Stats: 3,170,164 members, 7,877,324 topics. Date: Monday, 01 July 2024 at 04:19 PM

EPL Chatroom - All Discussions - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (23) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / EPL Chatroom - All Discussions (1615174 Views)

EPL 2023/2024: Who Would You Say Is The Flop Of The Season? / EPL: Weekend's Results, Updated Premier League Table And Top Scorers / EPL: Five Things We Learnt From The English Premier League This Weekend (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) ... (4933) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by ToyinDipo(m): 11:58pm On Jul 01, 2022
Make I serenade my mind with some violence after an hectic day.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 11:58pm On Jul 01, 2022
BlueRayDick:

Okay who is the credible and competent Muslim that u believe will team up with another credible and competent Muslim to pilot the ship of the Nigerian state to the promise land?

The same Tinubu that goes on medical trips to France every now and then despite claims on the media space that he revitalised Lagos state (inclusive of Lagos health institutions).

Okay why is the Godfather of Lagos not getting treated in the world class LASUTH he's responsible directly or indirectly for its transformation?

Cc

Larride

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Oasis007(m): 12:01am On Jul 02, 2022
BlueRayDick:

Lolz. U don't get to ask that question when u are backing a Muslim-Muslim ticket. It doesn't work that way.

Any reasonable Nigerian that loves peace should be interested in an all-inclusive government .

Buhari started the nonsense by appointing his tribesmen to different political offices and we all felt it was his prerogative . At least today we see where it has led us as a people. So many millions of people lacking that feeling of self belonging .

It’s funny how people usually make it about Igbo people when matters like this are being discussed online . For example look at the southern Kaduna people ; they feel endangered , they feel the state is doing everything against them . Look at Benue people; the tivs and idoma have regular clashes with the Fulani militia every now and then.

I was privileged to live with people from different parts of this country during my NYSC days and I heard a whole lot of injustices from graduates like me from Benue , Plateau , Southern Kaduna , etc who have witnessed these things first hand .

Buhari's Vice is a Christian, a Pastor, from the South. First SGF is a northern Christian, Babachir Lawal. When he was kicked out, Boss Mustafa, another northern Christian takes over the Position.

Second bolded..... I really don't get it. What Igbo has to do with the Discourse?!

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by User09: 12:08am On Jul 02, 2022
Oasis007:

Somebody dey use Google translate to drop few yoruba words..... abegi, how is Life in Warri?! You do not need ami (sign) to prove yourself as a yoruba person online..... you really don't need it, except your Name is Segun Arinze.

You know what's funny. I happen to know the guy and his wife in real life who's picture is saved there and I can tell you he isnt the one

He doesnt even bear Segun. People forget that this is a small place. A cursory look at the post history will tell you who the person likely is.

It's an incredibly low thing to steal people's images on the internet to pursue an agenda.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Oasis007(m): 12:09am On Jul 02, 2022
User09:

You know what's funny. I happen to know the guy and his wife in real life who's picture is saved there and I can tell u he isnt the one

He doesnt even bear Segun. People forget that this is a small place. A cursory look at the post history will tell who the person likely is.

It's an incredibly low thing to steal people's images on the internet to pursue an agenda.

He's a Warri Pikin.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by User09: 12:13am On Jul 02, 2022
raumdeuter:

That's why it's ignored

That's a stolen image he's got there as his dp.

Shame!!!

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Expert17: 12:14am On Jul 02, 2022
Oasis007:

Somebody dey use Google translate to drop few yoruba words..... abegi, how is Life in Warri?! You do not need ami (sign) to prove yourself as a yoruba person online..... you really don't need it, except your Name is Segun Arinze.

Inspector Oasis,

This account was created to defend Donj grin

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by raumdeuter: 12:17am On Jul 02, 2022
Expert17:

Inspector Oasis,

This account was created to defend Donj grin

That is funny

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by kingBolton: 12:19am On Jul 02, 2022
Own goal in the middle of a brawl?

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Expert17: 12:20am On Jul 02, 2022
raumdeuter:

That is funny

Funny but true.

This person is not yoruba.

He's using a stolen image as DP

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 12:23am On Jul 02, 2022
Oasis007:

Buhari's Vice is a Christian, a Pastor, from the South. First SGF is a northern Christian, Babachir Lawal. When he was kicked out, Boss Mustafa, another northern Christian takes over the Position.

Second bolded..... I really don't get it. What Igbo has to do with the Discourse?!

U are deliberately trying to miss the point .

I know Babachir Lawal and Boss mustapha are northern Christians. What I'm saying is clear; prior to Buhari's Era Christian / muslim groups and pro-southern and Northern groups have not come out to call out a sitting prsident for polarising the country as it was done this Buhari "regime".

.}Buhari has made sure almost everyone who voted-campaighed for him has regretted their action thus far ; except for few sycophants and those too ashamed to call a spade what it actually is.

