Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / NewStats: 3,208,836 members, 8,003,975 topics. Date: Saturday, 16 November 2024 at 03:49 AM |
Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays (34499 Views)
My Discovery About Private Schools / Do Not Pay Too Much Attention To The People, True Life Story / Hard Work Does Not Pay If The Right Things Are Not Done (2) (3) (4)
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Strokes: 10:08am On May 04, 2022 |
There will always be schools like that. My simple advice to you is to add enough value to yourself and get a big school that will appreciate your talent and pay you handsomely. 12 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by sinkhole: 10:08am On May 04, 2022 |
Any proper teacher (NCE, BEd, PGDE, NTI registered) that is being maltreated by the employer can report to the ministry of education 6 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by BusinessPlan22: 10:08am On May 04, 2022 |
Spaxon: Few pls, not most 2 Likes |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Taiwojon(m): 10:09am On May 04, 2022 |
Most don't pay Most pay. Depends on the school you teach and stop trying to paint private school bad. Anyway No matter how bad life is. There is hope for today and tomorrow through Jesus Christ. Come, believe and accept him as your Lord and savior 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Tomilola360: 10:09am On May 04, 2022 |
I don't think teachers should be paid when they don't work. If you work 2 weeks in a month, you should get the 2 weeks worth of pay. However, the main issue that needs to be addressed is what teachers get paid. The salaries are ridiculously small. How teachers survive with this stipend surprises me. And to say the school owners don't make enough money is a very big fat lie. 11 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by wale2020: 10:09am On May 04, 2022 |
This is not true for all Private Schools. The good once do pay. 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Bahamas95(m): 10:10am On May 04, 2022 |
That's because most of the school owners are very heartless......What these teachers do is engaging themselves with home lessons instead of staying idle without cash flow. 3 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by lite15(m): 10:12am On May 04, 2022 |
Newton2024:Don't Worry you'll get your reward in Heaven 1 Share
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Justiceleague12: 10:12am On May 04, 2022 |
Where I'm currently serving now, the principal do pay us, corpers during holidays and teachers too 7 Likes |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by sinkhole: 10:12am On May 04, 2022 |
Tomilola360:There is no time that teachers do not work: they work at night and during the day, they work on weekends and during holidays! During holidays, when students are relaxing, the teachers are already preparing for the next resumption. You can not just start preparing lesson notes and plans during school periods! 20 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by orikoku: 10:12am On May 04, 2022 |
My school pay in full during holidays. 5 Likes |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Anaerobi(m): 10:13am On May 04, 2022 |
Sometimes, if I receive hoilday payment, I accept it but if I don't, I ask God for More Grace to wait for next month. Because I know, no holiday last for 2months. 1 Like |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by BrutusOj(m): 10:15am On May 04, 2022 |
Newton2024:Where is your location? |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by auwalyau: 10:15am On May 04, 2022 |
This is not fair. Devilagentcap: 1 Like |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Tomilola360: 10:15am On May 04, 2022 |
sinkhole: in fact, the fact that student go on holidays shouldn't mean teachers should too. the schools can get them engaged in a way or the other. the cruelty in this part of the world is just alarming. You are right. They go home, prepare lesson notes and all. those which cannot be done during work hours. 2 Likes |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Bouncin(m): 10:16am On May 04, 2022 |
This is so pathetic. I know how much I earn as a single guy and still struggling not to talk of people in this category probably married. Chai! Nigeria is pathetic I swear. 1 Like |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Anaerobi(m): 10:16am On May 04, 2022 |
Tomilola360: Please your statement is not true. It doesn't worth it. You don't think they should be paid even on hoildays? Your sentors and remembers are been paid even on months break, talk more of a teacher that gets a peanut as salary 6 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by ExtremeDot: 10:16am On May 04, 2022 |
Newton2024: Don't wait for your next life to get a better job and live a better life. Take advantage of this current life. 12 Likes 2 Shares |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Edyice: 10:17am On May 04, 2022 |
Unless you love teaching , unless teaching look like a hubby to you, don't do it 8 Likes |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Tomilola360: 10:17am On May 04, 2022 |
Anaerobi: and it's not right for those bunch of senetors and reps to get paid on holidays as well. |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Thryphosa(m): 10:18am On May 04, 2022 |
11 years ago, immediately after my NYSC, i took up a teaching job in a private school in Ibadan when there was nothing to do. I did it for 4 months, one day I put a call through to my proprietress that I would not be coming again. Teaching job is very stressful and its not financially rewarding. 13 Likes |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by sinkhole: 10:18am On May 04, 2022 |
Tomilola360:Just imagine what that guy said, quite unfair! How many civil servants carry office work home? Teachers have no choice but to do so! I have seen a teacher marking students scripts, in her house, 7PM. This was a married woman with kids of her own to take care of! If I discorvered that my children school do not pay their teachers on holidays, I will withdraw my children from such school! I did not even know that you are the one who made the statement I quoted 5 Likes |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Lamasta(m): 10:18am On May 04, 2022 |
Spaxon:Is stipends salary 4 Likes |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Flexy33: 10:19am On May 04, 2022 |
All I wanna say is that they don't really care about us. Devilagentcap: 4 Likes |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Anaerobi(m): 10:19am On May 04, 2022 |
Tomilola360: Lol Please say the Grace let's dimiss. |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by descarado: 10:19am On May 04, 2022 |
subsidywise18:Thank you. Don't forget what they pay to ministry of education annually. That's where more than half of their income go to. You object, greedy staff will come and seal up your school. Those doing well will readily pay. People who can handle private school business are church owners cos they inject church fund at the first few yrs to keep the school running before they will see profit. Others are backed by politicians. The elite ones has to add the ' abroad' flavour to attract parents and wards and they are very expensive. Their teachers earn very well too. 2 Likes 1 Share |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by dontrulee: 10:20am On May 04, 2022 |
Alaye, no work no pay. How will a private organization pay you for work you didn't do?? You can organize private coaching during the holidays to get extra cash. Most teachers in private schools will not recieve pay for April because they worked only two weeks. 2 Likes 3 Shares |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by bjprodint1: 10:21am On May 04, 2022 |
This has made my kids and i weak and hungry this holiday.20k 4 a month,no salary during holidays.i need a government teaching job 7 Likes |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Flexy33: 10:21am On May 04, 2022 |
All I wanna say is that, they don't really care about us. 1 Like |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by Bobbyjay001(m): 10:22am On May 04, 2022 |
There's a school that pays from January through December here on Akure. But the woman wicked like kilode. She pays anytime she feels like but you'll surely get your money. The proprietress was a former SSG of Ekiti State during Fayose's second term and had held several appointments in Ekiti State before then. I won't mention the name of the school but it's located on Ado/Akure expressway, Igoba, Akure, Ondo State. |
Re: Private Schools Do Not Pay Teachers During Holidays by chaseblack(m): 10:22am On May 04, 2022 |
The private school I taught in Ondo pays. |
(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)
Barbing Vs Tailoring Which One Is Advisable To Learn? / Should I Leave My N200k Job For Abroad Job? / Is N400,000 A Bad Salary In Today's Nigeria? Is He Doing Something Wrong
Viewing this topic: 1 guest(s)
Sections: politics (1) business autos (1) jobs (1) career education (1) romance computers phones travel sports fashion health religion celebs tv-movies music-radio literature webmasters programming techmarket Links: (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 68 |