Stats: 3,173,251 members, 7,887,722 topics. Date: Friday, 12 July 2024 at 12:53 PM

If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here - Business (4414) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here (4935768 Views)

If You Are (uber/Taxify (bolt) e-hailing Partner In Port Harcourt, Come In. / If You Are Uber Partner In Abuja, Please Share Your Experience Here / See How To Register As An Uber Partner In Lagos Or Abuja (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (4411) (4412) (4413) (4414) (4415) (4416) (4417) ... (5737) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chillex8(m): 9:29pm On Jan 27, 2022
Today traffic for cele/okota axis na die.
How tanker ball joint go scatter for okota roundabout embarassed
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity001(m): 9:43pm On Jan 27, 2022
mrjaydee:

I stopped reading this thrash from the first 2lines.. you've just summarized and exposed your ignorance short man.

I'm trying hard to resist the urge to shalaye cheesy how do you explain to a rental boy meaning of " size you up" ?

Keep moving Lagos...

Bro you need to go back and read it oh because Baz001 finish you pkatapkata chai!!

Italian wiper na him him take knock you outgrin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity001(m): 9:47pm On Jan 27, 2022
Barryseal:

Bros can you connect me to the technician who handled your car convertion please

Do a mail to my inbox
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 9:48pm On Jan 27, 2022
mejai:

Girls wey dey climb old men already..... U na ordinary taxi driver grin
Just ignore and never expect ur rating to be 5.0 always. Next time, tongue lash her. U can't chop insult and low rating the same time. Take one, give her one.
Lol, he chop insults and low rating at the same time.
Anyways low ratings is a thing of the mind, ask BAZOO1

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 9:52pm On Jan 27, 2022
chillex8:
I think say na only Honda dey pull leg?
Abi na Honda truck?

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity001(m): 10:02pm On Jan 27, 2022
chillex8:

I don't know about your engine ooo.
Seems your engine get k leg already. This one mechanics are performing minor OPs every now and then.
10,000km is very safe for most cars especially with extended or long life synthetic oil.
You can replace oil filters in between maybe @ 5,000km.

Don't forget my diesel golf does 15,000km.
Since I changed oil in May last year, It will be due this year May, if I cant cover 15,000km.

If you are using quality and recommended oil/filter, you have nothing to fear.

Oga park well! na ur korope civic get y-leg...

I carry out routine maintenance na him all of una dey masturbate like this?

Make una carry una bad mouth comot for road b4 I smash am to pieces with my pistongrin

What do you guys expect of a car manufactured in the year 2003? Same oil shortage was experienced with the civic and it was radautoworks that changed to pcv valve and blackbishop did the valve cover all of this was even within 1000miles.

I did my I.T very well with different partners so no shakings guys... Make una relax I appreciate una love and concern no issue.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Barryseal: 10:08pm On Jan 27, 2022
Felicity001:

Do a mail to my inbox
I just used Nairaland direct mail. Don't know how it works but if you can send me your direct mail, it could be be faster bro.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity001(m): 10:17pm On Jan 27, 2022
Barbiturate:

They are so many! Especially young girls.

I was on a 4.85 rating about 2 days ago. Yesterday I picked a young girl from abule ijesha, going to VI(one hotel like that)

We passed the bus stop and she said she would like to buy food at the bus stop. I saw crowd there when I passed so I knew I would wait for almost 15 mins or so, and then I would have to turn back again and join the inward traffic. So I asked if she put a stop to it. The next thing I heard was; "what nonsense"

I parked and told her; why would you use that language for me? She said she just wants to buy food and I'm telling her this nonsense.

I told her to mind her language. She said if she doesn't mind her language, then what would happen. I said how can you look at me, at my age and tell me this?

She said; Oga common end this trip, I'm fucking not going again.

I just parked, ended the trip and collected my money. I just opened the trunk for her to take her belongings.

This morning I saw 4.6 rating.

I think bolt is not being fair to drivers on the rating issue.

