Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,207,858 members, 8,000,631 topics. Date: Tuesday, 12 November 2024 at 12:57 PM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 (1056783 Views)
Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 22 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 20 / Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 17 (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) ... (218) (219) (220) (221) (222) (223) (224) ... (920) (Go Down)
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by skull4eva: 1:36pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
PatrickOkunima:No you cant except you enter the bank in person withdraw the dollar and now deposit it into ur canadian account even with all the new policies dey might not even do the deposit self |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by skull4eva: 1:37pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
kennyjoy:U didnt get my final point even if you can withdraw 1k dollars per day no atm in canada will pay more than 500 dollars per transaction self. Anyway the person can try 1st bank like you said. |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by skull4eva: 1:39pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Aissy:i already paid my fees before i left nigeria and i also had funding letter so i didnt even show or declear any cash just my tuition fee receipt and my funding letter. 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by skull4eva: 1:42pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Aissy:But you can show them your statement of account printed with you. After printing the statement withdraw the money and change to dollars. You can withdraw a day after nobody at the point of entry will request to see cash as far as i know. |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by skull4eva: 1:42pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
[quote author=Aissy post=110966604] thank you for this, if I should open a first bank dollar account for this specific benefit, I am still to source for the dollars right?[/quote Yes very sure 100% |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by skull4eva: 1:43pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Aissy:You can show it in naira account 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by AbionaT(f): 1:49pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
makano:@Makano, thank you. GCM NOTE says; Document submitted show some funds seem available but there are concerns over the source of funds, and If funds would be sufficient and available for the whole course. I am not satisfied that the proposed study would be a reasonable expense. Weighing the factors,I am not satisfied that the applicant will adhere to the terms and condition imposed as a temporary resident. So, my sponsor has sent 10,000 cad for living expenses and send 7,000 cad for part payment of school fees. I also have some amount in my salary account. NOTE: My sponsor is into buying and selling in wholesale and retail.( Blade, shaving Bic, lighter.e.t.c) What documents can I get from her from her business because she did not register the business. And any other documents I can use to back my application up. Thank you so much for all your help @Makano and everyone on this platform. It will end in praise |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Teemie22: 1:58pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Hello house. In pof document section, can I upload sponsor’s bank statement, assets n also my personal statement in a single file only or I should include employment history with it? If there’s an arrangement format for additional documents I’d appreciate. NB: I’m using the new portal. Thanks |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by kweje: 2:02pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
matthew080: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by PatrickOkunima(m): 2:04pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
skull4eva: Okay. Thanks for your response. |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by dbeautyful: 2:08pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Hi buchito, Did you use the NSE or normal route? buchito1: 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by WiZiggy: 2:14pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
How about doing Gic, on arrival to Canada, you are given 2k cad. The rest are shared Tru the remaining months of your 1st year Aissy: 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Saidat006: 2:43pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
I have been following this thread for a while,I want to apply for nova Scotia college and for me to pay the application money I need to have a credit card with my address on it.can somebody please help me out on this. |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Toceenay(m): 2:50pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
lionlee216:Daddy wa I dey loyal bamí |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by makano: 2:51pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by makano: 2:54pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Amen.. I am back to do what I know how to do best.. Thanks Kweje . Appreciate kweje: 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by makano: 2:54pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Thanks Themmie .. Appreciate Themmiee21: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Aissy: 2:57pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
matthew080:I really can’t remember at all, it has been awhile. But you can check how much they charge before completing the payment |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by makano: 2:57pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Hello Walex Yes, its very reasonable especially when the child is still in his very tender age.. Just make sure she convinces the Visa Officer well enough.. Peace walexing2003: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Aissy: 3:01pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
skull4eva:This is seems to be a best option now, thank you so much. I can print out then even do PTA and leave the rest in my account . Have a good day |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by kweje: 3:05pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Please can anyone share their input on this? @makano you can help answer this? kweje: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Somidotun5(f): 3:23pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Okay thank you makano: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Forwardxxx: 3:35pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Yes you can but most people don’t do it cos of the transfer charge. One can explore that option if the charge is not a problem. Everybody dey find way to save money. PatrickOkunima: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by PatrickOkunima(m): 3:47pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Forwardxxx: Okay. Thanks. |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by WiZiggy: 4:13pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Welcome boss, trust you are better in health now? God's protection! makano: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by kiari: 4:14pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Hello everyone, Please who has gotten admission with Humber college? Is there a group on whatsapp or telegram? Thank you. 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Lekiboboe: 4:31pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Nkem292:Yes...you you should, that's the minimum requirement, but it varies. Apart from the typical 2.1 requirement, most Canadian Universities will require you to have a strong GPA in your last two years in the University e.g your 400L and 500L. There are cases whereby some 2.1 dont get admission,and some get it based on their application packaging which makes them competitive e.g Cold mailing a Prof. they share same research interests with (if it's a thesis-based Masters) and securing them before applying for the admission, submitting a well-detailed Academic CV, Strong SOP - Statement of Purpose (also known as Letter of Intent, Letter of Motivation), Personal Statement, Cover Letter etc. You can check the Admission Requirements of a grad program you wanna apply to for details on that. GRE/GMAT is usually program specific in some Canadian universities, most especially Finance Related program e.g Accounting, Business Administration, Banking (NONSTEM) Are you a graduate of a Finance related program (NONSTEM) or you are a Science/Engineering graduate (STEM)? 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Marike2: 5:44pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Hello everyone! Haven't been on this thread for years now!��. The hustle is really real!! So I have been following this thread as per Japa plans and Plan B things as Naija is really "Fine"....� I sincerely need guidance as a first time applicant for Study Permit. Still reading the various info from diff sources, but I know NL is the best! 1) Pls what are my chances of getting a study permit despite my age (mid-40), educational and work gaps (over 10yrs) ,though running my own biz since then? 2) Is it possible to move with my family at once or BETTER to go alone, style down then apply for them to join me? I would appreciate responses that can guide me in taking this MAJOR decision! Thank you ��� |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by BECKY6240: 6:14pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Please what's the best means to pay application fees for school. Please help a sister bike ooo |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by walexing2003: 6:19pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Thank you makano: |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Marike2: 6:26pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
technix: Pls what is the estimated budget for a family of 4? 1 principal applicant for study permit, spouse and 2 kids? 1 Like |
Re: Canadian Student Visa Thread Part 21 by Princessswank: 6:53pm On Mar 12, 2022 |
Okay, thank you BeejayB: |
(1) (2) (3) ... (218) (219) (220) (221) (222) (223) (224) ... (920)
Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program- Connect Here Part 4 / General UK Visa Enquiries - Part 5 / Usa Visit Visa
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47 |