Stats: 3,200,323 members, 7,974,397 topics. Date: Sunday, 13 October 2024 at 11:30 PM

CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara - Politics (5) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara (40931 Views)

'Why I Left APC' - Yakubu Dogara / Yakubu Dogara Receiving PDP Nomination Forms (Photo) / Yakubu Dogara Picks PDP Nomination Form (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Nwakaibey195(m): 7:31pm On Jul 27, 2022
ejimatic:
. PDP made us to be on this situation by ceding presidency to the North again.If the party has a Yoruba candidate the SW will have an option.As for now the only makor party that features Yoruba is APC . Any choice again? We follow Hausa again? SW christiqns should support the Tinubu project....Omo wa ni oo
So southwest is the only zone in south. Tell me one reason why we should vote your candidate and I will tell u 100 reasons y he shouldn't be voted
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Ogundex(m): 7:34pm On Jul 27, 2022
post=115140125:

Like seriously?!
How Peter Obi the liar wan take win nah?!
Things dey happen o.

Seiously i dey shame on your behalf.

You are truelly irredeemable.
Smh

Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Adexxi(m): 7:35pm On Jul 27, 2022
Who told you christians from the west
can be appealed . E rora ma mu igbó. Muslim-Muslim ticket is a no everywhere . Just don't bring useless yoruba ronú here. Tinubu should start counting his lost right from southwest here.

All I know is Apc must leave that federal come next year, that party is the most useless have ever seen . Eyin oloriburku gbogbo yi undecided
ejimatic:
. The North has given us the slot of presidency.By us I mean southerners. What they want is to select a VP from a majority Muslim. It is a give and take. If South West has been given the presidency we do well to satify them too by picking a majority Muslim as a VP. BAT believes this is the only step that can make him win.We should support him. I understand Dogara feelings.He is from a minority christiqn in the north. Tinubu should not take the risk. We christiqns in the South West can still be appealed to but the Northern Muslims will never listen if their demands are not met.

Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by bhella10: 7:37pm On Jul 27, 2022
Omoslim26:

Ok so should this your submission is enough to make us stop telling the world why voting for tinubu and his evil Apc that has shown Nigerians suffering like never experienced since 1960 is a big error undecided undecided
I can't stop you from wailing. Continue...
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Adexxi(m): 7:38pm On Jul 27, 2022
And MURIC is a party of .... . Useless jihadist . Islam is a religion of piss. Eyin oloriburku gbogbo
Healthquest:
saved him the fight and loose the war. He will never win with dogara on the ticket.

Dogara move bak to APC because he want to b running mate just incase Tinubu win. They r all after their selfish interest. CAN has been paid and doing his work.

CAN is a party of looser and will loose come 2023 again
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Omoslim26: 7:39pm On Jul 27, 2022
bhella10:
I can't stop you from wailing. Continue...

I cant stop you from wailing in pain so continue.
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by joyd200: 7:40pm On Jul 27, 2022
Northerners are only using this as alibi to retain power in 2023 through Atiku. We all know in Nigeria, ethnicity is stronger than religion. Ofcourse they have to look for a loophole to stand on.

If Tinubu had chosen a Christian running mate, it would have been his worse political miscalculation. They'll never accept that Tinubu is a truth Muslim, been married to an assistant pastor. They'll say the Christians want to dominate them. Frankly, majority Northerners elites would tell their people not to vote for him.

If he had chosen a Christain, he was sure to have lost the election even if 100% of Christians vote for him. No wise persons will take that risk. Why follow a path, that leads you to certain loss. With a Muslim-Muslim run, there is at least a 50/50 chance of winning.
Northern politicians who have plans to become President after Tinubu
would work for his victory. They'll endure Atiku never wins, because if Atiku does, that may truncate their own dream of becoming president in 2031.

Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Decent09(m): 7:40pm On Jul 27, 2022
powerfulguy:
says God loves justice and righteousness

https://www.sunnewsonline.com/cans-rejection-of-muslim-muslim-ticket-godly-dogara/

In this multi-religious and bi-poler nation like Nigeria, you can't win election by using only the minorities, In the Northern part of the country Christians are the Minorities, while in the Southern part also Muslims are the Minorities.
Looking at the above explanations, for a Minority from South (Muslim) to Win election, at least he must pick his running mate from the Northern Majority (Muslim), of which the chances of winning is very Slim.
Another calculation is that, we in the North, we didn't consider more especially Yoruba Muslims as Core Muslims based on two factors:-
1. Most of Yoruba Muslims attend Churches during their ceremonies, most of the time you can't even differentiate them. In short they consider Culture/Tribe as a unifying factor against religion.
2. Most Yorubas Muslims married from the church (with the exception of Kwara state Yorubas), and most of their Wives and Children are Christians.
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by bhella10: 7:41pm On Jul 27, 2022
Omoslim26:

I cant stop you from wailing in pain so continue.
Sey o gbadun sha!?
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by adiori0303: 7:42pm On Jul 27, 2022
We have free bucket to collect ur tears cone 2023.
In fact,we have started digging graves for tge obituarist.
They were very lucky to have survived tge coma of 2015 when buhafi was installed as president.
Walahi,thus 2023,dem no go escape am
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by LordOfTheGame: 7:43pm On Jul 27, 2022
In as much as I support CAN on this stand, I don't support Dogara saying it because he is a very selfish and two-faced individual. He ran to the APC when the PDP needed him most. He was hoping that they will consider him as VP but now his hope is dashed and he's here talking rubbish. Christians are being massacred by the fulani terrorists and he never said anything to condemn it because he was licking their anus with the hope of getting VP position. shocked shocked shocked
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by adiori0303: 7:43pm On Jul 27, 2022
When CAN started caring abouth northern christians

Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Omoslim26: 7:43pm On Jul 27, 2022
bhella10:
Sey o gbadun sha!?

O te le gbadun rara undecided
No normal human being go dey support Apc after the kind of suffering wey them carry come Nija.
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by adiori0303: 7:48pm On Jul 27, 2022
Adexxi:
And MURIC is a party of .... . Useless jihadist . Islam is a religion of piss. Eyin oloriburku gbogbo
Bastard bufoon son of a retard.
The same religion ure condemning is tge ine oracticed by your VP candidate and tge core north ure asslicking to support ur peter obi.
If only ur father had poured his apern outside or ur mother had closed her legs to ur drunk father.maybe such an affliction of u would have been averted

Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Decent09(m): 7:48pm On Jul 27, 2022
Nwakaibey195:
So southwest is the only zone in south. Tell me one reason why we should vote your candidate and I will tell u 100 reasons y he shouldn't be voted

That is the Candidate that your Igbo's delegates voted for, in fact, amongst Four Presidential Candidates in the Southeast, only One got one vote from the votes cast. Even SE delegates didn't vote your Candidate.

So Presidency is not your turn now look for another thing
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by favour32(m): 7:51pm On Jul 27, 2022
Onigawara:
After the primaries, after seeing some Yoruba elements on this forum trying to convince us on the need to maintain a united front on our quest for power to return to the South, I even contemplated giving Tinubu my vote.

But what did the silly old man do?
Yh he disregarded the existence of we the Christians in this country by choosing a Muslim to be his VP, claiming there are no competent Northern Christian to pair up with him. What an insult. As if that wasn't enough, the old thief hired local Yoruba agberos to impersonate the highly respected bishops of our faith. Unforgivable!. Tinubu is a religious extremist and a tribal bigot. Whatever happens, he must NOT win the 2023 presidential election.
I'm counting on CAN to campaign massively against him. Everyone must step up their game. Everyone must be enlightened on the dangers of voting Tinubu into power
Tinubu ambition is to destroy Nigeria kpatakpata.
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Decent09(m): 7:53pm On Jul 27, 2022
adiori0303:
When CAN started caring abouth northern christians

