Stats: 3,199,283 members, 7,971,012 topics. Date: Wednesday, 09 October 2024 at 07:49 PM

General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 - Travel (527) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 (1326283 Views)

General USA Student Visa Enquiries-part 15 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 14 / General U.s.a (student) Visa Enquiries-part 13 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (524) (525) (526) (527) (528) (529) (530) ... (691) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 12:43am On Apr 13, 2022
Muslimah1200:

Do student dependent need ielts for visa application
The main Applicant
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Sisi042: 6:25am On Apr 13, 2022
Thank you.

Samstan4:

Goajo is reliable and efficient
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Justice4638: 11:07am On Apr 13, 2022
Griffith is in Gold Coast which is also a regional area if I’m not wrong.

Solitin40:

Personally, I'd choose Adelaide because it's in a regional area, which means you'll have a three-year post-study visa and they give preference to students who graduate from regional universities when it comes to sponsorship for permanent residence.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by sokoto: 1:20pm On Apr 13, 2022
Pls with this new policy of not changing course can you change school?
Treat as urgent pls.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Sisi042: 8:36pm On Apr 13, 2022
Hello gurus in the house,

Please is it true that Flinders University is an AL1 or AL3 school?

Google says it is an Al1
Someone i asked says it’s AL3

Please which one is correct?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Solitin40: 12:25am On Apr 14, 2022
Justice4638:
Griffith is in Gold Coast which is also a regional area if I’m not wrong.

True, however, South Australia gives priority to graduates when it comes to state sponsorship for permanent visas.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Cottyekundayo(m): 7:40am On Apr 14, 2022
Sisi042:

Google says it is an Al1

Information as this should be on DHA website •
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Cottyekundayo(m): 7:41am On Apr 14, 2022
shawnmich:
Please I want to confirm any cheapest school for MPH or Epidemiology without agent. Those ones I found range from 40k to 80k AUD to COMPLETE. PLEASE ANY CHEAPER SCHOOL?
Mate; the word is “affordable “•
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Kess2020: 9:09am On Apr 14, 2022
Sisi042:

Google says it is an Al1

Flinders is AL1.....

It was updated on Dha website on 31st March 2022.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by kizito89(m): 11:57am On Apr 14, 2022
hi, were you requested by the case officer to do the medicals and biometrics or you just went ahead to do it ?
Vincentosa:

Thank you so much. It was what I paid today. Medical is in later date.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Fumpat: 1:58pm On Apr 14, 2022
Please how did tou check this? Can you drop the link please? Thank you

Kess2020:

Flinders is AL1.....

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Fumpat: 2:01pm On Apr 14, 2022
Yes please how did you go for the medical?
Was it after you submitted your application? Or how?
Thank you
kizito89:
hi, were you requested by the case officer to do the medicals and biometrics or you just went ahead to do it ?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by seyifrenzy(m): 5:19pm On Apr 14, 2022
Federation University.

There are others. Google will be helpful here
shawnmich:
Please I want to confirm any cheapest school for MPH or Epidemiology without agent. Those ones I found range from 40k to 80k AUD to COMPLETE. PLEASE ANY CHEAPER SCHOOL?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Sisi042: 9:59pm On Apr 14, 2022
Thank you, God bless.

Kess2020:

Flinders is AL1.....

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by zimunachimdi: 4:03pm On Apr 16, 2022
Good evening all.
My hubby's uncle wants to sponsor him with his company account.
Pls, would embassy require certificate of incorporation and evidence of tax clearance.

Secondly, he needs enlightenment on the cheapest and easiest means of tuition payment for school fees other than the black market.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by ayobamiakinrind(m): 2:52pm On Apr 17, 2022
zimunachimdi:
Good evening all.
Pls, would embassy require certificate of incorporation and evidence of tax clearance.

Secondly, he needs enlightenment on the cheapest and easiest means of tuition payment for school fees other than the black market.

I believe more experienced members will later reply you but to the best of my knowledge, your sponsor should tender all available proof of evidence. If he has Cert of Inc., he should avail your husband, even up to proof of ties. Submit EVERYTHING you have. The more your proof, the more convincing your GTE. I had my GTE approved in 2 days (by ECU) maybe because I submitted everything I could lay my hands on.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by shams040(m): 11:35pm On Apr 17, 2022
ayobamiakinrind:
Hello NLanders, I know this is unrelated but I feel the people who understands me most are here.
I've was offered and paid tution in February but couldn't start online class. Now an offer has come for July but the fees have considerbly increased.
In short, I need 1.5M to top up. Please, I've got a plot of land and an uncompleted buidling for sale. If you are or know anyone who this may interest,please help.
I've gone too far to quit at this point.

check your dm please.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by sokoto: 10:01am On Apr 18, 2022
Oga pls drop your contact , I may be interested....... �
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Miraj22(f): 12:47pm On Apr 18, 2022
Please does anyone know the fees of affordable nursing schools. Undergraduate level
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Miraj22(f): 2:05pm On Apr 18, 2022
JewelStone:

Hey good job tracking me down, lol. How can I help?

