Stats: 3,170,644 members, 7,878,860 topics. Date: Wednesday, 03 July 2024 at 08:33 AM

Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans (36999 Views)

Latest Format Yahoo Yahoo Boys Are Now Using (photos) / Car, Laptops, ‘juju’ Recovered As Yahoo Boys Are Arrested In Ibadan. Photo / ‘Boys Are Selling Ladies Pants For N200K To N350K’ - Man Reveals. Photo (2) (3) (4)

Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by GardenOfGod(m): 5:09pm On Feb 19, 2022
YAHOO BOYS’ ARE INTELLIGENT – GOV OBASEKI REVEALS PLAN ON INTERNET FRAUDSTERS IN EDO

Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State has said that internet fraudsters, known locally as Yahoo boys, are very intelligent, saying their thinking need to be re-directed into something positive.

Governor Obaseki, who spoke on Friday at a town hall meeting on Edo State Education Policy, said he does not condemn those involved in the criminal act, stressing that the root cause of the trend must be investigated and uncovered.

According to him, the method the government used in tackling trafficking in the state would be employed in ending cyber crimes.

The governor, who urged stakeholders in the state to avail him with information on the activities of the Yahoo boys, on Monday, said he would be meeting with Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, to find a solution.

He said, “I am concerned. Cyber fraud and Yahoo culture are big issues.

“I am not condemning those involved. There must be a reason why that culture has become so prolific in Edo State. We must find the root cause and address them as we did in the days of trafficking.

“Let’s see how we can correct it because these children must be very brilliant. The kind of things they do, how they hack into other people’s accounts. How do we re-direct that thinking into something more positive?

https://dailypost.ng/2022/02/19/yahoo-boys-are-intelligent-gov-obaseki-reveals-plan-on-internet-fraudsters-in-edo/

64 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Psychokinetic: 5:21pm On Feb 19, 2022
GardenOfGod:

https://dailypost.ng/2022/02/19/yahoo-boys-are-intelligent-gov-obaseki-reveals-plan-on-internet-fraudsters-in-edo/
Lalasticlala
Mynd44
FTC!!!!!!
Lol… Only a few are actually intelligent. The rest na copy & paste, script kiddies, soap users or full blown killers

321 Likes 17 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Flexherbal(m): 5:25pm On Feb 19, 2022
Maybe it can be redirected into something positive when they are given a controlled platform to exercise their intelligence like in form of job opportunities.

Last as long as you like.
Do not allow what has a solution be a problem to you. 100% Natural Herbs for erectile/sperm issues : https://www.nairaland.com/3152927/testimonies-100-herbal-tea-cure+weak-organ&quick+release

25 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by GardenOfGod(m): 5:27pm On Feb 19, 2022
What exactly did you intelligently comment about the post?
Psychokinetic:

FTC!!!!!!

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Dollarremix(m): 5:30pm On Feb 19, 2022
Good thinking Mr governor. Na were most developed countries take pass us b dat.finally Slomirrr abi na slowme go get legit work.

95 Likes 8 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by GardenOfGod(m): 5:33pm On Feb 19, 2022
Let's see how it goes. There is a massive brain drain in this country because our leaders are prioritising politics over human resource development. Some of these guys are extremely smart to make this country competitive technologically.
Flexherbal:
Maybe it can be redirected into something positive when they are given a controlled platform to exercise their intelligence like in form of job opportunities.

31 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by nosleep: 5:35pm On Feb 19, 2022
Sensible governor not those religious big thives that hide the biggest political fraudster in there churches condemning youths they all fustrated. undecided

58 Likes 1 Share

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by MANNABBQGRILLS: 8:59pm On Feb 19, 2022
Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State has said that internet fraudsters, known locally as Yahoo boys, are very intelligent, saying their thinking need to be re-directed into something positive.

Flexherbal:

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Jestin: 8:59pm On Feb 19, 2022
The root problem is unemployment. I said to someone this morning that most of this people involved will be willing to destroy their laptop if they can secure a job with a monthly salary of 100k.

106 Likes 10 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Richsteemit: 8:59pm On Feb 19, 2022
To skull mining abii??

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Lemmy123(m): 8:59pm On Feb 19, 2022
Eweeeeeey!