That girl should be btw 18 to 20 years. I am over 40. Person wey I fit born. I understand what comes with serving people but this really pissed me off. I've never had such issues before, cos I greet first and I help with their loads or belongings.

The guy I picked from unilag to abule ijesha, before getting this girl, also bought food and didn't put a stop, but I told him he said he was sorry,and that he didn't know. He added about 1k to the fare, and even when I wanted to refuse, he said No, I should take it. That he likes my approach and my patience,cos he wasted about 12 mins.

I just taya for this small girls!

Baba next time drag that bitch out of your car and give her a dirty slap... If you can't do that I'm just a phone call away.

I'll gladly do it for you for free and sleep in sell for just a night.

We need to start teaching this brat a very hard lesson.

Stupid!

11 Likes 2 Shares

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 10:25pm On Jan 27, 2022
Felicity001:

Oga park well! na ur korope civic get y-leg...

I carry out routine maintenance na him all of una dey masturbate like this?

Make una carry una bad mouth comot for road b4 I smash am to pieces with my pistongrin

What do you guys expect of a car manufactured in the year 2003? Same oil shortage was experienced with the civic and it was radautoworks that changed to pcv valve and blackbishop did the valve cover all of this was even within 1000miles.

I did my I.T very well with different partners so no shakings guys... Make una relax I appreciate una love and concern no issue.
No shaking, one Love.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 10:29pm On Jan 27, 2022
mejai:

Girls wey dey climb old men already..... U na ordinary taxi driver grin
Just ignore and never expect ur rating to be 5.0 always. Next time, tongue lash her. U can't chop insult and low rating the same time. Take one, give her one.

Comrade why grin
You mean the girl don size him up ?
Ordinary driver
We need to give him mrjaydee tips
- you must look good
- smell nice
- car in top notch.
Ratings will jump to 5.0 now now

But what do you mean climb old men ?

[img]https://media1./images/55be23725aa45d255b1776b25ca2e2e0/tenor.gif?itemid=9768731[/img]

13 Likes

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dahflemzy(m): 10:31pm On Jan 27, 2022
I never knew Baz001 had bad mouth too...he carry bazooka give am
This thread gets interesting day by day

Abeg is it true that road safety guys now arrest guys with cracked windshield.
I heard someone talk about it
Felicity001:

Bro you need to go back and read it oh because Baz001 finish you pkatapkata chai!!

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mrjaydee(m): 10:47pm On Jan 27, 2022
Felicity001:

Seems both of you operate on the same moronic frequency.

Na me Bleep up sha! See wetin I dey follow exchange replies. Mtschewwww...

Reason why some of you will still keep moving Lagos in the next 5years if you dont broaden your horizons.

9 Likes 2 Shares

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mrjaydee(m): 10:52pm On Jan 27, 2022
Felicity001:

Baba next time drag that bitch out of your car and give her a dirty slap... If you can't do that I'm just a phone call away.

Stupid!

There are better ways of handling such riders, dont ever slap someone most especially females, you may land in deep trouble.

This is why your phone etiquette, mannerisms, dress sense, and your packaging matters to some extent with this rude riders.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Felicity001(m): 10:57pm On Jan 27, 2022
chillex8:

na so one of Tinubu's bullion van ball joint too scatter for ebute meta rdgrin bullion van o oooh... 9ja d9n castgringrin

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by mrjaydee(m): 11:11pm On Jan 27, 2022
This hustle (Ehailing) is all about strategy, planning, and "packaging" . I remember when a friend advised me to put my car on ehailling. I had to retrieve my car cos barely a month the driver ( a friend also) nearly killed the car.

I decided later to join the game myself on my free time, then it was Uber. There were good riders, bad riders, and worst riders. Always look your best, you dont know where or who you will meet.

Dress well
Smell fresh
Make sure your car is in top notch condition (interior and exterior)
Conversate properly
Look into people eyes while communicating
Shake hands firmly. Etc.

There are times I will order a ride and the driver pulls up looking scrappy and untidy. This adds to the ridicule we get from riders who sees "drivers" as a nobody.

