Stats: 3,189,217 members, 7,936,764 topics. Date: Saturday, 31 August 2024 at 10:12 PM

First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) - Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) (5602 Views)

Davido Wishes Wizkid A Happy 31st Birthday. Will wizkid ignore him again? / Reasons Why Girls Snub Guys - / 10 Reasons A Guy Could Possibly Snub A Girl (2) (3) (4)

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Nobody: 7:38pm On May 19, 2022
KiNg0G:
While mi Abaga were Fighting with fellow rappers on who would had an audience with Rick ross few weeks ago, no pem from wizkid. so you mean to tell me dude wasn't in nigeria.

Over this week dababy was in town shooting video with davido and he even tweeted he felt so at home due to the several hospitalities he received from fans... no peem from wizkid.

What baffles me in all of this, is the fact that wizkid features international artist more than his fellow africa arts, he has more international fanbase, but when they come to his home country he ignores them completely. is it that he doesn't have relationship with those international artist, or it's pride? Ego? Speaking.

I love Wizkid, I love the fact that dude is mature keeping his life private and not to be seen too much on screen even by his fans, but atleast my issue here is too much of everything is bad

I am not saying we should jump all around because this international artist are coming to nigeria, it's not the first time, nothing like inferiority complex here...am just talking about hospitality. First your the one who goes about featuring international artist, hosting shows in their country and when they come to your home you snub them.

Don't be surprised drake can decide to come to nigeria tomorrow, and you might likely not see wizkid in the trends with him unlike davido or some nigeria artist.

Don't forget he toke him mainstream

Respect is reciprocal.
Wizkid penetrated the international music scene with afro beats, because they let him..it's not a bad thing showing respect, atleast once in a while.
Seun
Lalasticlala

What's your take on this?

When burna boy and shatta wale were fighting did olamide baddo even talk? And burna and wiz are close oo...if a whole olamide didnt give him attention why would wiz and other artists now put their mouth?...the music industry is not one where one must talk or throw opinions everytime
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Olamilekxy(m): 8:17pm On May 19, 2022
purejustice36:
I’ll break it down for you for free ..

Wizkid features more international artists that aren’t noisy not just anyhow artist

Wizkid lives in his California mansion not in Nigeria

Wizkid doesn’t go to where he isn’t invited , it’s not pride but self respect

Wizkid is the biggest artist to ever emerge from Nigeria any time , anyday so Dababy is still not deep in the music game enough to have wizkid by his side easily …. That’s why he’s Machala

Davido paid Lil baby $100k for a featuring .. that’s an insult to the whole of Nigeria bc davido has been in this game way before Lil baby and yet the song isn’t recognized

Davido have to be in the news everyday else he’ll be easily forgotten that’s why he always buys his way with money

Wizkid rolls with artists with raw talents not artists with popularity

Take a look at the MADE IN LAGOS ALBUM

He featured DAMIAN MARLEY on blessed
We all know how talented Damian is but not very popular yeah ?

He featured Tay aiwar, Phonix on TRUE LOVE and has WINNIE HARLOW on the video
We both know you didn’t know them until he featured them

Featured ELLA MAI on PIECE OF ME
You know the game now ?

Featured TEMS on esssense and brought out the best out of her unique voice

And that album is presently the number album of all time when it comes to Nigeria music ..

What happened to A GOOD TIME ALBUM by Davido ?

Nicki Minaj was there
Chris brown
Lil baby
Nas
Where’s the album now ?

Y’all gotta emulate wizkid bc that guy is the king of Africa music and will always be

Comparing wizkid to davido is an insult to wizkid bc the different is very clear

Why didn’t you ask why Burnaboy wasn’t present?
These guys don’t rolls with overrated people but talented people… get that right

Rick Ross is a rapper and not a singer so he’s got no business with wiz

If all Nigerian artists chase clouts like davido , there’ll be no single respect left for our Nigerian music industry no more

If you know what it takes for a man to always give no fvck about what people say but always succeeds lowkey , and mind his business always then you’ll respect Wizkid

Look at people like Cubana chiefpriest… if davido know him level .. na person like chief priest go dey use davido sell market for him hotel?
Everybody around davido has something to gain from him including the noise maker ISREAL

The day davido stops giving , that’s the day he’ll know who is who

I liked, shared and quoted, remain small make I report.

God bless you brother.

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by dangoteinlaw: 8:32pm On May 19, 2022
Puskas:
You can hate Davido for whatever reason but he is a jolly good fellow and easier to access guy despite his rich background. With his demeanor you can always feel at home when with Davido
he's a rich begger.