As regards the igbo matter, we all know how things go down here on nairaland. The igbos always assume Yorubas are their enemies online while the Yorubas feel they are ungrateful for the opportunities they are exposed to by living in Lagos " A Yoruba land and territory".

All I'm saying is there's injustice almostbeverywhete in Nigeria ; most people just choose to turn a blind eye since they or any of their known family members are not directly affected. It goes beyond igbo vs Yoruba and Hausa .

I used to be like the common Nigerian who doesn’t care till I had encounter with people who encountered these things first hand , till I heard a victim of Boko haram talk about his ordeal in my NYSC hostel camp at night.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ebukacute(m): 12:25am On Jul 02, 2022
Jesus Christ of Nazareth.
Please brother's you both have taken this banter too far. Maybe it is just me , but truth is that in as much as vawulence is a culture here and I enjoy it,I don't like it taken this far.
Senior man dayo I know how hot politics section is and the kind of posts found there but please you don pas the level of E tribal wars with kids who are obviously frustrated by Nigeria's numerous problems. Please sir, you are a role model here and alot of people respect you sir. Please desist from making reference to sad histories and cursing people's tribes like all those worthless guys on politics section.
You need to end this war of words with don j. Una don pas this level, even me wey dey mid twenties no dey do that kind nonsense, I have never insulted anyone here or exchanged words with anybody here. E no go pay me . Just ignore because the more deeper you go,the more you keep uttering words you may regret tomorrow..much respect sir.. thanks sir

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by segunzik(m): 12:26am On Jul 02, 2022
User09:

You know what's funny. I happen to know the guy and his wife in real life who's picture is saved there and I can tell you he isnt the one

He doesnt even bear Segun. People forget that this is a small place. A cursory look at the post history will tell you who the person likely is.

You be ode. Oshe detective. You go find the person behind my account tire, you no go see.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by iamoyindamola(m): 12:28am On Jul 02, 2022
Ibime:

Monkey tail?
Paraga

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by segunzik(m): 12:29am On Jul 02, 2022
Na sango go locate una. Anytime I put mouth for una matter, I don turn the person be that. Foolish he-goats.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 12:31am On Jul 02, 2022
Wahala just dey grin

Na this vawulence mixed with detective work I dey subscribe for . Make una continu ; please don’t stop

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by User09: 12:33am On Jul 02, 2022
Just to clear any doubts. I'll be deleting the attached in 5 mins

The lengths people go to here.

Segunzik my a**

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 12:33am On Jul 02, 2022
BlueRayDick:

Any reasonable Nigerian that loves peace should be interested in an all-inclusive government .

Buhari started the nonsense by appointing his tribesmen to different political offices and we all felt it was his prerogative . At least today we see where it has led us as a people. So many millions of people lacking that feeling of self belonging .

Kindly list the positions that Buhari filled with his kinsmen and we will compare it to those Jonathan appointed.

You have the floor.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Nobody: 12:38am On Jul 02, 2022
BlueRayDick:

Okay who is the credible and competent Muslim that u believe will team up with another credible and competent Muslim to pilot the ship of the Nigerian state to the promise land?

The same Tinubu that goes on medical trips to France every now and then despite claims on the media space that he revitalised Lagos state (inclusive of Lagos health institutions).

Okay why is the Godfather of Lagos not getting treated in the world class LASUTH he's responsible directly or indirectly for its transformation?

Larride abeg help me answer this one cry
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 12:41am On Jul 02, 2022
larride:

Kindly list the positions that Buhari filled with his kinsmen and we will compare it to those Jonathan appointed.

You have the floor.

Just google “Buhari’s lopsided appointments” .
li
I’m not jobless enough to start listing what is available on free media
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 12:44am On Jul 02, 2022
BlueRayDick:

U are deliberately trying to miss the point .

I know Babachir Lawal and Boss mustapha are northern Christians. What I'm saying is clear; prior to Buhari's Era Christian / muslim groups and pro-southern and Northern groups have not come out to call out a sitting prsident for polarising the country as it was done this Buhari "regime".

.}Buhari has made sure almost everyone who voted-campaighed for him has regretted their action thus far ; except for few sycophants and those too ashamed to call a spade what it actually is.

As regards the igbo matter, we all know how things go down here on nairaland. The igbos always assume Yorubas are their enemies online while the Yorubas feel they are ungrateful for the opportunities they are exposed to by living in Lagos " A Yoruba land and territory".

All I'm saying is there's injustice almostbeverywhete in Nigeria ; most people just choose to turn a blind eye since they or any of their known family members are not directly affected. It goes beyond igbo vs Yoruba and Hausa .

I used to be like the common Nigerian who doesn’t care till I had encounter with people who encountered these things first hand , till I heard a victim of Boko haram talk about his ordeal in my NYSC hostel camp at night.

Since the time of Obasanjo down to Buhari, different regions have always shouted marginalization. It's funny how you are trying to spin it as if those shout started today.