All what they knew is talk talk

Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Adexxi(m): 7:53pm On Jul 27, 2022
And why should Apc present another muslim after Buhari No be only you sabi analysis . Apc must leave in 2023 . Party awon oloriburuku eniyan
ejimatic:
. My friend,why not? The feelings of Nigerians must be respected especially when it comes to presidency. I don't give in to sentiments but follow justice.I once said that SE is the next to produce president but is the region ready? Has it prepared? Will this on going fire brigade approach produce SE president? If SE presidency is bleak attention is on SW. Why shiukd PDP take another Hausa man fir us to follow again after APC 8 years? This is a matter of moralityI am from the SW and obligated to support BAT. SE is free to support OBI.
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by adiori0303: 7:53pm On Jul 27, 2022
Adexxi:
Who told you christians from the west
can be appealed . E rora ma mu igbó. Muslim-Muslim ticket is a no everywhere . Just don't bring useless yoruba ronú here. Tinubu should start counting his lost right from southwest here.

All I know is Apc must leave that federal come next year, that party is the most useless have ever seen . Eyin oloriburku gbogbo yi undecided
Omo ale omo iran kiran.
Omo ti o fi owo osi juwe ile baba re.
The biggest regret awo ever made was getting people like ur father educated,cus inspite of the developmental stride,the yorubas were his main critic and betrayer.
Ladoke,awolowo,abiola.
Do you think asiwaju would rely entirely on the votes of the south west knowing full well our inate nature of being educated illiterates.
U think he would rely on ur sentinents of picking a christian knowing full well ur fathers are well known betrayers.
Ure just a nobody,birthed by a nobody and u shall be a nobody come 2023
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Decent09(m): 7:55pm On Jul 27, 2022
Mazisimonekpa:
No election in Biafraland in 2023

Mazi Simon Ekpa

Don't Mind Him, There is Second Edition of "Operation Python Dance and Crocodile Smiles".
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Adexxi(m): 7:56pm On Jul 27, 2022
You are just incoherent. I can't even understand your write-up. Many dropout plenty for nairaland grin. So opposing Tinubu is a crime . Omò osàn ni kó pónpón ba ìyá re. Lo bere lowo baba re ìtàn bi won se le oko pa ìyá re ni ojá Ejigbomekun. Sango a pa bàtá a pa jewonjewon etí e .
adiori0303:

Bastard bufoon son of a retard.
The same religion ure condemning is tge ine oracticed by your VP candidate and tge core north ure asslicking to support ur peter obi.
If only ur father had poured his apern outside or ur mother had closed her legs to ur drunk father.maybe such an affliction of u would have been averted
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by ABIBLESS: 7:58pm On Jul 27, 2022
If Tinubu pick Bishop Kukah, South East will not vote for him.
Even majority of south' south will not vote for because, south south is PDP zone.
What is left got him is North, Muslim are majority of the north. Politics is about numbers not about senti.
Most of people complaining here are igbo and they're not voting for him.
What Tinubu did is purely on Political calculation not on religion war.
Dogara that is talking cannot will 2 local government for Tinubu because his state in Bauchi is govern by PDP.
Pastor Adebiye has spoken and I abide with him that he cannot ask his children to vote for party A or B because he has children in all political parties.
CAN that Dogara referred to, did they allow Northern Christian to head CAN since inception of CAN in 1976 till date.
Tinubu wife is a pastor in RCCG, did he islamise his wife.
Some people are hidden under CAN & spreading false information because of their hidden agenda.
Tinubu is a strategist man & he are pained because they know that with what he did, he will win.
I'm a Christian & I'll vote for him with 70% of our church members.
Let them continue to wail, instead of concentrate on their Obi

Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Decent09(m): 7:59pm On Jul 27, 2022
Adexxi:
And why should Apc present another muslim after Buhari No be only you sabi analysis . Apc must leave in 2023 . Party awon oloriburuku eniyan