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Puskas: 8:35pm On May 19, 2022
dangoteinlaw:
he's a rich begger.
Any evidence that he begs?
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by dangoteinlaw: 8:39pm On May 19, 2022
Puskas:
Any evidence that he begs?
his wema bank was loaded with cash when he went on an online begging spree.
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Puskas: 8:41pm On May 19, 2022
dangoteinlaw:
his wema bank was loaded with cash when he went on an online begging spree.
Was he the one that made use of the donated money?
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by dangoteinlaw: 8:47pm On May 19, 2022
Puskas:
Was he the one that made use of the donated money?
conversation is over dummmy.
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Upjis: 9:13pm On May 19, 2022
KiNg0G:
While mi Abaga were Fighting with fellow rappers on who would had an audience with Rick ross few weeks ago, no pem from wizkid. so you mean to tell me dude wasn't in nigeria.

Over this week dababy was in town shooting video with davido and he even tweeted he felt so at home due to the several hospitalities he received from fans... no peem from wizkid.

What baffles me in all of this, is the fact that wizkid features international artist more than his fellow africa arts, he has more international fanbase, but when they come to his home country he ignores them completely. is it that he doesn't have relationship with those international artist, or it's pride? Ego? Speaking.

I love Wizkid, I love the fact that dude is mature keeping his life private and not to be seen too much on screen even by his fans, but atleast my issue here is too much of everything is bad

I am not saying we should jump all around because this international artist are coming to nigeria, it's not the first time, nothing like inferiority complex here...am just talking about hospitality. First your the one who goes about featuring international artist, hosting shows in their country and when they come to your home you snub them.

Don't be surprised drake can decide to come to nigeria tomorrow, and you might likely not see wizkid in the trends with him unlike davido or some nigeria artist.

Don't forget he toke him mainstream

Respect is reciprocal.
Wizkid penetrated the international music scene with afro beats, because they let him..it's not a bad thing showing respect, atleast once in a while.
Seun
Lalasticlala

What's your take on this?

Charity begins at home,if he's not doing well at home,he's over rated lol
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by JovialJune(f): 9:17pm On May 19, 2022
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by IMO01: 9:31pm On May 19, 2022
Wizkid is a high ranking freemanson no Nigerian has attained that height in worldwide music industry

Look at his album cover

Two freemanson sign

One eye

Hidden hand

The level wizkid is even some American artist never reach. He's a worldwide brand and must act like such

Why do you think chris Brown featured only wizkid in africa.

When i banky w complaining about wizzy i just laugh. Wizzy is on another level bro no cap

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Silentgroper(m): 9:37pm On May 19, 2022
Unku no be wizkid invite am come naija nw..

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Divay22(f): 9:41pm On May 19, 2022
Nerogaming01:
The international celebrity that came, it's SOMEONE that invited them.

If person like Beyonce come see wizkid for nigeria, you no go see Davido for there.

Modified: thank you auto correct for using small letter to start nigeria spelling. This place no be country

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Teerach: 9:43pm On May 19, 2022
Chai, some people will die if they mind their business Sha (talking to op). Must you reason everything in negative first abi you just want to create attention ne?
Oya go and drag wizkid to mingle na. If someone is an introvert, you Sha want him to become an extrovert over night just because he's a musician.
Respect BigWiz joor. The guy's got lots of self worth people need to learn from.

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by KiNg0G: 9:50pm On May 19, 2022
Teerach:
Chai, some people will die if they mind their business Sha (talking to op). Must you reason everything in negative first abi you just want to create attention ne?
Oya go and drag wizkid to mingle na. If someone is an introvert, you Sha want him to become an extrovert over night just because he's a musician.
Respect BigWiz joor. The guy's got lots of self worth people need to learn from.
go throway your phone, it's not useful to you.
This part of social media, analysing..fun topics and media hype.

You belike person when go like quarrel well well
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Emilokoiyawon: 9:55pm On May 19, 2022
Op come here, come collect slap

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by KiNg0G: 9:57pm On May 19, 2022
Emilokoiyawon:
Op come here, come collect slap
First slap your father for house

Tanku
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Silentgroper(m): 10:04pm On May 19, 2022
AishaDant:
Leave my Wiz baby alone please!
Even broom sticks
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by purejustice36: 10:12pm On May 19, 2022
BrutusOj:
Bros, who voted abi nomimated WizKid as the best artist that ever emerged from Africa? You guys can overhype those guys enn..chai..You even said one of his album is the best album ever in naija shocked. You made few good points on how reserved WizKid choose to be, however you went too far with the hyping. We lovers of quality musics with meaningul lyrics don't rate him as some of you do. Take am easy with the hyping. What else is in his musics other than blow my mind, the way you shake your bumm bumm?