Generally Nigerian youths are smart when it comes to these internet or tech things, I just think it is the priorities that are misplaced

The thing about criminals is that the government could employ them to become useful with their hands but a criminal is a criminal, he could still hack into databases, this time it'll even be easier because you kept it under his care...
If anything, the criminal-free ones should be engaged... Yahoo is yahoo, e no get euphemism, and it's not a good thing to engage in

By the way, I'm available for your writing and design jobs, see my signature below, thanks

24 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by BabaJideAFONJA(f): 8:59pm On Feb 19, 2022

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Digixtreme: 8:59pm On Feb 19, 2022
Real
Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Nicepoker(m): 8:59pm On Feb 19, 2022
Slawormiir is not intelligent pls. grin

52 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Jennyclay(f): 8:59pm On Feb 19, 2022
Edo men are so ugly.

Why undecided

6 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by MANNABBQGRILLS: 9:00pm On Feb 19, 2022
We dey cum......

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Sabadon(m): 9:00pm On Feb 19, 2022
V
Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Golan007: 9:00pm On Feb 19, 2022

You want to tie a yahoo boy to salary income or what?

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Evaromantik1(m): 9:00pm On Feb 19, 2022
Empower them with laptop.

Nobi Comrade Slawomir's Governor be dat?

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by elonmuskbaby: 9:00pm On Feb 19, 2022
See talk for mouth From a so called governor

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by CoronaVirusPro: 9:00pm On Feb 19, 2022
Intelligent with lies!

Obaseki should get busy with the countless graduates the state is dishing out without jobs, and stop focusing on rehabilitating criminals

38 Likes 1 Share

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by DrChukki: 9:00pm On Feb 19, 2022
The dumbest set of people in Nigeria are Yahoo boys.

Once I notice you're now into yahoo, the little respect I have for you drops to zero.

Going into Yahoo simply means you're useless to a point that you can't think of a better way to utilise your soft skill and make money legitimately.

I disagree with you totally, His Excellency... Yahoo Boys are dumb.

When their little brain fails them, they go diabolic... So where's the intelligence?

I've said it over and over again, the poorest men in Nigeria by the year 2040 will be these boys doing Yahoo-Yahoo now.

Flutterwave, Piggyvest, Paystack, Terra work, Andela, Kuda, etc are multi-million dollar Startups founded by Nigerians in this same Nigeria someone is having an excuse to go into fraud...

Gov. Obaseki, please channel your energy to sponsoring Startups and Blockchain education among Edo youths.

There many of them hustling legitimately in your state that needs your support. Allow those that want to waste to waste.

90 Likes 9 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Boyooosa(m): 9:01pm On Feb 19, 2022
Really?

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Ancientdays: 9:01pm On Feb 19, 2022
Hello guys check out this link

https://cc1-video.xyz/6952385099180536/ sign up to get a 10 US Dollar newcomer bonus! I made more than 200 US Dollars by watching the video here, so you can try it.
Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by candidbabe(f): 9:01pm On Feb 19, 2022
angry angry angry grin grin
Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by uncleck: 9:01pm On Feb 19, 2022
Over 90% of yahoo boys are dumb. The reason many of them succeed is because majority of internet users across the world are super dumb. Smart phones keep getting smarter than the users on daily basis.

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by MANNABBQGRILLS: 9:01pm On Feb 19, 2022
Golan007:

You want to tie a yahoo bot to salary income or what?
Hmmmmm, this is deep!

12 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by pretydiva(f): 9:01pm On Feb 19, 2022
To say I'm not disappointed in this obaseki is an understatement undecided. 2nd tenure is almost half way, yet i haven't seen any tangible thing he's done, aside demolishing Edo state library and specialist hospital lipsrsealed

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by livinbygrace: 9:01pm On Feb 19, 2022
Truth ,hacking ,coding ,crediting ,check racketeering ,cloning and bombing is for intelligent ones and not for dummies performing rituals by eating human feaces or cutting human head expecting money to fall from heaven.

Re: Yahoo Boys Are Intelligent – Governor Obaseki Reveals Plans by Abovebest(m): 9:01pm On Feb 19, 2022
I really wish yahoo boys can channel their energy to legit stuff

Chinese Lovers Fight In Lagos Court (pic) / Man Finds Himself In Ibadan After Answering An Unknown Call In Lagos / 14-Year-Old Wife Kills Her Husband In Niger State 5 Months After Marriage