Accounting is the next profession with the least unemployed graduate besides medicine and surgery worldwide.

I don't know where you got your stats from but in Australia accountants are finding it difficult to get regional nomination talk more of 190 and 189 as the occupation is not on critical list and many accounting graduates are going back to school to get another degree. So the person you quoted is commenting based on current happenings.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Flystar: 8:10pm On Jan 10, 2022
Is Curtin University Among the AL 1 unis with good ratings and easy GTE assessment?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Dereformer(m): 8:33pm On Jan 10, 2022
bligs:

I don't know where you got your stats from but in Australia accountants are finding it difficult to get regional nomination talk more of 190 and 189 as the occupation is not on critical list and many accounting graduates are going back to school to get another degree. So the person you quoted is commenting based on current happenings.

Difficult is not impossible. Don't forget there is employer sponsored nomination.

Someone that just entered Australia on 23/12/2021 secured an accounting job last week Friday to do 20hrs per week.

Bros, cases are different.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by SolaBee: 9:49pm On Jan 10, 2022
Hi,

Please kindly click on my name tag to send me a request or mail (sorry, I am also new here Lol) I should receive your email so we can communicate . I would be expecting your email.
Sisi042:
Hi Sola,
I am in the process of applying to university of Melbourne for my Masters.
I have literally been sleeping on their website, going over the process over and over.
I have gathered almost all my documents and have also search for possible supervisors in my field.
But I haven’t done the actual application(I am scared not to make a mistake)
I will like to communicate with you if there is advice you can give me, As someone who has applied and successfully been awarded scholarship.
Please how can I email you?
I will also try sending a Pm(not sure I know how it works, as I am new to nairaland)
Thank you in Advance for your response.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by SolaBee: 11:31pm On Jan 10, 2022
I sent you a request, kindly check your email

SolaBee:
Hi,

Please kindly click on my name tag to send me a request or mail (sorry, I am also new here Lol) I should receive your email so we can communicate. I would be expecting your email.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 12:39am On Jan 11, 2022
Dereformer:

A. Accountant (General)

C. Finance Managers

haha wish you all the best grin

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 12:53am On Jan 11, 2022
Mcslize:

Lmao

latest international fees for 2022
Flinders UNI
https://www.flinders.edu.au/content/dam/documents/study/international/commencing-tuition-fees-2022.pdf

UoW
https://documents.uow.edu.au/content/groups/public/@web/@gov/documents/doc/uow271486.pdf
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 1:11am On Jan 11, 2022
Dereformer:

Difficult is not impossible. Don't forget there is employer sponsored nomination.

Someone that just entered Australia on 23/12/2021 secured an accounting job last week Friday to do 20hrs per week.

Bros, cases are different.
-Lmao Getting a Job is not the problem but getting PR is the main thing

-Most states here required over 38hrs per week for sponsorship

-Accountants are even finding it hard to get 491 in Tasmania grin

-Wish you all the best no point typing an epistle to argue
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 1:16am On Jan 11, 2022
Naijabad:

Stop spewing trash.
You don't have to be rude to pass your message.

Argue with fact

And I still repeat Accounting is not in demand its hard to get PR with it, you need over 95points so what's your point MR?

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by tunlex01(m): 1:31am On Jan 11, 2022
Solitin40:

If he had ACCA or any of the big 4 experience, I may advise he can still give it a try but the probability is very low.

@dereformer what’s your specialisation?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by tunlex01(m): 1:37am On Jan 11, 2022
Naijabad:

Stop spewing trash.
Your responses here are insult-embedded! Why?
Please learn how to disagree on a public forum by stating your argument constructively.

He only stated the obvious regarding PR except dereformer’s plan is to finish the Phd and go back to Nigeria.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by tunlex01(m): 1:40am On Jan 11, 2022
Dereformer:

A. Accountant (General)

C. Finance Managers

An occupation being on the occupation list does not guarantee nomination. Accounting is currently the most competitive course for Australia migration. And there is a long wait, although there is nothing impossible but if you have other options or countries, I’d advise you jump at it before spending AUD on Phd Accounting.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Dereformer(m): 3:55am On Jan 11, 2022
Naijabad please apologise.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Naijabad: 4:08am On Jan 11, 2022
Solitin40:

You don't have to be rude to pass your message.