It ain’t about taking plenty
It’s about stating facts

Which album is bigger than made in Lagos ?
Which artist is bigger than wizkid ?

Don’t even mention davido bc if only Nigerians understood what good music is all about
Davido isn’t even up to olamide’s level yet
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by BrutusOj(m): 10:20pm On May 19, 2022
purejustice36:

It’s about stating facts

Don’t even mention davido bc if only Nigerians understood what good music is all about
I guess you are talking about the musicians in the class and generation of WizKid, right?
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by jyz200(m): 10:34pm On May 19, 2022
purejustice36:

It’s about stating facts

Ajeh u sabi music
It’s shoi be in this order
Big wiz
Olamide
Burna
Davido because of his achievements

People don’t really understand wiz , if you had been a fan right from holla at ya boy
You would understand wiz better
He’s a genius and reserved person with less noise , mind ur business characters and a lowkey someone

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by AishaDant(f): 10:50pm On May 19, 2022
Silentgroper:
Even broom sticks

You're clearly a sad miserable loser...

Find something better to do with your time.

I adore and love myself so much. smiley

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Dreadlock69(m): 10:50pm On May 19, 2022
Me tryna mind my business like wizkid lately
and since time memorial.

Dey for who dey for you

Mind your business

Listen more talk less (two ears one mouth)

No stress beg

But I prefer Ronaldo to Messi

Hardwork

Business wise

Determination

Endurance

Tears,pains and anger

Dominion

Fineese

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Silentgroper(m): 10:57pm On May 19, 2022
AishaDant:

You're clearly a sad miserable loser...

Find something better to do with your time.

I adore and love myself so much. smiley
Lol. U skeleton looking like females gets triggered wit d speed of light.. Wetin i don talk nw grin
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Puskas: 11:29pm On May 19, 2022
dangoteinlaw:
conversation is over dummmy.
I don't banter with demented punks. Now Bleep off my mentions
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by EmzyT: 12:13am On May 20, 2022
BrutusOj:
Bros, who voted abi nomimated WizKid as the best artist that ever emerged from Africa? You guys can overhype those guys enn..chai..You even said one of his album is the best album ever in naija shocked. You made few good points on how reserved WizKid choose to be, however you went too far with the hyping. We lovers of quality musics with meaningul lyrics don't rate him as some of you do. Take am easy with the hyping. What else is in his musics other than blow my mind, the way you shake your bumm bumm?

“SHE TELL ME SAY”. grin grin

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by purejustice36: 12:35am On May 20, 2022
BrutusOj:
I guess you are talking about the musicians in the class and generation of WizKid, right?

Wizkid is on his own class
Which is the top

My question remain unanswered
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by pointblank247(m): 3:49am On May 20, 2022
Op you should consider the cliq or circle one belongs to before expecting an act to appear on the scene
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by AishaDant(f): 4:21am On May 20, 2022
Silentgroper:
Lol. U skeleton looking like females gets triggered wit d speed of light.. Wetin i don talk nw grin

I am proud of my beautiful slim body.

I bet you're ugly looking and wretched. It is always the broke guys who attack beautiful females.

Still looking for a 50k phone? Lmao!
Your mates are building houses for their parents in the village and you're on a faceless forum looking for girls to attack yet you wonder why 2k is popular with your bank account?

What an absolute pathetic LOSER!

Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by Ravenbeast1(m): 6:53am On May 20, 2022
You just wan come disturb us with wetin no matter this morning
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by KiNg0G: 6:58am On May 20, 2022
Ravenbeast1:
You just wan come disturb us with wetin no matter this morning

Your mumu never do you, was this Post made this morning
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by ThatsONYI: 8:24am On May 20, 2022
AishaDant:

I am proud of my beautiful slim body.

I bet you're ugly looking and wretched. It is always the broke guys who attack beautiful females.

Still looking for a 50k phone? Lmao!
Your mates are building houses for their parents in the village and you're on a faceless forum looking for girls to attack yet you wonder why 2k is popular with your bank account?

What an absolute pathetic LOSER!

grin cry
Re: First Rick Ross Now Dababy, is Wizkid a snub? (opinion) by YoungBlackRico(m): 10:11am On May 20, 2022
Some of you don't just have sense I swear or too much time on your hands

What Should A Man Do When A Woman Hits Him? / So Its True That Ghanian Girls Are Better Than Nigerian Girls / past

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47