Correction please, It's Nigerians that brings Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, through ballots not APC
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by izubext007: 8:00pm On Jul 27, 2022
Is CAN wanting APC to come back.
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by adiori0303: 8:00pm On Jul 27, 2022
Adexxi:
You are just incoherent. I can't even understand your write-up. Many dropout plenty for nairaland grin. So opposing Tinubu is a crime . Omò osàn ni kó pónpón ba ìyá re. Lo bere lowo baba re ìtàn bi won se le oko pa ìyá re ni ojá Ejigbomekun. Sango a pa bàtá a pa jewonjewon etí e .
Ur father must be so ashamed.
If only he was in a sane state and ur mother had not wanted to feel the knacking of a drunkard.
O ma se o
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Adexxi(m): 8:00pm On Jul 27, 2022
Your father!!! Emi ati babanla baba ni egbe. Èfún Omo alagogo ide, edi Omo alagogo òjé. Ati èfún ati èdì erú olufe ni won se, beni erú olufe ko gbodo koun olufe. Lati oni lo ki èfún di o , ki edi do poo . Lola awon to nile aye. Toor abala esu lipsrsealed
adiori0303:

Omo ale omo iran kiran.
Omo ti o fi owo osi juwe ile baba re.
The biggest regret awo ever made was getting people like ur father educated,cus inspite of the developmental stride,the yorubas were his main critic and betrayer.
Ladoke,awolowo,abiola.
Do you think asiwaju would rely entirely on the votes of the south west knowing full well our inate nature of being educated illiterates.
U think he would rely on ur sentinents of picking a christian knowing full well ur fathers are well known betrayers.
Ure just a nobody,birthed by a nobody and u shall be a nobody come 2023
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Roozzaay(m): 8:01pm On Jul 27, 2022
twentyfivekobo:
Good...

So since CAN has rejected a Muslim-Muslim ticket, they should direct their members to support a party that has a Christian-Christian ticket, and not back a ticket with a Muslim in it....just as MURIC should not back any ticket with a Christian in it and back only APC.

Hope Mr Dogara too tells his followers to vote only a christian-christian ticket.

At the end, while we should not vote for APC...it should be because they have messed up these past seven years, not because religion.

Yes, had it been Dogara was picked as Tinubu's running mate, the story would have been different. This man wouldn't mind the masses enduring even 16 more years of bad governance from the APC
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by atinga1: 8:01pm On Jul 27, 2022
post=115140125:

Like seriously?!
How Peter Obi the liar wan take win nah?!
Things dey happen o.
As usual leave the main problem and attack igbos. If Seun had any form of decency in him, he would have banned you from posting anywhere in Nairaland.
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Adexxi(m): 8:01pm On Jul 27, 2022
Bringing my mother here show how failed your your parents were. Ogun lakaye yio fi èjè re we .
adiori0303:

Ur father must be so ashamed.
If only he was in a sane state and ur mother had not wanted to feel the knacking of a drunkard.
O ma se o
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Adexxi(m): 8:03pm On Jul 27, 2022
It also Nigerians that brought Atiku through the ballot not pdp undecided..... Anything again grin
Decent09:

Correction please, It's Nigerians that brings Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, through ballots not APC
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Nwakaibey195(m): 8:04pm On Jul 27, 2022
Agreed, maybe the north east should go because they have not test power since 1999. What do u think?
Decent09:

That is the Candidate that your Igbo's delegates voted for, in fact, amongst Four Presidential Candidates in the Southeast, only One got one vote from the votes cast. Even SE delegates didn't vote your Candidate.

So Presidency is not your turn now look for another thing
Re: CAN's Rejection Of Muslim-muslim Ticket Godly - Yakubu Dogara by Decent09(m): 8:04pm On Jul 27, 2022
favour32:

Tinubu ambition is to destroy Nigeria kpatakpata.

As how, because we are not Obe-dient, cos only Obis that had "Death Brains" that will accept anything that comes from him as divine.
So am waiting for your reasons pls

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Zahra Buhari's Cinderella-Themed Royal Ball Cake (Photos) / Isiaka Adeleke's Death: His Doctor Alfred Aderibigbe Pictured / Reno Omokri Reacts To Omo-Agege Kneeling To Greet Buhari

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 71