Stats: 3,168,957 members, 7,873,079 topics. Date: Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 07:47 AM

Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores (5519 Views)

Police React To Kehinde Adesoga Adekusibe's Anti Igbo Tweet / Gunmen Attack Kaduna Catholic Church, Kill Three, Kidnap Some, Injure Others / Robbers Attack Ondo Bank, Four Feared Dead (2) (3) (4)

Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Loveurneighbour: 2:49pm On Jun 05, 2022
The Ondo State Police Command has confirmed an attack on St Francis Catholic Church, Owa-luwa Street, in the Owo Local Government Area of the state.

DAILY POST had reported that an unspecified number of persons died following the attack that occurred at the church premises.

The incident, which occurred on Sunday during worship, triggered tension in the area as some residents were said to have moved out of the town to ensure their safety.

When contacted by DAILY POST, the state’s Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, DSP Odunlami Ibukun confirmed the incident.

The PPRO, who spoke to our correspondent while at the scene of the incident for an on-the-spot assessment, said details of the casualty would be communicated in a statement shortly.

She said, “we are currently at the scene of the incident to access damages made. It is not like what have been trending on social media. We will soon issue statement to give you details of what happened.”
https://dailypost.ng/2022/06/05/police-confirm-explosion-in-ondo-catholic-church/

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Theactor(m): 2:50pm On Jun 05, 2022
so sad
Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by triple996(m): 2:51pm On Jun 05, 2022
This is bad
Bt please let not just jump to conclusions undecided
Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Jennyjay283: 2:51pm On Jun 05, 2022
Last days cry cry cry
Am so sorry for that!
Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Chatflick(m): 2:52pm On Jun 05, 2022
It high time we give them back violence. Silence will only kill everybody. If Fulani people want war then why not give it to them. The death toll keeps rising

36 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by BadNews: 2:54pm On Jun 05, 2022
What is this country turning into

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Mumusaphire: 2:57pm On Jun 05, 2022
No security, and our leaders are not concerns since they have security. Now, they busy with election by now, and nothing concern them. Also, we have 80% of people that don't reason well, but fighting for their own pocket by supporting our oppressors. God will judge u all. Must u vote because of money? Cant u think about ur unborn generation? They will know the person is not the best, yet they will come online, shouting and praising their names. Ontop how much? U selling ur conscience, selling ur future, don't have thinking of how tomorrow will be. People that lost their lives today, is not because they sin to God, but because they have bad leaders. U don't have to heads also, so pls vote wisely.

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by ABIODUN105(m): 2:58pm On Jun 05, 2022
Chatflick:
It high time we give them back violence. Silence will only kill everybody. If Fulani people want war then why not give it to them. The death toll keeps rising
Follow peace with all men.We ought not fight but leave vengeance to God to avenge

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Sacchi1162(m): 2:58pm On Jun 05, 2022
I thought it was gunshots? Where explosion come from again?

5 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by RESTMOUTH99(m): 2:59pm On Jun 05, 2022
G
Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by 1nigeriamyass: 3:06pm On Jun 05, 2022
ABIODUN105:
Follow peace with all men.We ought not fight but leave vengeance to God to avenge

Peace is not the answer to every violence

We must respond with violence this time for these uncircumcised philistine to know we are not foolish

If we failed to retaliate then they will come back for more attack

The time to massacre Fulani is now

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by 1nigeriamyass: 3:06pm On Jun 05, 2022
Sacchi1162:
I thought it was gunshots? Where explosion come from again?

Let those useless policemen keeps fooling themselves

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by TIDDOLL(m): 3:10pm On Jun 05, 2022
Are you people crazy on here...
Herdsman showed up and killed people in a church, you're saying "Bomb".

What sought of misinformation is this!!

Nairaland mods should delete this nonsense.
I'm fuming angry

You should see the Video on Twitter, little kids brain blown out.

23 Likes 1 Share

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Dottore: 3:11pm On Jun 05, 2022
They are gradually twisting the fact of the incidence. Fulani invaded and killed innocent people and some useless lots are trying to cover the truth. The next they will say its a cooking gas cylinder explosion or a electric wire fire incidence. Rubbish

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Chatflick(m): 3:14pm On Jun 05, 2022
ABIODUN105:
I'll take it that you are joking. Why didn't David and other kings leave vengeance to God in the bible? Did God tell you to sit and watch your enemy kill you?