To the Smartworking drivers out there, keep your head up.. better days are coming.

26 Likes 1 Share

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by fk001(m): 11:48pm On Jan 27, 2022
mrjaydee:
This hustle (Ehailing) is all about strategy, planning, and "packaging" . I remember when a friend advised me to put my car on ehailling. I had to retrieve my car cos barely a month the driver ( a friend also) nearly killed the car.

I decided later to join the game myself on my free time, then it was Uber. There were good riders, bad riders, and worst riders. Always look your best, you dont know where or who you will meet.

Dress well
Smell fresh
Conversate properly
Shake hands firmly. Etc.

There are times I will order a ride and the driver pulls up looking scrappy and untidy. This adds to the ridicule we get from riders who sees "drivers" as a nobody.

To the Smartworking drivers out there, keep your head up.. better days are coming.

That's a good one bro

Baz001 come and learn Tips.

Carry your jotter come cheesy

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Blackbishop(m): 12:11am On Jan 28, 2022
chillex8:

I take this as an insult comrade.

My real nigga,

You still Dey dis forum, bro karma is a bitch stop selling people short. I wish you well even after your short attitude I still gat love for you. Snake face

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Glithronix: 2:12am On Jan 28, 2022
mrjaydee:

Dress well
Smell fresh
Conversate properly
Shake hands firmly. Etc.

Nice observation. Na true you talk @bold. I use bolt very well to deliver items to my customers and some drivers' dressing lasan. But as a guyman wey understand small how the hustle be, I overlook it and relate with drivers in a humble and respectful manner, which they always reciprocate. I wonder how drivers complain about rude riders (yes, I know this happens), cos as I dey, I dey always follow my driver shout on top the head of those rough Okada riders wey dey ride anyhow. Sometimes when we're entering a bad road that leads to my customer's house, I would come down from the car and help the driver check bumpy roads in order to save his car from below brushings or harm... Walahi it only requires maturity to relate with people.
I know that female riders won't do this, they would rather frustrate drivers. May God bless everybody jare.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Gentlelife50(m): 5:00am On Jan 28, 2022
Blackbishop:

My real nigga,

You still Dey dis forum, bro karma is a bitch stop selling people short. I wish you well even after your short attitude I still gat love for you. Snake face
So chilex is the short man here?
Ewoo, this thread get as e be ooo.
Small time they don busrt person nyash.
Okokobioko

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by chillex8(m): 5:47am On Jan 28, 2022
Gentlelife50:

So chilex is the short man here?
Ewoo, this thread get as e be ooo.
Small time they don busrt person nyash.
Okokobioko
Haba. Short ke
I don't even understand what blackbichop posted.
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by kanuisagoat: 6:07am On Jan 28, 2022
Felicity001:

No shakings bros we did 12k miles with the civic so why can't I do 10k miles with the Benz?

But I'm surprised how our oil sellers are not even diving at this subject u all have been dragging me about like I'm the one that recommend 15k miles for mobil1 oh... All of a sudden we@ oil sellers just went mute leaving me to my cross. It is well shall.

10k mile receive me with open armsgrin

Oya na, let's ask the owner of the civic if he's still doing 12k miles before oil change and why he stopped if he isn't

Cc Dru23

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Duplik8t77(m): 6:21am On Jan 28, 2022
I need a car for uber on weekly remittance. I can be reached on 08165650816. I stay in Surulere Lagos
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by donfortune48(m): 6:53am On Jan 28, 2022
Snake don invade this thread oh!
Make everybody dey careful.

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Nezzjnr: 7:01am On Jan 28, 2022
Please I need a Bus sorry car... I can be able to remit 90k weekly.

Feel free to reach me on 081BAZ001

cheesy cheesy cheesy

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 7:09am On Jan 28, 2022
kanuisagoat:

Oya na, let's ask the owner of the civic if he's still doing 12k miles before oil change and why he stopped if he isn't

Cc Dru23

Na because of you I dey reply o.... So make I
I start. First and foremost I still do roughly 10k miles to 12k miles oil change on my civic. This is using good oil filter and Mobil Extended performance.....