Maybe people don't mention it cos their Bachelor of Nursing isn't reputable or the location isn't suitable. For nursing degrees, the Uni you choose matters cos you don't want to struggle for placements during studies or jobs after graduation. I'll be doing the entire next semester of my practical unit in a reputable hospital, thanks to WSU. Cheap doesn't always mean good you know.

When people refuse to take sound advice, they end up in cities with no good jobs, doing mean and frustrating jobs with little pay. This makes them bitter because they are always tired and worn out, so they give others the impression that Australia isn't a good country for Intl students. And most times they have to search for obese ghetto white women/men as their only way out of frustration grin. Choose the right course and city and your life will be a bliss. Mine is a bliss, there's no city or country I would rather be right now #sydneyrocks cheesy
What is the school fees like in Sydney
I'm thinking of doing my BSc in nursing there
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by zimunachimdi: 4:08pm On Apr 18, 2022
ayobamiakinrind:

I believe more experienced members will later reply you but to the best of my knowledge, your sponsor should tender all available proof of evidence. If he has Cert of Inc., he should avail your husband, even up to proof of ties. Submit EVERYTHING you have. The more your proof, the more convincing your GTE. I had my GTE approved in 2 days (by ECU) maybe because I submitted everything I could lay my hands on.

Thank you so much sir.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Manbiggs(m): 6:28pm On Apr 18, 2022
Good day everyone
I am planning on doing my m.sc in Australia
Business related course.
How can I go about it?
Which uni is cheaper and favourable in terms of tuition.
I have written my IELTS and I was able to get 7.0.
If there is any write up that can be of help to me, I would really appreciate it. This stuffs on the internet is quite overwhelming to be honest.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by geawears: 5:34am On Apr 19, 2022
Hello everyone,

1.) Firstly I would like to appreciate your efforts here. You all are doing a great job. Please I will so appreciate meeting anyone here who is currently in Melbourne studying especially at Deakin University.

2.) I have a question to the general house- my wife’s 4month+ pregnant, will be studying at Deakin Uni July intake. Is it advisable that she declares her pregnancy during medicals? Will this not affect her visa chances?
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by candycush(m): 8:54am On Apr 19, 2022
geawears:
Hello everyone,

1.) Firstly I would like to appreciate your efforts here. You all are doing a great job. Please I will so appreciate meeting anyone here who is currently in Melbourne studying especially at Deakin University.

2.) I have a question to the general house- my wife’s 4month+ pregnant, will be studying at Deakin Uni July intake. Is it advisable that she declares her pregnancy during medicals? Will this not affect her visa chances?

From my experience its safer to declare everything with Australia immigration. I was pregnant when I applied and i stated it in my GTE. The only thing is I couldn't do my chests xray till I had my baby just few weeks before grant came so please declare all
You can... I stand to be corrected though.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Vincentosa: 12:15pm On Apr 19, 2022
candycush:

From my experience its safer to declare everything with Australia immigration. I was pregnant when I applied and i stated it in my GTE. The only thing is I couldn't do my chests xray till I had my baby just few weeks before grant came so please declare all

Your candid advice is the best way to go. Declare, declare, declare, and declare everything. Else, if they get to find out themselves, you will most likely to get NJL! By then they would have started doubting you. So, please declare everything you need to declare.

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by geawears: 1:48pm On Apr 19, 2022
Thank you so much for this, will do just that

candycush:

Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by geawears: 1:49pm On Apr 19, 2022
Thank you, it’s noted.

Vincentosa:

Your candid advice is the best way to go. Declare, declare, declare, and declare everything. Else, if they get to find out themselves, you will most likely to get NJL! By then they would have started doubting you. So, please declare everything you need to declare.
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Ogalanyaidi(m): 1:39am On Apr 20, 2022
zimunachimdi:
Good evening all.

Paying his tuition with Form A from a Nigerian bank is the cheapest but not the easiest.

Yeah, the immigration might ask for a tax statement
Re: General Australian Student Visa Enquiries Part 3 by Ogalanyaidi(m): 1:41am On Apr 20, 2022
Manbiggs:
Good day everyone
I am planning on doing my m.sc in Australia
Business related course.
How can I go about it?
Which uni is cheaper and favourable in terms of tuition.
I have written my IELTS and I was able to get 7.0.
If there is any write up that can be of help to me, I would really appreciate it. This stuffs on the internet is quite overwhelming to be honest.

Confon your score
Most Business courses doesn't lead to PR. Except you're doing something like Business systems, which has some elements of IT

(1) (2) (3) ... (524) (525) (526) (527) (528) (529) (530) ... (691) (Reply)

Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 7 / Canadian Express Entry/Federal Skilled Workers Program-Connect Here Part 3 / Uk Student Visa/tier 4 Pbs - Your Questions Answered Part 6

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34