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Jamesolukoya: 3:16pm On Jun 05, 2022
How do we find ourselves in this Wrong country

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by rayvelez(m): 3:19pm On Jun 05, 2022
Lol bomb explosion indeed.

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Viicfuntop(f): 3:29pm On Jun 05, 2022
TIDDOLL:
Are you people crazy on here...
Herdsman showed up and killed people in a church, you're saying "Bomb".

What sought of misinformation is this!!

Nairaland mods should delete this nonsense.
I'm fuming angry

You should see the Video on Twitter, little kids brain blown out.

I am sorry. I misinterpreted your comment

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Kachi4christ(m): 3:29pm On Jun 05, 2022
They will still say is ipob
Rip to the souls cry
rayvelez:
Lol bomb explosion indeed.

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Immanuelsnr: 3:32pm On Jun 05, 2022
Loveurneighbour:
By Ochogwu Sunday

The Ondo State Police Command has confirmed an explosion at St Francis Catholic Church, Owa-luwa Street, in the Owo Local Government Area of the state.

DAILY POST had reported that an unspecified number of persons died following an explosion that occurred at the church premises.

The incident, which occurred on Sunday during worship, triggered tension in the area as some residents were said to have moved out of the town to ensure their safety.

When contacted by DAILY POST, the state’s Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, DSP Odunlami Ibukun confirmed the incident.

The PPRO, who spoke to our correspondent while at the scene of the explosion for an on-the-spot assessment, said details of the casualty would be communicated in a statement shortly.

She said, “we are currently at the scene of the incident to access damages made. It is not like what have been trending on social media. We will soon issue statement to give you details of what happened.”

https://dailypost.ng/2022/06/05/police-confirm-explosion-in-ondo-catholic-church/
They want to dish out another lie. Anyway rip to the dead

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by showafrica(m): 3:44pm On Jun 05, 2022
Chatflick:

Nnamdi Kanu talk am since and people are blaming him for setting up ESN. This Fulani janjaweeeds people carry automatic AK49, ondo state governor carry Dane gun give amotekun. Yoruba people may suffer sha because, from what I am seeing, this people just dey start. And that Methodists pastor say they have already sorrounded Ibadan. Give amotekun ak47 at least and tell them to comb the who bush

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by MAGG0T(m): 4:13pm On Jun 05, 2022

this is a planned terrorist attack with guns..

An explosion and there was no sight of rubbles?

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Boyooosa(m): 4:13pm On Jun 05, 2022
Media and workshop are like 5&6
Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by seunlayi(m): 4:13pm On Jun 05, 2022
Allow each family to own at least a gun
Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by nkemoma(m): 4:13pm On Jun 05, 2022
IPOB, ESN and Mazi Nnamdi KANU whyyyy na..

Afghaneastern why carry terrorist attacks to the peaceful soithwaste na...

The Zoo is doomed..

Foolanis are actualizing the dream of Danfodio and Sarduana.

Its over

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by kennethfranc(m): 4:13pm On Jun 05, 2022
Christians won't kill there fellow Christians like this.

Rip to the dead
Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Afrika147(m): 4:13pm On Jun 05, 2022
Chai
Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by azpekuliar: 4:13pm On Jun 05, 2022
Trying to water it down as usual. I am surprised they didn't put 'gas' in front of 'explosion' to tell us that it was a gas explosion from a nearby retail gas outlet.
Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by tempest01(m): 4:13pm On Jun 05, 2022
LOL. Same thing they did in Kano. Explosions and we are seeing gunshot wounds and blood stains.

It will not be well with you people that voted Buhari in 2019.

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by planetE(m): 4:14pm On Jun 05, 2022
That is very disheartening. FULANI men have fully started again. who knows their next targeted areas. To all my brothers in south west, make una dey try dey avoid crowded gatherings as from today.

Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by Brainjotting: 4:14pm On Jun 05, 2022
Hhhmm, this matter shouldn't be taken lightly oo.

I write business plans/proposals for people at affordable price
Re: Police react as gunmen attack Ondo Catholic church, kill scores by JayTripz(m): 4:14pm On Jun 05, 2022
Explosion Omooooo

Vikings Promises To Kill And Eat Black Axee Members - PHOTOS / The New Punishment For Rapist.... / Pedophile Priest With HIV Who Raped 30 Children, Found Crucified Outside Church

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 34