Now the guy with Benz. Are u aware that his Benz was a converted Benz. Are u aware that he bought the Benz in Nigeria as a "Tokunbo" . And he has been doing many repairs and all types of operation on that Benz.... So am sure that car has had many issues before he bought it .......

And also don't be surprise if the engine is not the original that came with Benz. For him to get that Benz so cheap, it more than likely had engine issues and engine replacement was done in Lagos........

And also I banned him from buying engine oil from me. So I don't know where he got his own Mobil 1 oil from . And I also showed him Mobil 1 5w40 which he can use also ( pic) below. He can do 7k miles before oil change.

He thinks he knows it all . And I will still continue banning him from buying from me ... So good luck to him either way .......

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Barbiturate(m): 7:27am On Jan 28, 2022
Felicity001:

Stupid!

Thanks bro
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by dru23(m): 7:39am On Jan 28, 2022
kanuisagoat:

For this Lagos traffic, the highest I will do is 7k miles. Anything beyond that my hand no dey.

If you have healthy engine , with good oil filter/ Mobil 1 Extended performance . You can do 10k miles oil change with no problem.. Keep in mind the oil is good for 20k miles .

but since you are doing stop and car , traffic , idle time, wear and tear of engine running constantly etc. I will change every 10k . You should be able to do 10k instead of 7k since u are Mobil 1 Extended performance.

Now if you are not using Mobil 1 EP . And you are using the regular Mobil 1 imported good for 10k miles. How often would u change oil ? When u factor in the usage on uber . it means you have to change oil every 5k miles than ....

Mobil 1 Extended performance is well formulated and tested to give you longer oil change interval than the rest of the Mobil 1 oil ..... Extended performance has more additives that gives better engine protection..

So don't waste your money if you are changing oil every 7k miles instead of the 10k miles I advice... Super Tech is good option for you than .. Mobil 1 extended performance is within 27k to 30k now . super tech is 22500k ..
Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by Thurmieee: 7:43am On Jan 28, 2022
Felicity001:

Contact the ant presido aka cheerfulgiver just tell him the symptoms you usually have he will tell you what the problem isgrin
How cheerfulgiver take enter this message now?
You're obsessed

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by CarGuideNG: 7:57am On Jan 28, 2022
Comprehensive VIN Checks & Reports

https://www.carguide.ng

+2347011116171 [Direct WhatsApp Chat Link In Signature]

Available 24 Hours

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 8:59am On Jan 28, 2022
fk001:

That's a good one bro

Baz001 come and learn Tips.

Carry your jotter come cheesy

I don show grin
Tips to make money dis winter
Thanks for reaching out to me

Re: If You Are Uber Partner In Lagos, Please Share Your Experience Here by BAZ001: 11:22am On Jan 28, 2022
donfortune48:
Snake don invade this thread oh!
Make everybody dey careful.

Blackbishop Pls plsssssss with due respect it’s new year let green snake under green carpet lie in peace.

See as gentlelife50 and donfortune48 don already start to dey expand am.

Oya newbies who is the snake in the monkey shadow ?

A.) drives partners car into one way, lands in Lastma office
B.) has a soldier friend but couldn’t help him
C.) partner called Oga at top + 100k got his car out of Lastma office
D.) promised to pay partner 100k but (jappa according to partner)
E.) partner came out with some mama’s cooking, as proof (Gbam party scatter)

[img]https://c./5S-7vWTsouMAAAAC/snek-shit.gif[/img]

10 Likes 2 Shares

(1) (2) (3) ... (4411) (4412) (4413) (4414) (4415) (4416) (4417) ... (5737) (Reply)

Football (+Other Sports) Betting Season 12 / ➜ ➜ ➜Currency/E-currency Market Deals➜ ➜ ➜ / Bankers For Baba-Ijebu (Premier-Lotto).

Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 66