During Obasanjo time, both the North and the South East were shouting marginalization.

Here are some links you can explore yourself.

https://allafrica.com/stories/200702051303.html

https://allafrica.com/stories/200808220367.html

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/regional/ssouth-west/134543-group-laments-marginalisation-of-yoruba-in-federal-appointments.html

http://pointblanknews.com/pbn/exclusive/northern-leaders-accuse-jonathan-of-marginalization-lament-insecurity/

Every region has always shouted marginalization when a President that's not from their region emerges. It's not a new thing and it didn't start during Buhari time.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 12:45am On Jul 02, 2022
BlueRayDick:

Just google “Buhari’s lopsided appointments” .
li
I’m not jobless enough to start listing what is available on free media

I don't need to google anything, bring fact here to back up your claims.

Show us the positions that Buhari appointed his kinsmen and let's compare it with Jonathan that came before him.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 12:45am On Jul 02, 2022
Elder0001:

Larride abeg help me answer this one cry

Ask him why their messiah who was Governor for 8years is living in Lagos and not in the state he governs and turn into mini dubai.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 12:46am On Jul 02, 2022
It is when they challenge them to bring proof to back up their claim that they suddenly remember they are not jobless.

grin cheesy grin cheesy

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 12:48am On Jul 02, 2022
larride:

I don't need to google anything, bring fact here to back up your claims.

Show us the positions that Buhari appointed his kinsmen and let's compare it with Jonathan that came before him.

I’m sorry I can’t help u if u can’t help urself with google info that is open source
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Ibime(m): 12:51am On Jul 02, 2022
kingBolton:
Own goal in the middle of a brawl?

You will not make heaven

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 12:56am On Jul 02, 2022
larride:

Since the time of Obasanjo down to Buhari, different regions have always shouted marginalization. It's funny how you are trying to spin it as if those shout started today.

During Obasanjo time, both the North and the South East were shouting marginalization.

Here are some links you can explore yourself.

https://allafrica.com/stories/200702051303.html

https://allafrica.com/stories/200808220367.html

https://www.premiumtimesng.com/regional/ssouth-west/134543-group-laments-marginalisation-of-yoruba-in-federal-appointments.html

http://pointblanknews.com/pbn/exclusive/northern-leaders-accuse-jonathan-of-marginalization-lament-insecurity/

Every region has always shouted marginalization when a President that's not from their region emerges. It's not a new thing and it didn't start during Buhari time.

The funny thing here is that while educated core Buharist like u and Femi Adeshina spend day and night explaining some of Buhari’s illogical approach to matters , the man himself doesn’t care and will just say things the way he sees it like a tribalist/ divisionist that he is .

Imagine Buhari unconsciously accepting he’s contravened the whole federal character , but here u are asking for links and lists … lmao cheesy

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 12:56am On Jul 02, 2022
BlueRayDick:

I’m sorry I can’t help u if u cat help urself with google info that is open source

I don't need any help from you.

You are the one that used your own hands to type that Buhari polarize the country by appointing most of his kinsmen into position.

It's a simple challenge, list the positions and let's compare them with those Jonathan appointed when he was President so we can see who polarized the country or not.

Simple sturvs

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by afrodoc2: 12:58am On Jul 02, 2022
izzou:

They won't get majority sir.

Very laughable that you think Obi would reduce Atiku's votes, but not Tinubu.

God keeping us alive, we would revisit this in 2023

Obi's votes will come mainly from SE and SS Lagosians. Yoruba and Northern Lagosians are not voting for Obi. He will end up collecting the votes of those who were likely to vote Atiku rather than Tinubu. It is very simple logic.

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by larride(m): 12:58am On Jul 02, 2022
BlueRayDick:

The funny thing here is that while educated core Buharist like u and Femi Adeshina spend day and night explaining some of Buhari’s illogical approach to matters , the man himself doesn’t care and will just say things the way he sees it like a tribalist/ divisionist that he is .

Imagine Buhari unconsciously accepting he’s contravened the whole federal character , but here u are asking for links and lists … lmao cheesy

Only an idiot won't appoint those he can trust and close associate to work with as his closet officials.

List the federal character rules that Buhari has broken. Mention them. Go ahead, shame me and mention them.

You have the floor.
Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by Expert17: 12:58am On Jul 02, 2022
They don hold BlueRay for Dick

Re: EPL Chatroom - All Discussions by BlueRayDick: 12:59am On Jul 02, 2022
iamoyindamola:

Paraga

Not at all . Paraga is legal na ; I said it’s illegal that was why he said monkey tail .

It’s something that has gone through a lot of scientifical process in the hands of science students

(1) (2) (3) ... (20) (21) (22) (23) (24) (25) (26) ... (4933) (Reply)

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 / Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion

Viewing this topic: Domainer1999, seankafor(m), larride(m) and 5 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 53