Argue with fact

And I still repeat Accounting is not in demand its hard to get PR with it, you need over 95points so what's your point MR?

Please I'm sorry. Forgive me for my insulting words.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Naijabad: 4:09am On Jan 11, 2022
tunlex01:

Your responses here are insult-embedded! Why?
Please learn how to disagree on a public forum by stating your argument constructively.

He only stated the obvious regarding PR except dereformer’s plan is to finish the Phd and go back to Nigeria.

I'm sorry for the use of those words.

Have taken corrections

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Naijabad: 4:14am On Jan 11, 2022
@tunlex01 and solitin40 and other gurus in the house,

Would you advice that I change course?

If yes, which course? Considering, also that my career and certifications have been built over the years in accounting in Nigeria.

I will appreciate quick response from you guys
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by tunlex01(m): 4:47am On Jan 11, 2022
Naijabad:
@tunlex01 and solitin40 and other gurus in the house,

Would you advice that I change course?

If yes, which course? Considering, also that my career and certifications have been built over the years in accounting in Nigeria.

I will appreciate quick response from you guys

What’s your status?
Granted and currently in Australia
Granted but not yet landed
Waiting for visa
Just started the process

This would determine the advise I can give
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Naijabad: 5:04am On Jan 11, 2022
tunlex01:

What’s your status?
Granted and currently in Australia
Granted but not yet landed
Waiting for visa
Just started the process

This would determine the advise I can give

Please check your inbox. Just sent you a message.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Flystar: 6:32am On Jan 11, 2022
Any WhatsApp group link for this trend or something similar?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Sisi042: 7:51am On Jan 11, 2022
Yasss! Thank you
I got your email
I have also sent a response.

SolaBee:
I sent you a request, kindly check your email

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by ofemi77: 9:41am On Jan 11, 2022
[Stop saying this man! Let’s guide our fellow guys on the present reality here in Aussie. Accounting is not a good stance for PR lately. I would love you to keep quiet on this and stop giving folks here false hope. If una get faith and you wan make your faith work for you, abeg make una no come here come study accounting, public health ( this one no even dey list for una information) and courses that are difficult pathways to PR. ] quote author=Dereformer post=109256491]

[Someone that just entered Australia on 23/12/2021 secured an accounting job last week Friday to do 20hrs per week.

Bros, cases are different. [Stop saying this man! Let’s guide our fellow guys on the present reality here in Aussie. Accounting is not a good stance for PR lately. I would love you to keep quiet on this and stop giving folks here false hope. If una get faith and you wan make your faith work for you, abeg make una no come here come study accounting, public health ( this one no even dey list for una information) and courses that are difficult pathways to PR. ].
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Dereformer(m): 1:26pm On Jan 11, 2022
ofemi77:
[Stop saying this man! Let’s guide our fellow guys on the present reality here in Aussie. Accounting is not a good stance for PR lately. I would love you to keep quiet on this and stop giving folks here false hope. If una get faith and you wan make your faith work for you, abeg make una no come here come study accounting, public health ( this one no even dey list for una information) and courses that are difficult pathways to PR. ] quote author=Dereformer post=109256491]

[Someone that just entered Australia on 23/12/2021 secured an accounting job last week Friday to do 20hrs per week.

Bros, cases are different. [Stop saying this man! Let’s guide our fellow guys on the present reality here in Aussie. Accounting is not a good stance for PR lately. I would love you to keep quiet on this and stop giving folks here false hope. If una get faith and you wan make your faith work for you, abeg make una no come here come study accounting, public health ( this one no even dey list for una information) and courses that are difficult pathways to PR. ].

Thanks Odemi77.
Your advice is noted.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Presh2021: 2:25pm On Jan 11, 2022
Can someone please help with sample of Statement of Purpose pleaseeeeeee. Let me use it to build mine and edit.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by ayobamiakinrind(m): 3:13pm On Jan 11, 2022
Hi NLanders, I got to the bank today and I was told that the school has to quote my tuition in USD since the new tradesystem.gov.ng portal doesn't list AUD as part of payable foreign currencies. Please, has anyone made payment for this February intake? If yes, how did you go about it? Please help.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by ayobamiakinrind(m): 3:18pm On Jan 11, 2022
Solitin40:

Can one migrate using accounting and change later?

(1) (2) (3) ... (499) (500) (501) (502) (503) (504) (505) ... (689) (Reply)

Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50